AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
InsideAsia Tours

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Holidays in Japan

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 25
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 26
Reviews Accepted: 26
Reviews Rejected: 0
26 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by roro, 23 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan Tour

Independent multi centre holiday in Tokyo, Kanazawa, Kyoto and Hakone

Independent multi centre holiday in Tokyo, Kanazawa, Kyoto and Hakone

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan provide great advice on the destination and through planning to maximise the benefit while keeping costs down. They offered a wide range of hotels, and centres to stay in following up with comprehensive guides.

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by TravelstarV, 16 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan is epic!!

We were in Japan for 2 1/2 weeks and had the most amazing experiences!! We hiked to watch monkeys enjoy time in the natural hot spring, at street food in Osaka, temples in Kyoto, deer and giant oysters in Miyajima island, crazy fun crowds in Tokyo, cultural experiences staying in temples, Peace Park in Hiroshima, navigating train rides easily, and seeing Mount Fuji via bullet train!! EPIC!!!

We were in Japan for 2 1/2 weeks and had the most amazing experiences!! We hiked to watch monkeys enjoy time in the natural hot spring, at street food in Osaka, temples in Kyoto, deer and giant oysters in Miyajima island, crazy fun crowds in Tokyo, cultural experiences staying in temples, Peace Park in Hiroshima, navigating train rides easily, and seeing Mount Fuji via bullet train!! EPIC!!!

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour guide could not have been more accommodating and friendly. English was so impressive, I felt disappointed in myself that my Japanese was awful.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by calew, 9 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Food and gardens of Japan

Fabulous 23 day self guided trip around 11 different locations in central Japan. Very varied from extremely busy cities to quiet rural villages. Cherry blossom was beautiful as were the gardens. Some of the best gardens were those attached to less popular temples. Travel by train was very enjoyable and efficient but finding you way around the busier railway stations was challenging. Japanese people were exceptionally polite and helpful. The ...

Fabulous 23 day self guided trip around 11 different locations in central Japan. Very varied from extremely busy cities to quiet rural villages. Cherry blossom was beautiful as were the gardens. Some of the best gardens were those attached to less popular temples. Travel by train was very enjoyable and efficient but finding you way around the busier railway stations was challenging. Japanese people were exceptionally polite and helpful. The food was very good even at the budget end. The Japanese Inns were a real highlight allowing you to immerse yourself fully in the culture.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well planned and organised. Information provided was very comprehensive. Trip went without a hitch.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Sue, 8 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Inside Japan The Golden Route

This was our first visit to Japan, we will definitely return. The whole experience was amazing. Starting with the care given to planning the trip to give us exactly what we required. The smooth airport transit and perfectly positioned hotels and city guides. Our travel to the mountain areas added interest to the whole experience. The people of Japan are so helpful and kind. Although not much English is generally spoken, they know enough to be ...

This was our first visit to Japan, we will definitely return. The whole experience was amazing. Starting with the care given to planning the trip to give us exactly what we required. The smooth airport transit and perfectly positioned hotels and city guides. Our travel to the mountain areas added interest to the whole experience. The people of Japan are so helpful and kind. Although not much English is generally spoken, they know enough to be able to help and try very hard to do so. There are also information offices everywhere. The tour was a perfect balance for us between supported independent travel and guided tours we very much appreciate their attention to detail which sometimes we lack

Rating for tour operator:

The tour representative was helpful in guiding us as to the best options available without being assertive. The information sent to us was comprehensive and the tour guide was right on the button. The plan was flexible enough for us to change timings when we needed to but gave the benefit of their experience in a helpful way. I would definitely recommend Inside Japan Tours for a holiday of this kind and we will definitely use them again.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Steve, 8 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan experience

A tour through Japan, recommendations by myself and Inside Japan Tours. We particularly liked the “independent “ aspect to this vacation. Inside Japan did the hard work and we enjoyed the fruit of their labours.

A tour through Japan, recommendations by myself and Inside Japan Tours. We particularly liked the “independent “ aspect to this vacation. Inside Japan did the hard work and we enjoyed the fruit of their labours.

Rating for tour operator:

Found Inside Japan Tours by internet search . Good company and they met all our requirements.the only minor criticism I would have is with their Info Pack which was ambiguous in places

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Bob, 1 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan -

In a country so far divided from the UK, it's so easy to feel at home. The people, the places and the country are welcoming and engaging. A holiday split between the old and the new, Tokyo and Kyoto, where last centuries wooden temple sits side by next centuries cyber-infrastructure. 9 days is not enough to take in the whole of Japan, but it is enough time to fall in love.

In a country so far divided from the UK, it's so easy to feel at home. The people, the places and the country are welcoming and engaging. A holiday split between the old and the new, Tokyo and Kyoto, where last centuries wooden temple sits side by next centuries cyber-infrastructure. 9 days is not enough to take in the whole of Japan, but it is enough time to fall in love.

