AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 973
Good 89
Average 10
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1077
Reviews Accepted: 1076
Reviews Rejected: 1
1076 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Silver Lady, 7 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Magnificent McCabe Pilgrimage

I really enjoyed my holiday in Israel from start to finish, it was truely wonderful in every way. Going to the places that we read about in the Bible brought it so much more to life - and we saw so many places whilst there and learnt so much. The hotels were great, and the food was so delicious both in the hotels and lunch stops. The organisation was second to none and our guide so knowledgeable and helpful and made a wonderful time even better...

I really enjoyed my holiday in Israel from start to finish, it was truely wonderful in every way. Going to the places that we read about in the Bible brought it so much more to life - and we saw so many places whilst there and learnt so much. The hotels were great, and the food was so delicious both in the hotels and lunch stops. The organisation was second to none and our guide so knowledgeable and helpful and made a wonderful time even better. I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

My tour operator, McCabe Pilgrimages cannot be faulted. The itinary was full, interesting and so well organised, and timed to perfection. I really do not know how they managed it all so well. I would recommend their services to anyone without reservation. A wonderful holiday indeed.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Old Meeting., 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised and very full programme of events.

10 days covering Jerusalem, Masada & the Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Jericho & the Jordan Valley, Nazareth, Capernaum and Caesarea. Rose early each morning to avoid queues (very wise). Home to Hotel by about 4.30/5pm. Feedback session at 6/6.15pm ready for evening meal at 7pm. Day spent at Masada & the Dead Sea was optional - so some chose to "chill out" at Jerusalem on this day (we didn't). I would have liked one free day at the Ron Beach Hotel to ...

10 days covering Jerusalem, Masada & the Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Jericho & the Jordan Valley, Nazareth, Capernaum and Caesarea. Rose early each morning to avoid queues (very wise). Home to Hotel by about 4.30/5pm. Feedback session at 6/6.15pm ready for evening meal at 7pm. Day spent at Masada & the Dead Sea was optional - so some chose to "chill out" at Jerusalem on this day (we didn't). I would have liked one free day at the Ron Beach Hotel to just relax and recharge the batteries. That would have made the trip perfect - otherwise 9/10 - excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Experienced, well organised, truthful, no frills but excellent quality.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Michael, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous. McCabe's specialist expertise & relationships with local providers really shone through. Covered lots more sights without ever feeling rushed, and tended to pity other groups being herded around & harangued by their guides.

A superb 10-day Pilgrimage visit to Gallilee & Judea in Israel. A great mix of touring incredible locations, reflection on what these places have meant to so many people, commentary on what we saw of the current situation. All enabled by McCabe's specialist knowledge & relationships with local hotels, lunch-spots and guides.

A superb 10-day Pilgrimage visit to Gallilee & Judea in Israel. A great mix of touring incredible locations, reflection on what these places have meant to so many people, commentary on what we saw of the current situation. All enabled by McCabe's specialist knowledge & relationships with local hotels, lunch-spots and guides.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe is a specialist pilgrimage operator, working closely with individual tour leaders to tailor each tour to achieve the required balance between visiting all the sights and reflection on what we had seen.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Annie, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Great experience & friendly atmosphere

Coach trips everyday to a variety of interesting religious, historical & archeological places. 2 centre holiday - Galilee & jerusalem

Coach trips everyday to a variety of interesting religious, historical & archeological places. 2 centre holiday - Galilee & jerusalem

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient & well organised.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Hoppy, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage

We had a fantastic time, with memories that will linger for the rest of our lives.

We had a fantastic time, with memories that will linger for the rest of our lives.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised tour with helpful staff at the airport and an excellent guide.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Adrian, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable, smooth transitions, brilliant guide, great food and hotels. Memorable all round.

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe had everything in hand, highly recommend using them.

McCabe Pilgrimages by MaryK, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Quite good

The travel arrangements and the visit to Israel were good - the hotel we were in for 7 out of 9 days was poor But on the whole the holiday was well organised and we saw a great deal of this country. We had an excellent guide whose comments were learned but easy to listen to and to remember. A very good experience and one most of us will always remember

The travel arrangements and the visit to Israel were good - the hotel we were in for 7 out of 9 days was poor But on the whole the holiday was well organised and we saw a great deal of this country. We had an excellent guide whose comments were learned but easy to listen to and to remember. A very good experience and one most of us will always remember

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, kept us informed and did what was promised.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr A K 13, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

McCabe Pilgrimages review

Good support

Good support

McCabe Pilgrimages by RevW, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

6 nights in Jerusalem followed by 3 nights at Tiberias. Great locations and hotels as bases for daily trips. All trips so well organised - felt secure at all times and any concerns were addressed immediately. Local guide excellent - very gracious, knowledgeable, and well equipped to deal with all local situations. Trips covered all major sites - fantastic range of places to visit from city to shore, and also illuminating to see faith in action ...

6 nights in Jerusalem followed by 3 nights at Tiberias. Great locations and hotels as bases for daily trips. All trips so well organised - felt secure at all times and any concerns were addressed immediately. Local guide excellent - very gracious, knowledgeable, and well equipped to deal with all local situations. Trips covered all major sites - fantastic range of places to visit from city to shore, and also illuminating to see faith in action in a variety of settings. First visit to Holy Land for me - an unforgettable experience, enhanced by all that McCabe had prepared for us.

Rating for tour operator:

From first contact, everything dealt with efficiently. No complaints at all!

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr d c 13, 2 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very good

A pilgimage to Israel

A pilgimage to Israel

Rating for tour operator:

Very well arranged tour