AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ffestiniog Travel

Ffestiniog Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ffestiniog Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 363
Good 41
Average 10
Poor 2
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 416
Reviews Accepted: 416
Reviews Rejected: 0
416 reviews
Sort by:
The Very Best of Australia by Mart, 11 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

The very best of Autralia

The holiday was very well organised and went without any problems which is excellent for such a long trip with so many hotels, trains etc to arrange.

The holiday was very well organised and went without any problems which is excellent for such a long trip with so many hotels, trains etc to arrange.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel are a friendly and efficient tour opperator. I have travelled with them to various destinations around the world and have always admired their way of doing trips to even far flung desinations without a hitch.

The Very Best of Australia by Ian, 1 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

The Very Best of Australia

An exceptionally enjoyable tour with a friendly leader also good to have local guides in Singapore and Bangkok. There is usually one who tries to upset the apple cart and this was no exception but we all just got on with it and had a great time. Due to the fact that we had a group airline ticket we found that the airlines could or would not accommodate us when we ask to upgrade?

An exceptionally enjoyable tour with a friendly leader also good to have local guides in Singapore and Bangkok. There is usually one who tries to upset the apple cart and this was no exception but we all just got on with it and had a great time. Due to the fact that we had a group airline ticket we found that the airlines could or would not accommodate us when we ask to upgrade?

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel is very good with details leaving one well informed. Tours are well put together and there are good leaders.

Jordan: Steam, Petra, Dead Sea by jon, 5 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

10 lovely days in Jordan

We spent 10 days in Jordan, having 2 railwat trips, and visiting the dead sea, petra, aqaba and others. jodan is a really interesting friendly country.

We spent 10 days in Jordan, having 2 railwat trips, and visiting the dead sea, petra, aqaba and others. jodan is a really interesting friendly country.

Rating for tour operator:

We saw an advert in a magazine for this trip to jordan with ffestiniog travel, for the trip to jordan. when placing the holiday online, the website was extremely easy to use. The office staff were extremely friendly and patient with any of my silly quetions,. and all bookings with flights hotels and trains were very smoothly.

Ffestiniog Travel by SouthWestern, 25 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Custom Swiss Rail Tour

Nine day tour of Switzerland by rail - Zurich Chur Brig Lucerne Zurich

Nine day tour of Switzerland by rail - Zurich Chur Brig Lucerne Zurich

Rating for tour operator:

Designed our tour according to our specifications and it all worked out very well

Jordan: Steam, Petra, Dead Sea by J&M, 24 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Jordan tour

Excellent tour of Jordan, covering all the “normal” sites but also two outstanding steam charters, Aqaba, a desert overnight stay and a visit to the King of Jordan’s car museum. Exceptional local guide.

Excellent tour of Jordan, covering all the “normal” sites but also two outstanding steam charters, Aqaba, a desert overnight stay and a visit to the King of Jordan’s car museum. Exceptional local guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy booking system great tour rep. on the tour

Mallorca Narrow Gauge by Gareth, 22 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Good

Mallorca with Ffestiniog Travel

Mallorca with Ffestiniog Travel

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel

Jordan: Steam, Petra, Dead Sea by PJR, 20 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Jordan: ancient and modern

Nine very full days covering nearly all the main sites in Jordan, discovering a fascinating and varied history from ancient and biblical times to the present. Friendly and welcoming people, and an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Highlights were Petra (of course!) despite the crowds, and two unforgettable steam train rides.

Nine very full days covering nearly all the main sites in Jordan, discovering a fascinating and varied history from ancient and biblical times to the present. Friendly and welcoming people, and an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Highlights were Petra (of course!) despite the crowds, and two unforgettable steam train rides.

Rating for tour operator:

We have always found Ffestiniog helpful and efficient, which is one reason why we chose them for this tour. Some last minute hotel availability problems, outside their control, were managed efficiently.

Rural Romania by Lurch, 18 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

First class arrangements top to bottom. Very, very professional service including at local level.

Trip to Romania to see a country still in some sort of time warp. Fabulous landscapes and the most hospitable people ever. History, geography, culture, tradition, architecture and a way of life fast disappearing from a modern world all rolled into one. Ancient churches, monasteries, citadels, fabulous farming land - what a place!

Trip to Romania to see a country still in some sort of time warp. Fabulous landscapes and the most hospitable people ever. History, geography, culture, tradition, architecture and a way of life fast disappearing from a modern world all rolled into one. Ancient churches, monasteries, citadels, fabulous farming land - what a place!

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog travel. Inaugurated in 1974, they celebrate 30 years next year. The programmes they put together suit me down to the ground as they appeal both to the rail enthusiast and the culture vultures alike. Just so happens I am both.

Ffestiniog Travel by oldies travel!, 10 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

wonderful places to visit

a multi centre holiday with all train services and hotels efficiently arranged. lots of beautiful places on Sicily. not a place to drive in !

a multi centre holiday with all train services and hotels efficiently arranged. lots of beautiful places on Sicily. not a place to drive in !

Rating for tour operator:

efficient and caring

Mallorca Narrow Gauge by Wizeowl, 8 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

A most pleasant week away

Mallorca narrow gauge rail, plus coach trip, allowing traveller to experience the range of activiities on offer on the island

Mallorca narrow gauge rail, plus coach trip, allowing traveller to experience the range of activiities on offer on the island

Rating for tour operator:

Fully engaged in getting travellers to and from the airports.