AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 638
Good 30
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 673
Reviews Accepted: 673
Reviews Rejected: 0
673 reviews
Sort by:
Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by David99, 7 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding trip to Sri Lanka after a few years without travelling

We stayed in four different hotels and a glam-camp, in southern Sri Lanka, Despite the country's current problems we were made very welcome and saw amazing places and wildlife

We stayed in four different hotels and a glam-camp, in southern Sri Lanka, Despite the country's current problems we were made very welcome and saw amazing places and wildlife

Rating for tour operator:

This was our sixth holiday with Experience Service is excellent.. In some ways it was challenging because of the changing rules on Covid, and the risk assessment for travel. But they were reassuring, and making sure we were comfortable with travel

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 May 2022:

Hi David

I am so glad to hear you had another great holiday! Thushni said she had a great evening with you in Colombo and I know it means a lot to the locals for people like you to be continuing to travel.

Thank you for being such a loyal supporter of ETG.

Regards

Nick

Experience Travel Group by Soot, 25 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Tailored flexible travel experience

4 week tour of northern India.

4 week tour of northern India.

Rating for tour operator:

Great support from the ETG consultant, who had personal knowledge of the region, in working with us to devise a personalised tour He maintained regular supportive contact throughout the 2 year rescheduling because of Covid travel restrictions and was happy to suggest edits to the schedule up to the day of departure. Tours and local in country tour staff were all of a very high standard..

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 09 May 2022:

Dear Marita,

Delighted you had such a great time on your first visit to India. Thanks for all your feedback and look forward to hearing from you for a return trip to the country.

All the best,

James & ETG

Experience Travel Group by Coppins, 25 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing!

Visited Sri Lanka and The Maldives

Visited Sri Lanka and The Maldives

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel very good at hitting our requirements.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 25 Apr 2022:

Dear Becky,

So pleased we were able to hit the right notes with you. Very much appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We'd love it if you could recommend us to any friends and family who love travelling, and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

All the best,

TEam ETG

Experience Travel Group by Stern family, 22 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

The best family holiday we have ever been on

This holiday had everything. Great people, food, wildlife, beaches and scenery

This holiday had everything. Great people, food, wildlife, beaches and scenery

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group were exceptional from planning stage to our return home. Holly created the perfect trip for our family. Nala was the perfect guide for our family.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 25 Apr 2022:

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback Dan - I'm so pleased you and your family had such a lovely holiday!

All the best
Holly

Experience Travel Group by caroline, 18 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a lifetime which exceeded all of our expectations!

9 nights in Sri Lanka stopping at rural Gampaha, Hatton, Udawalawe and Galle followed by 4 nights in the Maldives. An absolutely brilliant experience with memories that will last a lifetime.

9 nights in Sri Lanka stopping at rural Gampaha, Hatton, Udawalawe and Galle followed by 4 nights in the Maldives. An absolutely brilliant experience with memories that will last a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication- Holly really understood what was important to us. Great recommendations, amazing attention to detail. Our guide was amazing.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Apr 2022:

Dear Caroline,

What a lovely review to come back to after Easter! So pleased to hear you have come back with so many memories like that.

Thank you so much.

Team ETG

Experience Travel Group by Janerps, 6 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Unexpected delights

Both relaxing and stimulating, amazing sights, beaches and fantastic hotels

Both relaxing and stimulating, amazing sights, beaches and fantastic hotels

Rating for tour operator:

Personal and individual service, with very high expertise

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Apr 2022:

Brilliant Jane, so pleased you had a fantastic time. Thank you for taking the time to post a review too. We look forward to next time!

All the best,
Team ETG

Experience Travel Group by John S, 5 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Perfect relaxation

We spent 14 days in the Maldives at two resorts, Lily Beach and Baros Amazing holiday - the most relaxing and enjoyable that I have ever had

We spent 14 days in the Maldives at two resorts, Lily Beach and Baros Amazing holiday - the most relaxing and enjoyable that I have ever had

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group provided expert assistance, ensuring that our needs were met

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Apr 2022:

So glad you had such a good time. Great that you were able to see more than one resort in the Maldives too - always makes a difference.

We appreciate you posting a review. Please tell others about us and we very much look forward to arranging future travel adventures with you!

Best,

TEAM ETG

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by KevinK, 27 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

A beautiful guided tour of Sri Lanka

We completed a fourteen day guided tour of beautiful Sri Lanka, taking in the Cultural Triangle, the tea plantations, safari and The Galle Coast. Throughout the tour we experienced time with the locals enjoying their delicious food and exceptional hospitality.

We completed a fourteen day guided tour of beautiful Sri Lanka, taking in the Cultural Triangle, the tea plantations, safari and The Galle Coast. Throughout the tour we experienced time with the locals enjoying their delicious food and exceptional hospitality.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG customised our holiday to meet all of our requirements perfectly. They gave us excellent support before and during the holiday. Their indepth knowledge of the country enhanced our experience.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2022:

Hi Kevin

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so glad to hear you had such a great holiday. Having been planning to go since March 2020, it is especially pleasing to know that you got their eventually and it lived up to your expectations.

Thanks

Nick

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by JdeBS, 23 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Family Trip To Sri Lanka

Stayed in to Villas in the south near Galle

Stayed in to Villas in the south near Galle

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday was as special as described

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2022:

Hi Justin,

Thanks so much for your feedback, I am so pleased you and your family had such a great trip. Villas work so well for larger family groups as they offer amazing space, privacy and flexibility.

Becky

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2022:

Glad to hear the holiday was a special one!

Becky

Experience Travel Group by Mrs P, 21 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing time in Sri Lanka and The Maldives

Just over 2 weeks in Sri Lanka and then 4 days in the Maldives. We had an amazing time. Sri Lanka is a beautiful country with stunning scenery, very friendly people and delicious food. We had a good mix of culture, trekking and cycling, safari and beach R&R.

Just over 2 weeks in Sri Lanka and then 4 days in the Maldives. We had an amazing time. Sri Lanka is a beautiful country with stunning scenery, very friendly people and delicious food. We had a good mix of culture, trekking and cycling, safari and beach R&R.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 2nd time we have used the Experience Travel Group and they were terrific. They spent a lot of time trying to tweak our itinerary to our needs and requests. The whole trip went like clockwork and we had excellent in country guides and great hotels.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Mar 2022:

Thank you Heidi, I am delighted you had such a great time in Sri Lanka. It's great that our collaboration on your itinerary got it just right for you.
We look forward to helping you organise your 3rd trip with us!
Best wishes
Sara and the ETG Team