AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Mallorca

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 39
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 40
Reviews Accepted: 40
Reviews Rejected: 0
40 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Great hiking on GR221, 5 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fun hike on the GR221

We had a great hike on the GR221. Five days on the trail brought us a better understanding of Mallorca’s geography, geology, and economy.

We had a great hike on the GR221. Five days on the trail brought us a better understanding of Mallorca’s geography, geology, and economy.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot did all the planning and gave great recommendations for distances, lodging, and what to bring. And everyone was gracious and helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Walker Louise, 2 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays Mallorca

Wonderful 5 day walking tour through the Serra de Tramuntana on Mallorca. Lovely villages, gorgeous wildflowers, sparkling sea, friendly hotels and good food. A wonderful adventure to share with my 25 year old daughter.

Wonderful 5 day walking tour through the Serra de Tramuntana on Mallorca. Lovely villages, gorgeous wildflowers, sparkling sea, friendly hotels and good food. A wonderful adventure to share with my 25 year old daughter.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my second holiday with On Foot Holidays. They are consistently exceptional in their communication and very helpful with every small detail. The routes are well described and materials provided are illuminating and relevant.

Reviewer's images:
On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Alan C, 1 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca - Great walks, accomodation and food - well organised by On Foot Holidays

Another great self-guided holiday arranged for us by On Foot Holidays. The walks were lovely and easy to follow, the accommodation was super and the places that we stayed had super restaurants. And the weather was great.

Another great self-guided holiday arranged for us by On Foot Holidays. The walks were lovely and easy to follow, the accommodation was super and the places that we stayed had super restaurants. And the weather was great.

Rating for tour operator:

They provide a broad range of self guided walking holidays in Europe. We have used them many times. There prices are reasonable - not cheap but good value, particularly compared to their better known competitors. Their staff really know the holidays and can give good advice and tailor them to our needs. Always pleasant and helpful. And where things have gone wrong (usually our fault) they always help to put things right. Just super to deal with.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Geri, 9 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Highs and Lows of Beauty

The trip to Mallorca was unforgettable. We had not visited before but were captured by beauty from the moment we stepped off the plane - and for every step afterward! The path was easily followed and with the help of GPS it was even better. It was harder than we anticipated because of the steep highs and also steep downhills but we felt good we could and did do it! All the while with great weather and beautiful scenery

The trip to Mallorca was unforgettable. We had not visited before but were captured by beauty from the moment we stepped off the plane - and for every step afterward! The path was easily followed and with the help of GPS it was even better. It was harder than we anticipated because of the steep highs and also steep downhills but we felt good we could and did do it! All the while with great weather and beautiful scenery

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays was always available to answer questions from the moment we signed up. They responded quickly and lived up to what they promised. We were very happy with them. The local contact even called us the day we arrived in Palma

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Maureen, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

All pitch perfect in the Serra Tramuntana

I have taken about a half dozen self guided hikes before, from Japan to Italy to Scotland to the Picos. I think the trip organized by On Foot was the best of the lot. The vistas were grand, the trip notes very straightforward and precise, the hotels fabulous, and the trail options were comforting, especially given I was hiking alone (I could avoid the bare rock high road and instead take a similarly demanding but More legible low road. Great ...

I have taken about a half dozen self guided hikes before, from Japan to Italy to Scotland to the Picos. I think the trip organized by On Foot was the best of the lot. The vistas were grand, the trip notes very straightforward and precise, the hotels fabulous, and the trail options were comforting, especially given I was hiking alone (I could avoid the bare rock high road and instead take a similarly demanding but More legible low road. Great from start to finish, and affordable.

Rating for tour operator:

Great communication.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Debstakka, 7 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

On foot in Mallorca

We had a wonderful 5 days walking in the Trumantana Mountains in Mallorca and staying in beautiful boutique hotels and guest houses. The hospitality was great, the scenery was stunning and the weather in January is perfect for walking with very few tourists.

We had a wonderful 5 days walking in the Trumantana Mountains in Mallorca and staying in beautiful boutique hotels and guest houses. The hospitality was great, the scenery was stunning and the weather in January is perfect for walking with very few tourists.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays organise all the details with comprehensive walking notes, great hotels and luggage transfers. They select really lovely places to stay, always in the old part of town or quaint villages, with generous and hospitable hosts

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Jeff, 7 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant and very well organised

Excellent in every regard. Great accommodation, wonderful walks, friendly and helpful staff

Excellent in every regard. Great accommodation, wonderful walks, friendly and helpful staff

Rating for tour operator:

Attentive and delivered what they promised

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by TR, 15 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Mallorca

We had a fabulous time walking thru the countryside and villages on parts of the west coast of Mallorca

We had a fabulous time walking thru the countryside and villages on parts of the west coast of Mallorca

Rating for tour operator:

Everything professionally organised and ran very smoothly.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by PK Harrogate, 28 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Self Guided walking in Mallorca

We had an enjoyable week walking in the Tramuntana Mountains. There were interesting places to visit and the hotels selected provided comfortable accommodation. The weather was warm and sunny in the main and we found some good restaurants.

We had an enjoyable week walking in the Tramuntana Mountains. There were interesting places to visit and the hotels selected provided comfortable accommodation. The weather was warm and sunny in the main and we found some good restaurants.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our fifth holiday with this company and we found it to be up to their usual high standard. The holiday was well organised and they always ring us before we set off, to make sure all is well. They provided very comprehensive route notes and maps for the walking routes. The information package provided background knowledge on the places we visited and recommended restaurants.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Jacqueline , 9 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Mallorca Magic

On foot holidays organised a trip for us in the Sierra Tramantura out of Palma Mallorca. Super trip. Difficult enough to be challenging but not so hard we were too exhausted to enjoy the views and the great Mallorcan food each evening. Well organized trip with very special accommodation Thanks to Onfoot for a great hol.

On foot holidays organised a trip for us in the Sierra Tramantura out of Palma Mallorca. Super trip. Difficult enough to be challenging but not so hard we were too exhausted to enjoy the views and the great Mallorcan food each evening. Well organized trip with very special accommodation Thanks to Onfoot for a great hol.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive in planning stage. Helpful with options. Good trip notes Well chosen small famiky hotels