AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Botswana Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Botswana Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by ESmithwick, 31 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Okavango - Vic Falls with a family

We had a great holiday! We stayed 3 days at Machaba Camp, "glamping" in the Delta. We then spent a couple nights in Chobe NP at Chobe Game Lodge, and then traveling on to the Zimbabwe side of Victoria Falls. We also had a couple nights on our own in Botswana, where we had other arrangements. The lodges were excellent, and the safaris did not disappoint! Our family (including a 3 year old), all vegetarians, felt very taken care of on all ...

We had a great holiday! We stayed 3 days at Machaba Camp, "glamping" in the Delta. We then spent a couple nights in Chobe NP at Chobe Game Lodge, and then traveling on to the Zimbabwe side of Victoria Falls. We also had a couple nights on our own in Botswana, where we had other arrangements. The lodges were excellent, and the safaris did not disappoint! Our family (including a 3 year old), all vegetarians, felt very taken care of on all parts of our trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Given that we were traveling as a family with a small child, I found it very hard to find the best arrangements, but our operator helped us tremendously. She recommended specific lodges that would accommodate children, as well as a desired itinerary that would work for us. She understood our needs/wants, and helped book all the logistics. Given that i was already doing logistics on travel to/from, I was very relieved to not do it all myself, and I was VERY impressed that every single arrangement went off without a hitch.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Family from Denmark, 11 Dec 2015
Holiday Rating:

Perfect trip to Kgalagadi Transfrontier National Park in the Kalahari desert!

Fantastic trip around Kgalagadi Transfrontier National Park in the Kalahari Desert. For any experienced traveler who like spectacular nature. See details and pictures at; www.recollectionsafrica.blogspot.dk Use translate to English button.

Fantastic trip around Kgalagadi Transfrontier National Park in the Kalahari Desert. For any experienced traveler who like spectacular nature. See details and pictures at; www.recollectionsafrica.blogspot.dk Use translate to English button.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Expert Africa two times. The service is excellent - and eventhough we are based in Denmark, we will use Expert Africa again in the future. We plan the trips to Africa on our own, but afterwards we get good guidance and input from Expert Africa. Finally, the make all the bookings. Perfect syste

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Daf, 7 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant safari in Botswana

We stayed in 3 camps, Muchenje, Lebala and Shinde, for 3 nights at each. All the camps, the staff, the guides were excellent. We saw abundant wildlife, with interesting and informative guides, we had a variety of activities, including a visit to a local village and school. We were made to feel very welcome everywhere we went, and nothing was too much trouble, in fact, as we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary while on holiday, we were treated ...

We stayed in 3 camps, Muchenje, Lebala and Shinde, for 3 nights at each. All the camps, the staff, the guides were excellent. We saw abundant wildlife, with interesting and informative guides, we had a variety of activities, including a visit to a local village and school. We were made to feel very welcome everywhere we went, and nothing was too much trouble, in fact, as we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary while on holiday, we were treated time and again to mark the occasion. The travel arrangements ran smoothly, as did everything.

Rating for tour operator:

Megan Ingoldby at Expert Africa was extremely helpful in arranging our holiday. She was able to give first hand information about the camps we discussed and ended up with an itinerary to suit our dates and requirements. The documents provided were very informative and helpful, as was the Botswana safari guide book. All was packaged very neatly.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Mrs V from Canterbury, 30 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

A very special experience

We went to The Victoria Falls, first, then on to Botswana on safari. We had no blips with either accommodation, transport, facilities or anything included in the organization of our holiday.

We went to The Victoria Falls, first, then on to Botswana on safari. We had no blips with either accommodation, transport, facilities or anything included in the organization of our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent organizer.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Adventure Man, 29 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful African Safari

Wonderful trip to Victoria Falls and Botswana . Very good hotels and safari camps , all in very different interesting locations Not at all impressed with South African Airways - very poor .

Wonderful trip to Victoria Falls and Botswana . Very good hotels and safari camps , all in very different interesting locations Not at all impressed with South African Airways - very poor .

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were very knowledgable , helpful and efficient . Couldn't have asked for better service .

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Robstar, 2 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

African Adventure Holiday in Absolute Luxury!

Nearly two weeks travelling around and going on Safari in Botswana, in the Delta and the Chobe River and National Park was fantastic. We stayed in excellent and very comfortable safari camps and on the Zambezi Queen. All the transfers were well organised, on time and easy to find. Against the backdrop of chaos in Africa out tour was well organised and ran like clockwork.

