AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ffestiniog Travel

Ffestiniog Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ffestiniog Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 199
Good 21
Average 2
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 223
Reviews Accepted: 223
Reviews Rejected: 0
223 reviews
Sort by:
Ffestiniog Travel by Old codger with a new passport, 1 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A tour-de-force involving 6 pre- arranged destinations in 18 days that worked like clockwork.

Met family in Dubai before onward travel to Perth WA to stay with friends for 4 days, then on to Melbourne to meet family. Flight to Brisbane to join "The Spirit of Queensland" overnight train to Cairns. Boat trip to Green Island for Great Barrier Reef then journey break in Hong Kong on way home to Manchester.

Met family in Dubai before onward travel to Perth WA to stay with friends for 4 days, then on to Melbourne to meet family. Flight to Brisbane to join "The Spirit of Queensland" overnight train to Cairns. Boat trip to Green Island for Great Barrier Reef then journey break in Hong Kong on way home to Manchester.

Rating for tour operator:

This trip was arranged at very short notice (~ 4 weeks) but having had two previous trips tailor-made by FR Travel, we were confident in their ability to produce and we were confident we wouyld not be dissapointed.

Peru & Bolivia by Borderer, 6 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Top Class Touring in South America

The tour was to Peru and Bolivia. The tour arrangements were excellent, the tour leader was very helpful and friendly and overall it was a great experience.

The tour was to Peru and Bolivia. The tour arrangements were excellent, the tour leader was very helpful and friendly and overall it was a great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The operator provides all sorts of travel information and services and also operates many escorted railway tours in the UK and worldwide. On this tour the arrangements were excellent and the leader and local guides were very helpful informative

Ffestiniog Travel by Fred, 28 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Golden Wedding Celebration

To celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary We travelled by train to Italy, visiting Milan, Rome, Florence and Venice.

To celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary We travelled by train to Italy, visiting Milan, Rome, Florence and Venice.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel and Liz Turner in particular arranged all our travel and hotels. The hotels were all very good and in ideal locations for the places of interest.

Ffestiniog Travel by Timthom, 21 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable.

Canada in the Fall lived up to its expectations.

Canada in the Fall lived up to its expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel always provide me with an enjoyable holiday especially as I am a single traveller.

Ffestiniog Travel by Mr D, 16 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful study trip

visiting a number of sites of railway interest with scenery in between in the mountainous parts of Italy and Switzerland in fine October weather; what more could one want?

visiting a number of sites of railway interest with scenery in between in the mountainous parts of Italy and Switzerland in fine October weather; what more could one want?

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog arranged the travel for a railway study trip - 5 hotels in 10 nights and all the travel in between. It was first class, as were their arrangements

Ffestiniog Travel by Alank, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great visit to the USA via Queen Mary 2

Very enjoyable - we did everything that we had planned

Very enjoyable - we did everything that we had planned

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service from Ffestiniog travel. Comprehensive paperwork and great attention to detail.

Ffestiniog Travel by Vulcan, 4 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Informative and interesting

Visit to narrow guage railways in the Dresden area and a research visits to Lubeck for the Hansa League.

Visit to narrow guage railways in the Dresden area and a research visits to Lubeck for the Hansa League.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel provide an excellent service in rail theamed holidays. We used part of their tour to Germany to achieve our objectives. Ffestiniog arrainged our deviation this was organised in a most efficient way and certainly enhanced our visit,nothing was not to much trouble for them.

Ffestiniog Travel by Kim, 30 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Rides thru beautiful countryside

Good company Great advert for Wales

Good company Great advert for Wales

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient

Rural Romania by Metropolitan Man, 25 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Rural Romania - A far ranging and insightful holiday exploring Romania's complex history

Focussed mainly on the varied rural communities, agriculture and ways of life. Interspersed with some interesting train rides, wine tasting and visits to historic buildings

Focussed mainly on the varied rural communities, agriculture and ways of life. Interspersed with some interesting train rides, wine tasting and visits to historic buildings

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised by Ffestiniog Travel and their local Romanian guide including ensuring that individual participants needs were looked after.

Ffestiniog Travel by Global Traveller, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Switzerland by train - everyone should do it (at least once!)

A two centre trip taking in Chur and Interlaken (for Eiger, Jungfrau etc), with plenty of opportunities to explore the spectacular surroundings by train and on foot

A two centre trip taking in Chur and Interlaken (for Eiger, Jungfrau etc), with plenty of opportunities to explore the spectacular surroundings by train and on foot

Rating for tour operator:

A specialist operator who have the knowledge and experience to organise good quality interesting holidays