Eastravel

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 84
Reviews accepted: 84
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
82
Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Kuala Lumpar and Bali Honeymoon

By Craigy Matthew on 22 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Another great holiday organised by East Travel (who we returned to after booking a trip for us to Thailand a year ago. Cathy organised our tailor made holiday and her advice was great. We were on our honeymoon and away for 15 nights. First stop was Kuala Lumpar always wanted to go here and it didn't disapoint, great city to get around a great hotel in a great location. We stayed at the renaissance Hotel in the middle of the city and walking distance from the amazing Patronas towers. We arrived after a long flight to find out they had upgraded our room and made us a nice honeymoon cake. Taxi's are cheap and there are some great roof bars around the city to enjoy amazing city views.

Next stop was Bali which was a 3 hour flight away we arrived late afternoon and our next stop was a stay in Ubud in the forest. We arrived at the hotel Alila after the sun had set so we stayed at the hotel and had an amazing 7 course meal. This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in and the customer service was 6 star. We had a trip organised on a bike from the volcano down back to ubud which took around 3 hours and was all downhill back to the town. Our taxi driver also took us out one evening and we went to a ballinese dance show and a meal in Ubud. We also enjoyed the Spa facilities back at the hotel which were also amazing. After leaving ubud we stayed at Puri santrian hotel in Sanur. This backed onto the beach and if you get up early enough you can witness an amazing sunrise. Sanur is slightly more quiet than the west coast but it still has plenty of bars and amazing restaurants serving great food all night. we found a local bar called linga longa who had live music until 11.30pm then the band went onto accoustic sessions until 3am we had many late nights here and missed our breakfast on a few occasions. We had planned to go to turtle island but after ready some negative reviews on trip advisor we found a turtle conservation center run by volunteers and we were lucky enough to be able to release 2 turtles into the sea to begin their adventure. This was all done by donations 150000 indonesian money and this includes a certificate with your adoption details on it. Local blue taxis are very cheap getting around 5 minute journey would cost around 20000 (£1.10) british money. We had a trip tp the water park which was on the west coast called Water Bomb this was a brilliant day and not that cheap but the slides were some of the best i have ever been on. We flew back home with amazing memories and can't wait to return we fell in love with Bali.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were returning customers after an amazing holiday in Thailand last year. When organising our honeymoon we went straight back to East travel to organise this trip too. Cathy was lead operator on our holiday and her advice was amazing for us she didn't let us down and her hotel recommendations were perfect.

Trip of a lifetime

By Mollie on 20 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about India Golden Triangle Tour >

From the moment we arrived at the airport our holiday began.
Everything ran so smoothly, we were looked after like royalty at every hotel we visited, our reps, guides, and driver were
So kind and we felt at ease in a very different country to what we were used to.
It was a holiday that We will remember forever, the company listened to what we wanted and put together a trip of a lifetime.

Throughly recommend this company East Travel Ipswich

They won't let you down and will make all your dreams come true






Rating for tour operator Excellent

East Travel Ipswich was very proffecional, they listened to what we wanted for our holiday of a life time, and produced it with no problems at all,

Thank you so much we will be using you again and recommending our friends too




Taking the grand-daughters to Dubai

By Granny Jen on 17 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Yet another great holiday organised by Eastravel. We took our two teenage grand-daughters to Dubai for a luxury treat, nothing but a white Rolls Royce will do for them now! The perfect flight combined with a lovely hotel made for an unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Eastravel has been organising our holidays for many years. They have always managed to do exactly as we have asked and design the perfect holiday/tour for us. Nothing is too much trouble - and it seems they have access to resources that can provide anything, anywhere! We wouldn't use anyone else.

Tour of Singapore Sri Lanka and The Maldives

By GC on 6 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had an 18 tour of the above organised by East Travel in Ipswich.All hotels were excellent and our flights all on time.Our tour of Sri Lanka was a short one (5 days)but our guide Fernando from Aitkin Spence made it a pleasure and he was very well informed.
Our stay in the Maldives at the Adaaran Select Meedhupparu was the chilled out experience we were looking for....All in all first class

Rating for tour operator Excellent

East Travel done it again. This is the second time they have organised our holiday and everything was superb and went to plan.

The 'Sabbatical'

By Chubbermuffin on 26 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had an epic five and a half months on a fabulous, tailor-made, round-the-world experience created by Eastravel.
Our Highlights included:
*The dazzling skyline, world-class shopping of Dubai;
*The legendary pink city of Jaipur, the colonial-era splendour of Delhi, and the
breath-taking Taj Mahal, which reduced me to tears as so so wonderful,marking India’s Golden Triangle;
*The energy and life of vibrant and colourful Hong Kong, the Ladies Market an absolute must
*The sky-bridge linking Kuala Lumpur’s amazing Petronas Twin Towers, and the hubbub of the markets and restaurants of KL
* A romantic welcome of the Shangri La Rasa Sayang in Penang. An absolutely glorious hotel with so much opulence and relaxation
*The iconic landmarks of Sydney – the harbour bridge, and the opera house ,and a self-drive adventure to beautiful Cairns, taking in the coastlines of Coffs Harbour,Port Maqaurie and Byron Bay. Hunter Valley Winery also amazing, waking up to Kangaroos outside our bedroom window.
* Exploring the stunning,landscapes of New Zealand. This was incredible and an absolute must go back again. Highlight of the the historic draw between the British and Irish Lions & the Legendary New Zealand All Blacks😊;
* Marking the difference between the vibrant of Waikiki and the pristine Maui sandy beaches of Hawaiian Islands;
*The breath-taking natural grandeur of Canada, Vibrant Vancouver, Wonderful Whistler a place we could call home if only we could !!!
* Las Vegas....well the city has so much to do and see, the bright lights are just a snapshot of what you can see.
* Toronto, Niagara Fall - breathtaking views from the Canadian side.
* New York City sites, and then Boston, Massachusetts. This was so unexpected and a wonderful last trip of our unbelievable journey
And finally home. Phew !!!!!






















