AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inside Travel Group

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Holidays in Japan

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 115
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Wendy B, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A winter honeymoon in the land of the rising sun.......

We had an amazing honeymoon in Japan taking in a sample of what this amazingly beautiful country has to offer. The accommodation, the people, the food, the scenery, the efficiency, the culture, the hospitality, the cleanliness, the history.....the list could go on and on....are all amazing. We had pre-planned experiences, stumbled across some of the most beautiful temples and shrines and unearthed some hidden gems in restaurants and shops. Japan ...

We had an amazing honeymoon in Japan taking in a sample of what this amazingly beautiful country has to offer. The accommodation, the people, the food, the scenery, the efficiency, the culture, the hospitality, the cleanliness, the history.....the list could go on and on....are all amazing. We had pre-planned experiences, stumbled across some of the most beautiful temples and shrines and unearthed some hidden gems in restaurants and shops. Japan truly is a place of wonder.

Rating for tour operator:

We arranged our honeymoon through Inside Japan Tours. The service from IJT was excellent from start to finish. There was great advice and assistance with the experiences offered, plus assisting us to arrange experiences not offered by IJT. The ease with which things are made, the information given and the ability to contact someone for support at all times took a lot of the stress out of what could be an overwhelming experience. With a tailor-made plan to suit our needs at a great price, detailed guides with extra information and recommendations, travel made easy, confidence in having support if needed and the total professionalism of the service, made for the holiday of a lifetime in a setting dreams are made of!!! Our consultant Toby was fantastic from start to finish and is a credit to his service service! Nothing was too much trouble in the lead up despite the incessant questions (and there were a lot!), however he delivered time and time again. During our stay, when we encountered an issue, Toby went above and beyond to remedy it and ensured our honeymoon went as smoothly as possible despite the difficulties. Not only did he deliver a great service, but he gave us confidence and peace of mind that he would always be on hand if we needed him. We can not thank him enough for everything.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Ydo, 30 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wow! What an amazing holiday!

We have recently returned from an amazing holiday in Japan, it was a self-guided tour organised by Inside Japan Tours. The very informative guide, with detailed instructions on how to get around, find your accommodation and suggestions on what to see and do, was fantastic and very easy to follow. Japan is a beautiful country, we are already planning to return soon, with Inside Japan Tours.

We have recently returned from an amazing holiday in Japan, it was a self-guided tour organised by Inside Japan Tours. The very informative guide, with detailed instructions on how to get around, find your accommodation and suggestions on what to see and do, was fantastic and very easy to follow. Japan is a beautiful country, we are already planning to return soon, with Inside Japan Tours.

Rating for tour operator:

We had a personal travel advisor with Inside Japan Tours, who helped us plan our holiday of a life time, I could either phone or email with any questions I had, and always received a very quick reply. Our holiday was tailored to include everything we wanted to see and do, it even included excellent seats to see the sumo wrestling! This is the best tour company we have ever booked a holiday with and we will certainly be booking with them again in the future.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Carrowman, 27 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

A Terrific Week in Tokyo

I booked an 8 day stay in Tokyo with Inside Japan Tours, staying at the Ibis Shinjuku hotel in March 2018 I had a very active week in Tokyo and it's surrounding areas, with highlights including visiting the Senso-ji Temple at night when barely any people were around, to the neon lights of Otaku central Akihabara, to the packed out streets of Shibuya, Tokyo really is a special city. I decided to attend a few sporting events after having ...

I booked an 8 day stay in Tokyo with Inside Japan Tours, staying at the Ibis Shinjuku hotel in March 2018 I had a very active week in Tokyo and it's surrounding areas, with highlights including visiting the Senso-ji Temple at night when barely any people were around, to the neon lights of Otaku central Akihabara, to the packed out streets of Shibuya, Tokyo really is a special city. I decided to attend a few sporting events after having missed out on the first two trips to Japan. As I love my football I went to go and watch three football matches, Urawa Red Diamonds, Yokohama F Marinos and Kashima Antlers, with the latter being an incredible experience to be in and among the Ultras, some of whom taught me a few chants. One night saw a trip to see New Japan Pro-Wrestling at Korakuen Hall which I won't forget anytime soon. A great crowd was met with brilliant in-ring action. And finally, a baseball match on my final day, although marred by a little rain, it was still a great experience. All-in-all the trip was absolutely fantastic and this will most definitely not be the last time I visit Tokyo.

