AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The West Highland Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - The West Highland Way

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 61
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The West Highland Way by Radial, 4 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

fantastic experience

WEst Highland WAY: Over 9 days.No rain in April!!; no midges!! Arduous in places but able to meet all sections and overnight stops. Real sense of community amongst fellow hikes of all ages. Everyone very supportive of each other. Enjoyed meeting up with in the evening a exchanging experiences. fabulous scenery. Totally enjoyable would recommend it to anyone - probably should not wait until age 75 as we were!!

WEst Highland WAY: Over 9 days.No rain in April!!; no midges!! Arduous in places but able to meet all sections and overnight stops. Real sense of community amongst fellow hikes of all ages. Everyone very supportive of each other. Enjoyed meeting up with in the evening a exchanging experiences. fabulous scenery. Totally enjoyable would recommend it to anyone - probably should not wait until age 75 as we were!!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland: excellent communication, prompt responses. Baggage transfer excellent. Upgrades well explained and fabulous! Maintained contact over and through the COVID difficulties; planned trip for 2020, realised in 2022 at no extra cost! Would recommend to anyone

Walking - The West Highland Way by Two for Scotland, 4 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way Adventure

Two mature widows (75 and 78) walked the entire 96 miles self guided. The accommodations and bag transfer went off without a hitch, allowing us to fully enjoy our entire holiday! We are already planning another one.

Two mature widows (75 and 78) walked the entire 96 miles self guided. The accommodations and bag transfer went off without a hitch, allowing us to fully enjoy our entire holiday! We are already planning another one.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive at all times. We booked in 2019, could not go in 2020, could not go in 2021 and finally got to go in April/May of 2022. This was our first adventure with Wilderness Scotland and we were very impressed with them. The trip flowed faultlessly. I am looking forward to the next adventure with them.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Big G, 30 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

An outdoor experience to remember run with professionalism, care and the interest of Scotland

Guided walking the The West Highland Way - 96 miles of varied landscape and beautiful countryside.

Guided walking the The West Highland Way - 96 miles of varied landscape and beautiful countryside.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland offered an attractive packed tour - whether it was back office staff or the guides on the day, everything put you, the customer, at the centre of the experience.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Joe Pesci, 30 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

One foot forward

Excellent in all aspects of the trip accommodations and cuisine.

Excellent in all aspects of the trip accommodations and cuisine.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional in all aspects of the trip.

Walking - The West Highland Way by WEST HIGHLAND WAY, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way with Wilderness Scotland - well organised enjoyable trip

Seamlessly well run trip staying in good accommodation, super countryside and a good bunch of people to walk with.

Seamlessly well run trip staying in good accommodation, super countryside and a good bunch of people to walk with.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, booking material clear and comprehensive, holiday lived up to expectations.

Walking - The West Highland Way by KK , 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

The West Highland Way with Wilderness Scotland

It was a lovely hiking trail with fabulous views of the Highlands of Scotland

It was a lovely hiking trail with fabulous views of the Highlands of Scotland

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is very professional in terms of communication, organisation and selection of guides.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Pommiegran, 16 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Well organised from start to finish.

A guided walk on the West Highland way

A guided walk on the West Highland way

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland have a good website and lovely office staff if you need to speak to someone. Both booking and the organisation of the holiday was very simple and straightforward. An excellent guide made a tough trek seem like a walk in the park!

Walking - The West Highland Way by Mal , 10 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

Excellent from meeting at Glasgow station to returning on the West Highland Railway.

Excellent from meeting at Glasgow station to returning on the West Highland Railway.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to book and great value for a memorable experience

Walking - The West Highland Way by Rac98 , 7 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

An outstanding holiday in every way

West Highland Way - challenging, beautiful and utterly inspiring

West Highland Way - challenging, beautiful and utterly inspiring

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland- professional, helpful and very knowledgeable

Walking - The West Highland Way by LC, 25 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Walking the West Highland Way (WHW)

The WHW passes through some of the most varied and beautiful scenery in Scotland. In some places the terrain is rough and difficult walking. We walked the 96 miles over 7 days, staying in different accommodation each night, and with luggage transferred between. We were a group of 10 women with and excellent female guide.

The WHW passes through some of the most varied and beautiful scenery in Scotland. In some places the terrain is rough and difficult walking. We walked the 96 miles over 7 days, staying in different accommodation each night, and with luggage transferred between. We were a group of 10 women with and excellent female guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland specialises in active holidays in the most wild and beautiful areas of Scotland. The trip was very well organised.

Wilderness Scotland responded to this review on 25 Sep 2020:

Thank you so much for your kind feedback Linda and congrats on completing the West Highland Way!