Cachet Travel

Reviews of Cachet Travel

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 33
Reviews accepted: 33
Reviews rejected: 0

Relaxing sunshine in Lanzarote

By Juma on 16 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband and I went for two weeks to Villas Brisa Marina in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. We were in need of some winter sunshine. Although the weather was a bit iffy to start with, it improved. All the arrangements worked well, the villa was spacious and would not have been cramped even with three couples. Spotlessly clean with good-sized dining table, sofas, etc. Well-situated, about 10-15 minutes walk to town centre and supermarkets. Overall a very relaxed holiday, doing very little, although a few runs along the coastal path to the lighthouse or towards Papagayo the other way helped to mitigate the effects of some very good doughnuts!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All our arrangements with Cachet Travel worked well. We got documentation promptly, flights were fine, car pick-up was done quickly and efficiently when we arrived. We were taken to our accommodation by the local representative. No complaints.

Great holiday on El Hierro

By Kaz on 6 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Good

Arrangements made by Cachet were clear, easy to follow and with the exception of one blip, everything went according to plan. It was very useful to have a contact on the island who quickly resolved our issue. We might have gone slightly too early in the year as the weather was not quite as warm as expected. Temp between 5 and 20 degrees on one day depending on how high we were. A beautiful and very interesting island and one to go back to, with an aim of undertaking more of the wonderful walks (and hopefully not in the clouds this time!).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very helpful and came back to me very quickly re domestic flights in the Canary Islands.

excellent organisation led to a wonderful holiday

By janetta on 12 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Paradors of the Canary Islands >

It was our Golden Wedding anniversary and we wanted a special holiday to mark the occasion. We are not frequent travellers and so we put ourselves in the expert hands of Cachet travel who totally organised our itinerary for a two-island holiday in the Canaries; four nights on La Gomera and five nights on La Palma, staying at the Parador on both islands and with car hire and ferry journeys between Tenerife and La Gomera and La Gomera and La Palma. We had a lovely time, delicious food, a delightful Gala New Year's Eve dinner, and days of hair-raising driving on the mountainous, twisting (but excellent) roads. Despite our advanced years we also managed a bit of walking. All in all a lovely memorable holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

When I contacted Cachet Travel I immediately felt great confidence in them. An itinerary was quickly suggested, alterations were made and all with the minimum of bother and effort from me. All queries were dealt with promptly and our paperwork arrived as expected. From the moment we landed in Tenerife everything ran smoothly and everyone involved was extremely helpful. Letters were waiting for us with detailed instructions at the airport, car hire, and hotels. We felt that nothing could go wrong as it was all so beautifully organised, and it didn't! What we felt that we received from Cachet Travel was the personal touch, a good knowledge of our destinations, and an involvement in ensuring that we got exactly what we were looking for.

Exceptional quality of personal service before and during our holiday with Cachet Travel.

By Lesley on 25 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We would like to thank Cachet Travel and all its staff for the wonderful holiday we have just had in Greece. Their attention to our requirements went beyond the normal remit of a holiday company and nothing seemed too much trouble. They arranged everything for us, from help at airports for my husband who has walking difficulties, to ferry tickets and help with our baggage at destinations.

Their representative, Dawn, was a mine of information and offered us friendly and yet professional advice and help. Her personal knowledge of Samos helped us get the most out of our week there and her bright and cheerful disposition made her seem like a friend from the moment we met!

We would like to thank everyone at Cachet Travel and would recommend that anyone looking for a relaxed and interesting holiday in the Greek Islands contact them for advice. They are very flexible and inventive in their planning for their clients and it is a pleasure to find this personal touch in this busy industry, in a world that is usually faceless and impersonal.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See earlier comments.


By Jackson5 on 24 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Princess Tia Studios, Samos >

Hotel and location surpassed all expectations. Fabulous views, friendly and charming owner and staff. A very relaxing time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Cachet Travel - Hotel and location well described, helpful and efficient both during booking process and confirmation of travel. Excellent resort representative (Dawn Jackson).

Thoroughly excellent & well-organised holiday as hoped for

By GT, Surrey on 15 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Having fallen in love with the wonderful & dramatic Canary Islands since a visit to Lanzarote in the 1990s, it has become my personal ambition to see ALL of the 7 main islands. I recently completed a visit to certainly the most inaccessible and challenging island, namely El Hierro. When people asked me in advance where I was going, and I replied "El Hierro"....everyone looked bemused. "Where?", they replied. Well, it's a hidden gem, well worth discovering.

Statistically, it is the smallest and 'youngest' (historically) of the Canaries. Smaller than the Isle of Wight, but with a volcanic ridge rising to 1500 metres (almost 5000 feet) across the centre. There are only 3 petrol stations and just a couple of hotels providing more than B&B. There are no direct flights going there from UK: you either need a ferry from Tenerife or, as I did, use the thoroughly delightful Binter Canarias inter-island flights (72-seater, twin-propeller planes!) from Tenerife North or Gran Canaria Las Palmas.

No mainstream/household-name package holiday companies feature it as a destination. Only 2 specialist, independent agents do, namely Cachet Travel in London (which I used) and the other serves seasoned hikers/walkers (which I am most definitely not!).

I am just back from a thoroughly memorable experience. I knew, from copious research, that the scenery was going to be dramatic....but, within a day, the reality proved to be much better. So, 2900 photos (on 2 cameras) later and 1100 kilometres driving & sightseeing (even the car hire company was stunned at my mileage!!), I can say it was a perfect success. Couldn't have achieved it without Cachet Travel, and I do mean that. If I had tried to book each facet of the holiday myself online, it would definitely have gone horribly wrong.

Only one and a 'half' Canary Islands still to see comprehensively. And they are quite easily reached. Bring it on!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Thoroughly professional, which is a rarity today in my opinion. Friendly, efficient/well-organised. And highly knowledgeable about the destinations they serve. They claim to serve "discerning travellers". And that's exactly what they do with the optimum efficiency. Cachet Travel is their name. A most appropriate name!

casa del Embajador Lanzarote, the perfect holiday

By Happy client on 24 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

From start to finish everything went to plan. Excellent greeting at airport, efficient transfers and a wonderful b and b. Views perfect, breakfasts delicious, room and gardens tranquil. Position central and convenient.
Highly recommended

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All arrangements went to plan and agent very friendly. transfers excellent and on ti,e

First class service from start to finish

By El Greco on 19 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Pendamodi Villas, Crete >

We were a group of friends who rented two villas in Pendamodi on Crete. Car hire was included. The location was great, in a very small village and with superb views. Each villa was beautifully furnished and had its own pool. Great walking in the area and Knossos was an easy drive.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Every aspect was excellent - very helpful rep at the airport, free upgrade of hire car, very clean, well furnished villa, generous welcome pack, lovely owner on hand

Incredibly classy, quiet and excellent value for money - without Cachet Travel we would not have enjoyed the trip to Lanzarote as much!

By stgeorge on 3 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Casa de Hilario on Lanzarote is the best place for a quiet luxury holiday ( Bed and

Amazing classy and stylish, five star (in our humble opinion) Guesthouse (Bed and
Breakfast)in a select house with a very small pool (despite being told to take towels we were provided with them...little annoying when luggage space precious with budget airlines) and exceptionally well behaved clientele. Not for families but for those who like the good things in life and a luxury breakfast on the terrace and quiet corners to relax and unwind. Service and care outstanding and room great. (Pity no air conditioning though and we had to go and buy a fan...only for owner to present one a few hours later !) Superb standards and the added advantage of being met at airport, taken to car, then lead to the Casa by the representative. Location on island ideal and away from dreadful coastal developments and crowds. Without this outstanding property and the care shown by Cachet Travel the trip would have been a disaster! Thank you so much Cachet please expand your European holiday areas to include Mallorca, Corsica etc. for us, the discerning tourist! Would Definitely use you again and highly recommend you for those who want quality and high standards, away from the noise and crowds. How refreshing that a Company like you still exists these days...and does not charge the earth !

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Caring, efficient and full of surprises...e.g. we didn't realise that we would be taken to our car at the airport and then lead to our hotel by the representative. They made a call later in the week to check all was OK.

What standards! Based on our experience we can trust Cachet travel.

Beach holiday

By Mrs S C 16 on 16 Jun 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Excellent location and self-catering accommodation in Buganvilla apartments in San Agustin, Gran Canaria

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We travelled independently. Local rep was very helpful.