AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 615
Good 30
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 650
Reviews Accepted: 650
Reviews Rejected: 0
650 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Retired Globetrotter, 6 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Off the beaten track

Stayed in excellent , mainly local hotels, avoided tourist hotspots at peak times. ETG has a wealth of local knowledge which you would not get from one of the large tour operators

Stayed in excellent , mainly local hotels, avoided tourist hotspots at peak times. ETG has a wealth of local knowledge which you would not get from one of the large tour operators

Rating for tour operator:

Used ETG on several occasions and have introduced several friends/family who subsequently booked holidays with them

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Mar 2020:

Hi Clive

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be able to send you on another ETG holiday. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time in Sri Lanka!

Looking forward to helping you plan your next adventure.

Best Wishes
Holly

A Different Side of Rajasthan by sament, 6 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

wonderful trip to india

booked with Experience and we were very pleased with our schedule and all our activities. almost everything went to plan and the one mishap was not there fault. it was sorted very quickly.

booked with Experience and we were very pleased with our schedule and all our activities. almost everything went to plan and the one mishap was not there fault. it was sorted very quickly.

Rating for tour operator:

Exrerience Travel

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Hi Sam

Thank you very much for the review, we are delighted you had such a good holiday.

We look forward to helping you plan the next one!

Regards

Nick

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by Scottie, 5 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful country, friendly people , memorable experirmces

We traveled through Gampaha district to Kandy, train up to Hatton, down to Galle Fort and ending at Bentots

We traveled through Gampaha district to Kandy, train up to Hatton, down to Galle Fort and ending at Bentots

Rating for tour operator:

Professional , attention to detail .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

Hi Pam,

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased you had a great trip to Sri Lanka! It was a pleasure to help plan this trip, and if we can help again in the future please do let us know.

Becky and the ETG Team.

Experience Travel Group by Maggie, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A Southern India experience

We did a flying visit to Muscat and should have stayed longer. Kerala was wonderful - the food amazing and the colours are an amazing assault on your senses. No beige to be seen. The cruise on the rice boat for two nights is a must and we were very fortunate to see tigers on two of our four safaris in Nagahole National Park. Mysore is a beautiful and the City Palace an incredible place to visit.

We did a flying visit to Muscat and should have stayed longer. Kerala was wonderful - the food amazing and the colours are an amazing assault on your senses. No beige to be seen. The cruise on the rice boat for two nights is a must and we were very fortunate to see tigers on two of our four safaris in Nagahole National Park. Mysore is a beautiful and the City Palace an incredible place to visit.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour was arranged by James who we had visited in the office and he spent a lot of time finding out what sort of things we enjoyed doing and the level of accommodation we were expecting. He was therefore able to plan an itinerary for us which suited us perfectly and because of his personal knowledge of the area, including the accommodation, we were confident about his recommendations. The guides all had excellent English, were helpful and knowledgeable and the drivers were careful and we felt safe in their hands (an essential requirement in India). We were very well looked after and it all went without a hitch.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Mar 2020:

Dear Maggie

We're delighted you had such a great trip to Oman and South India.

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review and for chatting through with me on the phone about the highlights.

Look forward to organising your trip to North India later in the year.

All the best

James & ETG

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by KitBigCat, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A kaleidoscope of colour , adventure and difference .

A compelling mix of city , hills , safari and beach interwoven with local cultural , scenic and culinary experience .

A compelling mix of city , hills , safari and beach interwoven with local cultural , scenic and culinary experience .

Rating for tour operator:

For the third year running really excellent .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2020:

I am so glad you had such a wonderful mix of experience in South India!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2020:

Thank you Kit for keep on coming back to us, and we look forward to helping you plan your next holiday! best wishes Sara & the ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by DenB777, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a lifetime

Our visit to Sri Lanka far outweighed any other trip we have taken. It was extremely interesting and each place we stayed in had its own special charm Hats off to Experience Travel

Our visit to Sri Lanka far outweighed any other trip we have taken. It was extremely interesting and each place we stayed in had its own special charm Hats off to Experience Travel

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator was better than any we have used before. Thank you

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Mar 2020:

Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're always so pleased to hear people describe their holiday as a 'trip of a lifetime'. It really makes our jobs feel worthwhile.

Best,

Toni and The ETG Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by psteph08, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Cambodia/Vietnam with Experience Travel Group

Bespoke tour of Cambodia & Vietnam.

Bespoke tour of Cambodia & Vietnam.

Rating for tour operator:

All arrangements to plan. Some exceptional experiences delivered.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear Peter,

Very pleased to hear - particularly the part about 'exceptional experiences delivered'! Thank you for taking the time to post this review too.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder and MD

Experience Travel Group by Leo, 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

An Amazing Adventure

Experience created a personalised holiday for us on two occasions which proved to be beyond our expectations

Experience created a personalised holiday for us on two occasions which proved to be beyond our expectations

Rating for tour operator:

Experience is a well organised professional tour company

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear Pam,

Really delighted to hear you say that. Thank you for posting this review and for travelling with us on a second occasion. We hope there is a third time!

Kind regards,

The ETG Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by DGP, 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

ETG perfectly arranged a complicated itinerary taking the stress away from ourselves.

1 week in Cambodia followed by 3 weeks in Vietnam involving numerous flights transfers tours and hotels which exceeded our expectations.

1 week in Cambodia followed by 3 weeks in Vietnam involving numerous flights transfers tours and hotels which exceeded our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly recommended to anyone who wants a well organised itinerary around Cambodia & Vietnam.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear David,

Great to hear you had such a great holiday around Vietnam and Cambodia just now. Thank you for taking the time to post this review too - appreciated!

Regards,

The ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Mrs Mojito, 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in Southern India

What a fabulous holiday we had In Tamil Nadu and Kerela. We stayed at 3 homestays and 2 hotels. One homestay in particular, Neelambari was just superb. Beautiful gardens, delicious vegetarian food, interesting excursions and the most delightful staff. Our stay at the Taj Savoy in Ooty was fabulous too. This is high up in the Nilgiri Hills where it is somewhat cooler than on the plains. Again fabulous food and drinks plus staff who were professional ...

What a fabulous holiday we had In Tamil Nadu and Kerela. We stayed at 3 homestays and 2 hotels. One homestay in particular, Neelambari was just superb. Beautiful gardens, delicious vegetarian food, interesting excursions and the most delightful staff. Our stay at the Taj Savoy in Ooty was fabulous too. This is high up in the Nilgiri Hills where it is somewhat cooler than on the plains. Again fabulous food and drinks plus staff who were professional and helpful. The Botanic Gardens and the toy train ride made the holiday very memorable.

Rating for tour operator:

James at Experience Travel was so helpful from the very start of organising our holiday. He tailored it to specifically meet our wishes of places to visit, the accommodation we wanted and our budget. Their sister company in India, Rithu, kept in touch every step of the way. Our guides were lovely and our driver Prabash, was fantastic! Thank you to everyone involved.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 30 Mar 2020:

Dear Meg,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. So glad to hear you guys had such a fantastic trip and enjoyed the variety and relaxation rural India has of offer.

Stay safe,

James & The ETG Team