AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

Peter Sommer Travels Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Peter Sommer Travels

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 765
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 769
Reviews Accepted: 769
Reviews Rejected: 0
769 reviews
Sort by:
From Šibenik to Zadar by KarenT, 24 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Gulet travel was spectacular. Guide was very well informed. Such fun.

Our trip checked all the boxes. Brilliant archeologist guide, great food, wonderful accommodations on board the gulet. The other guests were educated and interesting.

Our trip checked all the boxes. Brilliant archeologist guide, great food, wonderful accommodations on board the gulet. The other guests were educated and interesting.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was handled seamlessly. I will travel with them again.

Exploring the Peloponnese by Alison, 21 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Exploring the Peloponnese May 8, 2024

This was our first time on an organized tour and it was far more than we expected. Everything was very well organized, not just logistically, but also in terms of explaining and visiting sites around an area with a long and complicated history. We learned so much! The hotels and bus were comfortable and the food was fabulous. We did not have a single mediocre meal. Very enjoyable. We are already considering another trip with this operator.

This was our first time on an organized tour and it was far more than we expected. Everything was very well organized, not just logistically, but also in terms of explaining and visiting sites around an area with a long and complicated history. We learned so much! The hotels and bus were comfortable and the food was fabulous. We did not have a single mediocre meal. Very enjoyable. We are already considering another trip with this operator.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour guides Michael and Nota were so knowledgeable, explaining everything and telling stories about each site we visited. They were very personable and considerate of every participant and all our individual needs. Couldn't have asked for better guides to spend 2 weeks with.

Exploring Crete by Raymond K., 21 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Crete with Peter Sommer

Exploring Crete was described as an Archaeological, Gastronomic and Nature tour, It didn't disappoint in any aspect. The archaeological sites were spectacular, and the explanation from the guides was excellent. The food was plentiful and wonderful. It was also very healthy. Crete is very beautiful with dramatic scenery at ever

Exploring Crete was described as an Archaeological, Gastronomic and Nature tour, It didn't disappoint in any aspect. The archaeological sites were spectacular, and the explanation from the guides was excellent. The food was plentiful and wonderful. It was also very healthy. Crete is very beautiful with dramatic scenery at ever

Rating for tour operator:

Our Tour Operator was Peter Sommer Travel. There was plenty of helpful communication before the trip. Our guides for the trip were among the most highly qualified we have ever had. They were excellent guides. The tour manager kept everything moving smoothly. The restaurants chosen by the Tour Operator with input from the tour manager were terrific. The accommodations met expectations from many previous tours with similar Tour Operators. Overall, we were very please.

Cruising to Ephesus by Callie, 20 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional

Cruising on a gulet in Turkey with an expert guide on board to lead you at the ancient sites visited, bringing their histoy and stories to life. Time to relax on board, to swim, snorkel, paddleboard, kyak or even float on a pink flamingo in the clear waters of the Aegean sea. Delicious meals prepared with fresh local ingredients, meals shared together around a table on the aft deck. This has to be the best way to visit these ancient sites, ...

Cruising on a gulet in Turkey with an expert guide on board to lead you at the ancient sites visited, bringing their histoy and stories to life. Time to relax on board, to swim, snorkel, paddleboard, kyak or even float on a pink flamingo in the clear waters of the Aegean sea. Delicious meals prepared with fresh local ingredients, meals shared together around a table on the aft deck. This has to be the best way to visit these ancient sites, some well known, some not so, all remarkable.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised, great attention to detail ensuring the enjoyement of all of the group.

Exploring the Peloponnese by Pano, 20 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Educating, fascinating

A stimulating tour through some of Greece's most famous, beautiful sights. Learned much, but also greatly enjoyed the collegial approach of the operators, who gladly took questions, provided detailed answers to many questions. Add to that the incredible food and lodging. A tour for the ancient history enthusiast!

A stimulating tour through some of Greece's most famous, beautiful sights. Learned much, but also greatly enjoyed the collegial approach of the operators, who gladly took questions, provided detailed answers to many questions. Add to that the incredible food and lodging. A tour for the ancient history enthusiast!

Rating for tour operator:

Both were supremely expert and engaging.

Cruising to Ephesus by Maryel L., 15 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Gulet Cruise from Bodrum to Ephesus

Hours of cruising along the turquoise coast of Turkey interspersed with guided tours of unforgettable archeological sites. The highlight was Ephesus but others along the way were important in their own right. Our expert guides contributed a wealth of knowledge and personal insights.

Hours of cruising along the turquoise coast of Turkey interspersed with guided tours of unforgettable archeological sites. The highlight was Ephesus but others along the way were important in their own right. Our expert guides contributed a wealth of knowledge and personal insights.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travels provides a 5 star experience. My travel companions were experienced travelers and shared my interest in learning about ancient history and culture. Our guides exceeded our expectations.

Cruising to Ephesus by Lotta, 14 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

A perfect balance of living history, sun and bathing - 'Cruising to Ephesus'

We were 6 girlfriends who sat sail on a 'Peter Sommers Travel' gullet trip on the 2nd June 2024 from Bodrum, Turkey. A wonderful voyage following the Bodrum peninsula with stops at ancient sites to learn about the powerful history going back thousands of years. What made it absolutely perfect was Peter Sommer's talks about the sites we visited, he really made history come alive. Plus that in between we could swim and sunbathe - a perfect combina...

We were 6 girlfriends who sat sail on a 'Peter Sommers Travel' gullet trip on the 2nd June 2024 from Bodrum, Turkey. A wonderful voyage following the Bodrum peninsula with stops at ancient sites to learn about the powerful history going back thousands of years. What made it absolutely perfect was Peter Sommer's talks about the sites we visited, he really made history come alive. Plus that in between we could swim and sunbathe - a perfect combination!

Rating for tour operator:

Very organised, professional and accommodating. The knowledge from both our guides and their helpfulness made it one of my best holidays.

Cruising the Lycian Shore by DonnyBoy, 7 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Great experience!

We had a great trip with Peter Sommer to the Lycian shore of Turkey. Guides were great as well as the food and the accommodations.

We had a great trip with Peter Sommer to the Lycian shore of Turkey. Guides were great as well as the food and the accommodations.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organized from starting our booking with the office to the final transfer of our trip.

Walking & Cruising Western Lycia by Mr T R 24, 4 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Exploring and relaxing along the coast of Turkey

This was a wonderfully relaxing and very educational walking tour along the Aegean Coast of Turkey. The use of the Gulet boats for overnight accommodations ensures a fantastic and memorable archeological trip.

This was a wonderfully relaxing and very educational walking tour along the Aegean Coast of Turkey. The use of the Gulet boats for overnight accommodations ensures a fantastic and memorable archeological trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer travels has a great team and deserves top marks for providing a well designed tour of the Lycean Way. The guides are highly knowledgeable and personable, ensuring that every day was an enjoyable, educational and relaxing experience.

Exploring the Peloponnese by Constantin, 31 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Best tour we ever had...SIMPLY AMAZING

My wife and I took the Peter Sommer May 2024 Peloponnese tour. Best tour we ever had. The 2 guides were the most knowledgeable subject matter experts we ever encountered. The itinerary was excellent while the attention to the organizational details was simply outstanding. We plan to take many more Peter Sommer tours.

My wife and I took the Peter Sommer May 2024 Peloponnese tour. Best tour we ever had. The 2 guides were the most knowledgeable subject matter experts we ever encountered. The itinerary was excellent while the attention to the organizational details was simply outstanding. We plan to take many more Peter Sommer tours.

Rating for tour operator:

Outstanding attention to ALL organizational details -- pre tour and during tour.