AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 201
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 205
Reviews Accepted: 205
Reviews Rejected: 0
205 reviews
Sort by:
Eastravel by Slinky Binky, 2 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

Thailand Adventure

Wonderful Holiday

Wonderful Holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Hello Dorothy and team. Thank you all so very much for looking after our booking arrangements for Koh Chang Gajapuri Resort. We absolutely loved Gajapuri Resort. a perfect holiday for us. The accommodation 10/10, their staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. we simply loved the peaceful location of our cabins keeping the group located near to the beach, pool and beach bar where we spent most of the time just chilling out.. So thank you for guiding us to this idyllic place. kind regards Linda and Bob Jewell.

Self drive tour of Malaysia by Unwanted guests, 15 Feb 2023
Holiday Rating:

Stimulating yet relaxing

A delightful combination of urban pursuits in Singapore, relaxation & birdwatching in Langkawi and food and culture in Penang.

A delightful combination of urban pursuits in Singapore, relaxation & birdwatching in Langkawi and food and culture in Penang.

Rating for tour operator:

She put together an excellent itinerary and trouble shot when flights were cancelled by the airline. She was able to put us into some lovely hotels and the airport transfers were very easy.

Elephant Hills Jungle Safari by Pete/Karen, 13 Feb 2023
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday for a belated 50th for Karen

Fabulous Thailand! 2 weeks in this amazing country. Bangkok first, then Elephant Hills (FANTASTIC) finally Khao Lak. We loved this holiday and cant wait to go back to Thailand.

Fabulous Thailand! 2 weeks in this amazing country. Bangkok first, then Elephant Hills (FANTASTIC) finally Khao Lak. We loved this holiday and cant wait to go back to Thailand.

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel were brilliant, they seem to love their job! We gave them an idea of what we wanted from our holiday and they tailored our trip around this. Will definately use Eastravel again, well done Dorothy and her team

Eastravel responded to this review on 14 Feb 2023:

Thank you Pete and Karen. Always a pleasure to bring smiles to your faces!

Eastravel by Sandy Cadiz-Smith, 1 Feb 2023
Holiday Rating:

Discovering the Delights of Magical Malaysia

We spent nearly three weeks exploring Malaysia, visiting Kuala Lumpur, two areas of Penang and Langkawi. We stayed in really great hotels at all these destinations and really loved every minute of our trip.

We spent nearly three weeks exploring Malaysia, visiting Kuala Lumpur, two areas of Penang and Langkawi. We stayed in really great hotels at all these destinations and really loved every minute of our trip.

Rating for tour operator:

We have booked lots of holidays through Eastravel and I recommend them highly. Dorothy understands our needs and is open to discussion for every trip, taking time to work out what we need exactly. She always manages to match us to exactly the right destinations.

Eastravel by Jo, 27 Jan 2023
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday

We have just retuned from a fantastic holiday to Malaysia. Starting with our excellent flights with Malaysian airways to KL. We arrived in style to the hotel ti be greeted by warm weather & a friendly smile... The Shangri la was a gorgeous hotel, near to everything we wanted to visit including the Petronas towers. We also took a day tour to Melaka, which was so well organised & our guide was so knowledgable & friendly. We had 4 fab nights in ...

We have just retuned from a fantastic holiday to Malaysia. Starting with our excellent flights with Malaysian airways to KL. We arrived in style to the hotel ti be greeted by warm weather & a friendly smile... The Shangri la was a gorgeous hotel, near to everything we wanted to visit including the Petronas towers. We also took a day tour to Melaka, which was so well organised & our guide was so knowledgable & friendly. We had 4 fab nights in the hotel, eating & shopping to our Hearts content. We then caught a short flight to Penang to stay at the Rasa Sayang in Penang. Again the fight was fab & also the transfer. We spent a week on the beach, visiting the local area, riding on the Rickshaws, eating some delicious street food & shopping again!! All in all we had a fantastic time, everything we had wanted to do was planed for us & everything ran smoothly. We had a fabulous time - thank you so much...

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy was amazing, everything was organised for us, so quickly & with such ease. She responds to emails so quickly & always seems to give you the best price...We will defiantly be toking again - in fact we have another holiday to Japan booked with her already :)

Eastravel responded to this review on 27 Jan 2023:

Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We are very pleased that everything went smoothly. Japan next.....

