AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ffestiniog Travel

Ffestiniog Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ffestiniog Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 351
Good 39
Average 9
Poor 2
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 401
Reviews Accepted: 401
Reviews Rejected: 0
401 reviews
Sort by:
Snow on the Alps by Steve P, 25 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

By rail to Snow on the Alps.

Rail travel from St Pancras to Chur and Luzern (overnight in Cologne both ways). Local excursion by rail and ferry in Switzerland.

Rail travel from St Pancras to Chur and Luzern (overnight in Cologne both ways). Local excursion by rail and ferry in Switzerland.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel.

Snow on the Alps by Vaudoise, 24 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Snow on Alps

Good arrangements and tour guide

Good arrangements and tour guide

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel

Xmas & New Year in Switzerland by BrusioBridge, 14 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Swiss Christmas and New Year rail extravaganza

Travel by train to Interlaken and Chur to experience Christmas and New Year there, with a knowledgeable tour leader and freedom to explore to wonderful world of Swiss mountain railways and the snowy Alps.

Travel by train to Interlaken and Chur to experience Christmas and New Year there, with a knowledgeable tour leader and freedom to explore to wonderful world of Swiss mountain railways and the snowy Alps.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel know their tour areas well, and provide an experienced tour leader with good knowledge of the area. They also allow you the freedom to leave the group on any day if you wish to pursue your own special interest or place you want to see.

Ffestiniog Travel by Mr R D 23, 30 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

Memorable

We undertook a tailor-made holiday by rail to Austria to visit relatives and stayed at Cologne, Linz and Vienna along the way. The Christmas markets were wonderful and the snow added to the experience !!!

We undertook a tailor-made holiday by rail to Austria to visit relatives and stayed at Cologne, Linz and Vienna along the way. The Christmas markets were wonderful and the snow added to the experience !!!

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel helped to plan our holiday and kept an eye on our progress as we journeyed to Austria. We were very grateful to Tracy for alerting us about the cancellation of one of our trains and re-booking us on other trains later that day.

Christmas Market – Stralsund by TerryL, 11 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful and memorable experience

7-day accompanied rail tour to Stralsund

7-day accompanied rail tour to Stralsund

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first holiday with Ffestiniog travel and we were very impressed indeed. The pre-holiday administration was efficient, friendly and helpful; and Alan, our tour leader, was knowledgeable, approachable and supportive. There was a really positive atmosphere throughout the whole holiday, and this was also helped by the two trainee leaders, Josh and Stephen, who were also knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely travel with Ffestiniog again!

The Very Best of Australia by Mart, 11 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

The very best of Autralia

The holiday was very well organised and went without any problems which is excellent for such a long trip with so many hotels, trains etc to arrange.

The holiday was very well organised and went without any problems which is excellent for such a long trip with so many hotels, trains etc to arrange.

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel are a friendly and efficient tour opperator. I have travelled with them to various destinations around the world and have always admired their way of doing trips to even far flung desinations without a hitch.

The Very Best of Australia by Ian, 1 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

The Very Best of Australia

An exceptionally enjoyable tour with a friendly leader also good to have local guides in Singapore and Bangkok. There is usually one who tries to upset the apple cart and this was no exception but we all just got on with it and had a great time. Due to the fact that we had a group airline ticket we found that the airlines could or would not accommodate us when we ask to upgrade?

An exceptionally enjoyable tour with a friendly leader also good to have local guides in Singapore and Bangkok. There is usually one who tries to upset the apple cart and this was no exception but we all just got on with it and had a great time. Due to the fact that we had a group airline ticket we found that the airlines could or would not accommodate us when we ask to upgrade?

Rating for tour operator:

Ffestiniog Travel is very good with details leaving one well informed. Tours are well put together and there are good leaders.

Jordan: Steam, Petra, Dead Sea by jon, 5 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

10 lovely days in Jordan

We spent 10 days in Jordan, having 2 railwat trips, and visiting the dead sea, petra, aqaba and others. jodan is a really interesting friendly country.

We spent 10 days in Jordan, having 2 railwat trips, and visiting the dead sea, petra, aqaba and others. jodan is a really interesting friendly country.

Rating for tour operator:

We saw an advert in a magazine for this trip to jordan with ffestiniog travel, for the trip to jordan. when placing the holiday online, the website was extremely easy to use. The office staff were extremely friendly and patient with any of my silly quetions,. and all bookings with flights hotels and trains were very smoothly.

Ffestiniog Travel by SouthWestern, 25 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Custom Swiss Rail Tour

Nine day tour of Switzerland by rail - Zurich Chur Brig Lucerne Zurich

Nine day tour of Switzerland by rail - Zurich Chur Brig Lucerne Zurich

Rating for tour operator:

Designed our tour according to our specifications and it all worked out very well

Jordan: Steam, Petra, Dead Sea by J&M, 24 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Jordan tour

Excellent tour of Jordan, covering all the “normal” sites but also two outstanding steam charters, Aqaba, a desert overnight stay and a visit to the King of Jordan’s car museum. Exceptional local guide.

Excellent tour of Jordan, covering all the “normal” sites but also two outstanding steam charters, Aqaba, a desert overnight stay and a visit to the King of Jordan’s car museum. Exceptional local guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy booking system great tour rep. on the tour