AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inside Travel Group

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Holidays in Japan

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 115
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by AussiePilgrims, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kumano Kodu Pilgrimage

We spent four nights on a self guided Pilgrimage through the Kumano Kodo in Japan. We experienced wonderful scenery, beautiful Temples and lovely people

We spent four nights on a self guided Pilgrimage through the Kumano Kodo in Japan. We experienced wonderful scenery, beautiful Temples and lovely people

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan provided us with an amazing amount of pre tour support and arranged our transport and pre/post accommodation for our pilgrimage and then arranges our trek, accommodation and some fantastic meals during our time.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by iainc, 20 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

A superb first visit to the fantastic culture and civilisation of Japan

4 nights in Kyoto - splendid range of castles gardens and temples and restaurants 2 nights in Tokyo - an amazing city 3 nights in Yokohama - pity about the result of Japan v Scotland but a tremendous experience

4 nights in Kyoto - splendid range of castles gardens and temples and restaurants 2 nights in Tokyo - an amazing city 3 nights in Yokohama - pity about the result of Japan v Scotland but a tremendous experience

Rating for tour operator:

Superbly practical, well organised and documented with many good suggestions

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Rose, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Japan was incredible, holiday of a lifetime!

We took a tour to Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kyoto and Yokohama. The people, places, culture, food and overall experience was amazing! We would love to return to Japan and experience more of this fantastic country.

We took a tour to Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kyoto and Yokohama. The people, places, culture, food and overall experience was amazing! We would love to return to Japan and experience more of this fantastic country.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan planned and delivered a great trip with some great additional touches. They communicated effectively and were very responsive. Great customer focus.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Bigkevtravels, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

World Cup Wonder in Japan

I booked tickets for the World Cup in Japan and Inside Japan Tours built a terrific, individual itinerary around them

I booked tickets for the World Cup in Japan and Inside Japan Tours built a terrific, individual itinerary around them

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours were outstandingly good-and we’ve travelled a lot

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Dave F, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Northern hills and Rugby Thrills

Having lived in Japan some years ago, we used the rugby world cup as a reason to return and see parts of Japan which we had not visited before . We provided a basic idea of a route and the timing to suit the tickets for the matches that we had been able to get. Inside Japan took that and found suitable accommodation and travel arrangements for a three week holiday, which all went very well . There was a large variety between small Ryokan and ...

Having lived in Japan some years ago, we used the rugby world cup as a reason to return and see parts of Japan which we had not visited before . We provided a basic idea of a route and the timing to suit the tickets for the matches that we had been able to get. Inside Japan took that and found suitable accommodation and travel arrangements for a three week holiday, which all went very well . There was a large variety between small Ryokan and large city centre hotels as well as a Rustic Onsen at the start and finish to allow jet lag recovery at the start and a rest at the end of a very enjoyable if hectic holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy and accommodating of our plans. Produced a suggested itinerary quickly which was amended easily in discussion with us to produce an agreed version. 6 months later and 3 months before departure we realised there were some changes we would like to include, which were handled swiftly and without difficulty.

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Pinky, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable.

My husband and I traveled very far for our holiday. We were unsure what lay ahead. When we got to our destination everything was taken care of. Even when we forgot things things in our hotels they organized the return thereof. We made mistakes and they corrected them. We had an amazing holiday organized by people who thought of everything.

My husband and I traveled very far for our holiday. We were unsure what lay ahead. When we got to our destination everything was taken care of. Even when we forgot things things in our hotels they organized the return thereof. We made mistakes and they corrected them. We had an amazing holiday organized by people who thought of everything.

Rating for tour operator:

Matt was the best. I often struggled to do things from South Africa - IT problems and so on. He would react immediately if I sent him an email. And if he was away from the office for a day or two he would let me know or supply me with the name of the person who would help me. And as we experienced during our trip he had an amazing back up team.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Muffin Master, 7 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Birthday trip to Japan

11 night holiday to Japan from the UK visiting Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, and back to Tokyo. The holiday consisted of a range of activities and free time with a detailed itinerary containing maps, tips, and general knowledge of the areas. Took me from Nanako Broadway all the way to Universal Studios Japan.

11 night holiday to Japan from the UK visiting Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, and back to Tokyo. The holiday consisted of a range of activities and free time with a detailed itinerary containing maps, tips, and general knowledge of the areas. Took me from Nanako Broadway all the way to Universal Studios Japan.

Rating for tour operator:

They provided an excellent service before, during, and after the holiday ensuring it met all my requirements as well as addressing any inquires I had. Before the holiday their consultant helped me prepare and plan my holiday in advance to what I wished to do around my birthday as well as including any small details at the last minutes (At my request the week before). During the holiday they kept me up to date on the changes that occurred to any of my activities as well as checked up on how I was during my trip. Afterwards they contacted me to ensure my trip was as expected and that everything went well.

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Janecs, 5 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tailor-made excellence

We took 8 days in Japan on our way to Australia and packed in lots of activity in a short time. Inside Japan provided an extremely well organised trip to exact specification and with excellent instructions as to how to travel around and what to do.

We took 8 days in Japan on our way to Australia and packed in lots of activity in a short time. Inside Japan provided an extremely well organised trip to exact specification and with excellent instructions as to how to travel around and what to do.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan really know and love the country and this reflected in the service provided. We got a call to find out how things were going when we were there, and in-country customer support was exceptional when I lost my phone. They recovered it and sent it on.

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Abigail (South Africa), 29 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Conflicted about Japan!

We spent 11 nights in Japan and saw quite a lot of it in that time. We would have been LOST without the amazing guidance of InsideJapan Tours. Under their guidance we stayed in the best parts of cities, saw some of the best countryside towns, and did a wide variety of things. We loved so many aspects of Japan, but were also disappointed about so many aspects too. The things we LOVED were the people, the temples, the wild forested hills towards ...

We spent 11 nights in Japan and saw quite a lot of it in that time. We would have been LOST without the amazing guidance of InsideJapan Tours. Under their guidance we stayed in the best parts of cities, saw some of the best countryside towns, and did a wide variety of things. We loved so many aspects of Japan, but were also disappointed about so many aspects too. The things we LOVED were the people, the temples, the wild forested hills towards the south, the incredible Japanese design in the boutique clothing and paper shops (especially in Kyoto), and a lot of the FOOD! What disappointed us was the relatively ugly architecture everywhere - so if we werent at a tourist site, we found the buildings all ugly and that made walking around not a pleasure (ie: if you walk around a city, unless its the highrises of Tokyo- the buildings are ugly). We often saw disregard for historical buildings or natural sites, with huge electricity poles right on top of an ancient house, or an ugly '80s cafe built right next to a stunning waterfall.

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapan Tours delivered more value-add than I could ever have imagined possible from a travel company. Right from my first phone call with them, to them returning the phone we left on a bullet train on our last day! All their knowledge, online client portals, information packs (posted and available online), arrangements for transport tickets, wifi modems, english GPS in our rental car, restaurant bookings etc etc made the holiday as smooth as possible. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I just wish they offered their services in many MORE countries in the world!

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Retired Scot, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Self Guided Tour of Japan - 14 days

A great experience, visiting seven cities and trying local cuisine as much as possible - there is more to Japan than sushi! The JR Pass and IC Card makes travel so easy. The Peace Park and Museum in Hiroshima is, for me, a must see - deeply poignant. Overall a first class experience.

A great experience, visiting seven cities and trying local cuisine as much as possible - there is more to Japan than sushi! The JR Pass and IC Card makes travel so easy. The Peace Park and Museum in Hiroshima is, for me, a must see - deeply poignant. Overall a first class experience.

Rating for tour operator:

A very well organised tour - our consultant understood our needs and helped all along - on planning, during the tour and afterwards. The documentation providing travel details and city guides / restaurant were superb! No hesitation in recommending them.