AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Visions Holiday Group

Visions Holiday Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Visions Holiday Group

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 34
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 34
Reviews Accepted: 34
Reviews Rejected: 0
34 reviews
Sort by:
Visions Holiday Group by Mr E S 21, 16 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

It was a last minute booking after Morroco closed its borders and I couldn’t be happier with the service Visions gave us. I am no hesitation in recommending them

It was a last minute booking after Morroco closed its borders and I couldn’t be happier with the service Visions gave us. I am no hesitation in recommending them

Rating for tour operator:

VISIONS / Ilios Travel

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 18 Nov 2021:

We were very happy to have you travel to Turkey with Ilios Travel and hope that we will hear from you another time.

Visions Holiday Group by Cochise, 12 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

R&R in Crete

We stayed for 12 nights at the Asterion Spa & Suites in Platanias. Very good hotel and access to the beach, the surrounding area is a little quiet if you’re looking for nightlife but Chania is a short and cheap enough taxi away.

We stayed for 12 nights at the Asterion Spa & Suites in Platanias. Very good hotel and access to the beach, the surrounding area is a little quiet if you’re looking for nightlife but Chania is a short and cheap enough taxi away.

Rating for tour operator:

Booked through Visions Holidays at the last minute, they listened to what we wanted and quickly came back with some options, and once we had decided, the booking (including flights and transfers) was all sorted out very quickly and easily.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Oct 2021:

It was great to look after you in Crete and we are pleased that you had a nice time.

Visions Holiday Group by Happy Princess!, 7 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Amazing!

Flight from Edinburgh to Athens for1 night, flight to Milos for 11 nights, ferry to Santorini for 8 nights, flight from Santorini to Edinburgh via Athens

Flight from Edinburgh to Athens for1 night, flight to Milos for 11 nights, ferry to Santorini for 8 nights, flight from Santorini to Edinburgh via Athens

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional and extremely helpful. Everything about the holiday was very efficiently organised. Very easy to get hold of someone to speak to which, in this day and age, is very rare indeed! I have had no hesitation in returning to Isands of Greece (Visions Group) to book my 2022 holiday.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Oct 2021:

Thank you for such kind words, we are pleased to be able to take you away again in 2022.

Visions Holiday Group by Cossysenior, 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Why would you use any other company than Visions for your holiday plans?

Generally, my wife and I are independent travellers, booking our flights, hotels, car hire etc. However, in 2019 we used Visions for the 1st time to book a Greek holiday. The service we received was excellent. This year we decided to return to Crete after many years. We spoke to Visions and outlined our list of ‘must have’ requirements which included a high-class ‘boutique hotel’ and easy access to excellent restaurants. We also required daytime ...

Generally, my wife and I are independent travellers, booking our flights, hotels, car hire etc. However, in 2019 we used Visions for the 1st time to book a Greek holiday. The service we received was excellent. This year we decided to return to Crete after many years. We spoke to Visions and outlined our list of ‘must have’ requirements which included a high-class ‘boutique hotel’ and easy access to excellent restaurants. We also required daytime flights. From ‘minute 1’ the service we received from Visions was absolutely superb. They recommended a fantastic hotel - Rimondi Boutique, Rethymno. They couldn’t have chosen better. We had a fantastic holiday. Well done Visions.

Rating for tour operator:

See above ‘Holiday’ comments. Visions is now our ‘Number 1’ travel agent.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 06 Oct 2021:

Thank you for such a glowing review, we are thrilled that we got it spot on for you.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 06 Oct 2021:

We are happy to be in that position! We look forward to arranging the next trip.

Visions Holiday Group by Santorini Sundowners , 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Greek Odyssey

Greek Island hopping from Mykonos to Santorini via Paros and Naxos for four silver surfers!

Greek Island hopping from Mykonos to Santorini via Paros and Naxos for four silver surfers!

Rating for tour operator:

All bookings and transfers were well organised and we had no delays or issues. Very confident in the tour company.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 06 Oct 2021:

Thank you Very much for your feedback and we are pleased it all worked well with no delays or issues. We look forward to arranging the next trip!

Visions Holiday Group by Evan, 6 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

A Greek Honeymoon

We had booked to go to Athens, Delphi, Meteora, and Naxos. Despite Greece being an amber list country, the FCDO advised against all but essential travel to these places. Instead we headed to Rhodes and Crete. Rhodes was surprisingly enjoyable. We hired a car and headed to Lindos, enjoying the beach after climbing to the acropolis. The next day we headed to Kamiros, the Valley of the Butterflies, and Kallithea Spring for a relax. All of the ...

We had booked to go to Athens, Delphi, Meteora, and Naxos. Despite Greece being an amber list country, the FCDO advised against all but essential travel to these places. Instead we headed to Rhodes and Crete. Rhodes was surprisingly enjoyable. We hired a car and headed to Lindos, enjoying the beach after climbing to the acropolis. The next day we headed to Kamiros, the Valley of the Butterflies, and Kallithea Spring for a relax. All of the restaurants recommended by our hotel were sublime. We then headed to Crete - the transfer to the hotel scared us out of hiring a car, the driving was so erratic! We instead explored Rethymno and enjoyed the hotel facilities. We caught the bus the Heraklion and Knossos the next day, enjoying the archaeological museum. Due to a heatwave, our trip to Samaria Gorge was delayed - but it was definitely worth waiting for. The food in Crete was nice, but not quite up to Rhodes. Though we enjoyed only good Greek wine all week. The only issue we faced was our pre-departure covid test. We took lateral flow tests with us and tested ourselves the night before the flight. However, our test provider never confirmed the results, leaving us unable to fly. The morning of the flight, our concierge helpfully ordered us a taxi to a nearby doctor where we were tested.

