AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Audley Travel

Audley Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Audley Travel

Overall Company Rating
92%
Excellent 40
Good 2
Average 3
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 49
Reviews Accepted: 49
Reviews Rejected: 0
49 reviews
Sort by:
Audley Travel by EdZ, 3 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Audley gave us the trip of a lifetime

In July 2000 we traveled to Vietnam to adopt our daughter. At that time, we promised ourselves that we would return on her 18th birthday to show her the country of her birth. We saved for this trip for 18 years. When it came time to book the trip we worked with Audley travel. Their Vietnam specialist helped us craft a vacation that would give our daughter a sense of her country of birth and the culture and the people there. What they put together ...

In July 2000 we traveled to Vietnam to adopt our daughter. At that time, we promised ourselves that we would return on her 18th birthday to show her the country of her birth. We saved for this trip for 18 years. When it came time to book the trip we worked with Audley travel. Their Vietnam specialist helped us craft a vacation that would give our daughter a sense of her country of birth and the culture and the people there. What they put together for us far exceeded our expectations – it was a marvelous trip. Our trip was capped off by our finding our daughter’s birth family and reuniting with them. Audrey’s travel operators helped us meet with the family and spend two wonderful days with them. Well done Audley, we can’t praise you enough for what you did for us!

Rating for tour operator:

We had three tour operators during the course of our travels. Every single one of them were kind polite and knowledgeable and were totally focused on meeting our travel needs.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 04 Jul 2018:

Dear Edward, thank you so much for your amazing comments, we are so pleased we were able to deliver the once in a life time trip you had anticipated, and that you were able to meet with your daughters birth family! I am delighted you were able to create such special memories.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 04 Jul 2018:

I have shared your comments with our team, thank you again for your wonderful review.

Audley Travel by scooter, 22 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

exceeded our expectations

Spent a total of three weeks traveling in Australia and New Zealand.Used Audley travel based on positive reviews.Happy to report they met all of our expectations.Tours and hotels were all top notch. My wife and I told Allie at Audley travel the places we wanted to go and the type of activities we enjoyed doing and our budget.They put together an amazing itinerary and every detail was arranged.Nothing was left to chance.In the end,everything ...

Spent a total of three weeks traveling in Australia and New Zealand.Used Audley travel based on positive reviews.Happy to report they met all of our expectations.Tours and hotels were all top notch. My wife and I told Allie at Audley travel the places we wanted to go and the type of activities we enjoyed doing and our budget.They put together an amazing itinerary and every detail was arranged.Nothing was left to chance.In the end,everything went as planned.So thank you to Allie and your great team over at Audrey Travel

Rating for tour operator:

Audley travel will definitely be used in our future travels

Audley Travel responded to this review on 23 Apr 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Your itinerary to Australia and New Zealand looks amazing and I am so pleased to read it exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with Allie and the team and she will be in touch to hear all about your trip in more detail!

Audley Travel responded to this review on 23 Apr 2018:

We look forward to helping you arrange your next adventure!

Audley Travel by Jonathan A , 19 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing time in Cuba with Audley Travel

We didn’t want 12 days all inclusive on a beach in Varaderro, so our agent recommended 3 nights Havana, 3 nights Trinidad, 2 nights Vinales and finally 2 nights Cato Levissa. it was an amazing trip, all destinations fascinating, welcoming, enjoyable. Holiday exceeded my expectations and I hope to return one day. Cuban people are amazing. .

We didn’t want 12 days all inclusive on a beach in Varaderro, so our agent recommended 3 nights Havana, 3 nights Trinidad, 2 nights Vinales and finally 2 nights Cato Levissa. it was an amazing trip, all destinations fascinating, welcoming, enjoyable. Holiday exceeded my expectations and I hope to return one day. Cuban people are amazing. .

