AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - The Wilds of Assynt

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 33
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 33
Reviews Accepted: 33
Reviews Rejected: 0
33 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by pack the suitcase, 17 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful week of walking in fantastic scenery.

I spent 6 days in the Assynt area of Scotland with Wilderness Scotland. All the walks offered views of the coast and were a challenge but the highlight of the week was ascending Suilven on a sunny day. It was a tough climb and I'm so proud that I did it and was rewarded with wonderful views from the top and a real sense of achievement. We stayed a mile out of Ullapool and being away from urbanisation for a week was so relaxing. The guesthouse ...

I spent 6 days in the Assynt area of Scotland with Wilderness Scotland. All the walks offered views of the coast and were a challenge but the highlight of the week was ascending Suilven on a sunny day. It was a tough climb and I'm so proud that I did it and was rewarded with wonderful views from the top and a real sense of achievement. We stayed a mile out of Ullapool and being away from urbanisation for a week was so relaxing. The guesthouse was lovely and the group of walkers on this holiday were good company. An excellent week with wonderful weather and walks.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland were excellent. The lady tour guide was friendly and professional and paced the walks well and listened to the group. She worked hard and was always cheerful.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Nikki, 2 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great hikes, and great guide. Loved every minute including the rainy day walk!

One of my best holiday experiences! The hikes, the accommodation, the food - all were fantastic. The guide was so knowledgeable and helpful.

One of my best holiday experiences! The hikes, the accommodation, the food - all were fantastic. The guide was so knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was helpful and knowledgeable. They provided all the information that I needed and were available to answer any questions that I had. I would recommend this tour operator!

Reviewer's images:
Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Kems, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning walks and views

Hill walking in a part of Scotland I have always wanted to see with a guide who knew so much about the area.

Hill walking in a part of Scotland I have always wanted to see with a guide who knew so much about the area.

Rating for tour operator:

Great to deal with from beginning to end.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Tardispack, 30 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great trip tp the 'Wilds of Assynt'

Walking trip in Assynt, NW Scotland. Some challenging walking - which was perfect for me. Super knowledgeable and helpful guide, great fellow walkers, well chosen intinerary, accpom, and food arrangements. Couldn't fault any of it

Walking trip in Assynt, NW Scotland. Some challenging walking - which was perfect for me. Super knowledgeable and helpful guide, great fellow walkers, well chosen intinerary, accpom, and food arrangements. Couldn't fault any of it

Rating for tour operator:

Easy booking, lots of good info provided before and during. Couldn't ask for more

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Anciano, 29 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great experience

A week of trekking in Assynt, Scotland. Great guide, good accommodation and food and good weather.

A week of trekking in Assynt, Scotland. Great guide, good accommodation and food and good weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland. In all respects they did a god job

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by DavidR, 4 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Super trip to the Highlands of Scotland

Well run trip, great accommodations and food, our guide was excellent. Could not have asked for more.

Well run trip, great accommodations and food, our guide was excellent. Could not have asked for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Tim did a great job of balancing our various expectations, physical abilities and the variable weather. Things worked out very well because of the effort he put into it. Thanks!

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by James, 6 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding trip with Wilderness Scotland

Our Wilds of Assynt hiking trip with Wilderness Scotland was a pleasure from beginning to end. The Guide was outstanding, professional and focused on providing exceptional experiences for all members of our group. The itinerary offered achievable physical challenges and opportunities for learning about the flora & fauna, the natural & human histories and the cultural influences of the area. All accommodation, meals and services were excellent...

Our Wilds of Assynt hiking trip with Wilderness Scotland was a pleasure from beginning to end. The Guide was outstanding, professional and focused on providing exceptional experiences for all members of our group. The itinerary offered achievable physical challenges and opportunities for learning about the flora & fauna, the natural & human histories and the cultural influences of the area. All accommodation, meals and services were excellent. An outstanding company offering great tours in a wonderful part of the world.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is an outstanding company who offer exceptional levels of service for their clients. Their focus appears to be on providing clients with the best experiences possible on their tours. Highly recommended.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by morag, 6 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding time exploring the "wilds of assynt"

Great trip with Wilderness Scotland guide, Kirsty, to explore many hills, coasts, and points of scenic interest in the Assynt area. Super accommodation, meals, pace of days, lovely group of guests from various countries all got along great. Outstanding weather(who comes home from Scotland with a sun tan???) made every day special.

Great trip with Wilderness Scotland guide, Kirsty, to explore many hills, coasts, and points of scenic interest in the Assynt area. Super accommodation, meals, pace of days, lovely group of guests from various countries all got along great. Outstanding weather(who comes home from Scotland with a sun tan???) made every day special.

Rating for tour operator:

Our second booking with Wilderness Scotland, and would not hesitate to recommend to everyone. Great pre-trip booking, excellent planning of tour to include outstanding accommodation, meals, variety of days activities, and the support of an experienced and professional guide made this a super experience.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by MAF, 6 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Professional and helped ensure I saw the most in the time provided

Guided walking holiday in Highlands of Scotland

Guided walking holiday in Highlands of Scotland

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, thorough and very customer focussed

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Kaymac, 4 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Professional with a caring,human touch!

First class, professional guide who had an impressive depth and breadth of knowledge and great people skills which meant we were able to get the most from our trip. This was much more than a walking trip - it was a social, cultural and educational experience !

First class, professional guide who had an impressive depth and breadth of knowledge and great people skills which meant we were able to get the most from our trip. This was much more than a walking trip - it was a social, cultural and educational experience !

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and friendly inspiring confidence before we even started the trip