AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The Orkney Isles Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - The Orkney Isles

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 38
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 40
Reviews Accepted: 40
Reviews Rejected: 0
40 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The Orkney Isles by Mainehiker, 22 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Exploration of Orkney and Scotland's North Coast

Fabulous hikes combined with visits to UNESCO World Heritage neolithic sites. Excellent accommodations and trip planning.

Fabulous hikes combined with visits to UNESCO World Heritage neolithic sites. Excellent accommodations and trip planning.

Rating for tour operator:

Incredibly responsive and accommodating, particularly since our trip was canceled twice due to COVID. Wilderness Scotland worked hand in hand with our travel group to make the trip happen and give us an amazing experience.

Walking - The Orkney Isles by CMY1805, 20 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Walking Orkney

Brilliant trip seeing all the main historical sites of Orkney alongside walking a variety of incredibly scenic routes

Brilliant trip seeing all the main historical sites of Orkney alongside walking a variety of incredibly scenic routes

Rating for tour operator:

Incredibly responsive and helpful, this company has a wonderful culture which comes through in dealings with all their staff

Walking - The Orkney Isles by TooTicky, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful small group experience exploring the Orkneys

A great mix of hiking coastal trails experiencing nature and wildlife and getting to know local history

A great mix of hiking coastal trails experiencing nature and wildlife and getting to know local history

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland arranged small group tours in various parts of Scotland with a tour leader

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Chooklady, 9 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Flawless

Breathtaking views. Exceptional historic sights. Excellent accommodation and food.

Breathtaking views. Exceptional historic sights. Excellent accommodation and food.

Rating for tour operator:

Organized, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and good sense of humor

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Drones Club, 19 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

A flawless mix of adventure and learning

To Orkney, exploring the neolithic and the coastline

To Orkney, exploring the neolithic and the coastline

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland. From booking to ending the holiday, they were above criticism

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Andrew, 1 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Family trip to Scotland in honor of dad's 80th Birthday

We traveled the north of Scotland and the Orkney Islands with my brother and my father in honor of his 80th birthday.

We traveled the north of Scotland and the Orkney Islands with my brother and my father in honor of his 80th birthday.

Rating for tour operator:

Alan Wright of Wilderness Scotland was our guide and he was exceptional. His knowledge of Scotland and passion about sharing his knowledge made the trip so much better than if we had tried to do it ourselves.

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Orkney25, 28 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking holiday on Orkney

Walking holiday in Orkney Isles. Wonderful place and well organised trip, a really lovely experience.

Walking holiday in Orkney Isles. Wonderful place and well organised trip, a really lovely experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland, great walking itinerary and lovely guide

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Les, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Orkney guided walking

A week of guided walking in the Orkneys.

A week of guided walking in the Orkneys.

Rating for tour operator:

Scottish wilderness tours were very helpful every step of the way, every detail taken care of.

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Ms S P 21, 21 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Orkney Isles Walking trip

Walking and sightseeing trip in the Orkney Isles. It was great!

Walking and sightseeing trip in the Orkney Isles. It was great!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Splash, 9 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Orkney walking tour

A week’s walking holiday in the Orkneys - expertly organised and delivered by Wilderness Scotland. I am very impressed with their customer service and the way every detail of the trip has been thought of by them.

A week’s walking holiday in the Orkneys - expertly organised and delivered by Wilderness Scotland. I am very impressed with their customer service and the way every detail of the trip has been thought of by them.

Rating for tour operator:

From the very beginning their communication to me before the trip was very clear and they were quick and helpful in answering any questions I had.