AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 178
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 182
Reviews Accepted: 182
Reviews Rejected: 0
182 reviews
Sort by:
North to South Vietnam tour by Milliemooch, 16 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic family holiday in vietnam

We started our holiday in Ho Chi Minh and spent 3 days experiencing the culture, cuisine and people this fantastic city offers. We had a guide Quan who was so nice, helpful and informative that we learnt so much more than any guide book would tell you. We then flew to Hue and spent 3 days here with our guide Dan who again was lovely, helpful and informative. We visited the last emporors palace, temples and craft villages. We packed so much ...

We started our holiday in Ho Chi Minh and spent 3 days experiencing the culture, cuisine and people this fantastic city offers. We had a guide Quan who was so nice, helpful and informative that we learnt so much more than any guide book would tell you. We then flew to Hue and spent 3 days here with our guide Dan who again was lovely, helpful and informative. We visited the last emporors palace, temples and craft villages. We packed so much into our 3 days. Hue is Very different to Saigon and equally beautiful. We then drove to Hoi An for a 7 night beach break which is totally stunning and exactly what we needed before we returned to work. Hoi An is a heritage town and the architecture and streetscne are stunning. The people are so friendly and welcoming we loved this part of our holiday and did an Vietnamese masterclass with a local restaurant which was an amazing experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked through Eastravel as when I made enquiries they were the most prompt and attentive to our requirements. We had never been to Vietnam before and Cathy was very helpful in understanding what we wanted to get out of our holiday and tailoring an itinary to match. A few weeks before we were due to travel Vietnam airlines changed their airport base so that we would fly from Gatwick but return to Heathrow. Dorothy at Eastravel was brilliant in organising us a taxi from Heathrow so that we would land where we had parked our car. I would, without hesitation book with Eastravel again.

Eastravel by rogwhit, 12 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Middle & Far East tour with 61 Night Cruise

We used excellent hotels recommended by Eastravel both pre. and post cruise.Our cruise was a new adventure visiting India,Burma,Malaysia,Indonesia,Philippines,Japan,China,South Korea,Vietnam,Cambodia,and Thailand,was very good and can be recommended to visit.

We used excellent hotels recommended by Eastravel both pre. and post cruise.Our cruise was a new adventure visiting India,Burma,Malaysia,Indonesia,Philippines,Japan,China,South Korea,Vietnam,Cambodia,and Thailand,was very good and can be recommended to visit.

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel did an excellent job of sorting out our hotels.A hotel change was made by Eastravel prior to travel to Dubai due to building work being ongoing.New recommended hotel was great.Eastravel secured very good costs of flights with Emirates airlines.

Eastravel by Snack, 2 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

Excellent holiday and all arrangements went as they should and we had s fantastic time

Excellent holiday and all arrangements went as they should and we had s fantastic time

Rating for tour operator:

Always very helpful, polite, and I will continue to use them and have also introduced other people to them and they have been completely satisfied and rebooked with them also

Eastravel by Happy Travellers, 14 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent experience!

We have been dealing with Eastravel for many years for our Far East holidays. We travelled to Singapore for 2 nights before embarking to Miri in Sarawak, East Malaysia. We were in Miri for Chinese New Year with our families and friends. Whilst in Miri, we went to Lambir waterfall and Batu Niah caves. From Miri we spent one night in KL and went to the Petrinas twin towers and met up with some relatives. We had one week in Koh Chang island ...

We have been dealing with Eastravel for many years for our Far East holidays. We travelled to Singapore for 2 nights before embarking to Miri in Sarawak, East Malaysia. We were in Miri for Chinese New Year with our families and friends. Whilst in Miri, we went to Lambir waterfall and Batu Niah caves. From Miri we spent one night in KL and went to the Petrinas twin towers and met up with some relatives. We had one week in Koh Chang island in Thailand. It was a lovely island, not too commercialised yet but there are quite a selection of bars restaurants and street stalls. The White sand beach is lovely. We went on a boat trip which was fun. We went on an elephant trekking which was interesting and exciting. We loved the elephants. Our whole trip and itinerary was spot on and fawless. The flights, hotels and transportation were as what we wanted and Eastravel made it happened. The staff are knowledgeable about the Far East and range of hotels. Their prices are realistic and competitive with the service and experience they bring. We are happy with the service that Eastravel provides and we would recommend anyone to them for their travel arrangements to the Far East. Kind Regards Anne and Rob Cheshire

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, professional, helpful and accommodating. Eastravel is reliable and delivers your ideal holiday arrangements.

