AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The West Highland Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - The West Highland Way

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 30
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 31
Reviews Accepted: 31
Reviews Rejected: 0
31 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The West Highland Way by WEST HIGHLAND WAY, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way with Wilderness Scotland - well organised enjoyable trip

Seamlessly well run trip staying in good accommodation, super countryside and a good bunch of people to walk with.

Seamlessly well run trip staying in good accommodation, super countryside and a good bunch of people to walk with.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, booking material clear and comprehensive, holiday lived up to expectations.

Walking - The West Highland Way by KK , 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

The West Highland Way with Wilderness Scotland

It was a lovely hiking trail with fabulous views of the Highlands of Scotland

It was a lovely hiking trail with fabulous views of the Highlands of Scotland

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is very professional in terms of communication, organisation and selection of guides.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Pommiegran, 16 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Well organised from start to finish.

A guided walk on the West Highland way

A guided walk on the West Highland way

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland have a good website and lovely office staff if you need to speak to someone. Both booking and the organisation of the holiday was very simple and straightforward. An excellent guide made a tough trek seem like a walk in the park!

Walking - The West Highland Way by Mal , 10 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

Excellent from meeting at Glasgow station to returning on the West Highland Railway.

Excellent from meeting at Glasgow station to returning on the West Highland Railway.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to book and great value for a memorable experience

Walking - The West Highland Way by Rac98 , 7 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

An outstanding holiday in every way

West Highland Way - challenging, beautiful and utterly inspiring

West Highland Way - challenging, beautiful and utterly inspiring

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland- professional, helpful and very knowledgeable

Walking - The West Highland Way by LC, 25 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Walking the West Highland Way (WHW)

The WHW passes through some of the most varied and beautiful scenery in Scotland. In some places the terrain is rough and difficult walking. We walked the 96 miles over 7 days, staying in different accommodation each night, and with luggage transferred between. We were a group of 10 women with and excellent female guide.

The WHW passes through some of the most varied and beautiful scenery in Scotland. In some places the terrain is rough and difficult walking. We walked the 96 miles over 7 days, staying in different accommodation each night, and with luggage transferred between. We were a group of 10 women with and excellent female guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland specialises in active holidays in the most wild and beautiful areas of Scotland. The trip was very well organised.

Wilderness Scotland responded to this review on 25 Sep 2020:

Thank you so much for your kind feedback Linda and congrats on completing the West Highland Way!

Walking - The West Highland Way by Alo, 2 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

A great self guided West Highland Way experience in Scotland

The route is very beautiful and scenic. We were so lucky doing the West Highland Way in good weather. This is the first long distance walk we’ve done in Scotland. We have had a great time and enjoyed the walk much

The route is very beautiful and scenic. We were so lucky doing the West Highland Way in good weather. This is the first long distance walk we’ve done in Scotland. We have had a great time and enjoyed the walk much

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is very responsive to the pre-trip enquires. All accommodation arrangement and logistics have been well managed throughout, making our holiday a hassle free ones

Walking - The West Highland Way by etribole, 6 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Experience--The West Highland Way with Wildnerness Scotland

An incredible 7-day adventure, which was very organized (new hotel/village every day). The scenery was extraordinary, our guide was exceptional--with the rare mix of leadership and fun.

An incredible 7-day adventure, which was very organized (new hotel/village every day). The scenery was extraordinary, our guide was exceptional--with the rare mix of leadership and fun.

Rating for tour operator:

Highest recommendation for Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The West Highland Way by Ahab, 4 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland Makes the Wild, Mild

Wilderness Scotland and their team of guides, make it possible to do something that is so challenging in total wilderness a totally achievable accomplishment. They give you the confidence and show you easier ways of approaching challenges. They take the time, in sometimes, uncomfortable conditions to gather up some grit and do what needs to be done.

Wilderness Scotland and their team of guides, make it possible to do something that is so challenging in total wilderness a totally achievable accomplishment. They give you the confidence and show you easier ways of approaching challenges. They take the time, in sometimes, uncomfortable conditions to gather up some grit and do what needs to be done.

Rating for tour operator:

In my opinion, the best there is!!

Walking - The West Highland Way by Bear, 29 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way walk with Wilderness Scotland

A walking experience I will truly treasure. Stunning scenery and countryside. A tour that was excellently managed with a guide who was very communicative providing lots of anecdotal information. Also very respectful of the needs and walking capabilities of each member - he was very adaptable to our needs

A walking experience I will truly treasure. Stunning scenery and countryside. A tour that was excellently managed with a guide who was very communicative providing lots of anecdotal information. Also very respectful of the needs and walking capabilities of each member - he was very adaptable to our needs

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent in all aspects pre walk and during the walk