AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Dordogne

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 32
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 32
Reviews Accepted: 32
Reviews Rejected: 0
32 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Let’s Go!, 21 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Dordogne

As senior hikers, we appreciated both our GPS and our poles. We took the 7 day option and found it to be more than manageable. We also took one ride 1/2 way with the luggage after the longest day, one that many people take, we’re told! A September hike gave us perfect weather, warm and sunny and the trail was very quiet.

As senior hikers, we appreciated both our GPS and our poles. We took the 7 day option and found it to be more than manageable. We also took one ride 1/2 way with the luggage after the longest day, one that many people take, we’re told! A September hike gave us perfect weather, warm and sunny and the trail was very quiet.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot was very good to work with. The accommodations were wonderful and it was such a treat having most of our evening meals provided. We felt very comfortable having a local person "on call" if needed.

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Hiking Enthusiast, 19 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Dordogne Hike

We had a great 6-day hike through the Dordogne River basin that we booked through On Foot Holidays. The hiking was beautiful, and we stayed in wonderful villages with great accommodations and excellent food. All the logistics went smoothly and route guidance documents were accurate and easy to follow.

We had a great 6-day hike through the Dordogne River basin that we booked through On Foot Holidays. The hiking was beautiful, and we stayed in wonderful villages with great accommodations and excellent food. All the logistics went smoothly and route guidance documents were accurate and easy to follow.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish On Foot was prompt and efficient. They are a great organization to work with.

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by TDK, 14 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Over Hill and Dale in the Dordogne

We walked for six days and seven nights in lovely Dordogne, starting in beautiful Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne and completing our walk in Belcastel. We travelled through farmland, woodland, walnut groves, and charming medieval villages, and visited a castle-chateau that dominated the landscape for several days. Peaceful rivers, a lovely waterfall, and broad views of valleys and distant hills were our daily fare. Attractive and comfortable lodging and ...

We walked for six days and seven nights in lovely Dordogne, starting in beautiful Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne and completing our walk in Belcastel. We travelled through farmland, woodland, walnut groves, and charming medieval villages, and visited a castle-chateau that dominated the landscape for several days. Peaceful rivers, a lovely waterfall, and broad views of valleys and distant hills were our daily fare. Attractive and comfortable lodging and splendid evening meals and breakfasts were superb starts and ends to our daily fare of walking.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays was attentive to and proactive in addressing everything that contributes to a wonderful holiday. They are knowledgeable about the walk and lodgings and responded quickly and ably throughout the booking process. This was our fourth walk with On Foot Holidays, and not our last!

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by A&B, 10 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Independent walking without the hassle

Onfootholidays take care of booking accommodation, luggage transfers, (and taxis where needed), and provide detailed maps and route notes (as well as fascinating local information). This enables us to relax and enjoy the sense of journey, walking from village to village, staying in lovely places whilst eating great food. Perfect.

Onfootholidays take care of booking accommodation, luggage transfers, (and taxis where needed), and provide detailed maps and route notes (as well as fascinating local information). This enables us to relax and enjoy the sense of journey, walking from village to village, staying in lovely places whilst eating great food. Perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Every time we contact the office to enquire about another holiday, it feels as if we’re ‘phoning friends. Fantastic service.

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Wayne, 2 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking holidays in southern and western France

We spent two week walking On Foot Holiday routes in Northern Provence and in the Dordogne region. Both holidays included excellent walking routes with beautiful landscapes, historic interest, and lovely inns with great food. The plans and support provided by On Foot were flawless

We spent two week walking On Foot Holiday routes in Northern Provence and in the Dordogne region. Both holidays included excellent walking routes with beautiful landscapes, historic interest, and lovely inns with great food. The plans and support provided by On Foot were flawless

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot staff answered all questions and provided solutions to all concerns. The local representative was responsive and effective

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Melissa, 24 Sep 2023
Holiday Rating:

Wildly exceeded expectations

We walked 4 days in the Dordogne, France. Everything was perfectly organized. The region was gorgeous, and the accommodations lovely. I loved having the possible Plan B of riding with the luggage in case I didn't feel I could hike at any point.

We walked 4 days in the Dordogne, France. Everything was perfectly organized. The region was gorgeous, and the accommodations lovely. I loved having the possible Plan B of riding with the luggage in case I didn't feel I could hike at any point.

Rating for tour operator:

They personalized the experience perfectly for us, and were extremely responsive to any questions or doubts. Debbie took good care of us, and Emily, the on-site contact did as well.

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Lola, 18 Sep 2023
Holiday Rating:

Dordogne France Self guided walking tour

We spent 5 days walking though rural France near the Dordogne river walkinga though old villages, farmland, fields and woods . We stayed in charming small hotels which were very gracious and the food was delicious

We spent 5 days walking though rural France near the Dordogne river walkinga though old villages, farmland, fields and woods . We stayed in charming small hotels which were very gracious and the food was delicious

Rating for tour operator:

They were very good with details. Appreciated they had a taxi for pickup and return to the train to Paris and most meals were included. I liked not haveing to make meal decisions

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Jenny, 17 Sep 2023
Holiday Rating:

Dordogne walk

It was a 6day walk in the Dordogne valley visiting the very pretty old towns.

It was a 6day walk in the Dordogne valley visiting the very pretty old towns.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot holidays organised everything from our initial pick up in Brive to our return to Brive at the conclusion of the walk. The accommodation selections were great. The taxi, when necessary was on time and drove safely. The walking notes were very detailed and we had no problem along the trail. The local guide was easy to communicate with. On Foot also assisted us with organising an extension to our walk which worked very well.

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by Draet, 19 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Dordogne

Walking holiday in the Dordogne area

Walking holiday in the Dordogne area

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays-well organized tour operator with good communications,

On Foot Holidays - Dordogne by RM/GM, 18 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Dordogne- for us, yet another well organised trip by On foot.

Really rewarding walks every day through glorious countryside and pretty, ancient villages and not too arduous for an 80-year-old. We saw very few people en route which was a bonus. The transport arrangements worked perfectly and the local agent was incredibly helpful. The accommodation was excellent, without exception and the food everywhere was spectacular.

Really rewarding walks every day through glorious countryside and pretty, ancient villages and not too arduous for an 80-year-old. We saw very few people en route which was a bonus. The transport arrangements worked perfectly and the local agent was incredibly helpful. The accommodation was excellent, without exception and the food everywhere was spectacular.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything worked according to plan. 5 star communication as always. This was our 5th holiday with On Foot and we look forward to planning the next trip in 2024.