AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The West Highland Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - The West Highland Way

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 30
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 31
Reviews Accepted: 31
Reviews Rejected: 0
31 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The West Highland Way by Mark , 12 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Trail

Great trip. Interesting fellow travelers, great views, wonderful guide. A truly relaxing "away from work" experience. Would highly recommend the West Highland walking tour for those who are not weak of knee and who want an immersive outdoor experience.

Great trip. Interesting fellow travelers, great views, wonderful guide. A truly relaxing "away from work" experience. Would highly recommend the West Highland walking tour for those who are not weak of knee and who want an immersive outdoor experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was well planned and well executed. Customer service was very good. Overall we are very satisfied with Wilderness Scotland.

Walking - The West Highland Way by CathMac, 10 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way - August 2019

What an incredible journey! People said a was crazy walking 150kms as a holiday, but I would do it all over again tomorrow. Wilderness Scotland were an amazing company to book through. From answering questions pre booking, to the extremely well laid out hike (accommodation, meals ect), I will definitely be booking future hiking holidays through them.

What an incredible journey! People said a was crazy walking 150kms as a holiday, but I would do it all over again tomorrow. Wilderness Scotland were an amazing company to book through. From answering questions pre booking, to the extremely well laid out hike (accommodation, meals ect), I will definitely be booking future hiking holidays through them.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland are an extremely friendly and helpful organisation. Their website is easy to navigate and their guides are experienced, knowledgeable and love the work they do.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Gail, 4 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Top of the world feeling

Hiking the West Highland Way is an amazing experience. Much of it feels like walking along at the top of the world. Every view in every direction is unique and a precious memory.

Hiking the West Highland Way is an amazing experience. Much of it feels like walking along at the top of the world. Every view in every direction is unique and a precious memory.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did a nice job of our self guided trip

Walking - The West Highland Way by Forthejoy, 14 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

Seven days walking the West Highland Way then 3 more days on the Isle of Skye.

Seven days walking the West Highland Way then 3 more days on the Isle of Skye.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was prompt, professional, informative and helpful when questions arose, Loved their help booking our accommodations and advice on our overall trip to Scotland.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Nick, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Wonderful walk on the West Highland Way

Wonderful walk on the West Highland Way

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went smoothly. We had complete confidence in our guides.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Mrs F S 19, 4 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland, West Highland way

I did the trip with three girl friends. Whilst the walk was challenging, it was a great experience and the guides were fantastic, encouraging and supporting. Some of the accommodation was not of great quality, but we are sure was the best available and was in the right locations

I did the trip with three girl friends. Whilst the walk was challenging, it was a great experience and the guides were fantastic, encouraging and supporting. Some of the accommodation was not of great quality, but we are sure was the best available and was in the right locations

Rating for tour operator:

They were helpful and very friendly, responding quickly to any queries

Walking - The West Highland Way by UÖ, 13 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

The west highland way

Seven days of walking through scottland, I really enjoyed the variations in the landscape, everything between lush and dense forest to bare hill tops. Great group, greate guide. A memorable trip fore sure, worth every penny!

Seven days of walking through scottland, I really enjoyed the variations in the landscape, everything between lush and dense forest to bare hill tops. Great group, greate guide. A memorable trip fore sure, worth every penny!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness scottland had it all very well planed, trip turned out to be way above my expectations, which was not low to begin with.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Tina, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing!

The West Highland Way was my first International hiking tour. I was pleased with the well organized details that went into providing a wonderful experience.

The West Highland Way was my first International hiking tour. I was pleased with the well organized details that went into providing a wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Alistair was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. He was personable and took time to get to know each of the travelers, and spent time with the group in the evening for dinner.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Sue, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great

Well organised walking holiday. Excellent guide.

Well organised walking holiday. Excellent guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Reliable, clear information. Easy to contact.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Bluetravel, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way Adventure

Excellent walk and travel organisation

Excellent walk and travel organisation

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland makes you feel at home after a long days walk with their excellent choice of hosts in the entire range from B&B to luxury hotels. Great telephone support and travel information.