AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Mallorca

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 25
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 25
Reviews Accepted: 25
Reviews Rejected: 0
25 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by DaveS, 25 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca - walking in the mountains

Walking from hotel to hotel in mountains of Mallorca

Walking from hotel to hotel in mountains of Mallorca

Rating for tour operator:

They are very happy to personalise their packages. I developed a hip problem before we went and they gave us specific instructions which made it possible for me to complete the trip.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Mrs A S 20, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Mallorca is a great place to walk especially early in the seaon

Mallorca is a great place to walk especially early in the seaon

Rating for tour operator:

We have been with On Fòot for 17 years and have enjoyed all our holidays with them. The organisation works very well, the accomodation is always great and the walking areas excellent, in areas which are slightly off the beaten track.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by MarkO65, 7 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walking holiday in Mallorca

We spent 6 days walking in the Serra de Tramuntana mountains and 3 days in Palma. It was a fabulous trip, with great walking options every day to either extend or shorten the route. All hotels were excellent and the hosts friendly and helpful.

We spent 6 days walking in the Serra de Tramuntana mountains and 3 days in Palma. It was a fabulous trip, with great walking options every day to either extend or shorten the route. All hotels were excellent and the hosts friendly and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were helpful from the outset, answering all our questions, providing excellent walking notes, ringing us beforehand and whilst we were away to check we were happy with arrangements. Everything went according to plan, we will definitely use them again for this type of trip. Very impressed

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Young Richard, 5 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the mountains in Mallorca

Seven day holiday with six days of walks through the mountains of south west Mallorca. Walks, transport of luggage and accommodation all organised by our tour company. Well chosen walks with options for easier days, excellent varied accommodation. Always with useful information about the areas we walk through and what to do and where to eat at each night's destination.

Seven day holiday with six days of walks through the mountains of south west Mallorca. Walks, transport of luggage and accommodation all organised by our tour company. Well chosen walks with options for easier days, excellent varied accommodation. Always with useful information about the areas we walk through and what to do and where to eat at each night's destination.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used this company for the last six holidays, one each year. They give friendly, helpful and very personal advice from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to undertake a walking holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Dietrich, 29 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dry Wall Walk in Mallorca

We flew to Mallorca mid May 2019 and embarked on a one week hiking trip on the Camino de la Piedra Seca/ Dry Wall Walk. As our luggage was being transported from town to town by taxi, we hiked with light rucksacks containing only jumper and rain gear and some food and water for the day. The terrain is challenging in parts and we covered between 15 and 20-odd km per day, on some days with several hundred meters of altitude thrown in. Except for ...

We flew to Mallorca mid May 2019 and embarked on a one week hiking trip on the Camino de la Piedra Seca/ Dry Wall Walk. As our luggage was being transported from town to town by taxi, we hiked with light rucksacks containing only jumper and rain gear and some food and water for the day. The terrain is challenging in parts and we covered between 15 and 20-odd km per day, on some days with several hundred meters of altitude thrown in. Except for one day the weather was superb, at this time of year warm but not hot and the vistas were simply stunning! Only damper was an encounter of the involuntary kind with professional pickpockets! They really are a problem not only in the obvious tourist spots but even on the hiking paths according to the Guardia Civil.

Rating for tour operator:

We were a group of 6 from Germany. Up front communication with the OnFoot team was speedy, comprehensive and always with a touch of humor! Mallorca as a destination is a great place to walk/hike, the organisation, planning and documentation by the OnFoot Holidays team was meticulous. The hotel operators they had chosen were super friendly and welcoming and each hotel had its own unique flair. A great thank you to the team in UK! (too bad your leaving us...or maybe not??)

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Great hiking on GR221, 5 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fun hike on the GR221

We had a great hike on the GR221. Five days on the trail brought us a better understanding of Mallorca’s geography, geology, and economy.

We had a great hike on the GR221. Five days on the trail brought us a better understanding of Mallorca’s geography, geology, and economy.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot did all the planning and gave great recommendations for distances, lodging, and what to bring. And everyone was gracious and helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Walker Louise, 2 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays Mallorca

Wonderful 5 day walking tour through the Serra de Tramuntana on Mallorca. Lovely villages, gorgeous wildflowers, sparkling sea, friendly hotels and good food. A wonderful adventure to share with my 25 year old daughter.

Wonderful 5 day walking tour through the Serra de Tramuntana on Mallorca. Lovely villages, gorgeous wildflowers, sparkling sea, friendly hotels and good food. A wonderful adventure to share with my 25 year old daughter.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my second holiday with On Foot Holidays. They are consistently exceptional in their communication and very helpful with every small detail. The routes are well described and materials provided are illuminating and relevant.

Reviewer's images:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Alan C, 1 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca - Great walks, accomodation and food - well organised by On Foot Holidays

Another great self-guided holiday arranged for us by On Foot Holidays. The walks were lovely and easy to follow, the accommodation was super and the places that we stayed had super restaurants. And the weather was great.

Another great self-guided holiday arranged for us by On Foot Holidays. The walks were lovely and easy to follow, the accommodation was super and the places that we stayed had super restaurants. And the weather was great.

Rating for tour operator:

They provide a broad range of self guided walking holidays in Europe. We have used them many times. There prices are reasonable - not cheap but good value, particularly compared to their better known competitors. Their staff really know the holidays and can give good advice and tailor them to our needs. Always pleasant and helpful. And where things have gone wrong (usually our fault) they always help to put things right. Just super to deal with.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Geri, 9 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Highs and Lows of Beauty

The trip to Mallorca was unforgettable. We had not visited before but were captured by beauty from the moment we stepped off the plane - and for every step afterward! The path was easily followed and with the help of GPS it was even better. It was harder than we anticipated because of the steep highs and also steep downhills but we felt good we could and did do it! All the while with great weather and beautiful scenery

The trip to Mallorca was unforgettable. We had not visited before but were captured by beauty from the moment we stepped off the plane - and for every step afterward! The path was easily followed and with the help of GPS it was even better. It was harder than we anticipated because of the steep highs and also steep downhills but we felt good we could and did do it! All the while with great weather and beautiful scenery

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays was always available to answer questions from the moment we signed up. They responded quickly and lived up to what they promised. We were very happy with them. The local contact even called us the day we arrived in Palma

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Maureen, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

All pitch perfect in the Serra Tramuntana

I have taken about a half dozen self guided hikes before, from Japan to Italy to Scotland to the Picos. I think the trip organized by On Foot was the best of the lot. The vistas were grand, the trip notes very straightforward and precise, the hotels fabulous, and the trail options were comforting, especially given I was hiking alone (I could avoid the bare rock high road and instead take a similarly demanding but More legible low road. Great ...

I have taken about a half dozen self guided hikes before, from Japan to Italy to Scotland to the Picos. I think the trip organized by On Foot was the best of the lot. The vistas were grand, the trip notes very straightforward and precise, the hotels fabulous, and the trail options were comforting, especially given I was hiking alone (I could avoid the bare rock high road and instead take a similarly demanding but More legible low road. Great from start to finish, and affordable.

Rating for tour operator:

Great communication.