Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 388
Reviews accepted: 388
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
364
Good
19
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Cambodia and Vietnam

By Toumis on 3 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Cambodia and Vietnam Classic >

Spent a few nights in Siem Reap before moving on to Vietnam where we visited Hanoi, Halong Bay (Bai Tu Long Bay), Hoi An, Hue, Ho Chi Minh City and Phu Quoc Island. Our itinerary packed in a lot of sightseeing etc but ensured relaxation tnbetween. Each place was different and all of them were really enjoyable. Too many highlights to mention, a really memorable trip that we totally enjoyed

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator was Experiemce Travel and our contact there was David Gookey. We did a lot of research before choosing Experiemce Travel and we were not let down. They were responsive, keen to put together a holiday to suit all our various requirements and provided practical advice. Our itinerary was spot on and everything worked very efficiently throughout our holiday. We were even contacted while away because one of our flight times changed, it was only 30 minutes later than previously scheduled so there wasn't a real need to tell us but we were nevertheless informed. I would book through E periemce Travel again and would recommend them to others

lots of travelling and lots of experiences

By happy camper on 20 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal >

travelled to India with Experience travel, everything was incredibly well organised and ran smoothly. All staff in this country and in India were to a fault polite, prompt and generally pleasant and helpful. Particularly liked that the company rang after our holiday to check everything had gone well. I will definitely use Experience Travel again and recommend them too

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel have been very helpful and James carried out my brief exceptionally well, the partner company they use in India Creative travel were excellent throughout. The experiences we did and the companies that Experience use again were all very professional and helpful

wonderful

By micky on 12 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

i took my son with me for a special holiday which we both had the most amazing time and shared some quality time together

Rating for tour operator Excellent

they have good knowledge of the country you want to visit and give good advice and personalize your journey to make it special and you know that any problems they are on the phone and get it sorted .

Out of the ordinary experiences

By Victoria on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal >

We had two weeks in India doing an amazing array of unusual things - from learning and practising how to hand block print through to helping to make meals at a Sikh Gurdwara.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were brilliant at coming up with unusual things to do that allowed us to experience India as it is today, not just the palaces and forts of the past.

Fascinating and unique

By Elainet on 29 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our first trip to Sri Lanka and we felt we gained a real insight into the life, culture and nature of the country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel were able to answer all our holiday needs, from the first enquiries, pre-trip information, chauffeur -guide and holiday activities and post-trip enquiries and support. They are a very friendly and helpful team, with nothing being too much trouble.

Great four weeks inindonesis

By Ray on 26 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Borneo, Java and Bali >

Orang Utans in Kalimantan, monuments in Java plus Mt Bromo, beautiful scenery in Sulawesi , Komodo dragons, friendly people everywhere.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

ETG were chosen based on an earlier positive experience in Sri Lanka and fully lived up to expectations in planning and arranging a wonderful holiday.

Indonesian adventure

By Komodo on 25 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Java & Bali's Hidden Gems >

we spent three weeks travelling round Indonsia visiting Java, sulawesi, Komodo sand Lombok

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience travel are an excellent company. This is the second holiday we have had with them and they spent time compiling a holiday that fitting our request and budget.

wonderful exploration of Java and Bali

By RachelS on 23 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Java & Bali's Hidden Gems >

Two weeks of travelling through Java and Bali staying at gorgeous characterful hotels and with guides who knew their stuff and were more than happy to 'go off on a tangent' to accommodate our wishes. Great trips and experiences to really get to know something of the country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel know Indonesia well and suggested some fabulous excursions that just made the holiday, from cooking to cycling to watching sunrises and sunsets. They obviously have a great relationship with their in-country operator, with a common aim of helping us travellers get a real feel for the country. Top Marks!
PS. Loved the Vamoos app!

Top quality Indonesia

By Frankie on 23 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Java & Bali's Hidden Gems >

A group of 7 of us spent 19 days in Java and Bali in October. Every aspect of the was implemented perfectly. We had brilliant hotels, guides and excursions. All the complicated travel arrangements went perfectly

Rating for tour operator Excellent

ETG were great- they designed the perfect holiday for us and delivered everythin that was promised.

Magical moments in Indonesia

By NIgel C on 19 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Bali Explorer >

Fantastic trip with ETG - great choice of hotel, excellent organisation, great local guides - all in all a brilliant holiday made easy

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group (Nick Clark) - knowledgable, friendly, well organised and responsive- highly recommend