AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 952
Good 84
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1050
Reviews Accepted: 1049
Reviews Rejected: 1
1049 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Woodlet, 17 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Overwhelming experience.

We spent 10 days visiting Holy places, and all chose the 3 extra day relaxing by the Sea of Galilee at the end. Everything went smoothly and the relaz time was a good idea in order to gather our thoughts, write down our experiences and just relax.

We spent 10 days visiting Holy places, and all chose the 3 extra day relaxing by the Sea of Galilee at the end. Everything went smoothly and the relaz time was a good idea in order to gather our thoughts, write down our experiences and just relax.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe looked after us at every stage of travel.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Alkay15, 15 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Excellent short break in Rome

We have just returned from a short break in Rome - what a magnificent city! Our Hotel, Della Conciliazione, was situated in Borgo Pio, a little back street close to the Vatican. We grew to love our little "shabby" street, which just oozed life from lunchtime onwards. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable and English was spoken at reception. Our tour manager, Stefano, was always on hand and kept a close eye on us when out as a group. His ...

We have just returned from a short break in Rome - what a magnificent city! Our Hotel, Della Conciliazione, was situated in Borgo Pio, a little back street close to the Vatican. We grew to love our little "shabby" street, which just oozed life from lunchtime onwards. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable and English was spoken at reception. Our tour manager, Stefano, was always on hand and kept a close eye on us when out as a group. His English was excellent and he was always pleasant. Paolo de Santis was our guide and what an excellent job he did!! His English was excellent and he brought the history of Rome to life, made it all so interesting!

Rating for tour operator:

Everything put in place for us by McCabe pilgrimages, thank you to them!

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mrs J A 13, 11 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Informative

Pilgrimage to Turkey looking at sites of Early Christian church , Pergamon, Troy, Gallipoli.

Pilgrimage to Turkey looking at sites of Early Christian church , Pergamon, Troy, Gallipoli.

Rating for tour operator:

Local guide excellent

McCabe Pilgrimages by Nurse-Betty83, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A true Holy Lands trip with plenty of culture and history thrown in

We saw and did everything we could have wanted while on the trip and more. There is certainly no question that you get your money's worth!! The only thing that we would have appreciated is a day off to truly relax somewhere in the middle (some of our group were so tired they took a day off halfway through to recover but this meant missing excursions). Our guide was simply the best joining us in our praise and also telling us about all the history ...

We saw and did everything we could have wanted while on the trip and more. There is certainly no question that you get your money's worth!! The only thing that we would have appreciated is a day off to truly relax somewhere in the middle (some of our group were so tired they took a day off halfway through to recover but this meant missing excursions). Our guide was simply the best joining us in our praise and also telling us about all the history and significance of the sites in great depth. All travel and arrangements were expertly organised with no hiccups at all.

Rating for tour operator:

Expertly organised with seamless planning!

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr A W 13, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Interesting pilgrimage to Holy Land

Pilgrimage visiting holy sites in Israel & West Bank. Packed programme of visits that was well organised with excellent local guide arranged by tour operator

Pilgrimage visiting holy sites in Israel & West Bank. Packed programme of visits that was well organised with excellent local guide arranged by tour operator

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised programme with engaging local guide

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr G F 13, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

McCabe's pilgrimage to Turkey with a St Albans group

A well run and managed study holiday.

A well run and managed study holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient booking with McCabes via the St Albans Diocesan Office. A friendly visit from the rep to the preparation evening was appreciated and the same friendly face appeared in the second part of the tour.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Cassis, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Italian pilgrimage

We saw a lot of places in the time. Rather too many as it was difficult to remember which was which afterwards. However, I do not know how this could be remedied other that having more days.Overall a wonderful experience with a very pleasant and knowledgable guide.

We saw a lot of places in the time. Rather too many as it was difficult to remember which was which afterwards. However, I do not know how this could be remedied other that having more days.Overall a wonderful experience with a very pleasant and knowledgable guide.

Rating for tour operator:

I did not book the tour but was part of a group. We were ell looked after on the tour and I was satisfied with their input.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr D C 13, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A week of "Mountain top" experiences in the Holy Land.

Although our pilgrimage lasted only six full days in The Holy Land, each day was packed with visits, very cleverly organised and arranged to maximise the time available. Our guide was unbelievably good, passing on his knowledge with tremendous skill and patience. Our coach driver was extremely competent and very friendly. A superbe professional team!

Although our pilgrimage lasted only six full days in The Holy Land, each day was packed with visits, very cleverly organised and arranged to maximise the time available. Our guide was unbelievably good, passing on his knowledge with tremendous skill and patience. Our coach driver was extremely competent and very friendly. A superbe professional team!

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and very professional! Easily accessed when required, with very friendly help and advice.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Ann, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Very enjoyable

Very enjoyable

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient

McCabe Pilgrimages by Dave, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A pilgrimage to many splendid sites with warm fellowship and much laughter

Good September weather enabled very memorable visits in Rome,Siena, Florence and Assisi, Our hotels, guides, coach driver and fellow-pilgrims made it a holiday to treasure and we shall remember it for a long time, especially when the English winter arrives

Good September weather enabled very memorable visits in Rome,Siena, Florence and Assisi, Our hotels, guides, coach driver and fellow-pilgrims made it a holiday to treasure and we shall remember it for a long time, especially when the English winter arrives

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent in every respect