AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 135
Good 1
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 138
Reviews Accepted: 138
Reviews Rejected: 0
138 reviews
Sort by:
Bequia & Grenada island hopping by Mrs S D 19, 13 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

The whole Carribean experience

This was a great mixture of island hopping, enabling me to swim off the fabulous beaches , eating delicious food and meeting lovely people

This was a great mixture of island hopping, enabling me to swim off the fabulous beaches , eating delicious food and meeting lovely people

Rating for tour operator:

This company organises small group tours which enable you to see something of the culture, scenery, fauna and flora as well as eating the local food wherever they operate. Hotel standards are always good and the tour guides very competent and well informed.

India: Goa and Karnataka by Sarmol, 7 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trip to Goa and Karnataka

Great experience - very varied with lots to see and do

Great experience - very varied with lots to see and do

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and helpful - excellent in all departments

Bhutan, a Cultural Walking Tour by ray, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trekking in Nepal and Bhutan

Wonderful hikes in Nepal and Bhutan, combined with interesting cultural experiences including the fabulous Black-necked crane festival in Bhutan.

Wonderful hikes in Nepal and Bhutan, combined with interesting cultural experiences including the fabulous Black-necked crane festival in Bhutan.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu was very professional and built a trip specific to our desires.

Reviewer's images:
Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by California Phil, 1 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great Trip in Greece

Wonderful walking (and eating) in off the beaten path areas of Greece.

Wonderful walking (and eating) in off the beaten path areas of Greece.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu did a great job start to finish.

Uzbekistan, along the Silk Road by Poppet, 21 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

exploring the silk road

Very interesting, well organised without much time to spare

Very interesting, well organised without much time to spare

Rating for tour operator:

Very competent and thoughtful

Croatia, Sailing to Dubrovnik by margie, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sailing amongst the islands of the Dalmatian coast from Split to Dubrovnik

A varied holiday with amazing food and wine and an interesting area historically.

A varied holiday with amazing food and wine and an interesting area historically.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and helpful

Croatia, Sailing to Dubrovnik by Rog, 8 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful break

Sailing from Split down the Dalmation Coast to Dubrovnik

Sailing from Split down the Dalmation Coast to Dubrovnik

Rating for tour operator:

Couldn't do better

Finland: Savonlinna Opera by Doug, 27 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Savolinna Opera and the Kuhmo Festival--Finland 2018

Terrific tour in every way.

Terrific tour in every way.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu--knowledgeable, organized, thoughtful, smart

Walks & Music at Gstaad Festival by Dafydd , 11 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

A perfect combination.

A new experience for us. The Alpine hills and meadows lovely in high summer. Gstadd and environs quiet and everything scrupulously clean. Concerts in the evening of a high international standard. (Menuhin Festival) A very small group - only 5 of us - which was unusual. We all got on very well.

A new experience for us. The Alpine hills and meadows lovely in high summer. Gstadd and environs quiet and everything scrupulously clean. Concerts in the evening of a high international standard. (Menuhin Festival) A very small group - only 5 of us - which was unusual. We all got on very well.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel. Our guide was very experienced and helpful - provided picnics for us when walking in the mountains. We felt very cosseted throughout and although quite expensive we got a lot for our money -the cost very inclusive.

Walks & Music at Gstaad Festival by Florence, 9 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

An altogether wonderful interesting holiday

It was based in an excellent luxury spa hotel with beautiful mountain views in Switzerland which offered delicious menus even for those needing special diets such as lactose free or gluten free. It combined gentle morning walks in high pastures accessed using the local transport with wonderful evening concerts which were part of a music festival.

It was based in an excellent luxury spa hotel with beautiful mountain views in Switzerland which offered delicious menus even for those needing special diets such as lactose free or gluten free. It combined gentle morning walks in high pastures accessed using the local transport with wonderful evening concerts which were part of a music festival.

Rating for tour operator:

I have now done a number of holidays with Kudu Travel (starting 3 years ago) and although I know of and have walked with 2 other companies offering the same style of holidays - ATG Oxford and The Wayfarers - I have just stuck with Kudu since discovering them. David and Tereza are really outstanding in their attention to detail and care for their clients.