AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Mallorca

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 39
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 40
Reviews Accepted: 40
Reviews Rejected: 0
40 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by curious walker, 16 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

We loved the towns, scenery and the food in Mallorca.

We loved the towns, scenery and the food in Mallorca. On our one day in Palma, at the suggestion of the hotel staff, we attended the regional food fair that was going on at a nearby park. What a treat. We had a chance to sample a number of delicious local specialties. My favourite was the 'black paella'. This was a once a year event that was held over several days. When the storm blew in and weren't permitted to walk due to safety concerns, ...

We loved the towns, scenery and the food in Mallorca. On our one day in Palma, at the suggestion of the hotel staff, we attended the regional food fair that was going on at a nearby park. What a treat. We had a chance to sample a number of delicious local specialties. My favourite was the 'black paella'. This was a once a year event that was held over several days. When the storm blew in and weren't permitted to walk due to safety concerns, we suited up and explored the towns. In Soller, Jardins d'Alfàbia was closed to the power outage, but we did get to visit the Botanitcal garden which was lovely, well worth the visit. So despite not being able to actually do the trekking due to the Juliette storm, we had a good holiday. So a rating of good rather than excellent due to the weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Our self guided trekking tour was very well organized with great documentation and support. We particularly enjoyed the detailed background information on Mallorca. All the hotels used by the tour operator were unique and well run. Any queries by email were promptly responded to. Special requests attended to. The nicest tour group I have ever booked a trip with. So despite the named storm disrupting our holiday, we would love to go back, and make a 2nd attempt at the OnFoot trekking holiday in Mallorca.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Granny, 27 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Another stunning holiday with On Foot

As always we thoroughly enjoyed our walking holiday in Mallorca with On Foot.The scenery was stunning and varied and the walking options meant that it could be enjoyed to the full by a couple in their late seventies.The route was very easy to follow as so much was waymarked. All the hotels were very comfortable and well situated and had their own character.We loved the artwork in the hotel in Palma and the breakfast view in Estellencs and Valdem...

As always we thoroughly enjoyed our walking holiday in Mallorca with On Foot.The scenery was stunning and varied and the walking options meant that it could be enjoyed to the full by a couple in their late seventies.The route was very easy to follow as so much was waymarked. All the hotels were very comfortable and well situated and had their own character.We loved the artwork in the hotel in Palma and the breakfast view in Estellencs and Valdemossa The recommendations for restaurants were very helpful and we enjoyed delicious local dishes everywhere. The hot sunny weather meant we were able to enjoy a swim at the end of a days walking and eat all of our meals outside.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our seventh holiday with On Foot and we are already planning the next for the first rate friendly and efficient service.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Philly , 23 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Mallorca Stone path

It was wonderful. Beautifully planned and each day different. Walks were varied and gorgeous days ended in stunning villages and well chosen small charming hotels. Great food and wine. Altogether excellent.

It was wonderful. Beautifully planned and each day different. Walks were varied and gorgeous days ended in stunning villages and well chosen small charming hotels. Great food and wine. Altogether excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive. Informed. Not too much or too little information. Accurate maps and route info. Very nice petiole.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Mr N E 22, 19 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Perfect in every respect

A wonderful holiday. Excellent walking with a mix of terrain, plenty of coastal views and options to shorten the lengths through shortcuts, alternative routes and partial transfers. Really lovely hotels, all with bags of character, very friendly hosts, great locations and very good facilities. Very good local support available through a friendly and efficient local agent. We enjoyed it all so much.

A wonderful holiday. Excellent walking with a mix of terrain, plenty of coastal views and options to shorten the lengths through shortcuts, alternative routes and partial transfers. Really lovely hotels, all with bags of character, very friendly hosts, great locations and very good facilities. Very good local support available through a friendly and efficient local agent. We enjoyed it all so much.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot were so very helpful and friendly throughout. The initial planning was efficient and flexible. The walking notes were superb: accurate, completely up to date and clear, supported by high quality printed maps and GPX files. Their choice of hotels was perfect. The team here are clearly exceptional and take huge pride in what they do. We look forward to our next adventure with them!

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Kinvara, 26 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking in Mallorca

We did the 6 night route and enjoyed it very much. The packs sent in advance by On Foot were excellent and the day to day Route notes extremely accurate so made it so easy. We stayed in beautiful accommodation, one place better than the next, all family run. We received a warm welcome everywhere and were well looked after. Those that provided dinner did not disappoint and generally there was a family atmosphere with other guests. As it was late ...