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapan offered an exemplar service, providing their knowhow and expertise to ensure that our holiday was a holiday to remember. Arranging flights, transit, train journeys, hotels and excursions, nothing was too much for the IJ team. Whilst away, I was comforted by the feeling that InsideJapan were looking over me and had my back, leaving me to enjoy my holiday.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Sarah28, 29 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Japan's Hidden Gems

We had a 12 day trip to Japan planned for us by InsideJapan tour and couldn't be more happy with the outcome. The trip was easily planned as our travel consultant spent a lot of time discussing with us what our idea of the perfect holiday was. We were focused on food and so we had a wonderful trip based upon the cuisine of Japan. We experienced the specific specialties of Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Miyajima, and Hiroshima; the guides selected for ...

We had a 12 day trip to Japan planned for us by InsideJapan tour and couldn't be more happy with the outcome. The trip was easily planned as our travel consultant spent a lot of time discussing with us what our idea of the perfect holiday was. We were focused on food and so we had a wonderful trip based upon the cuisine of Japan. We experienced the specific specialties of Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Miyajima, and Hiroshima; the guides selected for us were able to provide us with their knowledge of the areas, we learned so much about the spiritual, historical, and social identity of Japan. We at first were hesitant in doing a 'tour', however, the self-guided option provided by InsideJapan provided us with the structure we wanted visiting a country that is so very different from Canada as well as the flexibility that we wanted if we needed to change things at the last minute. Everything went smoothly and according to plan, I feel completely satisfied with the experience we had an learned so much. It was a most memorable adventure and I am so happy to have had this opportunity. I would recommend Inside Japan to others.

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapan provided us with professional and courteous service that fit our needs and provided us with the holiday that we dreamed of. The itinerary provided was self-guided and was planned exactly as we had asked along with some professional recommendations from our travel consultant.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by aduz80, 29 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip to Japan with 10 year old daughter and 75 year old mother!

Inside Japan helped me plan an amazing 10 days with my daughter and mother. It isn't simple to create an itinerary for a group in which the ages span 10 to 75! We had a blast. In particular, we loved our hotels and the experiences (cooking class and ninja lesson). We did so much and felt that we had a perfect mix of modern Japan, culture, and history. I would go back in a hot minute!

Inside Japan helped me plan an amazing 10 days with my daughter and mother. It isn't simple to create an itinerary for a group in which the ages span 10 to 75! We had a blast. In particular, we loved our hotels and the experiences (cooking class and ninja lesson). We did so much and felt that we had a perfect mix of modern Japan, culture, and history. I would go back in a hot minute!

Rating for tour operator:

The written guides were extremely helpful and made our experience so smooth. The experiences offered by the company were excellent. The Japan office was available to us during the trip. They picked up the phone on the first ring and were able to answer the questions I had quickly and easily.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Bazza, 26 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating self-guided holiday in Japan

My husband and I travelled with two friends on a self-guided tour of Traditional Japan, including Tokyo, Kyoto, Kanazawa, Matsumoto, Takayama, Shirakawago and the Kiso Valley. Our consultant, Ali, took account of our requests and changes and organised a fabulous trip which included all that we had hoped for. The accommodation was a perfect mix of traditional Minshuku-style along with comfortable and well-situated business-style hotels. We ...

My husband and I travelled with two friends on a self-guided tour of Traditional Japan, including Tokyo, Kyoto, Kanazawa, Matsumoto, Takayama, Shirakawago and the Kiso Valley. Our consultant, Ali, took account of our requests and changes and organised a fabulous trip which included all that we had hoped for. The accommodation was a perfect mix of traditional Minshuku-style along with comfortable and well-situated business-style hotels. We had some included activities (2 guides, a sushi breakfast and a traditional tea ceremony) but we were able to structure our own days using the detailed and informative guide booklets supplied for each city/area. The information supplied by InsideJapan Tours was faultless, including general information on culture, language, tipping and other essentials as well as clear, detailed instructions for all the journeys we were likely to make. Although we were aware that help was always at hand from the staff of Inside Japan Tours, I cannot think of a single question we had that was not answered by the information supplied by them! As a result, we had no problems travelling around the country or finding our way around the cities and were able to relax and enjoy the experience. We had an amazing holiday in Japan and would definitely like to return. We would recommend InsideJapan Tours to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Ali listened carefully to the kind of holiday we were looking for and what we most wanted from it and suggested the Traditional Japan tour, slightly modified to suit our circumstances. She was aware that we were hoping to catch the cherry blossom season and was helpful in explaining how we should go about this and what we should consider. She also ensured that we were able to stay in some traditional Minshuku-style houses as we had requested, although recommended more business-style hotels for the larger cities for both comfort and convenience. Any questions were answered quickly and she made sure we understood whom to contact should we have any questions once we were in Japan.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Cdub, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best service

I used Inside Japan to plan a self-guided 6 week trip to Japan. My representative listened to what I wanted to see and do and put together an excellent itinerary. My trip was fantastic.

I used Inside Japan to plan a self-guided 6 week trip to Japan. My representative listened to what I wanted to see and do and put together an excellent itinerary. My trip was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan is an excellent service.