AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 615
Good 30
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 650
Reviews Accepted: 650
Reviews Rejected: 0
650 reviews
Sort by:
Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Blossom, 27 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday incorporating 6 days cycling followed by relaxing on the backwaters and it's wonderful scenery

Kerala is a beautiful region, mountains, spice plantations, backwaters and sea. Everywhere is so lush and green. The people are really friendly and seem very interested in foreigners. The food is superb, I don't think I had one bad meal. All hotels were fantastic.

Kerala is a beautiful region, mountains, spice plantations, backwaters and sea. Everywhere is so lush and green. The people are really friendly and seem very interested in foreigners. The food is superb, I don't think I had one bad meal. All hotels were fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

James is great, it's the second time I h.ave booked a holiday through him. It's a good working relationship

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear Diana,

Great to hear! We love the food in Kerala and thank you for your kind words about james' - we'll tell him!

Regards,

The ETG Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Mellle, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Amazing cultural adventure

High end luxury and cultural, couldn't have wished for anything more.

High end luxury and cultural, couldn't have wished for anything more.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Thanks Lynne, it was great to hear that you had such an enjoyable return visit to Vietnam & Cambodia. It seemed like Dave had a very memorable birthday!

Looking forward to helping with your next trip again in the future.

All the best
Holly

Luxury Thailand by Boa21, 23 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Thailand

17 day experience that took us from Bangkok, to Kanchanaburi and from the Golden Triagle to Koh Samui, staying in interesting smaller hotels and resorts. Our very personalised itinerary included all of the things we love, especially getting close to nature. This included several experiences that I doubt we would have been able to find for ourselves. Having local guides and drivers really enhanced the experience for us.

17 day experience that took us from Bangkok, to Kanchanaburi and from the Golden Triagle to Koh Samui, staying in interesting smaller hotels and resorts. Our very personalised itinerary included all of the things we love, especially getting close to nature. This included several experiences that I doubt we would have been able to find for ourselves. Having local guides and drivers really enhanced the experience for us.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish ETG went out of their way to customise our holiday to ensure we have a unique experience. Although we had a minor problem with a part of our itinerary we were impressed by how quickly and efficiently ETG recovered the situation.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Dear William,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are all very pleased you had a great trip overall after the problem you experienced at the start. Thank you for your patience while we resolved that.

Thank you for travelling with us again and we hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Experience Travel Group by Barty's Mum, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A great tour in a fabulous country

We have just returned from a wildlife-based tour of parts of Sri Lanka. We had brilliant guides and drivers throughout, helping us to experience scores of beautiful birds, lots of animals - including the elusive leopards - beautiful landscapes...and a few killer and blue whales for good measure! Great hotels, with good food and wonderful staff too.

We have just returned from a wildlife-based tour of parts of Sri Lanka. We had brilliant guides and drivers throughout, helping us to experience scores of beautiful birds, lots of animals - including the elusive leopards - beautiful landscapes...and a few killer and blue whales for good measure! Great hotels, with good food and wonderful staff too.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group were excellent. They helped us move from vague ideas of wanting to see wildlife in SL towards a detailed itinerary which gave us exactly what we enjoyed and the kind of accommodation that was right for us.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Hi Stella & Lesley

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted you had such a brilliant time exploring the wildlife of Sri Lanka; your sighting of the leopards sounded particularly special!

I very much hope we can help you with another holiday to Asia in the future.

All the best
Holly

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Jonnar, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A great time, well organised.

A great time, well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Outstanding

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Dear John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We're so pleased that you had a great holiday and appreciate your comments.

We very much look forward to organising another trip for you further down the line.

Best,

The ETG Team

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Norfolk girl, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous locations and great experiences

A mult-location trip to Rajasthan and Goa, with a welcome whistle-stop tour of Muscat, Oman, which was stunning. Rajasthan, as ever, is amazing and so interesting. We really enjoyed visits to the iconic sites such as Jodhpur Fort and Musuem and the City Palace, Udaipur. In contrast the wildlife experiences and visit to the Bishnoi peoples was very special.

A mult-location trip to Rajasthan and Goa, with a welcome whistle-stop tour of Muscat, Oman, which was stunning. Rajasthan, as ever, is amazing and so interesting. We really enjoyed visits to the iconic sites such as Jodhpur Fort and Musuem and the City Palace, Udaipur. In contrast the wildlife experiences and visit to the Bishnoi peoples was very special.

Rating for tour operator:

Overall excellent although we did experience a few glitches this trip

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Dear Sally,

While overall you had an excellent trip, I am sorry you experienced a few glitches this time around, especially considering this was your fourth trip with ETG.

Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can ensure that we improve and get back to a perfect 5* review. I know that we are in touch directly with you about this.

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder & ETG

Experience Travel Group by Janie, 16 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Well planned, well balanced

Sri Lanka February 2020 15 days. ETG listened carefully and arranged exactly the varied mixture of experiences we'd agreed for - culture, wildlife, birds, beach

Sri Lanka February 2020 15 days. ETG listened carefully and arranged exactly the varied mixture of experiences we'd agreed for - culture, wildlife, birds, beach

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised, lots of pre holiday information and useful but no unecessary contact

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Feb 2020:

Hi Jane, thank you so much for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you both had such a good time in Sri Lanka and saw everything you wanted. I hope to work with you again in the near future. Best wishes, Toni

Experience Travel Group by mb London, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable Thailand experience from ETG

We spent a few nights in Bangkok, Chiangmai, Phattalung and Koh Jum, with various activities /trips booked in each.

We spent a few nights in Bangkok, Chiangmai, Phattalung and Koh Jum, with various activities /trips booked in each.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG are fantastic. We've used them several times, dealing mainly with their consultant David Gookey, and they will do everything in their power to give you a trip of a lifetime that's right for you.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Feb 2020:

Hi Matt and Nicola
We're thrilled you had another great holiday with us and thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It was great that you were able to mix some of the more popular sights in Thailand with the off the beaten path areas too. We can't wait to plan your next adventure!
David & The ETG Team

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Rob, 12 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfectly curated Rajasthan trip

Great tour of some of the main cities in Rajasthan, fitting in all the main sights with some amazing hotel choices and other experiences that helped set the trip apart.

Great tour of some of the main cities in Rajasthan, fitting in all the main sights with some amazing hotel choices and other experiences that helped set the trip apart.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to my previous holiday likes and experiences were able to make some very good suggestions on things to do , places to stay and visit and came up with a perfect holiday experience. The service was great from start, throughout and afterwards.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 13 Feb 2020:

Dear Robert

Great to hear you guys had such a fantastic time in India on another trip with us.

Thanks for your kind words and the detailed feedback you provided us with too.

Much appreciated.

All the best

James & The ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Tricia, 12 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

the best holiday

good hotels, good food, good driver and lots of interesting trips. Learned loads about Sri lanka

good hotels, good food, good driver and lots of interesting trips. Learned loads about Sri lanka

Rating for tour operator:

experience travel - they live up to their name

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Feb 2020:

Hi Tricia

It was lovely to hear all about your experiences and I'm delighted that you had such a wonderful time.

I'm looking very forward to helping you plan your next trip to Vietnam!

Best Wishes
Holly

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Feb 2020:

Thanks Tricia, nicely put :)

Holly