AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cachet Travel

Cachet Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cachet Travel

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 35
Good 1
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 37
Reviews Accepted: 37
Reviews Rejected: 0
37 reviews
Sort by:
Cachet Travel by Pollyfin, 13 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Boutique Hotel in Turkey

Our trip was to a hotel called Ece on Sovalye, which is on an Island near Fethiye, for a week. We had stayed there before and it was as good as before. It is in a beautiful quiet location, with pleasant good sized rooms, excellent food and wonderful staff.

Our trip was to a hotel called Ece on Sovalye, which is on an Island near Fethiye, for a week. We had stayed there before and it was as good as before. It is in a beautiful quiet location, with pleasant good sized rooms, excellent food and wonderful staff.

Rating for tour operator:

Cachet Travel offered a package of flights, taxi transfer and boat to the island, plus hotel. Transport arrangements worked well with a little help from hotel staff who had to provide the boat transfer.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 13 Sep 2018:

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that your return to the Ece on Sovalye Island was as good as you remembered it.

Cachet Travel by acb53, 28 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday in Crete

We had a wonderful two weeks in Crete, one in Chania and one at Blue Beach. We have been to Crete before but these venues were new to us, as was the flight into Chania Airport, and we wanted to see the west which we had not done before. I saw the hotel in Chania in the Cachet brochure ten years ago and always wanted to go. It did not disappoint. We had three days with a car and saw the places we wanted to go. Chania at night was fun and pretty...

We had a wonderful two weeks in Crete, one in Chania and one at Blue Beach. We have been to Crete before but these venues were new to us, as was the flight into Chania Airport, and we wanted to see the west which we had not done before. I saw the hotel in Chania in the Cachet brochure ten years ago and always wanted to go. It did not disappoint. We had three days with a car and saw the places we wanted to go. Chania at night was fun and pretty. Blue Beach was very relaxing.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very efficient and helpful and the rep on the island was really great.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 28 Jun 2018:

Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted that our service lived up to your expectations, and that the two-centre holiday at the Elia Palazzo Hotel and Blue Beach Apartments provided just the right combination of fun and relaxation!

Cachet Travel by Maid of Kent, 25 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Crete on backroads

Our three weeks on the hair-raising roads of Crete will certainly be one to remember! In our hire car we explored the island from east to west, discovering some enchanting villages, marvelling at the flowers, getting to grips with Minoans, Myceneans, Romans, Venetians and Turks, and staying in some lovely accommodation. All in all, the mountainous nature of Crete was a revelation and the friendliness and helpfulness of its people a delight.

Our three weeks on the hair-raising roads of Crete will certainly be one to remember! In our hire car we explored the island from east to west, discovering some enchanting villages, marvelling at the flowers, getting to grips with Minoans, Myceneans, Romans, Venetians and Turks, and staying in some lovely accommodation. All in all, the mountainous nature of Crete was a revelation and the friendliness and helpfulness of its people a delight.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been ably looked after by Cachet from the time of our first enquiry to our arrival home. From the first, they accommodated our wishes and arranged us a bespoke holiday at an amazing price. They were always prompt and friendly in their communications with us. Having a rep on Crete was certainly a bonus, as we felt we had a friend we could call on with any difficulties, and the odd problem was swiftly resolved. The car hire people they deal with could not have been more helpful when the clutch suddenly went, and arrived on the dot of the arranged time at our accommodation with a replacement. We were extremely impressed with the standard of the accommodation at all resorts, with the only reservation being that one of them was 30 minutes drive from the main road.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 25 May 2018:

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Whilst we cannot claim credit for Crete's magnificent landscapes, fascinating history and wonderfully friendly people, we are very pleased that the itinerary that we put together worked well for you and enabled you to explore some of the island's lesser-known treasures at your own pace.

Cachet Travel by AEB, 20 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great 2 centre holiday in the Canaries in mid April

4 days in El Hierro and 5 days in the NW of Gran Canaria,Stayed at the Parador in El Hierro and Finca Las Longueras in Gran Canaria.Parador is on the beach so get a sea facing room and Las Longueras is in the Valle de Agaete in the rural NW.Both great stays but very different .If you like keeping away from the crowds ,which we do, then this will be for you.

4 days in El Hierro and 5 days in the NW of Gran Canaria,Stayed at the Parador in El Hierro and Finca Las Longueras in Gran Canaria.Parador is on the beach so get a sea facing room and Las Longueras is in the Valle de Agaete in the rural NW.Both great stays but very different .If you like keeping away from the crowds ,which we do, then this will be for you.

Rating for tour operator:

Good organisation and advice.They listened to what we wanted and came up with several suggestions.Prompt and efficient.We have used Cachet before and they always deliver.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 20 Apr 2018:

Many thanks for your kind feedback, and for your loyal custom. We are glad that you enjoyed both parts of your recent two-centre holiday, even though the two venues were quite different from each other.

Cachet Travel by Juma, 16 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing sunshine in Lanzarote

My husband and I went for two weeks to Villas Brisa Marina in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. We were in need of some winter sunshine. Although the weather was a bit iffy to start with, it improved. All the arrangements worked well, the villa was spacious and would not have been cramped even with three couples. Spotlessly clean with good-sized dining table, sofas, etc. Well-situated, about 10-15 minutes walk to town centre and supermarkets. Overall ...

My husband and I went for two weeks to Villas Brisa Marina in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. We were in need of some winter sunshine. Although the weather was a bit iffy to start with, it improved. All the arrangements worked well, the villa was spacious and would not have been cramped even with three couples. Spotlessly clean with good-sized dining table, sofas, etc. Well-situated, about 10-15 minutes walk to town centre and supermarkets. Overall a very relaxed holiday, doing very little, although a few runs along the coastal path to the lighthouse or towards Papagayo the other way helped to mitigate the effects of some very good doughnuts!

Rating for tour operator:

All our arrangements with Cachet Travel worked well. We got documentation promptly, flights were fine, car pick-up was done quickly and efficiently when we arrived. We were taken to our accommodation by the local representative. No complaints.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 16 Mar 2018:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a relaxing holiday in Lanzarote in spite of the unusually changeable weather that the Canary Islands have experienced these past few weeks, and that the villa and location appear to have suited you well. The coastal path is certainly one of our favourite aspects of Playa Blanca; glad to hear that it helped to balance out those doughnuts!

Cachet Travel by Kaz, 6 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday on El Hierro

Arrangements made by Cachet were clear, easy to follow and with the exception of one blip, everything went according to plan. It was very useful to have a contact on the island who quickly resolved our issue. We might have gone slightly too early in the year as the weather was not quite as warm as expected. Temp between 5 and 20 degrees on one day depending on how high we were. A beautiful and very interesting island and one to go back to, ...

Arrangements made by Cachet were clear, easy to follow and with the exception of one blip, everything went according to plan. It was very useful to have a contact on the island who quickly resolved our issue. We might have gone slightly too early in the year as the weather was not quite as warm as expected. Temp between 5 and 20 degrees on one day depending on how high we were. A beautiful and very interesting island and one to go back to, with an aim of undertaking more of the wonderful walks (and hopefully not in the clouds this time!).

Rating for tour operator:

very helpful and came back to me very quickly re domestic flights in the Canary Islands.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 06 Mar 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday on El Hierro even though the weather has been somewhat below par in the Canary Islands - as in much of Europe - these past few weeks. I understand that the blip you mentioned referred to the car hire collection on arrival at El Hierro Airport, and whilst I am pleased that our local agent's representative was able to resolve this quickly for you, I do apologise for any initial inconvenience it may have caused at the time. I hope that you will indeed be able to return to El Hierro and that you will be luckier with the weather next time!

Paradors of the Canary Islands by janetta, 12 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

excellent organisation led to a wonderful holiday

It was our Golden Wedding anniversary and we wanted a special holiday to mark the occasion. We are not frequent travellers and so we put ourselves in the expert hands of Cachet travel who totally organised our itinerary for a two-island holiday in the Canaries; four nights on La Gomera and five nights on La Palma, staying at the Parador on both islands and with car hire and ferry journeys between Tenerife and La Gomera and La Gomera and La Palma...

It was our Golden Wedding anniversary and we wanted a special holiday to mark the occasion. We are not frequent travellers and so we put ourselves in the expert hands of Cachet travel who totally organised our itinerary for a two-island holiday in the Canaries; four nights on La Gomera and five nights on La Palma, staying at the Parador on both islands and with car hire and ferry journeys between Tenerife and La Gomera and La Gomera and La Palma. We had a lovely time, delicious food, a delightful Gala New Year's Eve dinner, and days of hair-raising driving on the mountainous, twisting (but excellent) roads. Despite our advanced years we also managed a bit of walking. All in all a lovely memorable holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

When I contacted Cachet Travel I immediately felt great confidence in them. An itinerary was quickly suggested, alterations were made and all with the minimum of bother and effort from me. All queries were dealt with promptly and our paperwork arrived as expected. From the moment we landed in Tenerife everything ran smoothly and everyone involved was extremely helpful. Letters were waiting for us with detailed instructions at the airport, car hire, and hotels. We felt that nothing could go wrong as it was all so beautifully organised, and it didn't! What we felt that we received from Cachet Travel was the personal touch, a good knowledge of our destinations, and an involvement in ensuring that we got exactly what we were looking for.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 12 Jan 2018:

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable - and by the sounds of it, active - holiday to mark your special anniversary, and we're really pleased that our advice and organisation contributed to your enjoyment of these lovely islands!