Rating for tour operator:

Islands of Greece were great. Of all the agents we contacted, Alan came up with the best itinerary. It was a shame the FCDO threw a spanner in the works, but Alan quickly fixed us an alternate trip, with a great hotel and upgrade. While in Greece, our transfer pick-up spots were unclear (due to pedestrianised streets), but a quick call to the agents resolved any questions.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 07 Jul 2021:

Wow, it looks like you really made the most of your amended honeymoon and visited some great locations.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 07 Jul 2021:

Thank you for your comments. We were very happy to rescue your honeymoon and pleased that you were able to go.

Visions Holiday Group by SixBrits, 9 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

COVID-19 Cancellation

We are unable to go on the holiday yet.

We are unable to go on the holiday yet.

Rating for tour operator:

I wanted to highly recommend our tour operator. We are unable to go on the holiday we booked because of COVID-19 but the Visions staff have been very helpful. They kept us informed of the current status during the initial rearrangements caused by the travel bans, and then offered a full refund when the situation worsened. I will definitely be rebooking this holiday when possible.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

Thank you for your feedback. It is such a shame that you were not able to take the trip when planned, we hope that we can plan the holiday to Greece again in the future for you and your family.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

This is very kind of you to say in the current situation. Thank you for being so understanding.

Visions Holiday Group by Mikey, 17 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Absolute perfect arrangements the whole time.

We visited 4 Greek Islands in the Cyclades over two weeks, travelling between the islands by ferry.

We visited 4 Greek Islands in the Cyclades over two weeks, travelling between the islands by ferry.

Rating for tour operator:

On first contacting Islands of Greece, I outlined very roughly the holiday we wanted. They used their considerable expertise to suggest a programme including hotel choices on the different islands. After selecting the hotels we wanted, they organised every-thing else, including all the transport movements between airport/port/hotel and ferries. Everything worked like clockwork. When we experienced a ferry cancellation due to a cyclone around Athens, representatives were in constant touch with us, keeping us up-to-date on events and arranging another nights stay in Paros. All their staff were professional, friendly and had that lovely 'can do' attitude. I would unreservedly recommend them.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Nov 2018:

It was a lovely itinerary that you travelled on with Islands of Greece.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Nov 2018:

This is very kind of you to say. Everyone at Visions Holiday Group would like to thank you for your patience during the 'bad weather' weekend, it helped us enormously. We look forward to welcoming you back another year.

Visions Holiday Group by Lancashire Yiannis, 24 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY COURTESY OF VISIONS HOLIDAY GROUP

Our package put together by Alan Garner included flights, transfers, accommodation and ferry tickets. We flew to Athens and spent two nights at the excellent Fresh Hotel, followed by ferry to Syros where we stayed at Electra Syros, a small family run hotel, well appointed with excellent views across the bay. A morning ferry to Tinos, where we had lunch then afternoon ferry to Rafina and on the Evia and a stay in Karyistos. Return fery to Rafina ...

Our package put together by Alan Garner included flights, transfers, accommodation and ferry tickets. We flew to Athens and spent two nights at the excellent Fresh Hotel, followed by ferry to Syros where we stayed at Electra Syros, a small family run hotel, well appointed with excellent views across the bay. A morning ferry to Tinos, where we had lunch then afternoon ferry to Rafina and on the Evia and a stay in Karyistos. Return fery to Rafina and on the Athens for a return flight to Manchester

Rating for tour operator:

For many years we have put together a bespoke holiday, island hopping in Greece using local ferries. Sometimes we have visited as many as 6 different locations. Each time, Alan Garner has put together a package for all our travel, accommodation and transfers. His advice and care and attention to detail, when formulating a suitable package cannot be underestimated and as a result, we have enjoyed many great holidays in Greece. The support of the Operation team is also of the highest standard. I have not reservations in recommending this company.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Nov 2018:

It is always a pleasure to assist with your holidays and we look forward to helping you with many more.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 13 Nov 2018:

Thank you for your kind words. I will let the team in Islands of Greece know.

Visions Holiday Group by LANCASHIRE YIANNI , 9 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

FOUR GREEK ISLAND AND ATHENS

In September 2017, for part of our Golden Wedding celebrations, we visited the Cyclades visiting the islands of Andros, Tinos, Mykonos, and Syros, concluding the holiday with two nights in Athens, in a package put together and arranged by Alan Garner. Everything went according to plan, flights, transfers,accommodation and ferries. We had a most enjoyable time and are most grateful to Alan for his efforts on our behalf. We certainly had a ...

In September 2017, for part of our Golden Wedding celebrations, we visited the Cyclades visiting the islands of Andros, Tinos, Mykonos, and Syros, concluding the holiday with two nights in Athens, in a package put together and arranged by Alan Garner. Everything went according to plan, flights, transfers,accommodation and ferries. We had a most enjoyable time and are most grateful to Alan for his efforts on our behalf. We certainly had a holiday to remember for all the right reasons.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been on several other holidays organised and arranged by Alan and have never been disappointed. His attention to detail ensures that your holiday goes according to plan. We will be visiting the Greek Islands next year and will be looking to Alan to make the arrangements. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour operator.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 10 Oct 2017:

Once again John, it was a pleasure to help you with your 9th trip. What lovely islands you had this year.

Visions Holiday Group responded to this review on 10 Oct 2017:

I know Alan looks forward to arranging a different Greek Island holiday itinerary for you every year.