AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Mallorca

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 25
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 25
Reviews Accepted: 25
Reviews Rejected: 0
25 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Debstakka, 7 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

On foot in Mallorca

We had a wonderful 5 days walking in the Trumantana Mountains in Mallorca and staying in beautiful boutique hotels and guest houses. The hospitality was great, the scenery was stunning and the weather in January is perfect for walking with very few tourists.

We had a wonderful 5 days walking in the Trumantana Mountains in Mallorca and staying in beautiful boutique hotels and guest houses. The hospitality was great, the scenery was stunning and the weather in January is perfect for walking with very few tourists.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays organise all the details with comprehensive walking notes, great hotels and luggage transfers. They select really lovely places to stay, always in the old part of town or quaint villages, with generous and hospitable hosts

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Jeff, 7 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant and very well organised

Excellent in every regard. Great accommodation, wonderful walks, friendly and helpful staff

Excellent in every regard. Great accommodation, wonderful walks, friendly and helpful staff

Rating for tour operator:

Attentive and delivered what they promised

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by TR, 15 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Mallorca

We had a fabulous time walking thru the countryside and villages on parts of the west coast of Mallorca

We had a fabulous time walking thru the countryside and villages on parts of the west coast of Mallorca

Rating for tour operator:

Everything professionally organised and ran very smoothly.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by PK Harrogate, 28 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Self Guided walking in Mallorca

We had an enjoyable week walking in the Tramuntana Mountains. There were interesting places to visit and the hotels selected provided comfortable accommodation. The weather was warm and sunny in the main and we found some good restaurants.

We had an enjoyable week walking in the Tramuntana Mountains. There were interesting places to visit and the hotels selected provided comfortable accommodation. The weather was warm and sunny in the main and we found some good restaurants.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our fifth holiday with this company and we found it to be up to their usual high standard. The holiday was well organised and they always ring us before we set off, to make sure all is well. They provided very comprehensive route notes and maps for the walking routes. The information package provided background knowledge on the places we visited and recommended restaurants.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Jacqueline , 9 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca Magic

On foot holidays organised a trip for us in the Sierra Tramantura out of Palma Mallorca. Super trip. Difficult enough to be challenging but not so hard we were too exhausted to enjoy the views and the great Mallorcan food each evening. Well organized trip with very special accommodation Thanks to Onfoot for a great hol.

On foot holidays organised a trip for us in the Sierra Tramantura out of Palma Mallorca. Super trip. Difficult enough to be challenging but not so hard we were too exhausted to enjoy the views and the great Mallorcan food each evening. Well organized trip with very special accommodation Thanks to Onfoot for a great hol.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive in planning stage. Helpful with options. Good trip notes Well chosen small famiky hotels

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by markandsue, 13 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic scenery, great hotels and hassle free

Our self guided walking trip to Palma and the Serra de Tramuntana in Mallorca with onfootholidays was fabulous. The scenery was fantastic, the walking was exactly as described on the website and the walker's pack made the whole experience hassle free. The boutique hotels were all excellent and well chosen. This was our second trip with onfootholidays and we would not hesitate recommending the company to others.

Our self guided walking trip to Palma and the Serra de Tramuntana in Mallorca with onfootholidays was fabulous. The scenery was fantastic, the walking was exactly as described on the website and the walker's pack made the whole experience hassle free. The boutique hotels were all excellent and well chosen. This was our second trip with onfootholidays and we would not hesitate recommending the company to others.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, friendly and great communicators

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Balgonie, 30 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Energetic, interesting and very enjoyable.

We are a couple in our mid sixties who love walking and this walking holiday in Mallorca was one we had always wanted to do. The organising of hotels and transfers of luggage was all done by our excellent travel company. The information and maps of the walks were first class and we had no problems guiding ourselves in the mountains. The hotels were all gems, not too large, some quirky and all very comfortable.

We are a couple in our mid sixties who love walking and this walking holiday in Mallorca was one we had always wanted to do. The organising of hotels and transfers of luggage was all done by our excellent travel company. The information and maps of the walks were first class and we had no problems guiding ourselves in the mountains. The hotels were all gems, not too large, some quirky and all very comfortable.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were excellent from the moment we booked. Their attention to detail, their friendly but professional manner and their interest in their clients made us feel we were not just a number. They had a representative on the island who contacted us to ensure we had everything we required. They had thought of everything.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Kevscapers , 17 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca- Palma Serra de TRAMUNTANA.

The holiday was amazing. Mallorca was a complete surprise, from the sophistication of Palma, to the dramatic craggy TRAMUNTANA mountain range, the wonderful food and wine, and the beautiful people of the island. The walking was challenging, villages were unspoilt, the views were dramatic., and the landscape constantly changing. The walk started in Palma and was across the TRAMUNTANA mountain range, along old cobblestone paths and mule tracks...

The holiday was amazing. Mallorca was a complete surprise, from the sophistication of Palma, to the dramatic craggy TRAMUNTANA mountain range, the wonderful food and wine, and the beautiful people of the island. The walking was challenging, villages were unspoilt, the views were dramatic., and the landscape constantly changing. The walk started in Palma and was across the TRAMUNTANA mountain range, along old cobblestone paths and mule tracks. , finishing in the mountain town of ALARO. We stayed in Banyulbafar , perched amongst ancient terracing and surrounded by Mulvasia vines,. fashionable Valdermossa,, the gateway to the Archdukes Path, probably one of the most spectacular walks we have ever experienced. Onto Soller, surrounded by orange and lemon groves,, walking the Biarranc de BINIARAIX, then to ALARO though craggy olive groves. We experienced tradition Mallorquina food and tapas, as well as sophisticated fusion food, using the wonderful range of local ingredients,. We would thoroughly recommend this walking adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our 4th walk with On Foot Holidays. We are Australian, and have found the company excellent, There is a lot of competition out their for tha active traveller market, and we have used other walking tour operators. What makes On Foot. Stand out is they design the walks,, walk the trails regularly ,and have excellent contacts on the ground locally. The walking and trip notes are excellent and they are constantly updating you, even when on the trail. Any problems are rapidly solved., and you know when you contact the office that they know where their walkers are and when they are travelling. An outstanding service . Unfortunately a lot of other tour operators are subcontractors and really have no insight into their clients needs, and some know very little about the routes they are offering. On Foot is unique in the service they offer and also in the routes they offer, which is unspoilt Europe.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Canadian Hikers in Europe, 4 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in Mallorca exceeds expectations

We have travelled with On Foot each spring for the past 5 of the last 6 years. We find their staff extremely supportive from booking to on the ground. The trail information is informative and consistently accurate. This trip was rate medium-difficult and we found that we had the option to modify each day. The small hotels we stayed in were welcoming and unique. Mallorca was a little warm to begin with in mid May but the weather cooled through ...

We have travelled with On Foot each spring for the past 5 of the last 6 years. We find their staff extremely supportive from booking to on the ground. The trail information is informative and consistently accurate. This trip was rate medium-difficult and we found that we had the option to modify each day. The small hotels we stayed in were welcoming and unique. Mallorca was a little warm to begin with in mid May but the weather cooled through our 8 days of hiking. This part of Mallorca is well travelled particularly by Spanish school children on field trips and by German hikers. At times though we were totally alone on the trail. A few days in Palma was a great way to launch our holiday. On Foot does and outstanding job of providing unique trails that often had us departing the "beaten" path and find a unique local trail that offered a quiet passage in the shade. Lemon and olive trees were everywhere.

Rating for tour operator:

The team at On Foot are very supportive in making the holiday work for you. Since we travel from Canada, our flight schedule is often less flexible but we are always able to work with On Foot to have the dates we want with little compromise to our hikes. On Foot provides insider tips on where to eat and what sights not to miss along the way. We feel relaxed knowing we have a local support person on call in case we run into any snags with transfers or route planning. Having said that, the trips are so well organized that we merely throw on our hiking boots and head out in the morning with maps and confidence in hand. We can't recommend them highly enough. Our record of repeat trips with On Foot speaks volumes to our enjoyment in the routes they plan. As well as Mallorca we have also travelled to Chamonix, Austria, Trail of Hardy/UK, Vikos Gorge/Greece.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by KathyL, 23 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Mallorca hiking tour

From booking, payment options, travel and transport, On Foot Holidays made everything easy. All interactions with the company were extremely pleasant. Our stay in Mallorca was fantastic: scenery was beyond beautiful; hiking trails were clear with the support (maps, GPS, and directions) from On Foot Holidays. All hotels were wonderful, with beautiful, tasty breakfasts. A truly wonderful experience.

From booking, payment options, travel and transport, On Foot Holidays made everything easy. All interactions with the company were extremely pleasant. Our stay in Mallorca was fantastic: scenery was beyond beautiful; hiking trails were clear with the support (maps, GPS, and directions) from On Foot Holidays. All hotels were wonderful, with beautiful, tasty breakfasts. A truly wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

See above comments.