AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 190
Good 3
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 195
Reviews Accepted: 195
Reviews Rejected: 0
195 reviews
Sort by:
Ethiopia Cultural Walking Tour by April, 16 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Memorable, fun, enjoyable, interesting - 'life changing'

well researched, I would recommend to others.

well researched, I would recommend to others.

Rating for tour operator:

Small, friendly, efficient company committed to excellence, holidays with a difference, and customer interest and satisfaction.

Bequia & Grenada island hopping by Poppy, 13 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Grenada and the Grenadines

Excellent holiday with Kudu travel. Very well researched and organised tour taking us round private gardens on Grenada . Beautiful beaches, restaurants, countryside , numerous sea trips enjoying the blue skies and blue seas and the company and warmth of the local people.and a rum punch!A really relaxing place for a varied holiday particularly at the end of an English winter!

Excellent holiday with Kudu travel. Very well researched and organised tour taking us round private gardens on Grenada . Beautiful beaches, restaurants, countryside , numerous sea trips enjoying the blue skies and blue seas and the company and warmth of the local people.and a rum punch!A really relaxing place for a varied holiday particularly at the end of an English winter!

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu travel.we were fortunate enough to have the owner as our guide. Friendly, efficient and tolerant! Massive research and preparation had obviously gone into our holiday to make it run so smoothly.. Highly recommended.

Costa Rica, a Natural Paradise by Blenheim, 26 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica

An excellently planned trip which, in two weeks, enabled us to see a wide variety of habitats and places. All very interesting and enjoyable.

An excellently planned trip which, in two weeks, enabled us to see a wide variety of habitats and places. All very interesting and enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Kudu before. Their trips are always interesting and different, well planned and well managed with small groups.

Costa Rica, a Natural Paradise by krivers, 2 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Costa Rica

A full itinerary taking us to rain-, cloud- and dry-forests, mangroves, volcano, wetlands, ocean. We walked, river paddled, visited a coffee plantation, made tortillas, snorkelled, sea kayaked and birdwatched (lots of birdwatching) with a small group plus our tour leader and local guide. It was all a lot of fun.

A full itinerary taking us to rain-, cloud- and dry-forests, mangroves, volcano, wetlands, ocean. We walked, river paddled, visited a coffee plantation, made tortillas, snorkelled, sea kayaked and birdwatched (lots of birdwatching) with a small group plus our tour leader and local guide. It was all a lot of fun.

Rating for tour operator:

Good planning, excellent sense of humour and informative.

Panama Wildlife & Cultural Tour by snowman, 27 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

The predictable first class travel experience we always get with Kudu

A wonderful mix of birding, wildlife watching, walking, swimming and cultural visits

A wonderful mix of birding, wildlife watching, walking, swimming and cultural visits

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu has high standards which they try very hard to keep. We have been on five of their trips and have always been impressed to the point that we don't consider any other tour operator

Panama Wildlife & Cultural Tour by Bob1175, 18 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Panama: wildlife, walking and culture

Excellent holiday with diverse content embacing wildlife, culture and leisure.

Excellent holiday with diverse content embacing wildlife, culture and leisure.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent brochure, organisation and execution.

Cordoba, Granada & al-Andalus by LA, 1 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

A great walking holiday in Andalusia: beautiful country, wonderful food and wine, interesting history, and The Alhambra!

We spent a week visiting Andalusia, from Cordoba to Granada. We had walks through both cities as well as the countryside. We saw several historical sites, including The Alhambra, accompanied by excellent local guides.

We spent a week visiting Andalusia, from Cordoba to Granada. We had walks through both cities as well as the countryside. We saw several historical sites, including The Alhambra, accompanied by excellent local guides.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operators were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, and were great travel companions. They did a lot of careful preparation choosing hotels, restaurants, and activities.

Brazil, Pantanal, Paraty, Iguacu by Fiona, 28 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience

Visit to Brazil. Combination of nature watching and visiting towns. Up market accommodation. All expenses included in price inc. alcohol with meals.

Visit to Brazil. Combination of nature watching and visiting towns. Up market accommodation. All expenses included in price inc. alcohol with meals.

Rating for tour operator:

Expensive but value for money. V helpful and organisation could not be faulted

Brazil, Pantanal, Paraty, Iguacu by Senior traveller, 28 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Brazilian wildlife safari experience

We spent a very hot week in the Panatanal wetlands and Chapada National Park, viewing jaguar, ocelot and numerous other animals, reptiles and a full catalogue of birds, in various modes of transport, with excellent guides. A further week involved contrasting locations in SW Brazil, Paraty on the Atlantic coast south of Sao Paulo, and the thrilling expanse of the Iguassu Falls on the Paraguay/Argentina/Brazil border.

We spent a very hot week in the Panatanal wetlands and Chapada National Park, viewing jaguar, ocelot and numerous other animals, reptiles and a full catalogue of birds, in various modes of transport, with excellent guides. A further week involved contrasting locations in SW Brazil, Paraty on the Atlantic coast south of Sao Paulo, and the thrilling expanse of the Iguassu Falls on the Paraguay/Argentina/Brazil border.

Rating for tour operator:

Fi Lowry is an indefatigable leader, who never lets problems overwhelm her or you - very dependable. The company provides an all-epenses-covered experience, so no worries about finding meals,hotels, guides, transport etc. once you are there.

Croatia, Sailing to Dubrovnik by Mr D P 15, 19 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

First yacht holiday

Travelling around the islands off the coast of Croatis.

Travelling around the islands off the coast of Croatis.

Rating for tour operator:

Been with them for many years on various tours - always satisfied.