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional from the outset. I have no hesitation in recommending them and hope to use them again in the future. Complete peace of mind.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 20 Mar 2018:

Thank you for the review Jonathan, it is great to read your trip to Cuba exceeded your expectations, and I am pleased Chris was able to put together the perfect trip for you, it is an amazing destination and we appreciate your comments.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 20 Mar 2018:

I have shared your feedback with Chris and his Manager, thank you again for your positive comments, we look forward to helping you with a future adventure!

Audley Travel by Neil T, 22 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful itinerary to India

From the magnificent Taj Mahal to resting on the beaches of Goa, a wonderful trip to India which only touched on a few parts of this amazing country. The hotels were excellent and exceeded our expectations.

From the magnificent Taj Mahal to resting on the beaches of Goa, a wonderful trip to India which only touched on a few parts of this amazing country. The hotels were excellent and exceeded our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday arranged at short notice with Audley producing an itinerary that was just right for us. All the arrangements, guides, reps, transport etc went exactly as planned. Their expert knowledge of India was invaluable in ensuring we had a memorable holiday. Would recommend without hesitation.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 23 Jan 2018:

Thank you so much for your review, your trip to India sounds fabulous and I am so pleased you had a such a wonderful time!

Audley Travel responded to this review on 23 Jan 2018:

It is great to hear that you had such a memorable trip and that you would recommend us to others. I have shared your comments with Alison and her manager, and we look forward to helping you with a future adventure!

Audley Travel by Wish, 9 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

New Zealand dream trip

Booked a big birthday holiday for my wife consisting of a three week tour of both islands using intercity coaches, taxis/private car services and domestic flights. Special trips in the different resorts, wine tastings and gourmet food were features of our amazing trip.

Booked a big birthday holiday for my wife consisting of a three week tour of both islands using intercity coaches, taxis/private car services and domestic flights. Special trips in the different resorts, wine tastings and gourmet food were features of our amazing trip.

Rating for tour operator:

We knew it was going to be a tight fit in all locations in three weeks, but the Audley itinerary was spot on. Excellent hotels bar one in Queenstown (The Rees Hotel) and great wine tastings.All flights and transfers bar one (private transfer from Blenheim to Kaikoura) worked really well and Air New Zealand Premium Economy were amazing. We now have some wonderful memories of this wonderful holiday and country. Unfortunately at the booking stage some errors were seen with flight and arrival times, we ended up with three holiday consultants during the booking process and pre-arranged transport to one destination had not been booked at all, though we were able to sort this out easily at the time. One pre-arranged trip had to be cancelled at the last moment due to weather conditions and this was understandable but disappointingly Audley Travel have not yet been forthcoming with a refund of the £600 cost. It would have been nice if someone from Audley had stayed in touch with us whilst on our trip.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 16 Jan 2018:

Thank you for your review, your birthday trip to New Zealand sounds amazing and we’re so pleased you had a fantastic holiday.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 16 Jan 2018:

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to have now spoken with you in detail and refunded you for the excursion that sadly did not take place. It is unusual for a client to work with three different consultants and we are very sorry that this occurred. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Audley Travel by Jay Pab, 7 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

amazing - step back in time

I booked a surprise Wedding Anniversary holiday for my wife. Wanted to go somewhere special and not be in a crowd. Came across Audley Travel website and before I knew it Hayley from Audley travels got in touch and we started looking into & discussing our itinerary. We ended up putting together a tailor made itinerary to Cambodia within our budget and timescales. All along Hayley stayed in touch via phone & email and as this was a surprise trip ...

I booked a surprise Wedding Anniversary holiday for my wife. Wanted to go somewhere special and not be in a crowd. Came across Audley Travel website and before I knew it Hayley from Audley travels got in touch and we started looking into & discussing our itinerary. We ended up putting together a tailor made itinerary to Cambodia within our budget and timescales. All along Hayley stayed in touch via phone & email and as this was a surprise trip for my wife, Hayley ensured it stayed that way right up to the end. Our trip went as planned and of course my wife had a lovey surprise and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip as planned.

