AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Mallorca

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 34
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 35
Reviews Accepted: 35
Reviews Rejected: 0
35 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Nicky, 28 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Scenery Walking in the Tramuntana Mountains of Mallorca

A lovely week of self-guided walking through the Serra de Tramuntana, staying at unique hotels en route enjoying local food and wine, while our luggage was taken care of every day. Everything ran like clockwork.

A lovely week of self-guided walking through the Serra de Tramuntana, staying at unique hotels en route enjoying local food and wine, while our luggage was taken care of every day. Everything ran like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Ian, 30 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Super walking trip in Mallorca

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our self guided walking holiday in Mallorca. The walk was generally quite easy with a few moderate sections. We loved the scenery, the hotels and the food.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our self guided walking holiday in Mallorca. The walk was generally quite easy with a few moderate sections. We loved the scenery, the hotels and the food.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot provided detailed walking notes and background information. They were very helpful and responsive to any questions we had.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by NigelDs , 25 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays really made a great holiday

I’ve used several other companies for walking holidays but cannot over state how thorough on foot where in their prep to get us ready, and the standard of support, walking guides, and hotels was impressive

I’ve used several other companies for walking holidays but cannot over state how thorough on foot where in their prep to get us ready, and the standard of support, walking guides, and hotels was impressive

Rating for tour operator:

See above

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Miffy, 19 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca: Palma and the Serra de Tramuntana - Wonderful

We had a wonderful trip. The mountains are beautiful, and gave us 7 wonderful days of walking. The lengths of the days were varied, with options for shorter days or taxing full days depending on how you felt. Route notes were excellent and we were also recommended an app to ensure we stayed on track. Accommodation and transport was good.

We had a wonderful trip. The mountains are beautiful, and gave us 7 wonderful days of walking. The lengths of the days were varied, with options for shorter days or taxing full days depending on how you felt. Route notes were excellent and we were also recommended an app to ensure we stayed on track. Accommodation and transport was good.

Rating for tour operator:

Very proactive in sending information. Also responded very quickly to questions. Provided detailed walking notes and local support if required.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by AndieP, 14 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Tramuntana ountains - Mallorca

A 7 day route through the mountains

A 7 day route through the mountains

Rating for tour operator:

Very organised and thorough

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by curious walker, 16 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

We loved the towns, scenery and the food in Mallorca.

We loved the towns, scenery and the food in Mallorca. On our one day in Palma, at the suggestion of the hotel staff, we attended the regional food fair that was going on at a nearby park. What a treat. We had a chance to sample a number of delicious local specialties. My favourite was the 'black paella'. This was a once a year event that was held over several days. When the storm blew in and weren't permitted to walk due to safety concerns, ...

We loved the towns, scenery and the food in Mallorca. On our one day in Palma, at the suggestion of the hotel staff, we attended the regional food fair that was going on at a nearby park. What a treat. We had a chance to sample a number of delicious local specialties. My favourite was the 'black paella'. This was a once a year event that was held over several days. When the storm blew in and weren't permitted to walk due to safety concerns, we suited up and explored the towns. In Soller, Jardins d'Alfàbia was closed to the power outage, but we did get to visit the Botanitcal garden which was lovely, well worth the visit. So despite not being able to actually do the trekking due to the Juliette storm, we had a good holiday. So a rating of good rather than excellent due to the weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Our self guided trekking tour was very well organized with great documentation and support. We particularly enjoyed the detailed background information on Mallorca. All the hotels used by the tour operator were unique and well run. Any queries by email were promptly responded to. Special requests attended to. The nicest tour group I have ever booked a trip with. So despite the named storm disrupting our holiday, we would love to go back, and make a 2nd attempt at the OnFoot trekking holiday in Mallorca.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Granny, 27 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Another stunning holiday with On Foot

As always we thoroughly enjoyed our walking holiday in Mallorca with On Foot.The scenery was stunning and varied and the walking options meant that it could be enjoyed to the full by a couple in their late seventies.The route was very easy to follow as so much was waymarked. All the hotels were very comfortable and well situated and had their own character.We loved the artwork in the hotel in Palma and the breakfast view in Estellencs and Valdem...

As always we thoroughly enjoyed our walking holiday in Mallorca with On Foot.The scenery was stunning and varied and the walking options meant that it could be enjoyed to the full by a couple in their late seventies.The route was very easy to follow as so much was waymarked. All the hotels were very comfortable and well situated and had their own character.We loved the artwork in the hotel in Palma and the breakfast view in Estellencs and Valdemossa The recommendations for restaurants were very helpful and we enjoyed delicious local dishes everywhere. The hot sunny weather meant we were able to enjoy a swim at the end of a days walking and eat all of our meals outside.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our seventh holiday with On Foot and we are already planning the next for the first rate friendly and efficient service.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Philly , 23 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Mallorca Stone path

It was wonderful. Beautifully planned and each day different. Walks were varied and gorgeous days ended in stunning villages and well chosen small charming hotels. Great food and wine. Altogether excellent.

It was wonderful. Beautifully planned and each day different. Walks were varied and gorgeous days ended in stunning villages and well chosen small charming hotels. Great food and wine. Altogether excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive. Informed. Not too much or too little information. Accurate maps and route info. Very nice petiole.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Mr N E 22, 19 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Perfect in every respect

A wonderful holiday. Excellent walking with a mix of terrain, plenty of coastal views and options to shorten the lengths through shortcuts, alternative routes and partial transfers. Really lovely hotels, all with bags of character, very friendly hosts, great locations and very good facilities. Very good local support available through a friendly and efficient local agent. We enjoyed it all so much.

A wonderful holiday. Excellent walking with a mix of terrain, plenty of coastal views and options to shorten the lengths through shortcuts, alternative routes and partial transfers. Really lovely hotels, all with bags of character, very friendly hosts, great locations and very good facilities. Very good local support available through a friendly and efficient local agent. We enjoyed it all so much.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot were so very helpful and friendly throughout. The initial planning was efficient and flexible. The walking notes were superb: accurate, completely up to date and clear, supported by high quality printed maps and GPX files. Their choice of hotels was perfect. The team here are clearly exceptional and take huge pride in what they do. We look forward to our next adventure with them!

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Kinvara, 26 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking in Mallorca

We did the 6 night route and enjoyed it very much. The packs sent in advance by On Foot were excellent and the day to day Route notes extremely accurate so made it so easy. We stayed in beautiful accommodation, one place better than the next, all family run. We received a warm welcome everywhere and were well looked after. Those that provided dinner did not disappoint and generally there was a family atmosphere with other guests. As it was late ...

We did the 6 night route and enjoyed it very much. The packs sent in advance by On Foot were excellent and the day to day Route notes extremely accurate so made it so easy. We stayed in beautiful accommodation, one place better than the next, all family run. We received a warm welcome everywhere and were well looked after. Those that provided dinner did not disappoint and generally there was a family atmosphere with other guests. As it was late February, it was cold at night so most places had a fire in the communal areas. Some of the hospitality was outstanding and it is difficult to mention all but our favourite was Es Petit Hotel in Valldemossa. We feel that the On Foot team have done an excellent job in putting this route together. A special mention for Jesca, the local contact who checked in on us after our first day to make sure all was ok and subsequently during the trip. Well done all round.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication at all points from booking to departure with updated information prior to leaving. We found they responded rapidly to any queries and were very helpful.