AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Botswana Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Botswana Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Skinny, 16 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime to Botswana

A thoroughly enjoyable, once in a lifetime experience on safari in Botswana. The welcome was first rate with accommodation, food and service all excellent. The local guides were particularly knowledgable about the flora, fauna, animals and life in the bush at the Motswiri camp.

A thoroughly enjoyable, once in a lifetime experience on safari in Botswana. The welcome was first rate with accommodation, food and service all excellent. The local guides were particularly knowledgable about the flora, fauna, animals and life in the bush at the Motswiri camp.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was extremely knowledgable about the options available to us and taylor-made our trip to suit our preferences such as including an experience of walking safaris.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Sherry, 1 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Safari Holiday in Botswana

A nine night, three camp holiday incorporating the Delta and Kalahari areas. We enjoyed excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient service throughout. We came home with many memories of a friendly and welcoming country and its diverse wildlife and landscapes.

A nine night, three camp holiday incorporating the Delta and Kalahari areas. We enjoyed excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient service throughout. We came home with many memories of a friendly and welcoming country and its diverse wildlife and landscapes.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa. Very efficient and helpful. We have used them before, and would recommend them to anyone.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Ms J of Aylesbury, 24 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

A brilliant experience

We had a wonderful Africa experience including a short stay at Victoria Falls, and then 2 stays at safari camps within the Okavango Delta.

We had a wonderful Africa experience including a short stay at Victoria Falls, and then 2 stays at safari camps within the Okavango Delta.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa helped organise our holiday. They offered good sound advice at all times. They were happy to answer queries quickly and efficiently. We had no problems at all on our hholiday, everything ran smoothly from the moment we picked up the telephone to talk to Expert Africa until we returned home. I would whole heartedly recommentd them.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by JM, 20 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing safari experience in Botswana

We experienced two camps in 5 days and were suggested two différents camps who were offering completely different feels. Expert Africa was able to structure our holiday even if we started to plan a bit late for the Easter break which is a very busy period in Botswana.

We experienced two camps in 5 days and were suggested two différents camps who were offering completely different feels. Expert Africa was able to structure our holiday even if we started to plan a bit late for the Easter break which is a very busy period in Botswana.

Rating for tour operator:

The are really experienced in that type of holiday. They can recommend the type of camp that best suits your interests, budget and tastes.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by prof J, 30 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

The safari holiday was very well planned and everything worked out as planned.

This holiday was appended to a self organized trip to South Africa, and required us to be picked up at Maun, Botswana (with some variables introduced by Air Botswana), and then ultimately deposited at Victoria Falls airport eight days later. Suffice it to say that this safari vacation was a life changing experience. Excellent in very way. What more can I say?

This holiday was appended to a self organized trip to South Africa, and required us to be picked up at Maun, Botswana (with some variables introduced by Air Botswana), and then ultimately deposited at Victoria Falls airport eight days later. Suffice it to say that this safari vacation was a life changing experience. Excellent in very way. What more can I say?

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa was very knowledgeable and helpful. they recognized our constraints and what would or would not work. I shall recommend them to my friends who might be prospective customers.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Issy, 20 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

This was an outstanding and unforgettable holiday experience. Huge congratulations to Expert Africa on listening to us and what we wanted and creating the perfect package for us at a good price point too.

Three of us travelled together from two continents. We are all experienced travellers with a mature interest in and knowledge of the natural world including birding, natural sciences, the environment, and trees. We are also experienced campers and hikers. The four part safari experience at the end of the rainy season, which included my first mobile safari, met our requirements perfectly. The guides and trackers were all excellent and the flight ...

Three of us travelled together from two continents. We are all experienced travellers with a mature interest in and knowledge of the natural world including birding, natural sciences, the environment, and trees. We are also experienced campers and hikers. The four part safari experience at the end of the rainy season, which included my first mobile safari, met our requirements perfectly. The guides and trackers were all excellent and the flight connections went smoothly too. Well done Expert Africa. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Rating for tour operator:

See my comments above

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Foster, 20 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

An excellent trip to Botswana

Expert Africa arranged a flawless twelve days in Jo'burg and Botswana. We are very impressed with the level of their knowledge and the quality of their service.

Expert Africa arranged a flawless twelve days in Jo'burg and Botswana. We are very impressed with the level of their knowledge and the quality of their service.

Rating for tour operator:

Please see above

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by ClaireJS, 15 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic week-long holiday in Botswana - August 2016

We had a fabulous time in Botswana in August 2016, arranged through Expert Africa. After one night in Maun (layover en route from Jo'burg), we did a six night mobile safari in the Okavango Delta, encompassing three nights in the Khwai Community Concession and three nights in Moremi Game Reserve. The mobile experience was phenomenal and really gave us the chance to immerse ourselves in the experience and landscape, without sacrificing an iota ...

We had a fabulous time in Botswana in August 2016, arranged through Expert Africa. After one night in Maun (layover en route from Jo'burg), we did a six night mobile safari in the Okavango Delta, encompassing three nights in the Khwai Community Concession and three nights in Moremi Game Reserve. The mobile experience was phenomenal and really gave us the chance to immerse ourselves in the experience and landscape, without sacrificing an iota of luxury or service, courtesy of Andrew Harkness' excellent operation (and fantastic guiding).

Rating for tour operator:

We were drawn to Expert Africa due to the extensive details and options available on their website, which seemed to imply a high level of professionalism and knowledge, and we were not disappointed when we contacted the team and started arranging the trip. The staff we worked with were extremely courteous, responsive, and helpful, providing a wealth of information while giving us the freedom to decide what suited our interests and needs - they were not pushy at all and very accommodating.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Ms K from Ashby de la Zouch , 4 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic safari in Botswana

Fantastic safari. Great guides, amazing wildlife, luxury camps. Absolutely loved it and would return tomorrow if I could!

Fantastic safari. Great guides, amazing wildlife, luxury camps. Absolutely loved it and would return tomorrow if I could!

Rating for tour operator:

Great to be able to talk directly to someone with personal knowledge of the area and camps. It was really easy and hassle free to organise a trip tailored specifically for my partner and myself. I would definitely recommend Expert Africa and would love to book a safari through them again.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Reno Bill, 16 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful safaris in Botswana and Namibia

As we were visiting friends in South Africa, we decided, being so close, to arrange safaris in Botswana and Namibia. It could not have been better, from beautiful weather to excellent guides to superb camps to outstanding wildlife viewing. We stayed at Kwara, Lebala and Lagoon camps in the Okavango Delta in Botswana, and at Hoodia, Damaraland, Hoanib and Ongava Tented camps in Namibia. These 18 days were truly wonderful.

As we were visiting friends in South Africa, we decided, being so close, to arrange safaris in Botswana and Namibia. It could not have been better, from beautiful weather to excellent guides to superb camps to outstanding wildlife viewing. We stayed at Kwara, Lebala and Lagoon camps in the Okavango Delta in Botswana, and at Hoodia, Damaraland, Hoanib and Ongava Tented camps in Namibia. These 18 days were truly wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa proved to be an excellent choice as our tour operator (Maruska handled our account). Their web site is well designed, and filled with valuable information to assist with planning, from weather conditions to medical considerations. We did not need to consult any other sources to learn the details that made our safaris so successful. We especially appreciated the write-ups by Expert Africa staffers who personally visited the camps. When our initial itinerary proved too pricey, Expert Africa (Maruska) put together an alternative that, while less expensive and within our budget, did not skimp on any important feature. We would definitely use Expert Africa for another African trip, and would not hesitate to strongly recommend them to our friends.