AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Visions Holiday Group

Visions Holiday Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Visions Holiday Group

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 33
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 33
Reviews Accepted: 33
Reviews Rejected: 0
33 reviews
Sort by:
Visions Holiday Group by Honey, 8 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Lovely holiday in Mykonos. Excellent hotel Petinos.

We had five days in Mykonos. We then took a ferry to Sanrorini for one night and flew home from Santorini.

We had five days in Mykonos. We then took a ferry to Sanrorini for one night and flew home from Santorini.

Rating for tour operator:

Every detail of the holiday was well organised. Hotel Petinos was very comfortable and friendly. All transfers booked through our operator worked perfectly. This is the third time we had booked with Islands of Greece, which speaks for itself.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 29 Oct 2015:

A lovely combination of islands

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 29 Oct 2015:

We look forward to helping you a forth time too!

Visions Holiday Group by Wilki, 23 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Island Hopping ( again )

Second time traveling with Visions holiday group Islands of Greece. flight to Athens transfer to Piraeus then onward ferry to Serifos, Sifnos and Milos . 4 nights on each island in great well placed accommodation . Fantastic holiday with all the worries of planning taken out of our hands . All arrangement were fantastic and would recommend this company to anyone.

Second time traveling with Visions holiday group Islands of Greece. flight to Athens transfer to Piraeus then onward ferry to Serifos, Sifnos and Milos . 4 nights on each island in great well placed accommodation . Fantastic holiday with all the worries of planning taken out of our hands . All arrangement were fantastic and would recommend this company to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Second time traveling with Visions holiday group Islands of Greece. A complete service taking all the worries out of your hands. Visited three smaller islands and yet all fell into place as I the previous trip. Great hotels or suites , transfers all in place and ferries all booked. It ran like clockwork. Many thanks to Alan Garner who again made our holiday a real success

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 23 Sep 2015:

Fantastic to hear you loved the country once again. We enjoy planning your trips with you.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 23 Sep 2015:

Many thanks for your compliments - Alan looks forward to speaking with you next time!

Visions Holiday Group by Wilki, 22 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Island Hopping ( again )

Second time traveling with Visions holiday group Islands of Greece. flight to Athens transfer to Piraeus then onward ferry to Serifos, Sifnos and Milos . 4 nights on each island in great well placed accommodation . Fantastic holiday with all the worries of planning taken out of our hands . All arrangement were fantastic and would recommend this company to anyone.

Second time traveling with Visions holiday group Islands of Greece. flight to Athens transfer to Piraeus then onward ferry to Serifos, Sifnos and Milos . 4 nights on each island in great well placed accommodation . Fantastic holiday with all the worries of planning taken out of our hands . All arrangement were fantastic and would recommend this company to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Second time traveling with Visions holiday group Islands of Greece. A complete service taking all the worries out of your hands. Visited three smaller islands and yet all fell into place as I the previous trip. Great hotels or suites , transfers all in place and ferries all booked. It ran like clockwork. Many thanks to Alan Garner who again made our holiday a real success

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 23 Sep 2015:

Fantastic to hear you loved the country once again. We enjoy planning your trips with you.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 23 Sep 2015:

Many thanks for your compliments - Alan looks forward to speaking with you next time!

Visions Holiday Group by Greek island wanderer, 18 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Well arranged and planned

This was a well a ranged and planned Holiday by the tour organisers we're the only problem being the amount of traveling involved. The ferry times were inaccurate but the tour operator could not be blamed for that. The accommodation at the Final Destination was exactly as described and very comfortable friendly and welcoming hand set in a wonderful location. We were not happy with the hotel selections on the island of Mykonos but again that ...

This was a well a ranged and planned Holiday by the tour organisers we're the only problem being the amount of traveling involved. The ferry times were inaccurate but the tour operator could not be blamed for that. The accommodation at the Final Destination was exactly as described and very comfortable friendly and welcoming hand set in a wonderful location. We were not happy with the hotel selections on the island of Mykonos but again that is not really the fault of the tour operator. The improvement we would like to have seen was something from the tour operator indicating what are hold baggage allowance was and having now spoken to them they have agreed that a modification it in place. Overall we were very impressed with the sour preparation and planning of the tour operator and we would use them again

Rating for tour operator:

The comment about our tour operator are as described in the above section

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 23 Sep 2015:

Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Greece overall and we will look into the Mykonos hotel further.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 23 Sep 2015:

We appreciate your kind comments about Islands of Greece and we looking forward to speaking with you again in the future.

Visions Holiday Group by Ally, 31 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

A lovely relaxing holiday

The villa was lovely and Jane the rep was excellent.

