Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 341
Reviews accepted: 341
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
318
Good
18
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Private Vietnam Tour

By AG Vancouver on 28 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Classic Vietnam Explorer >

My daughter and I travelled from Canada to Vietnam for a 2 week graduation trip last summer. We flew into Ho Chi Minh, to Hanoi and Hoi An. Highlights were the street food and bicycle tour in Hanoi, the My Son and Vespa tours in Hoi An and the temples and Cao Dei Church in Ho Chi Minh.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

ETG designed the perfect combination of activities for us. The tour guides (Nguyen, Andy and Tran) in Vietnam were superb and provided us with history and cultural insights that we would not have otherwise gained travelling on our own. I have already recommended ETG to several friends and would definitely travel with them again.

Marvellous Borneo tour

By Phil on 28 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Mostly private tour taking in KL, Borneo and Singapore.Wonderful guides and experiences. Close encounters with wildlife at rainforest lodges and interesting insights to the backstreets and way of life in the cities.Many memories to bring back home with us.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

James took the trouble to listen to our requirements and put together a first class itinerary which worked really well for us. Guides were always waiting for us and gave an extra insight into the activities we undertook. On the ground arrangements and accommodation could not be faulted.Excellent service from Experience Travel.

Amazing beautiful Borneo

By LallyB on 26 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had the most amazing time visiting Borneo, from Sarawak area to Sabah. The sights we saw were unbelievable, such diversity, the guides were friendly and very knowledgeable,finding wildlife that was beyond belief. Brought tears to my eyes seeing my first orangutan. Food was lovely, fragrant and delicately spiced, people in Borneo very friendly and happy to help. Would love to return one day, telling everybody to visit if they get a chance, they won't be disappointed

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A well organised itinerary, generally well thought out. Any problems they were willing to sort out and offer alternatives if required. Answered any and all questions as asked; a couple of hitches but generally an excellent service provided.

A perfectly tailored itinerary for a family holiday in Sri Lanka

By RKitch on 9 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our family holiday to Sri Lanka was one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. From the moment we landed and started on our private tour of the island - staying in the Cultural Triangle and visiting Sigiriya, Dambulla Caves and Polunnawara and trekking in the Knuckles; driving through Kandy and into the Highlands through tea plantation estates; an early morning safari at Ude Walawe; to the beach at Mirissa - it ticked every box for us and our 13 year old son. A wonderful holiday full of memories of warm hearted people and beautiful scenery.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

ETG listened to what we wanted and provided me with an itinerary, which with a few tweaks, became our wonderful holiday in Sri Lanka! Their knowledge and advice on places to stay, what to do, and how to travel was second to none and, although, on our travels, we came across many like minded families treading the same well trodden path, the activities that ETG organised for us, I felt, offered great value and allowed us to do things that others had not. Their patience, attention to detail and valuable advice ensured we simply had a holiday of a lifetime. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be using them again.

Perfect honeymoon, perfectly organised

By Trev and Cris on 1 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Boutique Sri Lanka & Maldives >

We spent one week in Sri Lanka where we got immersed in the culture and sights of the beautiful country. All of our needs were catered for by the excellent hotel staff and our private chauffeur.

After a slightly more adventurous week we had a week of pure relaxation in The Maldives. It was literally like living in paradise. The island choice was perfect for us as it had the right mix of luxury and activities. We went snorkelling around the impressive reef every day and didn't get tired of it.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We chose Experience Travel because we knew one of the staff and knew how much he lives and breathes travel. We put all our faith in him to organise a perfect honeymoon and we weren't disappointed. He understood us and what we wanted to get from the holiday.

Cultural experience

By Travelling Trio on 28 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Java and Bali Deluxe >

Very well organised with a true incite into the heart of the country we visited.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A bespoke company that you can mould the itinerary to suit your needs.

Friends, Sunsets, Wildlife and Memories

By ukemma75 on 26 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip to Borneo surpassed all expectations. The way the itinerary built us up through the journey from Kota Kinabalu, to the gorgeous Kinabatangan river and onto the idyllic Borneo Rainforest Lodge in the primary rainforest.

The itinerary suggests you may see monkeys and elephants. OMG - that is such an understatement. The Kinabatangan has proboscis monkeys, macaques (red leaf, big tail, short tail, long tail), pygmy elephants, crocidles, woodpeckers etc. by the hoard, set amongst the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen. The BRL, in the heart of the primary rainforest has wild orang-utans and plenty of leeches. The knowledge of the guides and their friendly manner made this a holiday of a lifetime, topped off with a week at (the not so 5*) Gaya Island Resort.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and flexible. Listen to individual requirements and build package accordingly.

Family trip to Sri Lanka

By Marshall family on 25 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sri Lankan Family Adventure >

We spent 2 weeks touring Sri Lanka with our children aged 9 and 12. The itinerary was fantastic allowing us to see most of the sights in our limited time there. We stayed in a range of accommodation. An amazing family hut whilst white water rafting at Kitulgala, a luxury tent at Udu Walawe national park and some beautiful but quiet hotels. The holiday went smoothly, and our daughter was even supplied with a birthday cake whilst camping! We would definitely book again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group gave us the advice we needed to put together an amazing family holiday. The consultant was very knowledgable on Sri Lanka resulting in an amazing itinerary and a holiday which went like clockwork.

Amazing Touring Holiday in Myanmar

By The Frosties on 22 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Visited Yangon, Bagan, Mandalay and Lake Inlay. Our holiday included a balloon flight over Bagan and a 2 night cruise on the Irrawaddy River. We had the most amazing guides who made our holiday really special. Myanmar has the most lovely people of anywhere that I have visited, they are so happy and welcoming.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel organised the most amazing holiday in Myanmar. Everything was very well organised and the 16 day holiday went very smoothly indeed. The guides that we had were all exceptional.

Memories forever!

By Happy holidaymaker on 19 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Boutique Sri Lanka & Maldives >

7 days in Sri Lanka sightseeing (temples, ruins, elephants, tea plantation) and 5 days relaxing in the Maldives. Truly amazing holiday - perfect!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group are really professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful