Ffestiniog Travel

Reviews of Ffestiniog Travel

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 110
Reviews accepted: 110
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
95
Good
13
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Indian Hill Railways and some of the major sites of India

By Railway girl on 23 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Indian Hill Railways >

A non santised trip to northern and southern India, focusing on the 3 Indian Hill Railways and cross country Indian rail travel, taking in the Golden temple at Amritsar and The Taj Mahal.
Highlights were the chartered rail journeys, particularly under steam.
The trip exposed us to the sights, sounds and smells (some not so pleasant) of the real India, mostly to be found outside and on the platforms of the railway stations.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

FFestiniog travel provided a very well organised and executed tour which was as described in the brouchure and tour information.
This was a trip for people with an interest or passion in railways and in particular steam locomatives, though there was plenty of interest for those not so zealous as others.

Indian Hills Tour 2017

By Hymalian Rail Traveller on 23 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Indian Hill Railways >

Well organised and well supported by the accompanying tour guide, with the able assistance of local tour guides

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tour operated in a professional way ensuring every customer was valued and the holiday ran smoothly, nothing was too much trouble.

Brilliant

By Richard on 8 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Snow on the Alps >

This was a carefully devised and administered holiday.
Everything was attended to and the various needs of the group were accommodated.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I understand that the operator has specialised in rail based holidays for over 40 years and has many returning customers.

Excellent arangements and superb country especially the railways

By BYCHAN on 6 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Snow on the Alps >

Outward and return travel was all on time,the hotels were short distances from station,breakfasts were good and weather superb, mostly blue skies and sunshine.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Small company that pays attention to detail.

Europe scenery at its best

By Skier on 22 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We took a train trip from Kings cross to Kufstein via Belguim and onto Munich and returned via Munich and Paris. We enjoyed the train trip as much as our ski-ing holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We gave our tour operator our wishlist and she was able to meet our requests. Fantastic!

Christmas & New Year in Switzerland

By DFS on 20 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Christmas & NY in Switzerland >

A very enjoyable two centre holiday visiting Switzerland over the Christmas and New Year period. The holiday provided a broad mixture of optional escorted excursions and opportunities for independent days out using the Swiss Travel Pass. The tour party was a welcome mixture of regular travelling companions and new faces. All told an enjoyable way of having a relaxed Christmas and New Year break!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

An experienced, knowledgeable operator that makes a speciality of catering for not just those who want an fully organised "off the shelf tour" but also those who want to add their own variations.

Fantastic holiday in Switzerland!

By Ruth and Dick on 18 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Christmas & NY in Switzerland >

Our "Christmas and New Year in Switzerland" holiday with Ffestiniog Travel was excellent. With our First Class Swiss rail pass supplied as part of the holiday, we had the freedom to go just about anywhere we wanted to in Switzerland - or join the daily organised excursion instead. The hotels were all excellent, and the Tour Leader was also excellent, and very able and knowledgeable! Recommended!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything was well-organised, both before and during the holiday. Great staff to deal with.

A curate's egg - good in parts.

By Notarailgeek on 11 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Average
Find more about Christmas & NY in Switzerland >

Information supplied up front did not really describe the whole holiday. Meal arrangements left fomenting to be desired (too many buffets in cramped conditions). Food was okay - just the way it was presented. Main hotel quality was not up to expected standards due to the en-suite facilities. Too much travelling on the train and not enough using the train to visit places.

Rating for tour operator Good

Pleasant to deal with. Information supplied up front needed to be more informative.

Fantastic

By Mr D W 16 on 9 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Christmas & NY in Switzerland >

Great low-key trip.
I booked this trip to escape the commercialized Christmas of the US, and came home with the most memorable Christmas of my life.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

First time with them. Very impressed.

Visiting Christmas markets in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany

By Helmo on 13 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Good

I cannot fault Ffestiniog Travel on the arrangements they made for me.

Rating for tour operator Good

Ffestiniog Travel have booked train tickets for me in the past. This time I wanted hotel accommodation as well. All arrangements were very satisfactory.