Nearly two weeks travelling around and going on Safari in Botswana, in the Delta and the Chobe River and National Park was fantastic. We stayed in excellent and very comfortable safari camps and on the Zambezi Queen. All the transfers were well organised, on time and easy to find. Against the backdrop of chaos in Africa out tour was well organised and ran like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are well informed and well organised. The developed an individualised itinerary for us and we felt well looked after everywhere we went.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by BEE, 14 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Magic in Namibia and Botswana

Awell organised trip from brochure, and booking to getting there and returning home. We stayed at some wonderful lodges with spectacular scenery, saw amazing animals -- five rhino coming to drink, desert elephant foraging in a dry river bed,a dozen giraffe appearing over the horizon, a hyena strolling across the road at dusk, aardwolves lounging on the edge of a fairy circle- and great birding too. We stayed by rivers, in the desert, by the ...

Awell organised trip from brochure, and booking to getting there and returning home. We stayed at some wonderful lodges with spectacular scenery, saw amazing animals -- five rhino coming to drink, desert elephant foraging in a dry river bed,a dozen giraffe appearing over the horizon, a hyena strolling across the road at dusk, aardwolves lounging on the edge of a fairy circle- and great birding too. We stayed by rivers, in the desert, by the sea and in a wild life park- meeting some inspirational people along the way-an altogether unforgetable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Personal service with a named contact who took our wishes on board and had personal experience of many of the places we wanted to visit has given us confidence over the years to use Expert Africa time and time again. They have never let us down - places are as they say in their brochure, trips well organised and smooth running. We would - and have - recommend them.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by K. from Canmore, 20 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Travel in Namibia and Botswana

We spent about 3 weeks doing a self-drive tour of Namibia, going from lodge to lodge and focussing on wild-life viewing. We then spent 9 nights in Botswana (5 of those on an independent kayak trip) and 3 nights in Victoria Falls. The self-drive in Namibia was the highlight. We stayed in fabulous places with outstanding accommodation. They guides provided by the lodges were all excellent and we appreciated their local knowledge. Having one ...

We spent about 3 weeks doing a self-drive tour of Namibia, going from lodge to lodge and focussing on wild-life viewing. We then spent 9 nights in Botswana (5 of those on an independent kayak trip) and 3 nights in Victoria Falls. The self-drive in Namibia was the highlight. We stayed in fabulous places with outstanding accommodation. They guides provided by the lodges were all excellent and we appreciated their local knowledge. Having one guide stay with us wouldn't have provided the same level of knowledge about the specific environments. Expert Africa did a tremendous job of putting together an itinerary that suited us and our interests. We appreciated their recommendations. Some of our favourite places were ones that they recommended that we would not have gone to without their advice.

Rating for tour operator:

Tracy from Expert Africa guided us through the planning process. I was impressed that she was willing to spend a lot of time up front learning about our priorities and preferences. Their web-site was very useful, providing information about the various lodges from both the lodge perspective and from an outsider's view. Tracy had clearly been to a lot of the places she recommended and was very knowledgeable about the various options.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Becky, 18 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

The trip of a lifetime, a perfect honeymoon.

Our trip was absolutely fabulous from start to finish. Every transfer, flight and pick-up went absolutely seamlessly and the staff at Expert Africa were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout our booking experience. We received all of the information we needed before the trip and felt comfortable and informed throughout our trip. Some of the places we stayed were among the best we've ever experienced - we felt truly privileged to ...

Our trip was absolutely fabulous from start to finish. Every transfer, flight and pick-up went absolutely seamlessly and the staff at Expert Africa were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout our booking experience. We received all of the information we needed before the trip and felt comfortable and informed throughout our trip. Some of the places we stayed were among the best we've ever experienced - we felt truly privileged to have the opportunity to visit them.

Rating for tour operator:

Our trip was absolutely fabulous from start to finish. Every transfer, flight and pick-up went absolutely seamlessly and the staff at Expert Africa were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout our booking experience. We received all of the information we needed before the trip and felt comfortable and informed throughout our trip.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Susan M Hot Springs,AR, 12 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful and Magical Botswana

The entire trip ran so smoothly that we didn't have to worry about a thing. The itinerary was perfect and the camps,settings,activities,food and staff were spectacular!It was also so relaxing to fly from camp to camp rather than travel on bumpy roads. I will definitely be back to beautiful Botswana!!!!

The entire trip ran so smoothly that we didn't have to worry about a thing. The itinerary was perfect and the camps,settings,activities,food and staff were spectacular!It was also so relaxing to fly from camp to camp rather than travel on bumpy roads. I will definitely be back to beautiful Botswana!!!!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa specializes in Botswana safaris and was recommended to me by an acquaintance who used them. I also got the book by Chris McIntire and after researching the book knew this was the company I wanted to go with. Am so thrilled that I did. The itinerary was perfect and there was not one problem during the entire 13 days. My tour operator Chloe Henderson was very knowledgeable and accommodating and also listened to our needs and priorities. The most smoothly run and efficient trip I have experienced. Thank you Chloe and thank you Expert Africa!