AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Botswana Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Botswana Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Jim, 2 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Botswana safari

It was wonderful. The lodges Expert Africa selected were very good.

It was wonderful. The lodges Expert Africa selected were very good.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa booked us into lodges in Botswana. All of the local staff were excellent.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Walt D., 30 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Safari by horseback and boat in Botswana

Spent 3 days in the Motswiri Camp in northern Botswana. Mornings spent riding horses and afternoons spent boating. Also included in the holiday were two Air Botswana flights and two private flights that used a dirt airstrip in the bush. All went flawlessly, and we felt as though we were really treated well by everyone.

Spent 3 days in the Motswiri Camp in northern Botswana. Mornings spent riding horses and afternoons spent boating. Also included in the holiday were two Air Botswana flights and two private flights that used a dirt airstrip in the bush. All went flawlessly, and we felt as though we were really treated well by everyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable. Had answers to all my questions on my first phone call. Was even able to transfer me to a staff member that had actually visited the safari camp I was interested in to give me information based on her actual experience.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by LienFamily, 29 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

All the details were taken care of and the trip went flawlessly.

Our trip brought us from Lagos, Nigeria to Botswana and Zambia. Family from the States joined us as well. We did 3 nights of mobile camping in the Central Kalahari Game Reserve, followed by a couple of nights at Victoria Falls. We then progressed to South Luangwa to stay at the South Luangwa Safari House for 4 nights. We saw many animals including zebra, elephants, lions, leopards, many, many antelope, and giraffe. All our accommodations ...

Our trip brought us from Lagos, Nigeria to Botswana and Zambia. Family from the States joined us as well. We did 3 nights of mobile camping in the Central Kalahari Game Reserve, followed by a couple of nights at Victoria Falls. We then progressed to South Luangwa to stay at the South Luangwa Safari House for 4 nights. We saw many animals including zebra, elephants, lions, leopards, many, many antelope, and giraffe. All our accommodations and flight transfers more than exceeded our expectations. We loved our trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa organized a great trip for us. We were met at every step along the way and our transfers went without hitch. Our daughter has food allergies and all our concerns were communicated in advance to the places we stayed. They did a great job organizing this trip.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Oct 2017:

We are delighted that this family loved their holiday and thanked them very much for their feedback. This trip was planned with something for all the family in mind and it clearly didn't disappoint.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Oct 2017:

We are pleased that their needs and requests were met by lodges and safari camps, and that great care was taken of these guests. This is the family's fourth holiday with us, and we look forward to helping them plan their next safari adventure.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Dr. C from USA, 27 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

An exceptional experience.

My trip to Botswana began in the Kwando-Linyanti area and progressed to the Okavango Delta. The wildlife viewing was exceptional as was the guiding and tracking portions of the journey. The area is pristeen and diverse making each day's journey memorable. I cannot say enough about the people of Botswana. They are kind, hospitable, and warm hearted.

My trip to Botswana began in the Kwando-Linyanti area and progressed to the Okavango Delta. The wildlife viewing was exceptional as was the guiding and tracking portions of the journey. The area is pristeen and diverse making each day's journey memorable. I cannot say enough about the people of Botswana. They are kind, hospitable, and warm hearted.

Rating for tour operator:

First let me say that Expert Africa's web site is a gift! So complete, so easy to use and many, many wonderful ideas about organizing your safari experience. Expert Africa has delivered reliable, timely, exceptional services to me over this past year. I will use them again and again and recommend this group to anyone who wants a unique African experience.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Mdedwards, 26 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent safari in Botswana.

Safari in Botswana contrasting Kalahari, Delta and Savute March with great guiding and comfortable camps.

Safari in Botswana contrasting Kalahari, Delta and Savute March with great guiding and comfortable camps.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa helped tailor a holiday that gave us the level of guiding and types of camp that suited based on previous experiences and preferences. Faultless service from start to finish.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Oct 2017:

The team at Expert Africa are absolutely delighted that these travellers had a great trip. It was a pleasure to help them organise their safari, and credit also has to go to the teams at the camps who hosted them.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Fabulous trip, 15 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Botswana. Expert Africa planned our trip very well.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Botswana. Expert Africa planned our trip very well.

Rating for tour operator:

Maruska worked above and beyond to work our Botswana trip in with our trip in South Africa.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by BucksCdn, 29 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Best safari ever

I visited Botsawana moving from the Kalahari Desert, to Chobe National Park and then the Okavango Delta. With Expert Arica's help I stayed with 3 different companies lodges, Wilderness Safaris, Desert and Dunes and Sanctuary. Each lodge had a unique ambience and local wildlife was interesting and varied. The walk with elephants at Stanley's camp and sleeping under the stars at the Kalahari Plains camp were two of the highlights. Expert Africa ...

I visited Botsawana moving from the Kalahari Desert, to Chobe National Park and then the Okavango Delta. With Expert Arica's help I stayed with 3 different companies lodges, Wilderness Safaris, Desert and Dunes and Sanctuary. Each lodge had a unique ambience and local wildlife was interesting and varied. The walk with elephants at Stanley's camp and sleeping under the stars at the Kalahari Plains camp were two of the highlights. Expert Africa ensured that all of the arrangements were seamless, the plane transfers were on time and I was met at each transfer point, as a single traveller this gives an additional sense of safety that is very important.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were very helpful in putting together the individual sections of the holiday and provided several different itineraries to choose from. Chloe, the staff person who put together my trip, was responsive, helpful and provided information as soon as she could. The package provided was detailed and left no potential question unanswered. I would recommend them to anyone interested in travelling in Africa and will use them again in the future.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by mart&loz, 27 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Brilliant

Brilliant

Rating for tour operator:

Been travelling with Expert Africa for over 30 years (it used to be Sunvil Africa) But got in touch and started a relationship with Chris Macintyre (the boss) Always looked after me and still does,he lists me as one of his more adventurous clients! Over the years has always managed to sort me out with any of my wild ideas and that includes a self drive around the Okavango Delta Self drive around Zimbabwe,Malawi the list goes on and on. Never in all this time have had any serious issues always feel safe of he says "its ok" Frankly would not go anywhere else! If Africa is your bag then he and his company is your boy! I spent nearly £40000 with them in the last year alone and always felt I got a good deal (I do check out the competition)

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Mrs S T 15, 15 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

The magnificent Okavango Delta of Botswana

Six nights in two different camps in the delta. Wonderful wildlife , people and scenery .

Six nights in two different camps in the delta. Wonderful wildlife , people and scenery .

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Portland, 7 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic from the planning stage and throughout the holiday.

We travelled to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe with Expert African and our itinerary and their support were excellent.

We travelled to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe with Expert African and our itinerary and their support were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent