AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Audley Travel

Audley Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Audley Travel

Overall Company Rating
90%
Excellent 41
Good 3
Average 4
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 53
Reviews Accepted: 53
Reviews Rejected: 0
53 reviews
Sort by:
Audley Travel by D-Unit, 22 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

A holiday of a lifetime in South Africa - Safari, the Blue Train then Cape Town and finally the Wine lands

Audley took our requirements and gave us the most memorable of holidays. It comprised a safari at the private Madikwe reserve, which was the most luxurious experience imaginable combined with some amazing and thrilling wildlife experiences, where we were able to get up very close to all the animals, munch closer than we ever imagined we could. One of the unexpected highlights was the diversity and beauty of the birds; there are more than 350 ...

Audley took our requirements and gave us the most memorable of holidays. It comprised a safari at the private Madikwe reserve, which was the most luxurious experience imaginable combined with some amazing and thrilling wildlife experiences, where we were able to get up very close to all the animals, munch closer than we ever imagined we could. One of the unexpected highlights was the diversity and beauty of the birds; there are more than 350 different species in South Africa. We then travelled on the Blue Train from Pretoria to Cape Town via Kimberly, this is the height of luxury once again we even had a bath in our cabin! The food and wine were superb too. Cape Town was a delight and we stayed at the Cape Codogan Hotel, which was an excellent boutique hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The guide we had to how us around Cape Town was excellent and he adapted the tour to suit our needs. Apart from the obvious highlights of Robben Island and Table Mountain, which were very enjoyable, we also particularly enjoyed visiting the District 6 museum, which tells the story of the forced displacement of the people from District 6 under the Aparteid regime. It is a great little museum in an old Methodist chapel and is well worth and hour of your time to visit The food and wine in Cape Town was like everywhere in South Africa superb and incredibly good value for money, literally half the price of the U.K. We the spent the last few days of our trip at Franshhoek in the wine region, which was beautiful and very relaxing. The Drakenstein Mountains are stunning and provide a wonderful I backdrop to the vineyards. We stayed at "The Last Word Hotel", which was also wonderful and the staff were once again incredibly obliging and friendly. The French Connection Bistro in Franshhoek was also

Rating for tour operator:

Audley did a wonderful job with the organisation and all the arrangements were seamless, with the pick ups, tours and transfers, provided exactly as described. Every hotel was superb and we would happily return to every one of them. Dealing with Toby Buckridge was a pleasure, he listed carefully to our requests and delivered a superb holiday and was always on hand to answer any queries we may have. His knowledge of South Africa was excellent and he was happy to share it with us. I would recommend Audley Travel to everyone.

Audley Travel by DavidaA, 19 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday with mix of organised aspects and self guided

We went to the Rockies on a tailor-made tour organised by Audley. This is the third time we have travelled with this company, each time it has been a tailor-made holiday. We have found that if you go with a clear idea based on your own research the holiday more than meets expectations. The alternative is to go with their suggestion which may or may not meet your needs. From the flights from the UK, the hotels, excursions including Rocky Mounta...

We went to the Rockies on a tailor-made tour organised by Audley. This is the third time we have travelled with this company, each time it has been a tailor-made holiday. We have found that if you go with a clear idea based on your own research the holiday more than meets expectations. The alternative is to go with their suggestion which may or may not meet your needs. From the flights from the UK, the hotels, excursions including Rocky Mountaineer train, bear watching etc, internal flight by sea pane, car hire etc it was as we wanted and meant our holiday went well. They provide suggestions of restaurants, excursions and places to visit in your pack the pack is excellent with sections on important information, flights, itinerary summary, day by day, accommodation, map of the region, country facts plus a copy of the itinerary summary for you to leave with relatives. This is a reliable source of information throughout plus contains vouchers for accommodation and travel and excursions.

Rating for tour operator:

The company has experienced staff who have been to the countries and fully researched the holidays. This means that you can have confidence in their information which is comprehensive.. A very useful service is the emergency telephone number which we have used before and they dealt with the problem.

Audley Travel by Pajan, 14 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

First class service from start to finish - Highly Recommended!

We had a two night stopover in Singapore before embarking on our Borneo adventure! We spent time in Kuching, Sepilok visiting the Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre and Sun Bear Conservation Centre, Abai where we explored the Kinabatagan River, the Borneo Rainforest Lodge in Danum Valley and Gaya Island for some R&R. We had the most amazing time and will forever cherish the memories.

We had a two night stopover in Singapore before embarking on our Borneo adventure! We spent time in Kuching, Sepilok visiting the Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre and Sun Bear Conservation Centre, Abai where we explored the Kinabatagan River, the Borneo Rainforest Lodge in Danum Valley and Gaya Island for some R&R. We had the most amazing time and will forever cherish the memories.

Rating for tour operator:

We went to Singapore and Borneo April/May this year with Audley Travel and we can honestly say the service was outstanding. The moment we picked the phone up to make enquiries the South East Asia team could not have been more helpful. The booking process, itinerary, flights, accommodation pre and post holiday phone calls were all dealt with sympathetically and professionally and we would have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone planning a holiday. We will certainly be using their services again for our 2017 trip!

