AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Audley Travel

Audley Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Audley Travel

Overall Company Rating
92%
Excellent 40
Good 2
Average 3
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 49
Reviews Accepted: 49
Reviews Rejected: 0
49 reviews
Sort by:
Audley Travel by Berdewelle, 28 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

The lesser known Tiger Reserves of India.

A trip to visit three of the lesser known, quieter National Parks of India. Three beautiful National Parks grouped around Nagpur: Tadoba, Pench and Satpura. All beautiful in their own way with some amazing wildlife as well as the ubiquitous Tiger. Great sighting of Sloth Bear, Leopard, Wild Dog, Gaur, etc. But particularly good Tiger sightings.

A trip to visit three of the lesser known, quieter National Parks of India. Three beautiful National Parks grouped around Nagpur: Tadoba, Pench and Satpura. All beautiful in their own way with some amazing wildlife as well as the ubiquitous Tiger. Great sighting of Sloth Bear, Leopard, Wild Dog, Gaur, etc. But particularly good Tiger sightings.

Rating for tour operator:

We knew the destinations, Audley supplied the itinerary, the logistics. And as usual it all worked impeccably.

Audley Travel by mike, 9 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari Wonderland

10 day tailor-made trip to South Africa, focussing on wildlife. Three days in Hazy View at The Rissing ton Inn and five days at Chapungu camp, Thornybush Game Reserve. It was a joy.

10 day tailor-made trip to South Africa, focussing on wildlife. Three days in Hazy View at The Rissing ton Inn and five days at Chapungu camp, Thornybush Game Reserve. It was a joy.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley are client focussed, helpful, attentive and provide great paperwork and back-up information. A few uncharacteristic errors didn't affect the enjoyment of the holiday.

Audley Travel by Capt. Intrepid, 12 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely Superb

We undertook a tailor made trip to South Africa. We travelled from Cape Town through the Winelands and along the garden route. We flew from Port Elizabeth to Durban onto Fugitives Drift for a tour of the Battlefields then onto Johannesburg. It was our first time in South Africa and all the arrangements made by Audley Travel were excellent.

We undertook a tailor made trip to South Africa. We travelled from Cape Town through the Winelands and along the garden route. We flew from Port Elizabeth to Durban onto Fugitives Drift for a tour of the Battlefields then onto Johannesburg. It was our first time in South Africa and all the arrangements made by Audley Travel were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

I was looking for a new tour operator as our usual long haul provider had gone downhill. Audley were recommended. I have only praise for this excellent company. We undertook a tailor made trip to South Africa. From my first contact with Andrew at Audley to our return the experience has been exceptional. The documentation we received to take with us was great detailing everything and also suggestions of things we could do with our leisure time. The tour operators used in SA were of a high standard as was our accommodation. I've never had such a stress free holiday. I will highly recommend Audley and definitely use them for our long haul trips in the future.

Audley Travel by Dai Pat, 18 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Returning to Cuba to Explore Further

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley Travel were superb from the time we contacted them to the follow nup on our return home, nothing too much trouble in selecting our itinery and detailed description of each day and information of the regions we travelled through.

Audley Travel by Dai Pat, 18 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Returning to Cuba to Explore Further

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley Travel were superb from the time we contacted them to the follow nup on our return home, nothing too much trouble in selecting our itinery and detailed description of each day and information of the regions we travelled through.

Audley Travel by Brucie 52, 16 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fantastic

Our 3 week tour of India with Audley began in Delhi such a mad city how our wonderful driver negotiated the traffic was unbelievable. We proceeded to Agra and 'TheTaj' more beautiful than any photo can depict. Then on to Jaipur and Udaipur where our hotel rooftop restaurant had wonderful views of the Lake Palace. A flight to Cochin to tour Kerala was next staying mostly in homestays which were fabulous. A visit to Munnar and the tea plantations ...

Our 3 week tour of India with Audley began in Delhi such a mad city how our wonderful driver negotiated the traffic was unbelievable. We proceeded to Agra and 'TheTaj' more beautiful than any photo can depict. Then on to Jaipur and Udaipur where our hotel rooftop restaurant had wonderful views of the Lake Palace. A flight to Cochin to tour Kerala was next staying mostly in homestays which were fabulous. A visit to Munnar and the tea plantations gave us our first experience of monsoon rain. Finally to the beach at marari for a well earned rest. We cannot fault Audley in any way the whole trip ran smoothly and the quality of guides drivers and accommodation was first class.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the fourth time we have travelled with Audley and we would not use anyone else their organisation is superb.

Audley Travel by Rollingoaps , 2 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

We got our kicks on Route 66!

We drove (by car) from Chicago to San Francisco over a period of 42 days, staying in 19 different locations. We had the trip of a lifetime, with sights ranging from the ridiculous to the sublime...but mainly sublime. We enjoyed live music in Chicago, Nashville and Memphis; watched shows at The Grand Ole Opry and Cirque du Soleil; travelled fascinating routes through desert, mountain, ranges, coastal hill climbs and lots of Route 66; we stood ...

We drove (by car) from Chicago to San Francisco over a period of 42 days, staying in 19 different locations. We had the trip of a lifetime, with sights ranging from the ridiculous to the sublime...but mainly sublime. We enjoyed live music in Chicago, Nashville and Memphis; watched shows at The Grand Ole Opry and Cirque du Soleil; travelled fascinating routes through desert, mountain, ranges, coastal hill climbs and lots of Route 66; we stood 'on the corner in Winslow, Arizona', cruised The Mississippi, Lake Michican, San Francisco Bay and went whale watching off Monterey. Every day brought something amazingly different..of this world but out of this world (yes, we included Roswell). I wrote a blog rollingoap.wordpress.com....and ran out of superlatives.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley Travel made our trip of a lifetime possible, at an affordable price. We shall always be grateful that they made our dream come true.

Audley Travel by Blackie, 25 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

India's Golden triangle, plus amritsar, Rishikesh, Vrindavan and Udaipur

Excellent in every way, especially the flexibility of fitting in our own unusual arrangements

Excellent in every way, especially the flexibility of fitting in our own unusual arrangements

Rating for tour operator:

can't criticise them in any way, thank you

Audley Travel by Welsh Sue, 25 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fabulous trip

I have just returned from Russia a two centre tour tailor made to Moscow and Saint Peter through John Cole at Audley. The trip was seamless from start to finish with excellent local guides,transport etc. John was patient and helpful with all my questions prior to the trip. Excellent service I would highly recommend them.

I have just returned from Russia a two centre tour tailor made to Moscow and Saint Peter through John Cole at Audley. The trip was seamless from start to finish with excellent local guides,transport etc. John was patient and helpful with all my questions prior to the trip. Excellent service I would highly recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

John Cole was amazing from start to finish, so patient and helpful and I had lots of questions. I can't thank him enough for ensuring we had such a wonderful stress free holiday.

Audley Travel by Helly, 18 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

The most amazing holiday experience from inception to evaluation!

We spent 4 days on safari in the Selous Game park, Tanzania, staying in the most wonderful camp, being treated like royalty by each and every member of staff we came across.We were amazed to see so many animals, such as lions, elephants and buffalo, at such close quarters:partly as a result of such good guidance. We then flew to Stone Town, Zanzibar, where we spent 2 days exploring the underrated beauty of the Arabic-Indian sights of the town...

We spent 4 days on safari in the Selous Game park, Tanzania, staying in the most wonderful camp, being treated like royalty by each and every member of staff we came across.We were amazed to see so many animals, such as lions, elephants and buffalo, at such close quarters:partly as a result of such good guidance. We then flew to Stone Town, Zanzibar, where we spent 2 days exploring the underrated beauty of the Arabic-Indian sights of the town. Finally, we spent a week relaxing on the spectacular south east coast of Zanzibar, enjoying walks on the soft white sands,out to the coral reefs in the warm Indian Ocean and as everywhere, being greeted and treated so warmly and respectfully. A truly memorable holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Audley were brilliant throughout! From the moment we had started to commit to dates and ideas, our individual rep., Jo, guided us carefully and respectfully through the options and recommendations. It was truly tailored to our needs, including making sure that e-mails were sent to our different bases in Tanzania, to ensure that our wishes and needs were carried out. Questions on matters such as vaccinations were quickly answered and Jo always responded promptly if we had to leave phone messages. We also felt that our views after the holiday had sadly ended were carefully considered: something which does not happen enough. You may have to pay slightly more than some tour operators-and we are not rich people!- but it is worth every penny when travelling somewhere further afield ,to deal with such a company-hence the title-'....experience from inception to evaluation'