AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Botswana Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Botswana Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by PancDoc, 24 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent first safari experience

We travelled to Botswana for a 10 night safari and our experience exceeded our expectations. We expected to see many wild animals, not just the well known ones, and were not disappointed. What we did not expect was the excellence of the accommodation, food and welcome.

We travelled to Botswana for a 10 night safari and our experience exceeded our expectations. We expected to see many wild animals, not just the well known ones, and were not disappointed. What we did not expect was the excellence of the accommodation, food and welcome.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa arranged this trip for us and selected a great group of four camps. This enabled us to experience different aspects of Botswana around the Delta area. They also arranged our flights, including extra connections to enable us to visit relatives in South Africa at the end of our trip.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Mrs k Gravesend , 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful safari

Excellent safari booked by rich at expert Africa - fully understood are requirements and exceeded our expectations - absolutely wonderful holiday - definitely and Africa convert thanks to expert Africa

Excellent safari booked by rich at expert Africa - fully understood are requirements and exceeded our expectations - absolutely wonderful holiday - definitely and Africa convert thanks to expert Africa

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent and really are experts in Africa - wouldn’t use any other company now - extremely professional and knowledgeable

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Geoff, 8 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari in Botswana

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari in Botswana

Rating for tour operator:

Did very well organising a complicated itinerary

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Patrick, 2 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana

We started with two nights in Victoria Falls, where we visited the Falls themselves and enjoyed a wonderful sunset cruise along the Zambezi River. We then spent eight nights in Botswana, staying at the spectacular Wilderness Safaris camps of Little Vumbura and Chitabe Lediba in the Okavango Delta - this alllowed us to experience a good mix of water and land based activities, including boat trips, mokoro trips as well as excellent game drives...

We started with two nights in Victoria Falls, where we visited the Falls themselves and enjoyed a wonderful sunset cruise along the Zambezi River. We then spent eight nights in Botswana, staying at the spectacular Wilderness Safaris camps of Little Vumbura and Chitabe Lediba in the Okavango Delta - this alllowed us to experience a good mix of water and land based activities, including boat trips, mokoro trips as well as excellent game drives. The wildlife, bird life, scenery and landscapes were awesome. We finished with a two night cruise along the Chobe River, where we experienced spectacular sunsets and landscapes.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent in designing this wonderful trip - their advice and support is greatly appreciated. Their intimate knowledge of the country and camps, as well as their excellent publications and website, were invaluable in designing a great itinerary.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Jun 2018:

We are absolutely delighted that these travellers so enjoyed their time at both Victoria Falls and in Botswana, as well as the host of variety in terms of environments and experiences.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Jun 2018:

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us, it was a pleasure to help with planning and arranging this fantastic trip.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Beeeater, 13 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful interpretation of what we wanted to do on our trip - all places booked delivered beyond our expectations. Great trip.

Wonderful first trip to Africa and on safari - Africa is a special place and our safari lodges were among the best places to experience it in its beauty and wildness.

Wonderful first trip to Africa and on safari - Africa is a special place and our safari lodges were among the best places to experience it in its beauty and wildness.

Rating for tour operator:

Provided great options and managed to provide everything we could have hoped for. Where we stayed we special for many reasons but chosen with care for us to fit what we wanted to see and experience.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Harper IOM, 4 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous safari

We travelled to Botswana , Malawi and Zambia.

We travelled to Botswana , Malawi and Zambia.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. They truly understand their clients and genuinely tailor-make holidays to suit.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Sarah, 27 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Camp Kalahari June 17

We wanted to spend a few days in the Makgadikgadi area of Botswana before meeting up with some friends for another, longer trip. Rich from Expert Africa suggested a stay to meet our requirements and answered lots of questions. When we arrived in Botswana we were met and flown out to Camp Kalahari, where everything surpassed our expectations - perfectly organised, very comfortable, superb food, expert guides and friendly staff.

We wanted to spend a few days in the Makgadikgadi area of Botswana before meeting up with some friends for another, longer trip. Rich from Expert Africa suggested a stay to meet our requirements and answered lots of questions. When we arrived in Botswana we were met and flown out to Camp Kalahari, where everything surpassed our expectations - perfectly organised, very comfortable, superb food, expert guides and friendly staff.

Rating for tour operator:

Rich from Expert Africa clearly knew the area and the options we were interested in. He was able to answer questions and arrange everything so the whole trip ran smoothly - we could have kept our eyes closed all the time and still arrived safely.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Cookie, 24 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Another wonderful trip with Expert Africa

Traveled with one other person May 17-June4 2017 to Botswana,Zambia and Malawi. All arrangements ran smoothly and lodging was more impressive than expected. The food was not as good as our other trips-seemed less fresh and not as much variety but the excellent staff made up for it

Traveled with one other person May 17-June4 2017 to Botswana,Zambia and Malawi. All arrangements ran smoothly and lodging was more impressive than expected. The food was not as good as our other trips-seemed less fresh and not as much variety but the excellent staff made up for it

Rating for tour operator:

I used Expert Africa because I had used them previously for our trip to Botswana and Cape Town and was extremely please with their expertise and price. This trip ran as smoothly and efficiently as the previous one. I recommended friends who also used them in May and they were also very pleased.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Anna H, 2 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

An excellent safari to Botswana

We spent our holiday in 4 camps, 3 in the Delta and the final few days in the Central Kalahari. We especially enjoyed, and would thoroughly recommend, the mobile safari with Andrew Harkness.

We spent our holiday in 4 camps, 3 in the Delta and the final few days in the Central Kalahari. We especially enjoyed, and would thoroughly recommend, the mobile safari with Andrew Harkness.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and helpful. This is the second holiday they arranged for us and it could not have been bettered.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Mr T, 30 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Superb and well organised down to the very fine detail. A holiday that was very special.

Superb locations and wonderful staff, guides and experiences at all camps and locations we visited. We have travelled with Expert Africa a number of times previously and would always recommend them to other people for trips of this sort.

Superb locations and wonderful staff, guides and experiences at all camps and locations we visited. We have travelled with Expert Africa a number of times previously and would always recommend them to other people for trips of this sort.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and very knowledgeable staff. We would always contact them to organise our Africa trips and recommend them to other people. Their knowledge is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble.