AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 132
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 135
Reviews Accepted: 135
Reviews Rejected: 0
135 reviews
Sort by:
Eastravel by Vietnam warrior , 26 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam reccie

Went to Hoi An for 3 weeks with a view to relocation. East travel source the hotel (Emotion Villas) and ain’t travel (Cathay Pacific). Not happy with the flight operator but everything else was perfect and no doubt we will be moving there early next year.

Went to Hoi An for 3 weeks with a view to relocation. East travel source the hotel (Emotion Villas) and ain’t travel (Cathay Pacific). Not happy with the flight operator but everything else was perfect and no doubt we will be moving there early next year.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator have used several times. They are extremely helpful and work very hard to provide you with exactly what you want. Would not hesitate in using again and again.

Kerala Holidays by Ginny, 15 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala delights

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Rating for tour operator:

A great holiday package which included some wonderful places to stay.Excellent driver who accompanied us on our travels and made interesting suggestions which made our holiday special.

Kerala Holidays by Ginny, 15 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala delights

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Wonderful experience, exciting food and a chance to meet the very friendly Indian people .

Rating for tour operator:

A great holiday package which included some wonderful places to stay.Excellent driver who accompanied us on our travels and made interesting suggestions which made our holiday special.

Elephant Hills Jungle Safari by Mike K, 9 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical Thailand tour

We took an accompanied tour from Bangkok around central Thailand and up to Chiang Mai, then headed South to Kao Sok national park and Elephant Hills, finishing with a few days on the beach in Phuket

We took an accompanied tour from Bangkok around central Thailand and up to Chiang Mai, then headed South to Kao Sok national park and Elephant Hills, finishing with a few days on the beach in Phuket

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel were super-helpful from our first contact, answered all our many queries and were even available for advice while we were on the trip

Eastravel responded to this review on 18 Mar 2019:

Thank you for an excellent feedback

North to South Vietnam tour by Russ, 8 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip

We enjoyed every minute of a very well organised trip which gave us plenty of sightseeing and also time to sit and enjoy the great hotels and pools. So much to see with good guides explaining it all . All transfers were prompt.

We enjoyed every minute of a very well organised trip which gave us plenty of sightseeing and also time to sit and enjoy the great hotels and pools. So much to see with good guides explaining it all . All transfers were prompt.

Rating for tour operator:

Trip was organised so well by Cathy of East Travel who listened to what we wanted and arranged it all very well. She told all the hotels that the trip was for our Golden Wedding and there all gave us roses on the bed, champagne and cakes!!!

Eastravel responded to this review on 08 Mar 2019:

We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely holiday celebrating your anniversary. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to helping you plan your next holiday. It's always a pleasure!

North to South Vietnam tour by normandtez, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Very busy, jam packed, but saw a lot of memorable places

Went to Thailand and Vietnam saw a lot of places did lots of travelling exactly what we asked for.

Went to Thailand and Vietnam saw a lot of places did lots of travelling exactly what we asked for.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our second holiday arranged by East Travel who was recommended to us from a friend who is also a returning customer

Eastravel by MeaC, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dubai Beach holiday

We booked our flights and hotel package through Eastravel. It was a seemless experience and all of the information given about the hotel resort was excellent. The flights were perfect and a car pick up service was organised for when we arrived and departed. The week in Dubai was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed.

We booked our flights and hotel package through Eastravel. It was a seemless experience and all of the information given about the hotel resort was excellent. The flights were perfect and a car pick up service was organised for when we arrived and departed. The week in Dubai was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed.

Rating for tour operator:

I have booked a number of tailor maid holidays all over the World through Eastravel and they have always offered a first class, professional service. The whole process of booking with them is painless and all of the holidays that they have organised for me have been fantastic and will be lifelong memories ....

Eastravel responded to this review on 07 Mar 2019:

Thank you for your excellent feedback. Happy 2019

Eastravel by Jim, 6 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely what I wanted

Three week stay in Boh Phut Thailand, faultless

Three week stay in Boh Phut Thailand, faultless

Rating for tour operator:

Far East travel, excellent service

Eastravel by Old Nick, 6 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam holiday/tour

We spent 12 days in Phu Quoc, 12 days in Nha Trang and 2 days in Hanoi. The hotels we great and the transfers professionally organised.

We spent 12 days in Phu Quoc, 12 days in Nha Trang and 2 days in Hanoi. The hotels we great and the transfers professionally organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Been using East Travel for over 10 years now, they are always helpful and competitively priced.

Off the beaten track in Laos by J and H, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Laos and Cambodia

The highlights of the holiday were: • Luang Prabang, which I loved. • The trip from Nong Kiau to Muang Ngoi and the Tham Kang cave. • The old town in Siem Reap, which had a great atmosphere, • Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom – which did not disappoint. I returned to Angkor Wat on my own in the evening, when there were fewer visitors, and much enjoyed it then!

The highlights of the holiday were: • Luang Prabang, which I loved. • The trip from Nong Kiau to Muang Ngoi and the Tham Kang cave. • The old town in Siem Reap, which had a great atmosphere, • Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom – which did not disappoint. I returned to Angkor Wat on my own in the evening, when there were fewer visitors, and much enjoyed it then!

Rating for tour operator:

East Travel was very helpful in recommending the itinerary and making all of the arrangements, and were very patient and extremely responsive in dealing with questions and changes.

Eastravel responded to this review on 05 Mar 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback.