AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inside Travel Group

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Holidays in Japan

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 115
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Cdub, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best service

I used Inside Japan to plan a self-guided 6 week trip to Japan. My representative listened to what I wanted to see and do and put together an excellent itinerary. My trip was fantastic.

I used Inside Japan to plan a self-guided 6 week trip to Japan. My representative listened to what I wanted to see and do and put together an excellent itinerary. My trip was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan is an excellent service.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Japaneasy, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Just Brilliant

Kyoto based to coincide with cherry blossom season, we enjoyed day trips to Nagoya for a quilt show, Himeji, the blossom swathed castle was stunning & Nara - as my wife will testify, hold on to your blouse when feeding those pesky deer. We visited loads of sites/sights that we wanted to experience and the accommodations, travel arrangements, food were exceptional. The Japanese people we met were unfailingly polite and helpful and could not have ...

Kyoto based to coincide with cherry blossom season, we enjoyed day trips to Nagoya for a quilt show, Himeji, the blossom swathed castle was stunning & Nara - as my wife will testify, hold on to your blouse when feeding those pesky deer. We visited loads of sites/sights that we wanted to experience and the accommodations, travel arrangements, food were exceptional. The Japanese people we met were unfailingly polite and helpful and could not have been friendlier. It felt like an incredibly safe and honest society that never failed to surprise and delight.This was our second trip to Japan and we look forward to the next - an absolute pleasure.

Rating for tour operator:

When we were first thinking of going to Japan it all seemed so far away and, as independent non-group travellers, so difficult to arrange. Inside Japan planned and arranged everything faultlessly. We told them what we would like to do and they suggested additional locations etc, based on a knowledge of our preferences, we might like to experience. Airport transfers, accommodation, train travel, a guide if necessary, are all part of the service. Having recently come back from our second trip with them we have nothing but praise for the company and our travel consultant, Lily Bascombe, and would have absolutely no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to others.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Geoff, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised, great support from our tour operator

1 week self guided in Japan. Tour operator even organised for us to meet the Prime Minister (a coincidence of course!).

1 week self guided in Japan. Tour operator even organised for us to meet the Prime Minister (a coincidence of course!).

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant company, exceeded our expectations.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Jake, 20 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan highlights, the best spring vacation ever.

IJT helped us plan and book a two week vacation to Japan (Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kyoto, Osaka, and Hakone). It was a wild trip. So much to see, do, and eat. Wonderful accommodations and excellent services everywhere we went.

IJT helped us plan and book a two week vacation to Japan (Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kyoto, Osaka, and Hakone). It was a wild trip. So much to see, do, and eat. Wonderful accommodations and excellent services everywhere we went.

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapanTours took a lot of time to listen and help plan our trip. We had a number of people join and (unfortunately) cancel their booking but IJT was very flexible and we never felt pressured. We contacted them well before our travel date and they gave us great confidence during our planning. Thoughtful and friendly through the entire experience.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Stephanie, 19 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Honeymoon in Japan

We have always dreamed about going to Japan for years. We both found the culture, food, and history to be extraordinarily fascinating. We finally were able to take our trip and visited three cities in Japan. Kyoto, Hakone, and Tokyo with the help of Inside Japan. We spent only a week there, but that week was full of wonderful sites, smells, as well as food. We learned so much from the guides we had for Kyoto and Tokyo. This was supposed to be ...

We have always dreamed about going to Japan for years. We both found the culture, food, and history to be extraordinarily fascinating. We finally were able to take our trip and visited three cities in Japan. Kyoto, Hakone, and Tokyo with the help of Inside Japan. We spent only a week there, but that week was full of wonderful sites, smells, as well as food. We learned so much from the guides we had for Kyoto and Tokyo. This was supposed to be during the O'hanami (Cherry Blossom Viewing) Season. We arrived a week late, but the guides said they bloomed early this year so it was no fault on Inside Japan! We loved their service all through the process and destination in Japan. We will definitely be using Inside Japan again for the purpose of traveling to Japan or probably anywhere with their other affiliates.

Rating for tour operator:

She was wonderful and answered every question we had. She was knowledgeable and very sweet and helped me with the issues I had with the website when trying to make a payment.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Mrs M H 18, 16 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fantastic.

Just a wonderful holiday, great support from Inside Asia.

Just a wonderful holiday, great support from Inside Asia.

Rating for tour operator:

Really knowledgeable, really helpful.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Turtle, 16 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A brief glimpse of Japanese culture

Just a quick ten day holiday that only managed to skim the surface of what Japan has to offer as a travel destination. A few days in the outskirts of Tokyo visiting various temples and shrines, museum and of course Ghibli. An authentic stay in Hokone sleeping on grass matting, soaking in a mineral spring and eating authentic Japanese meals. More cultural experiences in Kyoto with a quick calligraphy class, the cherry blossoms and a tea ceremony...

Just a quick ten day holiday that only managed to skim the surface of what Japan has to offer as a travel destination. A few days in the outskirts of Tokyo visiting various temples and shrines, museum and of course Ghibli. An authentic stay in Hokone sleeping on grass matting, soaking in a mineral spring and eating authentic Japanese meals. More cultural experiences in Kyoto with a quick calligraphy class, the cherry blossoms and a tea ceremony. A look back into history with a day in Hiroshima and half a day on Rabbit Island. Everything considered a brilliant holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan helped design the holiday that we wanted as a family and made the process really easy. We submitted a list of things we would like to do whilst in Japan, identified the standard of accommodation and when we wanted to travel. Our operator made a few recommendations and then provided a draft itinerary. Once we had decided on a final plan our operator started putting it all together. A majority of communication was conducted via an online portal which allowed us to pay instalments towards the holiday and for electronic copies of brochures to be published. The whole process was very easy and efficient.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Pedro, 15 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime to Japan

We had a self guided tour organised by Inside Japan and it was everything we wanted an more. From the outset our consultant worked really hard to come up with a trip that allowed us to experience as much of the sights and culture as possible, whilst making it personal to us with elements of skiing, sushi classes and afternoon tea with a geisha. The guides and info pack they provided were an excellent edition. The itinerary meant everything ran ...

We had a self guided tour organised by Inside Japan and it was everything we wanted an more. From the outset our consultant worked really hard to come up with a trip that allowed us to experience as much of the sights and culture as possible, whilst making it personal to us with elements of skiing, sushi classes and afternoon tea with a geisha. The guides and info pack they provided were an excellent edition. The itinerary meant everything ran on rails, there was no panicking over navigation or what to do next. Overall the trip was a once in a lifetime and Inside Japan provided an excellent service throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

We could not rate Inside Japan higher. From start to finish they were excellent and provided a top notch service. I would thoroughly recommend them over any of the mainstream operators, for a personal and knowledgable trip to Japan n

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Hasie, 14 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Most fabulous holiday!

Julia from Inside Japan Tours had put together the most fantastic tour together! I have had such an amazing time in Japan! The accomodation, modern and traditional were fantastic! The traditional meals were so delicious. Such an amazing public transport system in Japan, even in the rural areas. The people are very friendly and helpful even when they do not speak English they still try to help! Thanks to Inside Japan Tours,who organised a wonderful ...

Julia from Inside Japan Tours had put together the most fantastic tour together! I have had such an amazing time in Japan! The accomodation, modern and traditional were fantastic! The traditional meals were so delicious. Such an amazing public transport system in Japan, even in the rural areas. The people are very friendly and helpful even when they do not speak English they still try to help! Thanks to Inside Japan Tours,who organised a wonderful trip, I am already saving for my next trip to Japan!

Rating for tour operator:

Julia is fantastic. She has organised a brilliant tour for us! Her information booklet made it so very easy to find our way in Japan!Her suggestions of what to do or where to visit were very helpful! I would defnitely recommend Julia to people who would like to visit Japan

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Helen, 6 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect week in Japan

Booked accommodation and transport with Inside Japan for an independent week based in Kyoto. I wanted to see temples and temple gardens and cherry blossom, and stay in a traditional ryokan. My travel advisor listened carefully to my desires and booked me a perfect package: room in Tokyo on first and last night, with shuttle from and to the airport; 5 nights in Kyoto in just about the most perfect ryokan imaginable, set in bamboo and a garden ...

Booked accommodation and transport with Inside Japan for an independent week based in Kyoto. I wanted to see temples and temple gardens and cherry blossom, and stay in a traditional ryokan. My travel advisor listened carefully to my desires and booked me a perfect package: room in Tokyo on first and last night, with shuttle from and to the airport; 5 nights in Kyoto in just about the most perfect ryokan imaginable, set in bamboo and a garden in the eastern hills of Kyoto accessed by walking through Maruyama Park. Cherry blossom came early this year, so although in bud on my arrival, by the last few days I was dazzled by weeping cherry blossom in Kyoto and Tokyo's Sumida Park, just round the corner from my hotel. The guys running the ryokan gave the best service I have ever experienced (and I've stayed in some upmarket hotel claiming personal attention), welcoming me home each time with offers of hot bath, iced tea, rest. Inside Japan made my brief first stay in Japan as easy and perfect as it could be, all the briefings really helped me settle in and I knew there was someone at the end of telephone or e-mail who would respond immediately. Just brilliant!

Rating for tour operator:

I e-mailed Inside Japan with an outline of what I was looking for in a one week visit to Japan. Inside Japan's travel advisor then listened over the telephone to my more detailed hopes and desires. Rapidly she put together a perfect itinerary, sent out paper briefings and access to them on the web portal so that I could read at leisure or take with me on my iPad. Everything was well organised and well communicated, and I left feeling excited and ready for the experience. While in Japan, I was able to reach my advisor by e-mail - and I had a phone number I could have used, too - and she responded immediately. Inside Japan offered me a personalised and efficient service that I would use again if travelling in the east.