We did the 6 night route and enjoyed it very much. The packs sent in advance by On Foot were excellent and the day to day Route notes extremely accurate so made it so easy. We stayed in beautiful accommodation, one place better than the next, all family run. We received a warm welcome everywhere and were well looked after. Those that provided dinner did not disappoint and generally there was a family atmosphere with other guests. As it was late February, it was cold at night so most places had a fire in the communal areas. Some of the hospitality was outstanding and it is difficult to mention all but our favourite was Es Petit Hotel in Valldemossa. We feel that the On Foot team have done an excellent job in putting this route together. A special mention for Jesca, the local contact who checked in on us after our first day to make sure all was ok and subsequently during the trip. Well done all round.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication at all points from booking to departure with updated information prior to leaving. We found they responded rapidly to any queries and were very helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by DaveS, 25 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca - walking in the mountains

Walking from hotel to hotel in mountains of Mallorca

Walking from hotel to hotel in mountains of Mallorca

Rating for tour operator:

They are very happy to personalise their packages. I developed a hip problem before we went and they gave us specific instructions which made it possible for me to complete the trip.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Mrs A S 20, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Mallorca is a great place to walk especially early in the seaon

Mallorca is a great place to walk especially early in the seaon

Rating for tour operator:

We have been with On Fòot for 17 years and have enjoyed all our holidays with them. The organisation works very well, the accomodation is always great and the walking areas excellent, in areas which are slightly off the beaten track.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by MarkO65, 7 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walking holiday in Mallorca

We spent 6 days walking in the Serra de Tramuntana mountains and 3 days in Palma. It was a fabulous trip, with great walking options every day to either extend or shorten the route. All hotels were excellent and the hosts friendly and helpful.

We spent 6 days walking in the Serra de Tramuntana mountains and 3 days in Palma. It was a fabulous trip, with great walking options every day to either extend or shorten the route. All hotels were excellent and the hosts friendly and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were helpful from the outset, answering all our questions, providing excellent walking notes, ringing us beforehand and whilst we were away to check we were happy with arrangements. Everything went according to plan, we will definitely use them again for this type of trip. Very impressed

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Young Richard, 5 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the mountains in Mallorca

Seven day holiday with six days of walks through the mountains of south west Mallorca. Walks, transport of luggage and accommodation all organised by our tour company. Well chosen walks with options for easier days, excellent varied accommodation. Always with useful information about the areas we walk through and what to do and where to eat at each night's destination.

Seven day holiday with six days of walks through the mountains of south west Mallorca. Walks, transport of luggage and accommodation all organised by our tour company. Well chosen walks with options for easier days, excellent varied accommodation. Always with useful information about the areas we walk through and what to do and where to eat at each night's destination.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used this company for the last six holidays, one each year. They give friendly, helpful and very personal advice from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to undertake a walking holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Dietrich, 29 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dry Wall Walk in Mallorca

We flew to Mallorca mid May 2019 and embarked on a one week hiking trip on the Camino de la Piedra Seca/ Dry Wall Walk. As our luggage was being transported from town to town by taxi, we hiked with light rucksacks containing only jumper and rain gear and some food and water for the day. The terrain is challenging in parts and we covered between 15 and 20-odd km per day, on some days with several hundred meters of altitude thrown in. Except for ...

We flew to Mallorca mid May 2019 and embarked on a one week hiking trip on the Camino de la Piedra Seca/ Dry Wall Walk. As our luggage was being transported from town to town by taxi, we hiked with light rucksacks containing only jumper and rain gear and some food and water for the day. The terrain is challenging in parts and we covered between 15 and 20-odd km per day, on some days with several hundred meters of altitude thrown in. Except for one day the weather was superb, at this time of year warm but not hot and the vistas were simply stunning! Only damper was an encounter of the involuntary kind with professional pickpockets! They really are a problem not only in the obvious tourist spots but even on the hiking paths according to the Guardia Civil.

Rating for tour operator:

We were a group of 6 from Germany. Up front communication with the OnFoot team was speedy, comprehensive and always with a touch of humor! Mallorca as a destination is a great place to walk/hike, the organisation, planning and documentation by the OnFoot Holidays team was meticulous. The hotel operators they had chosen were super friendly and welcoming and each hotel had its own unique flair. A great thank you to the team in UK! (too bad your leaving us...or maybe not??)