Rating for tour operator Excellent



We have been travelling with Eastravel for several years, and family and friends also use this company. They tailor-make every trip you require. No request is too difficult, and changes are made an updated without any problems. The three wonderful ladies lead by the indomitable Dorothy, run an incredible travel agency, and I cannot this of any other agency that goes this individual attention to their customers.
As you can see by the itinerary we experienced some pretty amazing sights and sounds. It is really hard to put into words the time we had, all catered for, and organised by this incredible company. They are just an email away, and no matter the time difference, you can guarantee as quick turn around response.
We intend to be travelling with them for many a year, and our next adventure is already booked. Thank you Eastravel Ipswich.






Amazing Thailand

By Gorey on 14 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had an amazing family holiday in Thailand. We visited Koh Samui, and whilst we had an amazing holiday, Samui has changed massively over the years, so I’m not sure we’d rush to go back again, but we did enjoy our holiday there

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We booked our holiday with East Travel, having used them many times before. Having quite a wide range of requirements, with two families including three teenagers, I don’t think we were easy customers to deal with. However, Angela and the team were brilliant and came up with a brilliant holiday for us. We had a great time on Koh Samui, so much so that we are already looking at next year and where we’d like to go. I can’t speak highly enough of Angela and the team at East Travel, and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a holiday in the Far East.

Magical Borneo

By SamDav on 29 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Borneo Beach and Wildlife Safari >

Our trip to Borneo, arranged by East Travel, was a delight from start to finish. Travel arrangements went smoothly and we were met and transported at each stage. Our guides were both local, from indigenous backgrounds - knowledgeable, hospitable, good communicators, and excellent company. We felt privileged to be taken care of by them.
Our visit to the Mulu Caves was a breathtaking experience, combining huge underground caverns, filled with both grotesque and beautiful formations, jungle, wildlife, and lovely accommodation. We greatly appreciated the river trip.
We also very much enjoyed seeing the hillside country around Crocker and Kinabalu Parks, and felt fortunate to have friver, guide and minibus all to ourselves!
Overall, our trip was a complete delight, full of interest and variety. We could never have seen so much on our own in the time. Thank you Cathy, Dorothy and all at East Travel.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

East Travel dealt with us in a very efficient but patient manner. We did rethink our requirements several times and they were always accommodating and helpful. The arrangements they made went as smoothly as they possibly could. The drivers and guides from the local Borneo company, which East Travel used, were excellent, and made our holiday in large part. We would certainly use East Travel again, and would recommend them unconditionally.

Superb Family holiday in Sri Lanka

By Holdens on 15 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sri Lanka mini round island tour >

Perfect! could not have been better. All aspects ran like clockwork and more besides. Our local guide Arun, provided by East Travel and the local operator Aitken Spence was excellent and became a close friend over the course of the holiday. We stopped off and new places along the way that he recommended and everyone was excellent including trying local delicacies.
Thanks again - what a memory for all the family.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Would definitely recommend East travel, Aitken Spence and if you can specifically ask for Arun, I would.

Life long amazing experiences and memories.

By nemesis on 6 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I have just returned from a family holiday to Koa Samui and Singapore. I have visited Singapore a number of times but this was a first to Thailand.The 6 of us had a wonderful relaxed week in superb Villas on the beach on this beautiful island. Even the Thai massages on the beach were fun and a new experience for us all.The travelling and transfers throughout went smoothly and standards very good. The food at the resort and in the local village was varied and we always came away having really enjoyed the flavours and textures of local dishes. Fortunately we all love Asian cuisine and it plays a big part in our enjoyment of the whole holiday.
The Thai people are beautiful, gentle, polite and their attention to detail of a high standard.Even the taxi drivers were a delight and eager to pass
on their local knowledge.
No wonder we return time after time to the Far East as we feel, safe, well cared for by happy staff and have never regretted the choices or the long flights.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

About 25 years ago my parents found Eastravelcompany who arranged a 2 week holiday for 15 of us. Since then my husband and children have turned to them for all of our long haul holidays. Apart from New York twice, we always choose this company to organise our important holidays and have never been let down. I am always recommending it to friends and family.
They are very flexible with our wishes and we always look forward to the itinerary arriving.Over the years we feel the staff know us well enough to choose just the right destinations and each time our wow factor gets better and better. The standards and star rating in the East live up to their promises.
When we have had a birthday or Anniversary,somehow the hotels get to know and surprise and delight us with a greeting card, local exotic fruits and cake. We feel very spoilt and it adds to our enjoyment of the whole holiday.
Often the little gestures mean more.
The extra touches of leather luggage labels and briefcase with all the paperwork
neatly displayed for this latest trip was a heartwarming gesture and put to good use.
We will continue to use Eastravel until the long flights get too much.
For us and our family we have had experiences and memories that will stay with us forever.

The absolutely perfect family holiday

By David on 4 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Amazing hotel, superb food, such friendly staff and overall and incredibly relaxing holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator was brilliant. They found the absolutely perfect place for us, and gave us complete reassurance it would be great....and it was! They made everything so easy, I'd definitely recommend them to anyone.