AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - The Wilds of Assynt

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 32
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 32
Reviews Accepted: 32
Reviews Rejected: 0
32 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Peej, 7 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Scottish Scenery

Fabulous walking holiday with a great guide to bring the mountains and trip alive

Fabulous walking holiday with a great guide to bring the mountains and trip alive

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland looked after everything it made for a stress free adventure. Delicious food, great accommodation and highly professional and friendly guide

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Rosie, 7 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wilds of Assynt with Wilderness scotland

Perfect from start to finish

Perfect from start to finish

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and informative

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by London Walker, 5 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Great wilderness walking with a great guide

Great wilderness walking with a great guide

Rating for tour operator:

Pretty much everything very well organised - but they are relatively expensive.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Richmond Lass, 4 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wilds of Assynt

Great walking, scenery with excellent accommodation

Great walking, scenery with excellent accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and professional

Wilderness Scotland responded to this review on 10 Sep 2020:

Thanks for taking the time to post your kind words. We read them all as they come in. Happy travels and hope to welcome you back again.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by PhillyHiker, 9 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Planning from Wilderness Scotland

I took a week-long hiking trip in Scotland with Wilderness Scotland. Everything was great except the weather and when a tour company can control that, they'll take over the world. The guide was amazing and always had multiple backup plans for when the weather got too bad. The food was the best plan I've had on any trip. The accommodations were lovely with great scenic views. I would definitely book another trip with Wilderness Scotland again.

I took a week-long hiking trip in Scotland with Wilderness Scotland. Everything was great except the weather and when a tour company can control that, they'll take over the world. The guide was amazing and always had multiple backup plans for when the weather got too bad. The food was the best plan I've had on any trip. The accommodations were lovely with great scenic views. I would definitely book another trip with Wilderness Scotland again.

Rating for tour operator:

Everyone I talked to before and during the trip was great - very friendly, responsive, and full of accurate information. I didn't need too much help, but someone was always there when needed. The guide made an effort to understand why each client had selected the trip so that she could try her best to make the trip meet their expectations.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Mel, 9 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking trip in the north west highland area of Assynt in Scotland

7 days walking in Assynt, doing 3 challenging climbs of Cul Mor, Suileven and Stac Pollidah and a number of other great walks in the area.

7 days walking in Assynt, doing 3 challenging climbs of Cul Mor, Suileven and Stac Pollidah and a number of other great walks in the area.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was really well organised from booking through to accommodation and food. Our guide was first rate, Knowledgeable friendly, professional, ensuring the group was well looked after.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by ScottiePaul, 20 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great location, great hiking, great accommodation and great guide.

Private tour in north west Scottish highlands for hiking. Wilderness Scotland tour.

Private tour in north west Scottish highlands for hiking. Wilderness Scotland tour.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional. Staff very thorough and competent. Excellent guide. Easy and pleasant to deal with.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Coline131 , 17 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A perfect trip in the Wilderness by day, with excellent food and lodging by night.

Guided walking trip in Assynt, great scenery, a perfect balance of challenging and quieter days, excellent organisation, good food, lovely lodging.

Guided walking trip in Assynt, great scenery, a perfect balance of challenging and quieter days, excellent organisation, good food, lovely lodging.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland has a very professional team both at the office and on the trip, excellent organisation and very attentive.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by CKDan, 29 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fabulous!

My trip was The Wilds of Assynt in May. This was one of the most well organized and enjoyable walking/hiking trips I’ve been on. We had a small group of 4 plus a fabulous guide. He was a perfect mix of fun and professionalism and he 'wrangled" us with ease and good humor. Some of the walks were more challenging than others, but the order in which we tackled each hike was perfect. Suilven was a highlight, and fortunately we had a perfect day...

My trip was The Wilds of Assynt in May. This was one of the most well organized and enjoyable walking/hiking trips I’ve been on. We had a small group of 4 plus a fabulous guide. He was a perfect mix of fun and professionalism and he 'wrangled" us with ease and good humor. Some of the walks were more challenging than others, but the order in which we tackled each hike was perfect. Suilven was a highlight, and fortunately we had a perfect day. I’m 61 and in good shape, and I found I could do all the hikes at a steady pace. Our guest house in Ullapool was wonderful, very filling, good quality sack lunches and dinners in local restaurants were quite tasty. We had dinner on a sailing yacht that was amazing. I highly recommend Wilderness Scotland and will travel with them again. I’m already thinking about when and where.

Rating for tour operator:

Exceptionally professional and responded very quickly to my questions. Details were very organized while we were on the tour.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Marisa, 27 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Trip

I took a hiking trip in Assynt and it was an amazing trip with an excellent guide, accommodations, food, everything was all stat.

I took a hiking trip in Assynt and it was an amazing trip with an excellent guide, accommodations, food, everything was all stat.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland runs a great organization. Highly recommended!