Rating for tour operator:

Hayley who is a specialist for Indochina & Indonesia Senior Specialist with Audley Travels, did a lovely job in organising our itinerary and trip. She also assisted in re-arranging our itinerary slightly when I asked without any problems. Communication was excellent which was reassuring considering we were going on a long journey. We were also reassured that there will be someone we can get in touch in Cambodia and also be able to contact someone in UK if need be. Thank you Hayley & Audley Travels for making this special trip go without a hicth.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 08 Jan 2018:

Dear Mr Pabari, thank you for your feedback, we're so glad that you had a fantastic time in Cambodia celebrating your anniversary.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 08 Jan 2018:

Dear Mr Pabari, thank you for your feedback, I have passed your lovely comments on to Hayley and the Southeast Asia team.

Audley Travel by Byms, 9 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding Venue

Self-drive 4/5 week tour of New Zealand. All flights, transfers and tours were efficiently organised and went smoothly. Pre-holiday organisation was very good, thorough and helpful. Client-profiling and itinerary suggestions could have been better but client assumes some responsibility for not doing enough “homework” too. Audley does need to consider client profile to be a need-to-improve. It isn’t until the holiday is under way that problems ...

Self-drive 4/5 week tour of New Zealand. All flights, transfers and tours were efficiently organised and went smoothly. Pre-holiday organisation was very good, thorough and helpful. Client-profiling and itinerary suggestions could have been better but client assumes some responsibility for not doing enough “homework” too. Audley does need to consider client profile to be a need-to-improve. It isn’t until the holiday is under way that problems with itinerary detail become obvious. In our case, hotels that had no restaurant, despite itinerary stating they had, restaurants and attractions that no longer existed indicated a lack of recent checking which was poor. Also one given route had been totally closed for a year - necessitating an extra hour,s detour. Itinerary checking needs to be more fastidious. Some hotel locations - e.g. central Auckland - were totally inappropriate. Some were a nightmare to find (e.g. Citylife Wellington) and one was just wrongly designated (Heritage, Hanmer Springs is NOT First Class). However, overall it was a good holiday. A shame that easily-rectifiable checking-errors prevented it from being an excellent one.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Audley Travel responded to this review on 21 Dec 2017:

I am pleased to hear that overall you had a fantastic holiday and that you were well looked after by your specialist. Thank you for highlighting the discrepancies within your itinerary documentation; we pride ourselves on the accuracy of our itineraries so were disappointed to hear this. I know you have spoken with our Australasia Regional Manager and we have subsequently updated the sections of text you've outlined. Thank you again and we look forward to arranging your next adventure!

Audley Travel by LynnBell, 12 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional service from Audley Travel and Natural Habitat Adventures

Travel to Canada to view polar bears staying in Winnipeg and Churchill. This is the first time we have used Audley Travel and found Kayleigh's knowledge, attention to detail and enthusiasm excellent. In Churchill Natural Habitat Adventures looked after us to provide an exceptional trip. We've travelled extensively and our tour guide, Moira, was without any doubt the superstar of tour guides.

Travel to Canada to view polar bears staying in Winnipeg and Churchill. This is the first time we have used Audley Travel and found Kayleigh's knowledge, attention to detail and enthusiasm excellent. In Churchill Natural Habitat Adventures looked after us to provide an exceptional trip. We've travelled extensively and our tour guide, Moira, was without any doubt the superstar of tour guides.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the first time we have used Audley Travel and found Kayleigh's knowledge, attention to detail and enthusiasm superb. In Churchill Natural Habitat Adventures looked after us to provide an exceptional trip. We've travelled extensively and our tour guide, Moira, was without any doubt the superstar of tour guides.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 14 Nov 2017:

Hi Lynn, it is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience in Canada and received exceptional service from Kayleigh throughout, I have shared your review with her and her manager. We look forward to arranging your next adventure!