Eastravel by Primula, 12 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful 3 days in Sabah

We were met by our excellent guide in Sandakan and spent one night on Selingan Island seeing the conservation work being carried out to save the turtles and we were lucky enough to see a nesting turtle. We then spent 2 nights at Sukau Rainforest Lodge which is a wonderful place and all the staff were extremely knowledgable, friendly and helpful. We were again very lucky and saw plenty of wildlife including several orang utans and elephants, ...

We were met by our excellent guide in Sandakan and spent one night on Selingan Island seeing the conservation work being carried out to save the turtles and we were lucky enough to see a nesting turtle. We then spent 2 nights at Sukau Rainforest Lodge which is a wonderful place and all the staff were extremely knowledgable, friendly and helpful. We were again very lucky and saw plenty of wildlife including several orang utans and elephants, not to mention plenty of birds, monkeys and crocodiles.

Rating for tour operator:

East Travel were very helpful with their suggestions for our short stay in Sabah, we could not have been better looked after and everything went very smoothly. Everyone concerned, both at East and in Sabah, was knowledgable and friendly.

Eastravel by W W T, 6 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Eastravel review

Produced a great and memorable trip for us. Thank you

Produced a great and memorable trip for us. Thank you

Eastravel by Amazing- Maroma beach playa del carman -cancun ., 27 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing time for birthday treat

Total luxury, no one could fault this hotel . If they did then it says more about them . Everything was wonderful ( apart from very loud Americans ) We had the best time ever ..

Total luxury, no one could fault this hotel . If they did then it says more about them . Everything was wonderful ( apart from very loud Americans ) We had the best time ever ..

Rating for tour operator:

They couldn't have been more helpful, couldn't fault them . The guys at East travel always help with everything . The operator in playa del carman and the airport helped with everything we required.

Eastravel by SA perfect, 23 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Perfect experience.

Eastravel as usual came up trumps. Brilliant flights and perfect ground arrangements. Despite this being a quite short trip to S. Africa it was made so easy and relaxing staying at some elegant lodges along the way. Could not have been bettered especially and very good value.

Eastravel as usual came up trumps. Brilliant flights and perfect ground arrangements. Despite this being a quite short trip to S. Africa it was made so easy and relaxing staying at some elegant lodges along the way. Could not have been bettered especially and very good value.

Rating for tour operator:

really excellent selection of lodges along the way and our driver/guide was knowledgeable and top rank. Experience counts.

Eastravel by LIBBY B, 15 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

ANOTHER EASTRAVEL TRIUMPH

We have used Eastravel for many years and their handling of queries and attention to even the smallest detail is superb. Eastravel put a great deal of effort and expertise into helping us plan our itinerary and their input is invaluable. The accuracy and presentation and reliability a of all documentation cannot be faulted. The quality of all the accommodation is excellent. We find that Eastravel provide not only excellent value for money ...

We have used Eastravel for many years and their handling of queries and attention to even the smallest detail is superb. Eastravel put a great deal of effort and expertise into helping us plan our itinerary and their input is invaluable. The accuracy and presentation and reliability a of all documentation cannot be faulted. The quality of all the accommodation is excellent. We find that Eastravel provide not only excellent value for money but a truly exceptional personal service. All our trips have definitely met if not exceed our expectations. Memorable experiences are numerous but we especially cherish the time we spend with the many friends we have met on our travels.

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel offer an exceptional personal service that is second to none.

Eastravel by Mr N V 15, 14 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

As usual, well organized by East Travel, marred only by the standard of service and food on Turkish Airlines.

As usual, well organized by East Travel, marred only by the standard of service and food on Turkish Airlines.

Rating for tour operator:

Always reliable and always give good advice and go the extra mile in ensuring we have a great holiday