Rating for tour operator:

I am returning customer of Inside Japan Tours, with the two previous trips I have been on with them being very organised, hassle free and most of all memorable. My solo trip to Tokyo in March 2018 was no different. Everything from expressing interest to going back to Japan in January to the call I received after the trip concluded, it all went very smoothly with no problems at all. Inside Japan helped to organise various sporting events in which I wished to attend which was all done with ease. Special mention goes to Sam who organised the package and helped with any questions I had before and after the trip. I can definitely recommend Inside Japan to anyone who wishes to visit Japan, in fact, I have already started mentioning the tour operator to a few of my friends who I looking to a book a trip soon.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by happy traveller, 23 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic tailor-made independent tour of Japan

A special family holiday touring six places in Japan. Our accommodation and travel was set up in advance, along with two days with professional guides and a cookery workshop. The itinerary included a wide range of things we especially wanted to see and do, including onsen hot baths, Studio Ghibli, art, nature, tech, history, culture and more. Accommodation was chosen to meet our health and dietary needs, and to make travelling and sightseeing easy...

A special family holiday touring six places in Japan. Our accommodation and travel was set up in advance, along with two days with professional guides and a cookery workshop. The itinerary included a wide range of things we especially wanted to see and do, including onsen hot baths, Studio Ghibli, art, nature, tech, history, culture and more. Accommodation was chosen to meet our health and dietary needs, and to make travelling and sightseeing easy. Fantastic advance information helped us to plan and enjoy a truly fabulous two weeks.

Rating for tour operator:

Our holiday was carefully designed around our specific requirements, and we benefited from the support of someone who knew a lot about the country itself. Fantastic!

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Mrs S C 18, 19 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Honeymoon in Japan

We flew into Tokyo and had a great view days exploring the sites, visiting arcades, the shrines in Harajuku and all the wonderful food! We then went on to Yudanaka and visited the snow monkeys whilst staying in ryokan which was one of my highlights - so brilliant to stay in such traditional Japanese accommodation and the owners were so lovely. It was also here we got to experience our first Onsen! From here we went to Kyoto so a real change ...

We flew into Tokyo and had a great view days exploring the sites, visiting arcades, the shrines in Harajuku and all the wonderful food! We then went on to Yudanaka and visited the snow monkeys whilst staying in ryokan which was one of my highlights - so brilliant to stay in such traditional Japanese accommodation and the owners were so lovely. It was also here we got to experience our first Onsen! From here we went to Kyoto so a real change in pace & atmosphere, loved doing karaoke here and lots of great food & drinks places. We took a day trip to Nara to see the infamous bowing deer, as well as Big Buddha! A change of pace from here to Mount Koya and stayed in traditional Buddhist temple which again was such a great experience to have, something you can't get elsewhere. We also took an atmospheric tour of the biggest cemetery in Japan and witness the morning fire ritual. Our second to last stop was Osaka which was just buzzing, bright and full of great fast food and our kind of bars. We checked out the local British pub & Irish bar like classic Brits abroad! Our last day and night was spent in Tokyo in Shinjuku and a brilliant place to end the holiday - more arcades, camera shops & again FOOD!

Rating for tour operator:

Simona from Inside Japan was really helpful & understanding helping us plan the best honeymoon we could with the budget we had. She made sure to fit in everything we wanted to do and we managed to do it!

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by AMS, 17 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

A truly special experience

This is the second time I've used Inside Japan Tours. I used them again for travels in Japan as I was really impressed the last time. I like to travel independently but don't have the time nor the expertise to plan for myself travels in Japan - Inside Japan made everything a lot simpler plus they have such good ideas of how to go about travelling in this fascinating country. The accommodation was excellent, especially the Ryokans with provide ...

This is the second time I've used Inside Japan Tours. I used them again for travels in Japan as I was really impressed the last time. I like to travel independently but don't have the time nor the expertise to plan for myself travels in Japan - Inside Japan made everything a lot simpler plus they have such good ideas of how to go about travelling in this fascinating country. The accommodation was excellent, especially the Ryokans with provide such a special experience. The guide books which Inside Japan Tours provide for each town were very helpful and practical. Would very much recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time I've used Inside Japan Tours. I used them again for travels in Japan as I was really impressed the last time. I like to travel independently but don't have the time nor the expertise to plan for myself travels in Japan - Inside Japan made everything a lot simpler plus they have such good ideas of how to go about travelling in this fascinating country. The accommodation was excellent, especially the Ryokans with provide such a special experience. The guide books which Inside Japan Tours provide for each town were very helpful and practical. Would very much recommend.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Debbie, 11 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Not only were the selections for accommodations, travel and adventures excellent, but the itinerary was executed flawlessly

We travelled with our family of four to Tokyo, Kyoto, Takayama, Hiroshima and Miyajima over 12 days. We had a very enjoyable trip with the chance to taste so much great food and see some amazing sites.

We travelled with our family of four to Tokyo, Kyoto, Takayama, Hiroshima and Miyajima over 12 days. We had a very enjoyable trip with the chance to taste so much great food and see some amazing sites.

Rating for tour operator:

The itinerary was great for our family and we did not have any instances where the promised service was mishandled. The info pack had so much great information and suggestions. We particularly appreciated the train schedules being included.