AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 152
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 156
Reviews Accepted: 156
Reviews Rejected: 0
156 reviews
Sort by:
Eastravel by LindaH, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful silver wedding anniversary holiday in Mauritius

From start to finish it was just amazing. The hotel in Mauritius was beautiful and just what we were hoping for. Excellent food, friendly staff and beautiful beach and gardens to relax in.

From start to finish it was just amazing. The hotel in Mauritius was beautiful and just what we were hoping for. Excellent food, friendly staff and beautiful beach and gardens to relax in.

Rating for tour operator:

Cathy suggested Mauritius for our special holiday and helped us choose the right hotel for us.

Sri Lanka mini round island tour by George, 16 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka Island Tour

A small tour over 12 days to include Sigiriya, Ella and Galle. Everything went perfectly to plan and everything beat expectations.

A small tour over 12 days to include Sigiriya, Ella and Galle. Everything went perfectly to plan and everything beat expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

India Golden Triangle Tour by Davis’s, 11 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime in India

We went on a wonderful adventure in India. Started with exploring Old and New Delhi, followed by a 2 day trip to Varanasi and taking in the amazing Arti ceremony and a morning boat trip on the Ganges. We then travelled to Agra and saw the Taj Mahal- the highlight of the trip. We also went to Rajasthan and Jaipur and visited forts and places of interest and finished the trip with a 5 day stay at a beach resort near Alleppey in the south of India...

We went on a wonderful adventure in India. Started with exploring Old and New Delhi, followed by a 2 day trip to Varanasi and taking in the amazing Arti ceremony and a morning boat trip on the Ganges. We then travelled to Agra and saw the Taj Mahal- the highlight of the trip. We also went to Rajasthan and Jaipur and visited forts and places of interest and finished the trip with a 5 day stay at a beach resort near Alleppey in the south of India. We stayed in 3 star hotels which were great with really good food. Our driver and guides were really helpful and made our trip totally stress free. The internal flights with Indigo and Vistara were excellent, very nice planes with no delays.

Rating for tour operator:

Dear Dorothy John and I would like to say a huge thank you for organising our amazing trip to India. It was a trip of a lifetime. Everything went seamlessly. Our driver, Mr Singh, who was with us from Delhi airport till we left Jaipur to fly south, was absolutely brilliant. He really looked after us and we felt safe in his car despite the chaos all around!! Our hotels without exception were absolutely great. The Indian people are so nice and friendly. The Taj Mahal took our breath away and all the forts and temples were just amazing. We loved the Arti ceremony and the boat trip at the Ganges - such a special place. Abad Turtle Beach was a lovely place to end our trip. We even managed an afternoon boat trip on the backwaters which was so relaxing. Where on Earth will we go next?? India is going to take some beating. Any ideas??? My sister is thinking about a trip to Japan - do you arrange trips like ours there? Very kind regards to you and your team. Gillian x

Eastravel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

Great to know that everything went as planned and that you both had a wonderful dream holiday. And yes, we organise tailor-made trips to Japan too. For your next big adventure, we can suggest Sri Lanka for culture, history, scenery, tea plantations, beaches and glorious food. Please take a look at our website for more ideas www.eastravel.co.uk

India Wildlife Tour by jjb1999, 11 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Safari, safari, safari

It was all about the safaris for spotting and photographing the wildlife.

It was all about the safaris for spotting and photographing the wildlife.

Rating for tour operator:

A very well organised trip put together by East Travel.

Reviewer's images:
Eastravel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

Great photography!

Eastravel by Draklof George, 25 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great adventure wonderful sights and sounds.

Visited Gujarat and Rajasthan always enjoy India these were just two new areas of a wonderful country.

Visited Gujarat and Rajasthan always enjoy India these were just two new areas of a wonderful country.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is ever too much trouble and I am famous for giving trouble. Dorothy and her staff have great humour and patience I feel they always have our interest at heart.

Eastravel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

Thank you for the excellent feedback. We have many ideas for your next trip when you are ready to travel again.

