AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 134
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 137
Reviews Accepted: 137
Reviews Rejected: 0
137 reviews
Sort by:
North Vietnam Outback Tour by NBC , 15 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam & Cambodia adventure

Visiting multiple destinations in North Vietnam, four days in Siem Reap and eight days in Con Dao Islands returning to UK via Saigon.

Visiting multiple destinations in North Vietnam, four days in Siem Reap and eight days in Con Dao Islands returning to UK via Saigon.

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel are the perfect specialist TO. A small friendly company very knowledgable and efficient. They helped us create our dream visit to Vietnam & Cambodia. Documents were clear and the complicated itinerary was tailor made for us. Our fabulous three week holiday adventure went almost exactly to plan. I highly recommend Eastravel.

Eastravel responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you for the lovely feedback. It is much appreciated, and I am glad you had such a nice holiday. Do let us know when you are ready to start planning your next adventure.

Self drive tour of Malaysia by Dave E, 29 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Singapore & Malaysia

This holiday was to both revisit after living and working there for 2 years some 50 years ago as a single man and to gain new experiences both myself and my wife.

This holiday was to both revisit after living and working there for 2 years some 50 years ago as a single man and to gain new experiences both myself and my wife.

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel knew exactly what was required from the outset and were extremely professional and knowledgeable when putting together this bespoke itinerary.

Eastravel responded to this review on 29 Mar 2019:

Thank you for an excellent feedback. We are glad to have played a part in this "down memory lane" trip.

Eastravel by Vietnam warrior , 26 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam reccie

Went to Hoi An for 3 weeks with a view to relocation. East travel source the hotel (Emotion Villas) and ain’t travel (Cathay Pacific). Not happy with the flight operator but everything else was perfect and no doubt we will be moving there early next year.

Went to Hoi An for 3 weeks with a view to relocation. East travel source the hotel (Emotion Villas) and ain’t travel (Cathay Pacific). Not happy with the flight operator but everything else was perfect and no doubt we will be moving there early next year.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator have used several times. They are extremely helpful and work very hard to provide you with exactly what you want. Would not hesitate in using again and again.

Kerala Holidays by Ginny, 15 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala delights

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Rating for tour operator:

A great holiday package which included some wonderful places to stay.Excellent driver who accompanied us on our travels and made interesting suggestions which made our holiday special.

Kerala Holidays by Ginny, 15 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala delights

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Rating for tour operator:

A great holiday package which included some wonderful places to stay.Excellent driver who accompanied us on our travels and made interesting suggestions which made our holiday special.

Elephant Hills Jungle Safari by Mike K, 9 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical Thailand tour

We took an accompanied tour from Bangkok around central Thailand and up to Chiang Mai, then headed South to Kao Sok national park and Elephant Hills, finishing with a few days on the beach in Phuket

We took an accompanied tour from Bangkok around central Thailand and up to Chiang Mai, then headed South to Kao Sok national park and Elephant Hills, finishing with a few days on the beach in Phuket

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel were super-helpful from our first contact, answered all our many queries and were even available for advice while we were on the trip

Eastravel responded to this review on 18 Mar 2019:

Thank you for an excellent feedback

North to South Vietnam tour by Russ, 8 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip

We enjoyed every minute of a very well organised trip which gave us plenty of sightseeing and also time to sit and enjoy the great hotels and pools. So much to see with good guides explaining it all . All transfers were prompt.

We enjoyed every minute of a very well organised trip which gave us plenty of sightseeing and also time to sit and enjoy the great hotels and pools. So much to see with good guides explaining it all . All transfers were prompt.

Rating for tour operator:

Trip was organised so well by Cathy of East Travel who listened to what we wanted and arranged it all very well. She told all the hotels that the trip was for our Golden Wedding and there all gave us roses on the bed, champagne and cakes!!!

Eastravel responded to this review on 08 Mar 2019:

We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely holiday celebrating your anniversary. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to helping you plan your next holiday. It's always a pleasure!

North to South Vietnam tour by normandtez, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Very busy, jam packed, but saw a lot of memorable places

Went to Thailand and Vietnam saw a lot of places did lots of travelling exactly what we asked for.

Went to Thailand and Vietnam saw a lot of places did lots of travelling exactly what we asked for.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our second holiday arranged by East Travel who was recommended to us from a friend who is also a returning customer

Eastravel by MeaC, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dubai Beach holiday

We booked our flights and hotel package through Eastravel. It was a seemless experience and all of the information given about the hotel resort was excellent. The flights were perfect and a car pick up service was organised for when we arrived and departed. The week in Dubai was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed.

We booked our flights and hotel package through Eastravel. It was a seemless experience and all of the information given about the hotel resort was excellent. The flights were perfect and a car pick up service was organised for when we arrived and departed. The week in Dubai was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed.

Rating for tour operator:

I have booked a number of tailor maid holidays all over the World through Eastravel and they have always offered a first class, professional service. The whole process of booking with them is painless and all of the holidays that they have organised for me have been fantastic and will be lifelong memories ....

Eastravel responded to this review on 07 Mar 2019:

Thank you for your excellent feedback. Happy 2019

Eastravel by Jim, 6 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely what I wanted

Three week stay in Boh Phut Thailand, faultless

Three week stay in Boh Phut Thailand, faultless

Rating for tour operator:

Far East travel, excellent service