The villa was lovely and Jane the rep was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

They are very approachable and will leave you alone if that's what you want but equally will organise anything for you if you ask.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 04 Aug 2015:

This is great to hear!

Visions Holiday Group by oggy, 25 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

40th Wedding anniversary celebrations in Kefalonia

We took the whole family (8 adults & 2 small children) to Trapezaki on Kefalonia and had a really fantastic holiday. It must have been a bit of a nightmare to organise but the whole thing worked out perfectly. All the complicated travel arrangements went without a hitch including the car hire; the documents and information we were given were great and the villa itself was just amazing, absolutely excellent, luxurious, comfortable, clean, cool ...

We took the whole family (8 adults & 2 small children) to Trapezaki on Kefalonia and had a really fantastic holiday. It must have been a bit of a nightmare to organise but the whole thing worked out perfectly. All the complicated travel arrangements went without a hitch including the car hire; the documents and information we were given were great and the villa itself was just amazing, absolutely excellent, luxurious, comfortable, clean, cool with a wonderful swimming pool and lots of very necessary shade. We all loved it and have had such a great time. It was also a very easy place to cope with 2 small children and in a lovely location for the adults.

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic; helpful, friendly and very efficient

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 25 Jul 2015:

We are thrilled that you all had a great time and a jolly good reason to celebrate!

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 25 Jul 2015:

Thank you again for your comments, they are very much appreciated and it was a pleasure to assist you - Zoe & Stacey

Visions Holiday Group by d, 21 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday yet

Zoe and Lucy excelled again , lovely holiday wonderful hotel best one yet

Zoe and Lucy excelled again , lovely holiday wonderful hotel best one yet

Rating for tour operator:

Always the best

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 21 Jun 2015:

This is brilliant news, we are thrilled - Zoe & Lucy.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 21 Jun 2015:

We try hard and pleased that our efforts are with it. Many thanks for your kind words.

Visions Holiday Group by kirk, 6 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

skopelos greece

an excellent small boutique hotel. the staff were always amenable, professional & friendly. the hotel rooms were exceptionally clean. a nice touch was that every room had mosquito screens & all windows & patio doors featured reflective or mirrored glass so that we could see out from our rooms without feeling that other guests could look in. a nice feeling of privacy. the infinity pool was superb & the beach was only 50 metres away. the food ...

an excellent small boutique hotel. the staff were always amenable, professional & friendly. the hotel rooms were exceptionally clean. a nice touch was that every room had mosquito screens & all windows & patio doors featured reflective or mirrored glass so that we could see out from our rooms without feeling that other guests could look in. a nice feeling of privacy. the infinity pool was superb & the beach was only 50 metres away. the food on offer was always fresh & tasty. we are considering returning next year.

Rating for tour operator:

very very professional. from the initial enquiry to holiday purchase, every thing went smoothly. all necessary paperwork was sent to us in ample time. there was no need to worry. we felt safe in their hands.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 06 Jun 2015:

Thank you, we're really pleased you enjoyed the holiday. We also love this property and it's such great value. We are happy to hear the standards are still high.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 06 Jun 2015:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Islands of Greece. We would happily assist you again next year if you opt to travel to the Greek Islands.

Visions Holiday Group by mattlfc, 5 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

wonderful holiday making a lifetime of memories

Trip to SA to include Cape Town, whales & Eastern Cape safari.

Trip to SA to include Cape Town, whales & Eastern Cape safari.

Rating for tour operator:

Organised by Lucy Cook - who not only met all of my requirements for activities, dates, budget and quality - additionally managed to make a couple of recommendations for things to see and do which turned into 100% hits ! In summary it was a fabulous holiday. The recommendation of how to do things - the venues chosen - the welcome/preparation pack - and the help and professionalism you and your support company in SA gave us - even when things went bad with one of the flights/airlines - in all matters Visions of Africa were top class. More than happy to recommend and hopefully use your company again.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 05 Nov 2014:

One of our favourite trips!

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 05 Nov 2014:

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to help.

Visions Holiday Group by THE MANI - IN PATRICK LEIGH FERMOR'S FOOTSTEPS, 10 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Visions Holiday Group review

Excellent service from Alan and Zoe at Visions Holiday Group. They speak from experience and have a detailed knowledge of the various locations etc A first class reliable service which I am happy to recommend.

Excellent service from Alan and Zoe at Visions Holiday Group. They speak from experience and have a detailed knowledge of the various locations etc A first class reliable service which I am happy to recommend.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Oct 2014:

It's a pleasure to assist you again.