AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

Eastravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Eastravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 178
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 182
Reviews Accepted: 182
Reviews Rejected: 0
182 reviews
Sort by:
Eastravel by Kricky, 25 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Loved everything about our holiday

We had three weeks in Thailand at five different locations , we loved how the trip was organised , the hotels we stayed in were great , all transfers were on time and very well organised and the Thai people were great !!!

We had three weeks in Thailand at five different locations , we loved how the trip was organised , the hotels we stayed in were great , all transfers were on time and very well organised and the Thai people were great !!!

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at East Travel Ltd in Ipswich organised everything perfectly and I will highly recommend the company to others

Eastravel by markyah, 4 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic adventure

We spent a week touring Japan taking in Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto and Hiroshima. It is a country I had wanted to visit for some time and the itinerary put together by Eastravel was perfect. We were very fortunate to get some decent weather throughout which provided superb views of a snow clad Mt Fuji from Tokyo and in and around Hakone. Eastravel arranged all hotels and rail passes and flights to and from Japan. We then travelled to Shanghai and ...

We spent a week touring Japan taking in Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto and Hiroshima. It is a country I had wanted to visit for some time and the itinerary put together by Eastravel was perfect. We were very fortunate to get some decent weather throughout which provided superb views of a snow clad Mt Fuji from Tokyo and in and around Hakone. Eastravel arranged all hotels and rail passes and flights to and from Japan. We then travelled to Shanghai and then onwards to Hong Kong by overnight train before flying down to Phuket for Christmas.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Eastravel for over 25 years to organise and plan my trips to South East Asia and they have never let me down and when things have very occasionally gone wrong - with a hotel or flight booking - they have been on hand to sort things out immediately. They know what we like and tailor our holidays accordingly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Eastravel and have done to many of my friends who like me have always been thoroughly impressed with the excellent services they provide.

Off the beaten track in Laos by Bamboo Panda, 18 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Unforgetable trip to Laos

We spent three and a half weeks travelling around Laos including a week with a guide & driver in the south of the country. We even saw the rare Irrawaddy dolphins. This was followed by 4 days in lovely Luang Prabang and then 12 days self drive exploring the North East taking in Nong Khiaw, Vieng Xai Caves, Plain of Jars and Vang Vieng. We ended with a 2 day Mekong River Cruise to the Thai border. The scenery was stunning, the food delicious ...

We spent three and a half weeks travelling around Laos including a week with a guide & driver in the south of the country. We even saw the rare Irrawaddy dolphins. This was followed by 4 days in lovely Luang Prabang and then 12 days self drive exploring the North East taking in Nong Khiaw, Vieng Xai Caves, Plain of Jars and Vang Vieng. We ended with a 2 day Mekong River Cruise to the Thai border. The scenery was stunning, the food delicious and the Laoatians so friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator was excellent. They had a great understanding of our requirements and efficiently put together the perfect itinerary. They were helpful and friendly, offered suggestions and were happy to make amendments to ensure our needs were met. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Eastravel by Flipper, 11 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Surprised

The whole holiday was great from start to finish. The general tourist attractions Great Wall, terracotta warriors and pandas we loved. We were both really surprised to see China as another New York built up high rise buildings,. The Yangtze River was all trees were once stood houses and shacks, everybody has been moved out over the years to live in high rise flats, what the governments can do!!!!! Places we visitted overall was very good and ...

The whole holiday was great from start to finish. The general tourist attractions Great Wall, terracotta warriors and pandas we loved. We were both really surprised to see China as another New York built up high rise buildings,. The Yangtze River was all trees were once stood houses and shacks, everybody has been moved out over the years to live in high rise flats, what the governments can do!!!!! Places we visitted overall was very good and the drivers and guides were brillant especially grace who we had about 3days in shangai. We loved the tradiionally hotels especially the budda zen (in a part of old China which we loved) I could write for ages but overall we had a really great time weather was perfect sunshine when we where on the boat great. We were very surprised at the level of security at airports and train stations.(a good thing) but be warned no lighters, matches etc in any of your luggage and battery's in cameras removed and held in hand luggage. Very expensive to eat or drink at the airports.. Aba Dhabi hotel 10per cent service charge on all bills and then 6per cent tourist tax making your bills 16per cent higher on everything we brought. This was not told to us on the booking so we were quite shocked.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good and tailored a holiday around what we wanted.

Eastravel by Titus Oates, 30 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Canada

The main purpose was to travel on the Rocky Mountaineer train, Vancouver to Banff, which was first class. The rest of the time was spent visiting local areas, all very nice

The main purpose was to travel on the Rocky Mountaineer train, Vancouver to Banff, which was first class. The rest of the time was spent visiting local areas, all very nice

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Eastravel four times now and have always found them to be 'on the ball'. Everything they have arranged for me has worked exactly as it should.