Audley Travel by CaroleB, 11 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Australia Adventure

We travelled from UK to Singapore and then on to the east coast of Australia where we explored Brisbane, Noosa, Glasshouse mountains Cairns, Port Douglas and then Sydney and the Blue mountains.If it had been left to us we may never have found many of the activities that were pre booked for us by Audley; we saw the Everglades atmospheric rivers, the wonder of the Blue Mountains from a cable car, had fresh coffee and Lamingtons with Rick in the ...

We travelled from UK to Singapore and then on to the east coast of Australia where we explored Brisbane, Noosa, Glasshouse mountains Cairns, Port Douglas and then Sydney and the Blue mountains.If it had been left to us we may never have found many of the activities that were pre booked for us by Audley; we saw the Everglades atmospheric rivers, the wonder of the Blue Mountains from a cable car, had fresh coffee and Lamingtons with Rick in the Rainforest, and snorkelled in the Barrier reef, amongst lots of other memories!It was a fourtieth wedding anniversary treat to remember:6 flights, 8 hotels, 2 cars hired, tiring but brilliant!! We can definitely recommend Audley to put together another adventure

Rating for tour operator:

From the detailed planning to produce a very personal itinerary for us, to the activities, travel arrangements and excellent service whenever we needed advice, Alice Ball at Audley Travel was fantastic. We did not want to go on an organised tour with a group so this was perfect for us as Alice spent a long time getting to know us and our needs as first time travellers together to Australia and so we had a personalised itinerary and a detailed travel folder to keep us on track throughout our trip, The hotels were well placed, flight times good, transfers all on time and a great range of activities were chosen for us. We especially felt that it was extremely good value overall. Well done Audley!

Audley Travel responded to this review on 16 Nov 2017:

Thank you for all your feedback, we look forward to helping you organise your next adventure!

Audley Travel responded to this review on 16 Nov 2017:

Thank you so much for all your positive comments, they have been a pleasure to read and I’m so pleased that you had such a wonderful time in Australia. What a fabulous way to celebrate your Ruby Anniversary! Here at Audley Travel we believe that it’s incredibly important to spend the time listening to our clients to ensure that you get the experience that you want, and I’m so happy to hear that Alice did exactly that and delivered the service and experience that we pride ourselves in.

Audley Travel by Sloth Bear fan, 30 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fascinaing and extraordinary experience

Travel from Delhi to Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur with driver and different guides for the cities. Trips off beaten track to sloth bear and elephant sanctuaries where these amazing animals are rescued from bad treatment and injury was amazing. Staying in home-stays was great - talking to the hosts and great food. Walking through city backstreets and markets was a very authentic experience - we got invited to a wedding in Jaipur, but sadly ...

Travel from Delhi to Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur with driver and different guides for the cities. Trips off beaten track to sloth bear and elephant sanctuaries where these amazing animals are rescued from bad treatment and injury was amazing. Staying in home-stays was great - talking to the hosts and great food. Walking through city backstreets and markets was a very authentic experience - we got invited to a wedding in Jaipur, but sadly were leaving before it took place. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming - nothing too much trouble.

Rating for tour operator:

Audley Travel. As always they provided excellent expert knowledge to guide our planning, and our country expert went to great trouble sorting our preferences to visit the wildlife sanctuaries, and our other preferences such as staying in home-stays or boutique hotels rather than large chains. We prefer to travel individually rather than a group, and the experience was truly tailor made. All the arrangements went like clockwork with pickups etc and all our requests had been catered for. There is always further help available through the l;ocal representatives if you should need it.

Audley Travel responded to this review on 08 Nov 2017:

It is great to hear you had such a fantastic and authentic experience. This is exactly the sort of wonderful feedback we love to hear following one of our tailor made trips. What a shame you couldn't go to the wedding this time but how lovely you got an invite!

Audley Travel responded to this review on 08 Nov 2017:

Thank you for such positive comments, we absolutely pride ourselves on our country specialist knowledge and excellent level of service, so it is great to hear that this is the experience you had. I have shared this feedback with the India team and I am sure they will be delighted to read these comments. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next adventure.