AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 178
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 182
Reviews Accepted: 182
Reviews Rejected: 0
182 reviews
Sort by:
Elephant Hills Jungle Safari by Haggis, 3 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Some good relaxing days with some good adventures in the middle, followed by more restful and recuperating days

Khoa lak, luxury break on the beach, Elephant Hills adventure in the jungle, more luxury in Koh Samui

Khoa lak, luxury break on the beach, Elephant Hills adventure in the jungle, more luxury in Koh Samui

Rating for tour operator:

Most attentive and extremely good at sorting out all the Covid 19 regulations, don't know if we could have done it without the Travel Agents Knowledge.

Eastravel responded to this review on 04 Apr 2022:

Thank you. Travel is back again and we are looking forward to organising more holidays for you.

Eastravel by Twink, 26 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We had an amazing experience in elephant hills all organised for us and our holiday resorts in khoa lak and koh sumui were brilliant loved every minute

We had an amazing experience in elephant hills all organised for us and our holiday resorts in khoa lak and koh sumui were brilliant loved every minute

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy was amazing sorting out all our Thailand passes and making our holiday stress free going above and beyond our expectations

Eastravel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2022:

Thank you Julie and happy to know that a great time was had by all.

Eastravel by Phuket Expat, 25 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Flights to Phuket

We use Eastravel to arrange flights for my daughter and her family to fly from the UK to Phuket and have been doing so since 2012

We use Eastravel to arrange flights for my daughter and her family to fly from the UK to Phuket and have been doing so since 2012

Rating for tour operator:

In the ten years we have using Eastravel to arrange family flights to Phuket, their service has always been exemplary. Nothing is too much trouble; they are always very quick to respond; and they are good at sourcing competitive fares. Some years we have has to make last minute cancellations. On those occasions Eastravel have been very quick to obtain refunds. This year as normal travel resumes, Eastravel have again arranged flights when not all carriers are providing full service. I particularly commend Dorothy Heng who has been tireless in her efforts to find the best flights on the dates the family wanted to travel. She went above and beyond the call of duty in obtaining Thailand Passes for the family (not an easy process; it is a cumbersome system) and did so with great skill and endless patience. We are very grateful to Dorothy and the rest of the team at Eastravel.

Eastravel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2022:

Simon, Thank you for your lovely words.

Eastravel by Terry, 20 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

travel in Covid times

I'm in Thailand as I type. I entered through the Phuket sandbox and it's horrible. I saw families locked in their rooms because of a cold, that's my opinion when you're not ill. I was lucky and after two negative results was able to leave Phuket. I never thought I would be glad to see the back of it. However, since then I've had a good holiday going to the places and doing the stuff I like. I'm not very smart and without Dorothy at Eastravel ...

I'm in Thailand as I type. I entered through the Phuket sandbox and it's horrible. I saw families locked in their rooms because of a cold, that's my opinion when you're not ill. I was lucky and after two negative results was able to leave Phuket. I never thought I would be glad to see the back of it. However, since then I've had a good holiday going to the places and doing the stuff I like. I'm not very smart and without Dorothy at Eastravel I could not have even began to navigate the rediculous Thai Gov rules. After BA cancelled my flights, to this day they haven't notified me, I tried to contact them. Impossible! I called Dorothy and said what shall I do, she said nothing I'll do it all. That's service. I've used Eastravel for years and always booked with the fantastic Cathy before but because of Covid, I can barely bring myself to type that overblown word, she wasn't available. Dorothy was fantastic so I had no worries there. Finally I hope very much that these virus times will be a rebirth for travel agents. I would hate to have been at the mercy of BA.

Rating for tour operator:

An independent agent that specialises in East Travel to the best of my experience

Eastravel responded to this review on 21 Feb 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to help and glad you are having a good time.

Eastravel by Lesleyanne, 12 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Holiday

We had a wonderful holiday in Thailand using emirates

We had a wonderful holiday in Thailand using emirates

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy goes above and beyond for her clients. One of our party has an issue with flights and Dorothy went the extra mile to ensure they had a flight and could continue with their holiday.

Eastravel responded to this review on 12 Jan 2022:

Thank you, Les. An unfortunate delay with the PCR test results but glad that the holiday could go ahead. We love those pictures of all of you in the sea with your Christmas hats.