Eastravel by Maz, 15 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Eastravel review

Eastravel has been our preferred tour operator for several years. They understand how to piece together a bespoke itinerary for us and are happy to be flexible. They offer excellent service, including an out of hours service which is exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Eastravel has been our preferred tour operator for several years. They understand how to piece together a bespoke itinerary for us and are happy to be flexible. They offer excellent service, including an out of hours service which is exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Eastravel by Mrs c B 15, 13 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Planned to Perfection by Dorothy (the magician) from Eastravel

We had the most amazing adventure on our three week jaunt around the Far East. Taking in Hong Kong, Xi'an, Beijing, Shanghai, Tokyo and Kyoto. We travelled as a family of four with a seven year old and a fifteen year old. The whole trip was perfect for all of our needs and was so carefully crafted by Dorothy. Dorothy knew just where we'd manage on our own and where we'd need a driver and guide. She surpassed our expectations and everything ...

We had the most amazing adventure on our three week jaunt around the Far East. Taking in Hong Kong, Xi'an, Beijing, Shanghai, Tokyo and Kyoto. We travelled as a family of four with a seven year old and a fifteen year old. The whole trip was perfect for all of our needs and was so carefully crafted by Dorothy. Dorothy knew just where we'd manage on our own and where we'd need a driver and guide. She surpassed our expectations and everything ran like clockwork. Hong Kong was amazing, our hotel was a great choice and the tickets we'd booked last minute were waiting for us on arrival, with the hotel reception. In China, we would have been totally lost if it hadn't been for the fabulous guides and drivers who made us feel like well cared for celebrities, catering for our every whim (even when my husband and 7 year old had a craving for a western treat in McDonalds!). The language barrier in China was much harder than I imagined it would be, so having the guides made life unbelievably simple and ensured that we saw as much of the country as possible without tickets and transportation all taken care of. We had an amazing time in China, the holiday surpassed our expectations in every way. When in Japan, we loved the hotel choices again and were especially pleased with the last minute diversion (forced by a bit of volcanic activity in Hakone) to Disneyland Tokyo. not my husband's choice but certainly one the children LOVED. This made the last leg of our trip all the more fun because it brought the children something familiar in a place which was so different from life in the west. Brilliant hotel choice and perfectly arranged travel again.

Rating for tour operator:

The whole trip had an amazing itinerary, we felt that Dorothy was pretty much there with us the whole time. During the 8 months of planning the trip she regularly emailed to update us, checked with us about options, answered our every query, no matter how trivial it seemed to us and amended things right up to the last minute to ensure that it was perfect. This has been the best holiday of our lives - by far! Thank you Dorothy and the team at Eastravel.

Eastravel by Tarty, 19 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

An extremely enjoyable experience

East Travel were very good and answered all my questions prior to the holiday. We were met at every junction by Blue Horizon who were very accommodating with anything we wanted to do or change. Ocean Vida in Malapascua was beautiful and we had a very enjoyable rest. We rteturned to Cebu City where we gained a new daughter in law. Following the wedding we travelled to Bantayan Island and the Anika. I would not recommend this resort. ...

East Travel were very good and answered all my questions prior to the holiday. We were met at every junction by Blue Horizon who were very accommodating with anything we wanted to do or change. Ocean Vida in Malapascua was beautiful and we had a very enjoyable rest. We rteturned to Cebu City where we gained a new daughter in law. Following the wedding we travelled to Bantayan Island and the Anika. I would not recommend this resort. For lots of reasons too numerous to mention here. I have however, put a detailed review on trip advisor. We did not allow it to ruin our holiday we just did our eating and drinking elsewhere and used the Anika as a base to sleep. It was just unfortunate that the anika . was the resort chosen by. Newly weds for,their honeymoon.

Rating for tour operator:

Both East Travel and Blue Horizon were excellent.

Eastravel by Geoff The Train, 8 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent planning

Arrangements were made to travel to Moscow, board the Trans-Siberian Express and onward to Vladivostok. Special arrangements were made to visit Museums usually closed on the day of our visit and also to a new museum yet to open !! These were railway museums. All in all a great time, Pullman class service on Pullman class coaches. Only let down was lack of steam locomotive which unfortunately broke down....no one's at fault. We always put our ...

Arrangements were made to travel to Moscow, board the Trans-Siberian Express and onward to Vladivostok. Special arrangements were made to visit Museums usually closed on the day of our visit and also to a new museum yet to open !! These were railway museums. All in all a great time, Pullman class service on Pullman class coaches. Only let down was lack of steam locomotive which unfortunately broke down....no one's at fault. We always put our trust in Eastravel.

Rating for tour operator:

Train operated by Golden Eagle, excellent arrangements on the whole, the trip went as planned on a daily basis

Eastravel by Sheleon, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever.

Spent 3 nights at the fantastic Anantara Riverside resort Bangkok where we are given a room upgrade. Easy to get around thanks to the inclusive ferry 8 nights at Jamahkiri resort in Koh Tao the most immaculately clean and picturesque hotel with private beach and super snorkelling The transfers arranged with Asia Travel went perfectly a great holiday thanks to Eastravel in Ipswich

Spent 3 nights at the fantastic Anantara Riverside resort Bangkok where we are given a room upgrade. Easy to get around thanks to the inclusive ferry 8 nights at Jamahkiri resort in Koh Tao the most immaculately clean and picturesque hotel with private beach and super snorkelling The transfers arranged with Asia Travel went perfectly a great holiday thanks to Eastravel in Ipswich

Rating for tour operator:

the professional advice from Cathy at Eastravel helped us to enjoy our best holiday ever .