Island Hopping in Thailand by Alan, 25 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Tailor made Thailand anniversary holiday

2 nights in Bangkok at the Annantara hotel followed by 6 nights at the JW Marriot in Khao Lak to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

2 nights in Bangkok at the Annantara hotel followed by 6 nights at the JW Marriot in Khao Lak to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Rating for tour operator:

East Travel dealt with our requests to an exceptional level. Our transfers were perfect, the hotels had been advised it was our anniversary without our knowledge and some exceptional little touches made a huge difference to the holiday experience.

Eastravel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

Happy Anniversary

Eastravel by Tour of Asia, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great Adventure

Second trip to see family in Perth and Sydney great time had in both parts of Australia with a 3 night stopover on return in Bangkok at the 4 star Eastin Hotel Makkasan only short walk to the many shopping malls and ride on a Tuk Tuk must see this city a real eye opener !!

Second trip to see family in Perth and Sydney great time had in both parts of Australia with a 3 night stopover on return in Bangkok at the 4 star Eastin Hotel Makkasan only short walk to the many shopping malls and ride on a Tuk Tuk must see this city a real eye opener !!

Rating for tour operator:

EASTRAVEL 79-81 Norwich Rd Ipswich organised all our travel arrangements with perfect flight times including all seating on each flight. Thanks go to Cathy for a great service !

Eastravel responded to this review on 17 Feb 2020:

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed Bangkok, there is much more of Thailand left for you to explore next time!

Eastravel responded to this review on 17 Feb 2020:

Thank you for the excellent feedback! We are so pleased that you had a good time and we look forward to planning more trips for you in the future!

Eastravel by The Manigans 7, 15 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We stayed in Panwa Boutique Beachfront Resort in Phuket, Thailand. It was a superb location & suited our needs perfectly. As a family group of 7 (grown up kids) it was far enough away from the hustle & bustle, but there was plenty to see & do nearby & just a 40min taxi ride away from the crazy night life.

We stayed in Panwa Boutique Beachfront Resort in Phuket, Thailand. It was a superb location & suited our needs perfectly. As a family group of 7 (grown up kids) it was far enough away from the hustle & bustle, but there was plenty to see & do nearby & just a 40min taxi ride away from the crazy night life.

Rating for tour operator:

Cathy from Eastravel was excellent. I hadn't travelled to Asia before & her advice & recommendations were invaluable. She understood our needs & arranged & booked the flights & hotel on our behalf. The hotel was beautiful & in the prefect location.

Eastravel responded to this review on 17 Feb 2020:

I am so glad you enjoyed the holiday. Thank you for the excellent feedback and I look forward to arranging more wonderful holidays for you and your family in the future!

Island Hopping in Thailand by Kayleigh Claydon , 20 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Most AMAZING honeymoon!

Just come back from the holiday of a lifetime and the most amazing honeymoon! We went to Thailand for 2 weeks, starting in Bangkoh, then to Khao Lak, Elephants Hills then ended in Koh Lanta. We honestly couldn't have wished for more! We loved every minute of it!

Just come back from the holiday of a lifetime and the most amazing honeymoon! We went to Thailand for 2 weeks, starting in Bangkoh, then to Khao Lak, Elephants Hills then ended in Koh Lanta. We honestly couldn't have wished for more! We loved every minute of it!

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at East Travel was so helpful throughout and offered us lots of options when booking our honeymoon, to ensure everything was exactly right for us. We loved the personal service and even went into the office to meet with Dorothy to go through every thing just before we booked. We knew we wanted to go to Thailand and with Dorothy's expert advice, we were able to pin point the exact areas we wanted to visit to make the most of our 2 weeks! We were extremely happy with all of the hotels we went too, the transfers in between all went very smoothly, and we absolutely LOVED the East Travel App. It was so handy as a referral point, each morning we would wake up and have a look! Would highly recommend East Travel, and we are already in talks with them to arrange our next adventure!

Eastravel responded to this review on 24 Jan 2020:

Thank you for your excellent and informative feedback. Customer service and expert advice are the cornerstones of our business and we are glad that you will both have many fond memories of your honeymoon. We look forward to organising another fabulous adventure for you both.

Kerala Holidays by DAB, 17 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

BRILLIANT

A TRIP TO DELHI FOR A WEDDING AND KERALA FOR A HOLIDAY

A TRIP TO DELHI FOR A WEDDING AND KERALA FOR A HOLIDAY

Rating for tour operator:

EASTRAVEL IPSWICH