Audley Travel by johns turner, 6 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

St Petersburg with no issues

Booked a weekend to St Petersburg to see the Hermitage and Summer Palace. So in 3 days we saw all we wanted, missed all the queues, eat is some great places as recommended, had a tour guide who was on time, knew what was what and just made it all work. Expert help with flights from Audley. all in all 10/10

Booked a weekend to St Petersburg to see the Hermitage and Summer Palace. So in 3 days we saw all we wanted, missed all the queues, eat is some great places as recommended, had a tour guide who was on time, knew what was what and just made it all work. Expert help with flights from Audley. all in all 10/10

Rating for tour operator:

see above

Audley Travel by Berdewelle, 28 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

The lesser known Tiger Reserves of India.

A trip to visit three of the lesser known, quieter National Parks of India. Three beautiful National Parks grouped around Nagpur: Tadoba, Pench and Satpura. All beautiful in their own way with some amazing wildlife as well as the ubiquitous Tiger. Great sighting of Sloth Bear, Leopard, Wild Dog, Gaur, etc. But particularly good Tiger sightings.

A trip to visit three of the lesser known, quieter National Parks of India. Three beautiful National Parks grouped around Nagpur: Tadoba, Pench and Satpura. All beautiful in their own way with some amazing wildlife as well as the ubiquitous Tiger. Great sighting of Sloth Bear, Leopard, Wild Dog, Gaur, etc. But particularly good Tiger sightings.

Rating for tour operator:

We knew the destinations, Audley supplied the itinerary, the logistics. And as usual it all worked impeccably.

Audley Travel by mike, 9 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari Wonderland

10 day tailor-made trip to South Africa, focussing on wildlife. Three days in Hazy View at The Rissing ton Inn and five days at Chapungu camp, Thornybush Game Reserve. It was a joy.

10 day tailor-made trip to South Africa, focussing on wildlife. Three days in Hazy View at The Rissing ton Inn and five days at Chapungu camp, Thornybush Game Reserve. It was a joy.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley are client focussed, helpful, attentive and provide great paperwork and back-up information. A few uncharacteristic errors didn't affect the enjoyment of the holiday.

Audley Travel by Capt. Intrepid, 12 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely Superb

We undertook a tailor made trip to South Africa. We travelled from Cape Town through the Winelands and along the garden route. We flew from Port Elizabeth to Durban onto Fugitives Drift for a tour of the Battlefields then onto Johannesburg. It was our first time in South Africa and all the arrangements made by Audley Travel were excellent.

We undertook a tailor made trip to South Africa. We travelled from Cape Town through the Winelands and along the garden route. We flew from Port Elizabeth to Durban onto Fugitives Drift for a tour of the Battlefields then onto Johannesburg. It was our first time in South Africa and all the arrangements made by Audley Travel were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

I was looking for a new tour operator as our usual long haul provider had gone downhill. Audley were recommended. I have only praise for this excellent company. We undertook a tailor made trip to South Africa. From my first contact with Andrew at Audley to our return the experience has been exceptional. The documentation we received to take with us was great detailing everything and also suggestions of things we could do with our leisure time. The tour operators used in SA were of a high standard as was our accommodation. I've never had such a stress free holiday. I will highly recommend Audley and definitely use them for our long haul trips in the future.

Audley Travel by Dai Pat, 18 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Returning to Cuba to Explore Further

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley Travel were superb from the time we contacted them to the follow nup on our return home, nothing too much trouble in selecting our itinery and detailed description of each day and information of the regions we travelled through.

Audley Travel by Dai Pat, 18 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Returning to Cuba to Explore Further

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Had an excellent tailor made holiday to visit regions of Cuba not seen on previous visit. A lot of travelling for 11 days, which was well worth it, with 8 days of luxury relaxtion to complete a wonderful tour. All the travell was really well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley Travel were superb from the time we contacted them to the follow nup on our return home, nothing too much trouble in selecting our itinery and detailed description of each day and information of the regions we travelled through.

Audley Travel by Brucie 52, 16 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fantastic

Our 3 week tour of India with Audley began in Delhi such a mad city how our wonderful driver negotiated the traffic was unbelievable. We proceeded to Agra and 'TheTaj' more beautiful than any photo can depict. Then on to Jaipur and Udaipur where our hotel rooftop restaurant had wonderful views of the Lake Palace. A flight to Cochin to tour Kerala was next staying mostly in homestays which were fabulous. A visit to Munnar and the tea plantations ...

Our 3 week tour of India with Audley began in Delhi such a mad city how our wonderful driver negotiated the traffic was unbelievable. We proceeded to Agra and 'TheTaj' more beautiful than any photo can depict. Then on to Jaipur and Udaipur where our hotel rooftop restaurant had wonderful views of the Lake Palace. A flight to Cochin to tour Kerala was next staying mostly in homestays which were fabulous. A visit to Munnar and the tea plantations gave us our first experience of monsoon rain. Finally to the beach at marari for a well earned rest. We cannot fault Audley in any way the whole trip ran smoothly and the quality of guides drivers and accommodation was first class.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the fourth time we have travelled with Audley and we would not use anyone else their organisation is superb.