Ffestiniog Travel

Reviews of Ffestiniog Travel

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 130
Reviews accepted: 130
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
113
Good
15
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Wonderful rail holiday on the Isle of Man

By Dafas on 25 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled in a private party of 18 elderly ladies. The arrangements: rail, government coaches, horse tram and hotel were all perfect. Everything that was arranged (and that was almost EVERYTHING) worked perfectly. A coach took us from the hotel to the train stations and met us at the end and took us to the hotel etc. Everything was on time and all the islanders / staff were excellent. The hotel provided for us was excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ffestiniog Travel arranged everything for us but the holiday was not escorted

A Dream Come True

By ShropshireLad on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Swiss Alpine Holiday >

By train to Switzerland and then spent 14 days touring the country by train, seeing the most wonderful scenery in beautiful sunshine. Swiss Travel Pass gave us First Class travel on all journeys and free entry into many museums. Good accommodation and an excellent tour leader with an incredible knowledge of Swiss Railways.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Operator well organised, provided plenty of information. All their arrangements worked smoothly. The tour leader was excellent with an incredible knowledge of the country and its railways.

A fantastic experience. A very well organised holiday with an outstanding itinerary.

By Don Knight on 26 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The holiday was a tour taking in the English Tramways and Trolleybus museums. At four locations we had the opportunity to drive, under supervision, a tram or trolleybus and to visit depots and workshops.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ffestiniog Travel is a thoroughly professional tour operator who pride themselves in providing a top class, high quality service. This was my third tour with them and the standard of them all has been excellent.

Impeccable train and hotel bookings

By Ann on 25 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled by train across Poland, Germany and Belgium to celebrate our 50 years of friendship.
Our hotels were excellent, with breakfast included which we certainly didn't expect.
All train journeys, including Eurostar, were without incident and all seats were booked as advertised.
You made our holiday anxiety free and we were left to simply enjoy the whole experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ffestiniog travel took the anxiety out of complex train and hotel bookings and gave us a clear instructions to follow

English Trams and Trolleybuses

By ShootashGoat on 23 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Visited sites and cities of particular interest to people interested in electric transport, including 5 transport museums and 7 operational systems of trams or light rail, including depot visits and conducted tours of operational centres. This would not have been possible to organise privately, and required much organisation by the tour operators.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All arrangements worked well. Hotels were generally of a very good standard. Advance information was comprehensive. My specialised dietary requirements were all met very satisfactorily by responsive tour management. Considering everything that we did, I felt it was good value. I felt the tour was well paced, suited to most of the party being pensioners, and leaving some time for extra activities. Tour leader very attentive, and very well briefed and informed.

Dream of a lifetime come true

By David on 20 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent 18 days in Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands, including 4 days in the Amazon Rain Forest. We packed an incredible amount into those 18 days - climbing volcanoes, watching wildlife, snorkelling, trekking through the jungle, remarkable train ride on the Devil's Nose! We stayed in a range of accommodation from basic on the catamaran in the Galapagos to five star luxury in Guayaquil, but all came up to standard and were in keeping with our surroundings. We had knowledgeable guides throughout - without them we would have missed a lot.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ffestiniog Travel made excellent arrangements and we can't thank them enough for having suggested the stay in the rain forest, something we hadn't considered when we first looked at the holiday. Everything worked like clockwork from the minite we arrived until our arrival back in Manchester.

Excellent

By warna on 17 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The holiday was full board with touring part of the SILK ROAD within Uzbekistan. Visited the capital city Tashkent, Samarkand, Buchara and Kiev with a local guide who was excellent in giving us information about the places visited. Saw a lot of madrasas, minarets and folk shows and visited shops.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well planned and the facilities arranged in Uzbekistan including hotels, meals, guide and mode of transport were excellent.

Enjoyed Wales

By wcb on 16 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Able to see some some great vistas from our train journeys.

Rating for tour operator Good

Ffestiniog travel kept us fully informed at every stage. From first enquiery to booking.

An educational and interesting holiday

By Superwhite on 12 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The tour company planned an effective holiday and were flexible in making alterations to enhance the experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A small company with a personal touch

Rail Holidays of the World, Uzbekistan

By Glannau on 7 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Enjoyable, entertaining, well-organised, and a great group of fellow travellers

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ffestiniog Travel. Specializes in railway related cultural tours, escorted and independent.