AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 174
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 178
Reviews Accepted: 178
Reviews Rejected: 0
178 reviews
Sort by:
Gulf of Thailand Island hopping by Al and Michelle , 17 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Thailand. Bangkok and koh samui

A fantastic time. Excellent service from east travel from start to finish. Fantastic hotels , all transfers ran smoothly.

A fantastic time. Excellent service from east travel from start to finish. Fantastic hotels , all transfers ran smoothly.

Rating for tour operator:

Second to none when it comes to organising holidays in the far East. Excellent advice from start to finish. Good prices and completely trustworthy. Superb

Eastravel by Chloe M, 16 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Peru honeymoon trip

We spent three weeks travelling around Peru on our honeymoon. We went to Machu Picchu, the sacred valley, the rainforest, Arequipa, Cusco, lake titicaca and Paracas. A particular highlight was the Belmond Andean Explorer train which was a fantastic experience. All of the places we visited were fascinating and all the hotels were really lovely! Our first time in Latin America but definitely not the last we loved it!

We spent three weeks travelling around Peru on our honeymoon. We went to Machu Picchu, the sacred valley, the rainforest, Arequipa, Cusco, lake titicaca and Paracas. A particular highlight was the Belmond Andean Explorer train which was a fantastic experience. All of the places we visited were fascinating and all the hotels were really lovely! Our first time in Latin America but definitely not the last we loved it!

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at East travel was absolutely fantastic. Before the trip she listened to all our requests for what we wanted to see and designed a fabulous itinerary with suggestions of her own. During the trip, everything went really smoothly- all the tour guides and hotels we stayed in were brilliant and our tour operator was very helpful and responsive whenever we had a query. Everything was perfectly organised and stress free. Thank you Dorothy!

Eastravel by CherylAnn, 13 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Maldives family holiday

We spent two amazing weeks at Niyama Private Islands in the Maldives staying in a one bedroom beach pavilion. The islands were perfect for us as a family with plenty to do for the adults as well as our 7 year old. The fact that you can surf directly from the beach was a massive bonus for my husband and the kids club was excellent, our daughter really loved it. Our room was fantastic with everything we needed, even complimentary ice cream. The ...

We spent two amazing weeks at Niyama Private Islands in the Maldives staying in a one bedroom beach pavilion. The islands were perfect for us as a family with plenty to do for the adults as well as our 7 year old. The fact that you can surf directly from the beach was a massive bonus for my husband and the kids club was excellent, our daughter really loved it. Our room was fantastic with everything we needed, even complimentary ice cream. The restaurants on the islands were really excellent with so many options available in the buffet restaurants, the dessert buffet every night was amazing! The fact that you are given your own bikes to get around the island was a joy, we just loved them. We would love to return to Niyama one day.

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at Eastravel has been simply amazing in organising this trip for us at what was a difficult and uncertain time during the Covid pandemic. She made things so easy for us and her communication was excellent, ensuring that our holiday was perfectly tailored to our personal requirements and answering any queries we had given the difficulty of travel restrictions etc. due to Covid. It was very reassuring to have her to speak to with any worries and requests and she was always able to sort things out for us. Everything was arranged, all we had to do was get ourselves to the airport and enjoy our holiday. We have used Eastravel to book our holidays for years and will definitely continue to do so in the future.

Eastravel responded to this review on 17 May 2022:

Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to write this feedback. We are very glad that the resort has been an excellent choice for your family holiday. We look forward to taking you back to Niyama Private Islands and other new destinations as well.

Eastravel by Mummybling , 4 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Perfection

Excellent flights and accommodation in both centres. . Superb hotel in Khao Lak with excellent staff and facilities. All transportation requirements met in a timely manner.

Excellent flights and accommodation in both centres. . Superb hotel in Khao Lak with excellent staff and facilities. All transportation requirements met in a timely manner.

Rating for tour operator:

The level of service provided by Dorothy was second to none. Every last detail was fully explained and communication was excellent. All flight options were fully investigated and best value for money always proposed. At each step we were advised of every change in respect of COVID requirements and other documentation.. This ensured that every step of our holiday went smoothly and stress free.

Eastravel responded to this review on 14 Apr 2022:

Thank you for writing this excellent review for us Lynne. We are very pleased that the holiday went well and all of you enjoyed the time together. We look forward to organising your next journey. From all of us at Eastravel.

Eastravel by Medger, 4 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous long awaited trip to Thailand with friends.

Great relaxing time spent at the Moracea khao Lak followed by a two night three day elephant hills adventure. The trip to the rainforest was amazing, such fantastic scenery, time spent with the elephants, luxury ‘camping’, it was all wonderful. All this followed by some more beach time. . Certainly a holiday of a lifetime.

