AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
InsideAsia Tours

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Holidays in Japan

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 39
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 40
Reviews Accepted: 40
Reviews Rejected: 0
40 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Wendy J, 31 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Gastronomic excellence

Inside Japan Tours organised a gastronomy tour of Japan for me. I visited many different types of cities and towns, and had at least one gastronomic adventure in each. Although I had been to Japan many times before, I learned many new things about Japanes culture and food, and found everybody I dealt with to be friendly and courteous. IJT took the worry out of the trip, with all ground transport being well organised, and the occommodation was ...

Inside Japan Tours organised a gastronomy tour of Japan for me. I visited many different types of cities and towns, and had at least one gastronomic adventure in each. Although I had been to Japan many times before, I learned many new things about Japanes culture and food, and found everybody I dealt with to be friendly and courteous. IJT took the worry out of the trip, with all ground transport being well organised, and the occommodation was excellent. Changes to my itinerary were dealt with quickly and with great courtesy. I would highly recommend IJT to other travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours were excellent from the time of the first enquirer, and demonstrated a keenness to customise the tour to my requirements, while not incurring undue expense.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Taffer5, 30 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan Honeymoon

Honeymoon to Japan travelling to several cities and two islands.

Honeymoon to Japan travelling to several cities and two islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Amazing service, including in country. Well thought through itinerary, great planning. Great local knowledge helped us enjoy our Honeymoon.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Jess, 24 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Golden Route - Japan

My mum and I had an absolutely memorable and amazing trip to Japan that we would attribute to the well laid out plans and itinerary that was thought out by our travel consultant Sophie from InsideJapan Tours. We travelled the Golden Route (Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Osaka). We were able to immerse ourselves in the culture whilst travelling at our own pace. We would love to travel to Japan again!

My mum and I had an absolutely memorable and amazing trip to Japan that we would attribute to the well laid out plans and itinerary that was thought out by our travel consultant Sophie from InsideJapan Tours. We travelled the Golden Route (Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Osaka). We were able to immerse ourselves in the culture whilst travelling at our own pace. We would love to travel to Japan again!

Rating for tour operator:

Our travel consultant listened to what we wanted for our trip and was able to make up an itinerary that suited our travel style.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by G1, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Personal Service and Tailoring to a High Degree

This was my second tip with InsideJapan. The end product was the same as the first time--excellent service and information that allowed me to cram a lot of very specific interests and experiences into a 10-day period.

This was my second tip with InsideJapan. The end product was the same as the first time--excellent service and information that allowed me to cram a lot of very specific interests and experiences into a 10-day period.

Rating for tour operator:

They answer all your obscure questions and help you to plan a detailed itinerary that takes you step-by-step from the moment you touch down in Japan to the moment you leave. They are also super-responsive to emails while you are in Japan.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Az, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely amazing lifetime experience

A month in Japan that we will never forget. Traveling across the country all the way down to the South Islands.

A month in Japan that we will never forget. Traveling across the country all the way down to the South Islands.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at Inside Japan couldn't have done more for us. We are vegetarian and they did their best to find hotels that would accommodate our diet.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Jaguar, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Incredible Japan

We have been lucky enough to live abroad in childhood and travel extensively for work and leisure, so we are confident travellers. I had been to Japan on business before but not a holiday with my wife. Thus our Japan trip was much looked forward to and did not disappoint. I have been to India many times, but their strapline applies equally to Japan, 'Incredible Japan' from Ryokan to Shinkansen, Kaiseki to Shabu shabu, from mountains to monasteries, ...

We have been lucky enough to live abroad in childhood and travel extensively for work and leisure, so we are confident travellers. I had been to Japan on business before but not a holiday with my wife. Thus our Japan trip was much looked forward to and did not disappoint. I have been to India many times, but their strapline applies equally to Japan, 'Incredible Japan' from Ryokan to Shinkansen, Kaiseki to Shabu shabu, from mountains to monasteries, from shrines to temples all with very helpful, polite and courteous people, a magical experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours, under the personal guidance of our travel advisor, Kester did an outstanding job of constructing a wonderful itinerary based on listening to us attentively. Every detail was flawless and full of joyous surprises.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Liz, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

First Taste of Japan

We spent 5 days in Tokyo followed by Hakone and Tsumago (staying in traditional ryokans), then 3 days in Kyoto with a day trip to Hiroshima, followed by 3 days in Osaka. We simply had the most amazing experience which was facilitated by Inside Japan's services, allowing us to do things that we most likely would not have done by ourselves. The highlight for us was hiking the Nakasendo trail between Magome and Tsumago, an experience we will never ...

We spent 5 days in Tokyo followed by Hakone and Tsumago (staying in traditional ryokans), then 3 days in Kyoto with a day trip to Hiroshima, followed by 3 days in Osaka. We simply had the most amazing experience which was facilitated by Inside Japan's services, allowing us to do things that we most likely would not have done by ourselves. The highlight for us was hiking the Nakasendo trail between Magome and Tsumago, an experience we will never forget!

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan did an excellent job making our trip feel extra special, from arranging specialised services (including a Maiko makeover with full face makeup, kimono, obi and a photoshoot) to having cold champagne sent to our first hotel on arrival, they went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip. Would highly recommend their services!

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Phinaeus, 18 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Must be the best "expedition" we have had in many a long year

Tailor made independent touring in Japan lasting 3-4 weeks. They designed a programme around our requirements, the style of travel we prefer and accommodation we asked for- largely Ryokan and business class hotels with appropriate travel passes. Information prior to the trip with detailed booklets on the destinations and trips we were interested in from these were first class as were illustrative travel timings including the type and class of ...

Tailor made independent touring in Japan lasting 3-4 weeks. They designed a programme around our requirements, the style of travel we prefer and accommodation we asked for- largely Ryokan and business class hotels with appropriate travel passes. Information prior to the trip with detailed booklets on the destinations and trips we were interested in from these were first class as were illustrative travel timings including the type and class of JR network trains we should use, where to change etc. Everything went like clockwork albeit we varied the timings to suit ourselves

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours, based in Bristol. I first approached them (having been impressed by a presentation at a travel fair some years before) about 15 months prior to travel. Our requirements did not fir their standard packages but their agent bent over backwards sorting an itinerary and accommodation etc based on what we wanted - which was overseen for us by Japaneses friends in the horticultural trade ........... a major element of the trip, as well as cultural, hiking and sightseeing activities

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by HSR, 14 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kansai Adventure

I had been to Japan previously and organised an independent two weeks in Japan with a cousin from overseas who had never visited Asia.

I had been to Japan previously and organised an independent two weeks in Japan with a cousin from overseas who had never visited Asia.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours, with whom I had gone on a group tour previously. Their tours are really value for money and exciting with so many unique experiences. I don't speak much Japanese and they organised everything.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Fen, 9 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday, incredible sites, beautiful accomodation. I would highly reccommend.

We visited beautiful Kyoto, Tokyo, traditional Takayama and the hot springs of Hakone. We then flew down to Ishigaki before returning to Tokyo for mind blowing sumo!

We visited beautiful Kyoto, Tokyo, traditional Takayama and the hot springs of Hakone. We then flew down to Ishigaki before returning to Tokyo for mind blowing sumo!

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, experienced and professional