Cachet Travel by Lesley, 25 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional quality of personal service before and during our holiday with Cachet Travel.

We would like to thank Cachet Travel and all its staff for the wonderful holiday we have just had in Greece. Their attention to our requirements went beyond the normal remit of a holiday company and nothing seemed too much trouble. They arranged everything for us, from help at airports for my husband who has walking difficulties, to ferry tickets and help with our baggage at destinations. Their representative, Dawn, was a mine of information ...

We would like to thank Cachet Travel and all its staff for the wonderful holiday we have just had in Greece. Their attention to our requirements went beyond the normal remit of a holiday company and nothing seemed too much trouble. They arranged everything for us, from help at airports for my husband who has walking difficulties, to ferry tickets and help with our baggage at destinations. Their representative, Dawn, was a mine of information and offered us friendly and yet professional advice and help. Her personal knowledge of Samos helped us get the most out of our week there and her bright and cheerful disposition made her seem like a friend from the moment we met! We would like to thank everyone at Cachet Travel and would recommend that anyone looking for a relaxed and interesting holiday in the Greek Islands contact them for advice. They are very flexible and inventive in their planning for their clients and it is a pleasure to find this personal touch in this busy industry, in a world that is usually faceless and impersonal.

Rating for tour operator:

See earlier comments.

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 25 Sep 2017:

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday in Samos and Fourni, and that our personal service contributed to your overall experience.

Princess Tia Studios, Samos by Jackson5, 24 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Hotel and location surpassed all expectations. Fabulous views, friendly and charming owner and staff. A very relaxing time.

Hotel and location surpassed all expectations. Fabulous views, friendly and charming owner and staff. A very relaxing time.

Rating for tour operator:

Cachet Travel - Hotel and location well described, helpful and efficient both during booking process and confirmation of travel. Excellent resort representative (Dawn Jackson).

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 26 Jun 2017:

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Princess Tia Studios so much and that you appreciated the service provided by Dawn - we are very glad to have her looking after our guests in Samos!

Cachet Travel by GT, Surrey, 15 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Thoroughly excellent & well-organised holiday as hoped for

Having fallen in love with the wonderful & dramatic Canary Islands since a visit to Lanzarote in the 1990s, it has become my personal ambition to see ALL of the 7 main islands. I recently completed a visit to certainly the most inaccessible and challenging island, namely El Hierro. When people asked me in advance where I was going, and I replied "El Hierro"....everyone looked bemused. "Where?", they replied. Well, it's a hidden gem, well worth ...

Having fallen in love with the wonderful & dramatic Canary Islands since a visit to Lanzarote in the 1990s, it has become my personal ambition to see ALL of the 7 main islands. I recently completed a visit to certainly the most inaccessible and challenging island, namely El Hierro. When people asked me in advance where I was going, and I replied "El Hierro"....everyone looked bemused. "Where?", they replied. Well, it's a hidden gem, well worth discovering. Statistically, it is the smallest and 'youngest' (historically) of the Canaries. Smaller than the Isle of Wight, but with a volcanic ridge rising to 1500 metres (almost 5000 feet) across the centre. There are only 3 petrol stations and just a couple of hotels providing more than B&B. There are no direct flights going there from UK: you either need a ferry from Tenerife or, as I did, use the thoroughly delightful Binter Canarias inter-island flights (72-seater, twin-propeller planes!) from Tenerife North or Gran Canaria Las Palmas. No mainstream/household-name package holiday companies feature it as a destination. Only 2 specialist, independent agents do, namely Cachet Travel in London (which I used) and the other serves seasoned hikers/walkers (which I am most definitely not!). I am just back from a thoroughly memorable experience. I knew, from copious research, that the scenery was going to be dramatic....but, within a day, the reality proved to be much better. So, 2900 photos (on 2 cameras) later and 1100 kilometres driving & sightseeing (even the car hire company was stunned at my mileage!!), I can say it was a perfect success. Couldn't have achieved it without Cachet Travel, and I do mean that. If I had tried to book each facet of the holiday myself online, it would definitely have gone horribly wrong. Only one and a 'half' Canary Islands still to see comprehensively. And they are quite easily reached. Bring it on!

Rating for tour operator:

Thoroughly professional, which is a rarity today in my opinion. Friendly, efficient/well-organised. And highly knowledgeable about the destinations they serve. They claim to serve "discerning travellers". And that's exactly what they do with the optimum efficiency. Cachet Travel is their name. A most appropriate name!

Cachet Travel responded to this review on 15 May 2017:

Thank you so much for your detailed review of El Hierro, and for your kind words about Cachet Travel. We are very happy to hear that our arrangements were instrumental in enabling you to explore this remarkable little island so thoroughly!