Great relaxing time spent at the Moracea khao Lak followed by a two night three day elephant hills adventure. The trip to the rainforest was amazing, such fantastic scenery, time spent with the elephants, luxury ‘camping’, it was all wonderful. All this followed by some more beach time. . Certainly a holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy and the Eastravel staff were amazing, they did a fantastic job of organising our trip for eight people. I don’t think we would have been able to complete all the necessary paperwork on our own, absolutely everything was arranged for us all. The team at Eastravel certainly took away all the stress of travelling to Thailand when the restrictions were still quite demanding. This let us just enjoy our holiday, thank you all.

Eastravel responded to this review on 04 Apr 2022:

Dear Mary,
Thank you for a great review. We are really pleased that everything went smoothly and that you enjoyed the long-awaited holiday. From all of us at Eastravel.

Eastravel by JAW , 4 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

East Travel the best.

We had to change our dates due to my partner getting Covid, we could not have done all this ourselves as so much paperwork to do. The Thai was is a nightmare. Thanks to our fantastic travel agent at East travel it all got sorted.

We had to change our dates due to my partner getting Covid, we could not have done all this ourselves as so much paperwork to do. The Thai was is a nightmare. Thanks to our fantastic travel agent at East travel it all got sorted.

Rating for tour operator:

I would highly recommend East travel super efficient.

Eastravel responded to this review on 04 Apr 2022:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Julie. We are glad that you both had a good time despite Covid! India next and we look forward to showing you this amazing country. From all of us at Eastravel

Elephant Hills Jungle Safari by Haggis, 3 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Some good relaxing days with some good adventures in the middle, followed by more restful and recuperating days

Khoa lak, luxury break on the beach, Elephant Hills adventure in the jungle, more luxury in Koh Samui

Khoa lak, luxury break on the beach, Elephant Hills adventure in the jungle, more luxury in Koh Samui

Rating for tour operator:

Most attentive and extremely good at sorting out all the Covid 19 regulations, don't know if we could have done it without the Travel Agents Knowledge.

Eastravel responded to this review on 04 Apr 2022:

Thank you. Travel is back again and we are looking forward to organising more holidays for you.

Eastravel by Twink, 26 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We had an amazing experience in elephant hills all organised for us and our holiday resorts in khoa lak and koh sumui were brilliant loved every minute

We had an amazing experience in elephant hills all organised for us and our holiday resorts in khoa lak and koh sumui were brilliant loved every minute

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy was amazing sorting out all our Thailand passes and making our holiday stress free going above and beyond our expectations

Eastravel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2022:

Thank you Julie and happy to know that a great time was had by all.

Eastravel by Phuket Expat, 25 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Flights to Phuket

We use Eastravel to arrange flights for my daughter and her family to fly from the UK to Phuket and have been doing so since 2012

We use Eastravel to arrange flights for my daughter and her family to fly from the UK to Phuket and have been doing so since 2012

Rating for tour operator:

In the ten years we have using Eastravel to arrange family flights to Phuket, their service has always been exemplary. Nothing is too much trouble; they are always very quick to respond; and they are good at sourcing competitive fares. Some years we have has to make last minute cancellations. On those occasions Eastravel have been very quick to obtain refunds. This year as normal travel resumes, Eastravel have again arranged flights when not all carriers are providing full service. I particularly commend Dorothy Heng who has been tireless in her efforts to find the best flights on the dates the family wanted to travel. She went above and beyond the call of duty in obtaining Thailand Passes for the family (not an easy process; it is a cumbersome system) and did so with great skill and endless patience. We are very grateful to Dorothy and the rest of the team at Eastravel.

Eastravel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2022:

Simon, Thank you for your lovely words.

Eastravel by Terry, 20 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

travel in Covid times

I'm in Thailand as I type. I entered through the Phuket sandbox and it's horrible. I saw families locked in their rooms because of a cold, that's my opinion when you're not ill. I was lucky and after two negative results was able to leave Phuket. I never thought I would be glad to see the back of it. However, since then I've had a good holiday going to the places and doing the stuff I like. I'm not very smart and without Dorothy at Eastravel ...

I'm in Thailand as I type. I entered through the Phuket sandbox and it's horrible. I saw families locked in their rooms because of a cold, that's my opinion when you're not ill. I was lucky and after two negative results was able to leave Phuket. I never thought I would be glad to see the back of it. However, since then I've had a good holiday going to the places and doing the stuff I like. I'm not very smart and without Dorothy at Eastravel I could not have even began to navigate the rediculous Thai Gov rules. After BA cancelled my flights, to this day they haven't notified me, I tried to contact them. Impossible! I called Dorothy and said what shall I do, she said nothing I'll do it all. That's service. I've used Eastravel for years and always booked with the fantastic Cathy before but because of Covid, I can barely bring myself to type that overblown word, she wasn't available. Dorothy was fantastic so I had no worries there. Finally I hope very much that these virus times will be a rebirth for travel agents. I would hate to have been at the mercy of BA.

Rating for tour operator:

An independent agent that specialises in East Travel to the best of my experience

Eastravel responded to this review on 21 Feb 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to help and glad you are having a good time.