AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 754
Good 33
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 792
Reviews Accepted: 791
Reviews Rejected: 1
791 reviews
Sort by:
Experience Travel Group by Treese, 23 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Great experience in so many ways

Trip to Northern Thailand staying at 3 different locations.

Trip to Northern Thailand staying at 3 different locations.

Rating for tour operator:

Really listened to us and identified and met our likes and needs to make our trip a great holiday

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 25 Mar 2024:

Hi Teresa

Thank you so much for your kind comments.It was so lovely to help send you on another holiday to Asia with us again - this time on leisurely trip to Northern Thailand.
I hope we can help with your travel plans again soon!

Holly & Team ETG

Experience Travel Group by Bwana Safari, 21 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Vietnam!

A super four week trip in this friendly and lovely country.

A super four week trip in this friendly and lovely country.

Rating for tour operator:

Our second trip with ETG and we have already booked a third.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2024:

Dear Jonathan,
Very much looking forward to hearing about your third trip when it happens! This was a corker - thanks for the review too.
Best,
Team ETG

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by genii, 19 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

A red letter holiday.......wonderful

An amazing introduction to the magical island of Sri Lanka. A wonderful experience. The memory will live on forever

An amazing introduction to the magical island of Sri Lanka. A wonderful experience. The memory will live on forever

Rating for tour operator:

ETG were superb in the organisation of the holiday

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Mar 2024:

Nick & Jean

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to help with your arrangements, and so wonderful to hear of all your tales from Sri Lanka!

All the best
Holly & Team ETG

Experience Travel Group by Dave, 15 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Inspiring itinerary and brilliantly executed in country

Vietnam and Cambodia with ETG.

Vietnam and Cambodia with ETG.

Rating for tour operator:

Travel consultants who know where you are going and have been there. A broad range of fantastic experiences available. When actually on holiday the local operations were very smooth and the local guides and local operations were fantastic

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2024:

Dear David,
Thank you for posting the review and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to our local teams too.
Best,
Team ETG

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Rita, 15 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Adventures in Vietnam

A journey from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City learning about the history and culture of Vietnam

A journey from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City learning about the history and culture of Vietnam

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and helpful

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Mar 2024:

Thank you for your lovely feedback, Charlotte! We're so glad you had a lovely time in Vietnam.

From Chione & The ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by David B, 13 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

The Trip that exceeded all expectations

A brilliant 15 day tour in India, cities and cricket all of which captivated us. It was not cheap but we got real value for money and more and left India with sadness at departure but very fulfilled in all respects.

A brilliant 15 day tour in India, cities and cricket all of which captivated us. It was not cheap but we got real value for money and more and left India with sadness at departure but very fulfilled in all respects.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group and its India speciualist James Wilmhurst provided us with an outstanding holiday

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 13 Mar 2024:

Dear David

Thanks for this great review and delighted you had such a great time exploring India.

All the best,

James & Team ETG

Experience Travel Group by William, 13 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

The Cities and Wildlife of North India

Fabulous adventures witnessing much that north India has to offer……chaotic Delhi, train ride, beautiful architecture, stunning Taj Mahal, the Pink City, great safaris and wonderful food. Brilliant !

Fabulous adventures witnessing much that north India has to offer……chaotic Delhi, train ride, beautiful architecture, stunning Taj Mahal, the Pink City, great safaris and wonderful food. Brilliant !

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable travel consultants who provide you with the right information to enable you to put the trip together. Very responsive to emails and telephone calls and extremely easy to deal with and no hard sell. Working alongside great in-country partners gives us confidence in having a trouble free experience.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 13 Mar 2024:

Hi Derek

Delighted you had another great trip with ETG and got to experience the sheer variety North India has to offer.

All the best and look forward to hearing from you again.

James & Team ETG

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by Graham, 12 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka by car

A trip round the Southern half of Sri Lanka to include Kandy, Siguriya, Polonnaruwa and Galle

A trip round the Southern half of Sri Lanka to include Kandy, Siguriya, Polonnaruwa and Galle

Rating for tour operator:

ETG were helpful, responsive, reliable and followed up throughout the trip.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Mar 2024:

Thank you for the lovely feedback, Graham! Looking forward to helping you with your next trip to Asia. Chione & The ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Rodney, 7 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

?

?

?

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent friendly efficient service from Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2024:

Dear Piers,
Thank you very much, we're very grateful for the review and pleased you had a great time.
Best,
Team ETG

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by Parkee, 5 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic February in Sri Lanka

Our time in Sri Lanka was filled with a mix of Culture, Hill walking and beach relaxation which was an ideal escape from the wet UK weather in February.

Our time in Sri Lanka was filled with a mix of Culture, Hill walking and beach relaxation which was an ideal escape from the wet UK weather in February.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel proposed an itinerary that met/exceeded our expectations in almost every regard.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Mar 2024:

Hi Mark

Great to hear you had a wonderful time in Sri Lanka. We look forward to hearing from you again about more adventures in Asia.

All the best,

Alice & Team ETG