AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
InsideAsia Tours

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Holidays in Japan

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 83
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 84
Reviews Accepted: 84
Reviews Rejected: 0
84 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Lindy, 9 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Japan - a Unique Country with a Colourful Culture

Fantastic, interesting, enjoyable, educational and more! Inside Japan were great from the word 'go'. I'd already planned the first part of the holiday with a package with Imagine Cruising which was 3 days in Tokyo then 8 days cruising around the islands calling in to some ports - e.g.Hakadate, Niigata. Next we got the Shinkansen train down to Fukuoka where we stayed with friends for a few days. Inside Japan organised the rest for us and ...

Fantastic, interesting, enjoyable, educational and more! Inside Japan were great from the word 'go'. I'd already planned the first part of the holiday with a package with Imagine Cruising which was 3 days in Tokyo then 8 days cruising around the islands calling in to some ports - e.g.Hakadate, Niigata. Next we got the Shinkansen train down to Fukuoka where we stayed with friends for a few days. Inside Japan organised the rest for us and it all went seamlessly well - great accomodation, travel arrangements sent to our hotels all ready and waiting fore us when we arrived. They provided us with excellent information and resources. The English speaking guide they arranged for us for a day was brilliant. She spoke perfect English, was extremely pleasant and took us to all of the places we wanted to go to plus more. Her knowledge of Japan and its history was amazing. I just love Japan - the country, the people and their culture, the food hmmm some delicious some not so good, their engineering skills are awesome and the gardens are so green and full of beautiful shapes. Also we were lucky enough to catch the famous cherry blossoms in full bloom in some parts. I LOVE Japan!

Rating for tour operator:

I couldn't fault them. Unable to upload images.

InsideAsia Tours responded to this review on 09 May 2019:

Hi Linda, thank you for your review - really plead to hear you had a good time in Japan! I am sorry that the photo upload did not work. Do feel free to share any photos you want to with your travel consultant - we always love seeing them! Thank you for travelling with us. Simon King, Director. InsideJapan Tours.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by CJMarie, 7 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a Lifetime to Japan

We spent 15 nights in Japan travelling from Tokyo to Matsumoto, Takayama, Kyoto, Hiroshima and Osaka. We had full travel guide books for everywhere we went, from where to eat, what to do, what trains to catch. We really feel like we saw so much of Japan in such a short time and if we had done this ourselves, we would not have been able to fit so much in. Japan is a beautiful country with spectacular mountain scenery and bustling cities...

We spent 15 nights in Japan travelling from Tokyo to Matsumoto, Takayama, Kyoto, Hiroshima and Osaka. We had full travel guide books for everywhere we went, from where to eat, what to do, what trains to catch. We really feel like we saw so much of Japan in such a short time and if we had done this ourselves, we would not have been able to fit so much in. Japan is a beautiful country with spectacular mountain scenery and bustling cities. The culture is being cherished and the people are so welcoming and friendly even if you can't speak Japanese. We had an amazing time exploring the beautiful Shrines, Temples and Castles. Got to see lots of Cherry Blossoms in full bloom. Experienced an amazing Okonomiyaki in a local restaurant (No English Menu) in Hiroshima with some friendly businessmen and a flamboyant chef! Found a couple of Irish Pubs in Matsumoto and Osaka - the Guinness was good!! Watched a Geisha Parade in Tokyo which only happens once a year! Traveled by bus from Matsumoto to Takayama over the Alps - passing lots of snow and seeing the tracks from the Snow Fields on the mountains around us. Watched the beautiful Ice Blue lakes as we traveled in long tunnels through mountains and around winding bends! The bullet trains were smack on time as expected and travelling through the countryside growing into cities was a sight to behold. Skyscrapers as far as the eye could see being driven through Tokyo and Osaka to and from the airports! We had the holiday of a lifetime, everyday was a wonderful experience with new sights to behold. Each place we visited, had lots to offer whilst being special in their own way. Cycling around Matsumoto and through the Paddy Fields to the Wasabi Farm was a highlight - beautiful sunny days with views of mountain peaks covered in snow surrounding us! Kyoto was amazing with so much to see. The Gion district is well worth a stroll and the Tea Ceremony was delightful. Hiroshima was beautiful and the Peace Museum and Memorial captures your heart by remembering the people lost in such tragedy. Osaka is a buzz - so busy and amazingly noisy and bright! People Watching is a must if you can distract your eyes from the big bright advertisement boards! Overall, we had an amazing fun time exploring the cities and beyond. So looking forward to going back to see more and to make so many more fabulous memories. Japan - you have us hooked! :-)

