AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 986
Good 89
Average 11
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1091
Reviews Accepted: 1090
Reviews Rejected: 1
1090 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by summery, 8 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Packed full of interest

It was a pilgrimage to Israel/Palestine with excellent leadership and all necessary arrangements made quietly and efficiently.

It was a pilgrimage to Israel/Palestine with excellent leadership and all necessary arrangements made quietly and efficiently.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe saw to all the arrangements well. There were no hiccoughs and the ho9tels were excellent.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr E L 13, 8 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

The Way to Santiago Compestela.

Arrangements were excellent and itinerary most interesting. Guide and Driver excellent.

Arrangements were excellent and itinerary most interesting. Guide and Driver excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

All arrangements worked admirably.

McCabe Pilgrimages by John 3:16, 8 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Turkey

Although this was in part a holiday, my time in Turkey would be better described as a pilgrimage. With a group of other Christians from the UK we visited the historical sights of the seven churches described in chapters 2 & 3 in the last book of the bible, Revelation. It was brilliant to be close to where the people were to whom the 'letters' in Revelation were originally written. We also visited some other non-biblical Greek and Roman ruins ...

Although this was in part a holiday, my time in Turkey would be better described as a pilgrimage. With a group of other Christians from the UK we visited the historical sights of the seven churches described in chapters 2 & 3 in the last book of the bible, Revelation. It was brilliant to be close to where the people were to whom the 'letters' in Revelation were originally written. We also visited some other non-biblical Greek and Roman ruins - all very inspiring! We finished out 'tour' with a couple of days in Istanbul visiting the sights there - a great way to end our trip!

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages are simply the best people to go with on such a trip as I have just been on. Their organisation and care is second to none. Their attention to detail is superb and being so well looked after allowed be to have just the most amazing time. This is my second time with McCabe and I would definitely recommend them to other seeking to go on pilgrimage to the Holy Land, Turkey, Greece, Italy, the Holy Land or the Middle East!

McCabe Pilgrimages by steward, 8 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Escorted group travel

I went on a pilgrimage to the Holy Land with other members of my church. We spent ten days travelling around Israel viewing different religious sites and places of interest. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and I gained a lot of information about the Holy Land and its relationwhip with Christianity.

I went on a pilgrimage to the Holy Land with other members of my church. We spent ten days travelling around Israel viewing different religious sites and places of interest. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and I gained a lot of information about the Holy Land and its relationwhip with Christianity.

Rating for tour operator:

I travelled with McCabe Pilgrimages. The whole journey went very well. Everything was well planned. We stayed at some excellent hotels with a variety of delicious foods. We had an excellent guide and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with this company.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Silver Lady, 7 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Magnificent McCabe Pilgrimage

I really enjoyed my holiday in Israel from start to finish, it was truely wonderful in every way. Going to the places that we read about in the Bible brought it so much more to life - and we saw so many places whilst there and learnt so much. The hotels were great, and the food was so delicious both in the hotels and lunch stops. The organisation was second to none and our guide so knowledgeable and helpful and made a wonderful time even better...

I really enjoyed my holiday in Israel from start to finish, it was truely wonderful in every way. Going to the places that we read about in the Bible brought it so much more to life - and we saw so many places whilst there and learnt so much. The hotels were great, and the food was so delicious both in the hotels and lunch stops. The organisation was second to none and our guide so knowledgeable and helpful and made a wonderful time even better. I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

My tour operator, McCabe Pilgrimages cannot be faulted. The itinary was full, interesting and so well organised, and timed to perfection. I really do not know how they managed it all so well. I would recommend their services to anyone without reservation. A wonderful holiday indeed.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Old Meeting., 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised and very full programme of events.

10 days covering Jerusalem, Masada & the Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Jericho & the Jordan Valley, Nazareth, Capernaum and Caesarea. Rose early each morning to avoid queues (very wise). Home to Hotel by about 4.30/5pm. Feedback session at 6/6.15pm ready for evening meal at 7pm. Day spent at Masada & the Dead Sea was optional - so some chose to "chill out" at Jerusalem on this day (we didn't). I would have liked one free day at the Ron Beach Hotel to ...

10 days covering Jerusalem, Masada & the Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Jericho & the Jordan Valley, Nazareth, Capernaum and Caesarea. Rose early each morning to avoid queues (very wise). Home to Hotel by about 4.30/5pm. Feedback session at 6/6.15pm ready for evening meal at 7pm. Day spent at Masada & the Dead Sea was optional - so some chose to "chill out" at Jerusalem on this day (we didn't). I would have liked one free day at the Ron Beach Hotel to just relax and recharge the batteries. That would have made the trip perfect - otherwise 9/10 - excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Experienced, well organised, truthful, no frills but excellent quality.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Michael, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous. McCabe's specialist expertise & relationships with local providers really shone through. Covered lots more sights without ever feeling rushed, and tended to pity other groups being herded around & harangued by their guides.

A superb 10-day Pilgrimage visit to Gallilee & Judea in Israel. A great mix of touring incredible locations, reflection on what these places have meant to so many people, commentary on what we saw of the current situation. All enabled by McCabe's specialist knowledge & relationships with local hotels, lunch-spots and guides.

A superb 10-day Pilgrimage visit to Gallilee & Judea in Israel. A great mix of touring incredible locations, reflection on what these places have meant to so many people, commentary on what we saw of the current situation. All enabled by McCabe's specialist knowledge & relationships with local hotels, lunch-spots and guides.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe is a specialist pilgrimage operator, working closely with individual tour leaders to tailor each tour to achieve the required balance between visiting all the sights and reflection on what we had seen.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Annie, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Great experience & friendly atmosphere

Coach trips everyday to a variety of interesting religious, historical & archeological places. 2 centre holiday - Galilee & jerusalem

Coach trips everyday to a variety of interesting religious, historical & archeological places. 2 centre holiday - Galilee & jerusalem

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient & well organised.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Hoppy, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage

We had a fantastic time, with memories that will linger for the rest of our lives.

We had a fantastic time, with memories that will linger for the rest of our lives.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised tour with helpful staff at the airport and an excellent guide.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Adrian, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable, smooth transitions, brilliant guide, great food and hotels. Memorable all round.

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe had everything in hand, highly recommend using them.