AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 754
Good 33
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 792
Reviews Accepted: 791
Reviews Rejected: 1
791 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Dawn W, 2 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional tailor made experience in Sri Lanka

The holiday experience to Sri Lanka was just fabulous. Everything and everyone involved in the planning and delivery of experience when we were there was first class. Our cha/guide was and absolute delight. Very knowledgeable and excellent driver which is needed in Sri Lanka!

The holiday experience to Sri Lanka was just fabulous. Everything and everyone involved in the planning and delivery of experience when we were there was first class. Our cha/guide was and absolute delight. Very knowledgeable and excellent driver which is needed in Sri Lanka!

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group are an excellent company to deal with. Very friendly and enthusiastic service and really know what they are talking about with regards to your destination and your expectations and requirements. They listen and recommend various options for you until you are satisfied with your itinerary. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Mar 2024:

Dear Dawn, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback - we're delighted you had such a good time. I look forward to planning many more adventures together! Lola

Experience Travel Group by H&J, 1 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Immersive holiday to Kerala

Carefully planned luxury tailor-made tour

Carefully planned luxury tailor-made tour

Rating for tour operator:

Specialists in the region and very professional

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 01 Mar 2024:

Hi Howard

Great to hear you had such a good time in Kerala.

Thanks for all the feedback and look forward to hearing from you again,

James and Team ETG.

Experience Travel Group by Berit&Guy, 28 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

A golden Oman Experience

9 days of delightful discovery of a friendly Arab country.

9 days of delightful discovery of a friendly Arab country.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG is a small friendly operator with detailed knowledge of its destinations and a sustainability- oriented attitude to sharing it.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2024:

Dear Guy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. So pleased you loved Oman!
Best,
Team ETG

Classic Thailand for Food Lovers by Love to Travel, 26 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Lovely Experience

The experiences arranged for us were all superb, and have given us some lovely memories

The experiences arranged for us were all superb, and have given us some lovely memories

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were, as usual, very good and arranged a fantastic itinerary for us

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 27 Feb 2024:

Dear Susan, thank you for your fabulous feedback - we're delighted you had such a good time! We look forward to planning the next adventure together,

Lola & the ETG team

Experience Travel Group by Philip , 24 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever in Sri Lanka

An absorbing mix of culture, wildlife and food in the beautiful island of Sri Lanka

An absorbing mix of culture, wildlife and food in the beautiful island of Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

Experience always seem to devise a perfect itinerary. They take time to understand what we want and then deliver with a few surprises too.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Feb 2024:

Hi Philip

Thank you for such lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to help with your holiday plans once again and I'm delighted you and Sarah had such a great time!

All the best

Holly & the team

Laos to Thailand via The Mekong by psteph08, 23 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

North Thailand and Laos

A week In Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai communities, 6 days in Laos including 2 day Mekong river boat, with a couple of days in Bangkok before flying back home.

A week In Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai communities, 6 days in Laos including 2 day Mekong river boat, with a couple of days in Bangkok before flying back home.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our third tour with Experience Travel Group (ETG) and the standard is always excellent.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Feb 2024:

Thank you for your lovely review Peter, we look forward to planning your fourth adventure soon!

Lola & the ETG team

Experience Travel Group by DrT, 22 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

all good on all levels

Sri Lanka two weeks with excellent delivery of a great tour. Well planned and executed.

Sri Lanka two weeks with excellent delivery of a great tour. Well planned and executed.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel listened to our needs and expectations and came up with a great holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Feb 2024:

Thank you for your lovely comments Terry. I am delighted you all had a great time in Sri Lanka!
Sara and the ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Debbie W, 20 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip to India arranged by Experience Travel Group

We visited Delhi, Agra and Rajasthan

We visited Delhi, Agra and Rajasthan

Rating for tour operator:

Sara organised a wonderful holiday for us. We enjoyed every moment.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Feb 2024:

Hi Debbie, I am delighted you had a wonderful time in India. Looking forward to arranging your next holiday!
best wishes
Sara and the ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Solly, 18 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic off the beaten track Kerala

Trip to India to watch India England Test match for a couple of days in Hyderabad and then a trip to Kerala to visit areas of natural beauty largely off the beaten track. After Kochi, where we also went cycling, we went to lesser known areas away from the normal tourist routes. This included staying at small boutique hotels and experiences including walking up the 2nd highest peak in southern India,

Trip to India to watch India England Test match for a couple of days in Hyderabad and then a trip to Kerala to visit areas of natural beauty largely off the beaten track. After Kochi, where we also went cycling, we went to lesser known areas away from the normal tourist routes. This included staying at small boutique hotels and experiences including walking up the 2nd highest peak in southern India,

Rating for tour operator:

They understood what we were looking for in our trip and they organised it very well.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Feb 2024:

I am delighted you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed getting off the beaten track in Kerala. Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Best wishes
Sara and The ETG Team

Luxury Thailand by Jimbo, 14 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

First Class

16 night tour of Thailand

16 night tour of Thailand

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable and listened to what we wanted and then tailored the holiday to suit our requirements

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 15 Feb 2024:

Thanks Jim - we're so glad you and Sandy had a great time. Looking forward to organising more adventures for you both in the future!

Chione & The ETG Team