Eastravel by Thailand gang, 12 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Soo helpfull

We have dealt with this company for many years, We can't praise them enough ! We have had the best holidays which they have sourced for us and we have had a couple of things go wrong , (nothing to do with them) but we have rang them and they have helped us soo much and have gone above and beyond there duties , Can not praise them enough and will deal with them as long as I an

We have dealt with this company for many years, We can't praise them enough ! We have had the best holidays which they have sourced for us and we have had a couple of things go wrong , (nothing to do with them) but we have rang them and they have helped us soo much and have gone above and beyond there duties , Can not praise them enough and will deal with them as long as I an

Rating for tour operator:

Fabulous

Eastravel by Fultrav, 12 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Miraculous holiday in very difficult times

After no travel at all for 2 years, my husband and I flew for 5 days to Singapore, then onto Bangkok to meet up with family at last, for another 20 days, full of worry about potential quarantines, wrong forms (the forms are endless) and anticipation of daily testing for Covid. Every single day held risks of course, we came across many people who experienced quarantines from positive testing, either in hospitals or sub-standard hotels. The weeks ...

After no travel at all for 2 years, my husband and I flew for 5 days to Singapore, then onto Bangkok to meet up with family at last, for another 20 days, full of worry about potential quarantines, wrong forms (the forms are endless) and anticipation of daily testing for Covid. Every single day held risks of course, we came across many people who experienced quarantines from positive testing, either in hospitals or sub-standard hotels. The weeks of stress before venturing towards an airport, almost stopped us from travelling, but we have been blessed with a very perfect holiday, every single day a special one!

Rating for tour operator:

Every single step of the way including transferring our flights several times during the two years, before finally taking a well needed Christmas break, we were given FULL information of what to do for every step, how to do it, help again when information didn't complete on-line with several govt websites - late cancellations of flights and transferred smoothly onto another flight, we just could not have asked for more. EastTravel are extremely informative, and updated us immediately on new / change of requirements for both Countries we travelled to. We were extremely fortunate to have Dorothy helping us for the full two year period from the very start of Covid, with all the many changes and regulations in-between, and I don't believe we could have completed this wonderful holiday experience without her invaluable help.

Eastravel responded to this review on 12 Jan 2022:

Thank you Jackie

Sri Lanka Wildlife Tour by JamCat, 1 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent but…

Great flight with Emirates from Stansted, and brilliant start to our Sri Lankan trip for the first few days but as the holiday developed the Covid pandemic began to affect sightseeing, culminating in our chosen hotels and sightseeing closing ahead of us. The final straw was when our return flights with Emirates were cancelled! Hardly an “excellent” holiday but Dot at Eastravel kept in touch, arranged early alternative flights, and refunds from ...

Great flight with Emirates from Stansted, and brilliant start to our Sri Lankan trip for the first few days but as the holiday developed the Covid pandemic began to affect sightseeing, culminating in our chosen hotels and sightseeing closing ahead of us. The final straw was when our return flights with Emirates were cancelled! Hardly an “excellent” holiday but Dot at Eastravel kept in touch, arranged early alternative flights, and refunds from the hotels we never got to. Excellent service in what must have been a very difficult time at Eastravel and for many of their customers. What we did see, and the hotels we stayed in, were fantastic, as would, no doubt, the rest of the trip have been if only it could have been completed.

Rating for tour operator:

See comments above. This was the 8th time we have used Eastravel, and will continue to use them as we have never been disappointed.

Eastravel responded to this review on 10 Sep 2021:

Excellent feedback. We look forward to organising Sri Lanka Part 2 for you both.

Eastravel by Gardengirl, 25 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

It didn’t happen

Unfortunately our holiday of a lifetime didn’t happen.

Unfortunately our holiday of a lifetime didn’t happen.

Rating for tour operator:

East Travel have been wonderful over the last year advising us and organising our perfect itinerary. Unfortunate,y due to COVID-19 it had to be cancelled. Dorothy at East Travel Has been able to secure us a full refund in record time. We are so grateful as we expected to lose our whole deposit. We have no hesitation in recommending this firm and will definitely go back to them when times are more settled.

Eastravel responded to this review on 25 Sep 2020:

As soon as travel is possible, we hope to take you to New Zealand for your dream holiday.

Borneo Beach and Wildlife Safari by Hobberty, 11 Aug 2020
Holiday Rating:

It was due to be amazing!

Unfortunately we were unable to travel to Borneo due to the pandemic, but it was an amazing itinerary and we hope to go in the future.

Unfortunately we were unable to travel to Borneo due to the pandemic, but it was an amazing itinerary and we hope to go in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy Heng and her team at East Travel have been brilliant in securing us a full refund of monies paid, and have been in regular contact throughout, we were due to travel early July. We could not have asked for better service, East Travel have been extremely efficient, helpful and very willing to go out of their way to arrange exactly what we asked for, we can't recommend them highly enough.