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan were quick to reply to any enquiries since the first email last year. Confirmed everything for us in Japan and posted all travel documents and vouchers in plenty of time before our departure. Inside Japan booked all of our accommodation and some optional tours/experiences. We had full details on each area which we visited with suggestions on what to do and where to eat along with recommendations of day trips etc. They organised our JR Rail Pass and booked our train and bus fares where necessary. They timed the itinery very well and the travel days were quite short allowing us time to book into our hotels early and explore the new destination in the early evening.They did a follow up call on day three to check everything was going to plan and then called again when we were home to ensure we had a fabulous time. They really make you feel like a valued customer! Would highly recommend Inside Japan!

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Ms S B 19, 6 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Our first fabulous golden trip to Japan

We explored Tokyo, Kyoto, Hakone and Osaka, taking in sights, shopping and new experiences. We'd never been so far before and were a little nervous but InsideJapan made everything so simple, enjoyable and exciting.

We explored Tokyo, Kyoto, Hakone and Osaka, taking in sights, shopping and new experiences. We'd never been so far before and were a little nervous but InsideJapan made everything so simple, enjoyable and exciting.

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapan worked with us tirelessly before the trip to fine-tune the itinerary until it was perfect. Their guides on the ground were wonderful - helpful, cheerful, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The itinerary contained absolutely every detail we needed to get the most out of our trip. Highly recommended!

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by DeeBee, 1 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

From my first encounter with Lily and my discussions with her, I realised I could trust her to work with me to achieve the ideal trip to Japan without the hassle of having to do all the actual bookings myself. The communications and willingness to re

A 30 day trip on my own to Hokkaido, Honshu and Shikoku islands in Japan, giving me the freedom to experience in my own time the shrines and temples, history, gardens, landscapes and culture of a fascinating country. Highlights of course was the luck to see Mt Fuji in sunshine one bright morning, find a really old and almost untrodden part of the Tokaido highway, and practice Ikebana with a master of the art. The trip was so well organised from ...

A 30 day trip on my own to Hokkaido, Honshu and Shikoku islands in Japan, giving me the freedom to experience in my own time the shrines and temples, history, gardens, landscapes and culture of a fascinating country. Highlights of course was the luck to see Mt Fuji in sunshine one bright morning, find a really old and almost untrodden part of the Tokaido highway, and practice Ikebana with a master of the art. The trip was so well organised from ,my original brief to the company and fulfilled all my expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan provided me with a specialist to work with me on the brief that I had written to organise the activities, routes, ryokans and travel that I needed to experience Japan. It all worked without a hitch thanks to the dedication and understanding of that specialist.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Gem, 29 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exotic and Outstanding

We travelled to Japan on a self guided adventure of World Heritage sights arranged by Inside Asia Tours. The places chosen by them to visit were fascinating, fun, exotic and thought provoking. The only problem with the tour was the fear that the company couldn't possibly do any better when we next travel with them - which we are determined to do. From beginning to end, the service and information provided to us was exceptional. We had a great time...

We travelled to Japan on a self guided adventure of World Heritage sights arranged by Inside Asia Tours. The places chosen by them to visit were fascinating, fun, exotic and thought provoking. The only problem with the tour was the fear that the company couldn't possibly do any better when we next travel with them - which we are determined to do. From beginning to end, the service and information provided to us was exceptional. We had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked with Inside Japan Tours - now I believe, Inside Asia Tours. One of the really good things was being able to talk directly with their representatives here in Australia. They have opened an office in Brisbane. I found their staff, professional, friendly and knowledgeable and they responded quickly to my requests. Our pre tour and on the ground information was wonderful.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Mrs J , 28 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

brilliant holiday travelling japan organised by Inside Japan Tours

Inside japan organised an itinerary that allowed us to see the best of Sakura season in japan whilst giving us a flavour of old world and new Japan all of which we were able to access easily through a well organised itinerary , fabulous hotels and ryokans and great guides ; and we were able to travel independently everywhere by train

Inside japan organised an itinerary that allowed us to see the best of Sakura season in japan whilst giving us a flavour of old world and new Japan all of which we were able to access easily through a well organised itinerary , fabulous hotels and ryokans and great guides ; and we were able to travel independently everywhere by train

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble for Inside japan . The attention to detail and the time they spent building an itinerary to meet our specific interests was unlike anything I’ve experienced before . It was clear to see that everyone who works there really does know and understand japan well and what makes a great trip there . The quality of information and advice including our personalised itinerary and local guides was fantastic.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by SMSW19, 27 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Phenomenal experience of Japan during cherry blossom season

Two weeks self guided tour of Japan taking in Tokyo, Kanazawa, Takayama, Kyoto and Hakone

Two weeks self guided tour of Japan taking in Tokyo, Kanazawa, Takayama, Kyoto and Hakone

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was ever too much trouble and they clearly had an in depth knowledge of Japan

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Happy Traveller, 27 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Our Once in a Lifetime Experience in Japan

We travelled on a 14 night self guided gastronomic adventure around Japan visiting Tokyo, Matsumoto, Yakayama, Kanazawa, Kyoto. Mt Koya and Osaka. during the Cherry Blossom season. As well as staying in a variety of accommodations we experienced a range of local transport and participated in numerous activities including cooking classes. Thanks to the amazing pre-planning and information provided to us by our consultant we had a fabulous hassle ...

We travelled on a 14 night self guided gastronomic adventure around Japan visiting Tokyo, Matsumoto, Yakayama, Kanazawa, Kyoto. Mt Koya and Osaka. during the Cherry Blossom season. As well as staying in a variety of accommodations we experienced a range of local transport and participated in numerous activities including cooking classes. Thanks to the amazing pre-planning and information provided to us by our consultant we had a fabulous hassle free holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours is an amazing company. Our consultant Dan provided attentive professional, comprehensive support right throughout the process including while we were away. The information pack was our best friend on the trip.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by maseys, 24 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

magical experience

we had a clear idea of the types of activities, locations and venues we wanted to see in the 3 weeks we were there all was achieved within the budget set . the itenery with advice on locations , travel, eating and customs was so accurate it made life very easy and allowed us to enjoy the country

we had a clear idea of the types of activities, locations and venues we wanted to see in the 3 weeks we were there all was achieved within the budget set . the itenery with advice on locations , travel, eating and customs was so accurate it made life very easy and allowed us to enjoy the country

Rating for tour operator:

understood the brief and executed it perfectly, very knowledgeable of the country with very 'user friendly' people

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by EmmaL1991, 23 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime

We had a wonderful time touring cities of Japan. We went to Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Miyajima and Osaka and had an excellent itinerary of activities that we could do at our own pace. We got to experience Japan with the passion that the IJT agents express though their own travel experiences and we reaped the benefits of their insider knowledge.

We had a wonderful time touring cities of Japan. We went to Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Miyajima and Osaka and had an excellent itinerary of activities that we could do at our own pace. We got to experience Japan with the passion that the IJT agents express though their own travel experiences and we reaped the benefits of their insider knowledge.

Rating for tour operator:

Concise, quick to respond, friendly and versatile in the options laid out.