AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

Peter Sommer Travels Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Peter Sommer Travels

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 481
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 482
Reviews Accepted: 481
Reviews Rejected: 1
481 reviews
Sort by:
Cruising the Dodecanese by Peter, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cruising to the Dodecanese September 2019

Most enjoyable; visited beautiful locations, with great food and accomodation; a great group of fellow travellers

Most enjoyable; visited beautiful locations, with great food and accomodation; a great group of fellow travellers

Rating for tour operator:

great personalised service superb, knowledgable guides excellent organisation

Cruising to Ephesus by Jo, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday I have ever had

A wonderful experience. Excellent expert guide who made the sites come alive with his detailed knowledge and great communication skills. The local tour manager was very efficient and considerate, and happy to explain Turkish customs and way of life. The gûlet was beautiful with a fantastic crew, and the food was absolutely amazing

A wonderful experience. Excellent expert guide who made the sites come alive with his detailed knowledge and great communication skills. The local tour manager was very efficient and considerate, and happy to explain Turkish customs and way of life. The gûlet was beautiful with a fantastic crew, and the food was absolutely amazing

Rating for tour operator:

Well managed booking, good communication before holiday, good information. We got the impression that they cared about their clients and wanted them to enjoy the holiday.

Cruising the Dodecanese by anny, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Dodecanese

This was our first holiday with Peter Sommers Travels, I really enjoyed it a lot the weather was good the gulet was very spacious and the food varied and tasty. our guides Heindrich and Maria both enthusiastic and informative.perfect! We were very well looked after and had some great travel mates, Perfect !!

This was our first holiday with Peter Sommers Travels, I really enjoyed it a lot the weather was good the gulet was very spacious and the food varied and tasty. our guides Heindrich and Maria both enthusiastic and informative.perfect! We were very well looked after and had some great travel mates, Perfect !!

Rating for tour operator:

I found Peter Sommer Travel Well organised informative and extremely helpful

Cruising the Carian Coast - M2A by JR, 14 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic exposure to the Cazrian Coast

The history,, the accommodation, the food, and the staff were all superior to my expectations. We sailed, swam and ate our way through a significant part of mans history.

The history,, the accommodation, the food, and the staff were all superior to my expectations. We sailed, swam and ate our way through a significant part of mans history.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer provided everything necessary to give us a superior experience, Cem the leader and Olivier the historical guide were both charming and knowledgeable. The captain ran a good boat and the vessel itself was superior.

Cruising the Lycian Shore by Mr G G 19, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

instructive, amusing and relaxing at the same time

a well organized gulet cruise along the Lycian coast , alternating visits to archeological sites to pleasant stops in cosy bays for swimming

a well organized gulet cruise along the Lycian coast , alternating visits to archeological sites to pleasant stops in cosy bays for swimming

Rating for tour operator:

very efficient and kind

Cruising the Carian Coast - M2A by Marina, 6 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing week cruising the Carian Coast

This was my first experience with Peter Sommer and it totally exceeded my expectations. The tour manager was very efficient and made sure everything ran smoothly. We had an archaeologist accompanying us to the various sites whose wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm made the visits very special. The crew were very friendly and the food was delicious. I'd go back any time!

This was my first experience with Peter Sommer and it totally exceeded my expectations. The tour manager was very efficient and made sure everything ran smoothly. We had an archaeologist accompanying us to the various sites whose wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm made the visits very special. The crew were very friendly and the food was delicious. I'd go back any time!

Rating for tour operator:

see above

Cruising the Amalfi Coast by Sharie , 4 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous trip - history, relaxation, sightseeing, great food and company

We had talked about visiting the Amalfi cost for more than 30 years without getting around to it. This trip disk jot disappoint as a brilliant way of seeing the area and getting to understand the historical context. Really excellent organisation throughout. Boat was very comfortable with fabulous crew who really went the extra mile to make sure everything went well. The sites were breathtaking and exceeded my expectations, especially with the ...

We had talked about visiting the Amalfi cost for more than 30 years without getting around to it. This trip disk jot disappoint as a brilliant way of seeing the area and getting to understand the historical context. Really excellent organisation throughout. Boat was very comfortable with fabulous crew who really went the extra mile to make sure everything went well. The sites were breathtaking and exceeded my expectations, especially with the excellent information and context provided by the guides. To top it all our fellow travellers were such good company. Now just to plan another trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful in the planning and booking stages. Everything went smoothly during the trip.

From Halicarnassus to Ephesus by Douglas, 30 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

From Halicarnassus to Ephesus by gulet.

This was our fifth trip with the company, and the third guided by Peter. A fourteen day gulet trip from Halicarnassus to Ephesus and return, visiting archaeological sites most days, but with time for swimming, shopping and enjoying superb Turkish cuisine both on board and ashore.

This was our fifth trip with the company, and the third guided by Peter. A fourteen day gulet trip from Halicarnassus to Ephesus and return, visiting archaeological sites most days, but with time for swimming, shopping and enjoying superb Turkish cuisine both on board and ashore.

Rating for tour operator:

Enthusiasm and dedication are Peter's hallmarks and his tireless drive for perfection is always evident.

Cruising the Amalfi Coast by Gary, 26 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Amalfi Coast--Peter Sommer Travels

This small group (ten persons) tour explored the Amalfi coast in Italy by gullet boat. For one week we sailed the Amalfi coast, visiting the archaeological museum in Naples, exploring the ruins of Pompeii and various islands (Ischia, Capri, etc.) and sites along the coast. Although we had visited the area before, the full-day exploration of Pompeii was beyond anything we had experienced previously. With expert guides , great food and beautiful ...

This small group (ten persons) tour explored the Amalfi coast in Italy by gullet boat. For one week we sailed the Amalfi coast, visiting the archaeological museum in Naples, exploring the ruins of Pompeii and various islands (Ischia, Capri, etc.) and sites along the coast. Although we had visited the area before, the full-day exploration of Pompeii was beyond anything we had experienced previously. With expert guides , great food and beautiful terrain, this trip was perfect. I recommend it to all!

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled on four Peter Sommer Travels tours. Each has been special. It's hard to describe just how wonderful and knowledgeable all the expert guides have been and to travel by gullet has been magical. The tours have all been exactly as described and have been executed to perfection. These are special tours with well-travelled guests, great food and personable, expert guides. Peter Sommer Travels produces great tours! There are no better trips out there.

From Halicarnassus to Ephesus by Ms A G 19, 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb in every respect

Our 5th gulet trip in the Mediterranean with Peter Sommer Travels. Fascinating archaeology, great acccommodation, beautiful Turkish food and wine, fabulous swimming in secluded coves, all with a small group of like minded people, two excellent, helpful guides, a beautiful boat crewed by a friendly professional group of young Turks. What more can you ask for for the perfect holiday? The whole experience from booking to drop off at the airport ...

Our 5th gulet trip in the Mediterranean with Peter Sommer Travels. Fascinating archaeology, great acccommodation, beautiful Turkish food and wine, fabulous swimming in secluded coves, all with a small group of like minded people, two excellent, helpful guides, a beautiful boat crewed by a friendly professional group of young Turks. What more can you ask for for the perfect holiday? The whole experience from booking to drop off at the airport ran seamlessly and pleasurably.

Rating for tour operator:

Attention to detail+++, a great presenter, professional, erudite, fun, helpful and so considerate of the needs and ability of his guests..