Eastravel by Beards, 16 Jan 2023
Holiday Rating:

Busy and fun

We visited Bangkok and Hua Hin for Christmas. A fabulous trip.

We visited Bangkok and Hua Hin for Christmas. A fabulous trip.

Rating for tour operator:

We use Eastravel and have done for years. Dorothy will sort out anything and helped us out when our initial flights were cancelled.

Gulf of Thailand Island hopping by Holiday lover, 11 Jan 2023
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional

Fantastic hotel, beautiful resort, excellent advice from Eastravel, couldn't ask for any more.

Fantastic hotel, beautiful resort, excellent advice from Eastravel, couldn't ask for any more.

Rating for tour operator:

Very quick to respond to queries, very patient with changes to schedules etc. Very knowledgable.

Eastravel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2023:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are very pleased that everything went well despite flight disruptions and airport border police strikes adding to the stress. We look forward to organising more holidays for you.

Gulf of Thailand Island hopping by Al and Michelle , 17 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Thailand. Bangkok and koh samui

A fantastic time. Excellent service from east travel from start to finish. Fantastic hotels , all transfers ran smoothly.

A fantastic time. Excellent service from east travel from start to finish. Fantastic hotels , all transfers ran smoothly.

Rating for tour operator:

Second to none when it comes to organising holidays in the far East. Excellent advice from start to finish. Good prices and completely trustworthy. Superb

Eastravel by Chloe M, 16 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Peru honeymoon trip

We spent three weeks travelling around Peru on our honeymoon. We went to Machu Picchu, the sacred valley, the rainforest, Arequipa, Cusco, lake titicaca and Paracas. A particular highlight was the Belmond Andean Explorer train which was a fantastic experience. All of the places we visited were fascinating and all the hotels were really lovely! Our first time in Latin America but definitely not the last we loved it!

We spent three weeks travelling around Peru on our honeymoon. We went to Machu Picchu, the sacred valley, the rainforest, Arequipa, Cusco, lake titicaca and Paracas. A particular highlight was the Belmond Andean Explorer train which was a fantastic experience. All of the places we visited were fascinating and all the hotels were really lovely! Our first time in Latin America but definitely not the last we loved it!

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at East travel was absolutely fantastic. Before the trip she listened to all our requests for what we wanted to see and designed a fabulous itinerary with suggestions of her own. During the trip, everything went really smoothly- all the tour guides and hotels we stayed in were brilliant and our tour operator was very helpful and responsive whenever we had a query. Everything was perfectly organised and stress free. Thank you Dorothy!

Eastravel by CherylAnn, 13 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Maldives family holiday

We spent two amazing weeks at Niyama Private Islands in the Maldives staying in a one bedroom beach pavilion. The islands were perfect for us as a family with plenty to do for the adults as well as our 7 year old. The fact that you can surf directly from the beach was a massive bonus for my husband and the kids club was excellent, our daughter really loved it. Our room was fantastic with everything we needed, even complimentary ice cream. The ...

We spent two amazing weeks at Niyama Private Islands in the Maldives staying in a one bedroom beach pavilion. The islands were perfect for us as a family with plenty to do for the adults as well as our 7 year old. The fact that you can surf directly from the beach was a massive bonus for my husband and the kids club was excellent, our daughter really loved it. Our room was fantastic with everything we needed, even complimentary ice cream. The restaurants on the islands were really excellent with so many options available in the buffet restaurants, the dessert buffet every night was amazing! The fact that you are given your own bikes to get around the island was a joy, we just loved them. We would love to return to Niyama one day.

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at Eastravel has been simply amazing in organising this trip for us at what was a difficult and uncertain time during the Covid pandemic. She made things so easy for us and her communication was excellent, ensuring that our holiday was perfectly tailored to our personal requirements and answering any queries we had given the difficulty of travel restrictions etc. due to Covid. It was very reassuring to have her to speak to with any worries and requests and she was always able to sort things out for us. Everything was arranged, all we had to do was get ourselves to the airport and enjoy our holiday. We have used Eastravel to book our holidays for years and will definitely continue to do so in the future.

Eastravel responded to this review on 17 May 2022:

Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to write this feedback. We are very glad that the resort has been an excellent choice for your family holiday. We look forward to taking you back to Niyama Private Islands and other new destinations as well.