AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 531
Good 29
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 565
Reviews Accepted: 565
Reviews Rejected: 0
565 reviews
Sort by:
Experience Travel Group by Marco Polo, 25 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

India from Delhi to Mumbai

From big cities to remote rural villages, from famous historic sites to multi-day off-the-beaten path hikes across central India! It was an awesome experience and the only bad part was leaving!

From big cities to remote rural villages, from famous historic sites to multi-day off-the-beaten path hikes across central India! It was an awesome experience and the only bad part was leaving!

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel was the best, We paid for great and we got excellent, as always!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Mar 2019:

Dear Mark,

Fantastic to have your travel with us again. So pleased you had an awesome trip too - very much appreciate the review.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Classic Vietnam Explorer by BPK, 21 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Trip

Three week tour of Vietnam from Hanoi to Saigon.

Three week tour of Vietnam from Hanoi to Saigon.

Rating for tour operator:

We found Experience Travel Group to be well informed and all the arrangements worked well. Very happy with the hotel choices and activities.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Mar 2019:

Dear Belinda

Great to hear you had such a great time exploring Vietnam. We'd love to hear back from you in the future for further trips to South East Asia.

All the best

James & ETG

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Lawyers, 19 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional

A fantastic first experience of India.

A fantastic first experience of India.

Rating for tour operator:

First class organisation and local knowledge.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Mar 2019:

Hi Chris
Thank you for posting your feedback here and also the more detailed feedback you sent directly. We are so pleased you had a great time with all the experiences and that you really liked the driver.
Best wishes, David

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Jinder, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday

Amazing trip that was organised to perfection. Great tours and great hotels.

Amazing trip that was organised to perfection. Great tours and great hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

James has been outstanding in organising our holiday. We are already thinking about booking our next holiday!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Mar 2019:

Dear Herjinder

Thanks so much for this lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time on your first visit to India and delighted you got to experience the Golden Temple, as you wished.

Look forward to hearing from you about future visits to India.

James & The ETG Team.

Sri Lanka's Adventurous North by Joyce T, 12 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful Sri Lankan experience.

We spent 20 days including flights travelling around Sri Lanka with a chauffeur guide. We stayed in eight boutique hotels, all different but all with special features. The staff were welcoming and charming. We thought the scenery was stunning and so varied. We visited so many ancient sites to see stupas and temples, we watched ceremonies, saw elephants by the roadside, tasted delicious food, lazed by several pools, climbed so many steps, saw ...

We spent 20 days including flights travelling around Sri Lanka with a chauffeur guide. We stayed in eight boutique hotels, all different but all with special features. The staff were welcoming and charming. We thought the scenery was stunning and so varied. We visited so many ancient sites to see stupas and temples, we watched ceremonies, saw elephants by the roadside, tasted delicious food, lazed by several pools, climbed so many steps, saw so much colour, took hundreds of photos. A holiday to remember.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel has staff who really get to know their clients wishes and requirements. The holiday is completely tailored for you and can be adapted on a daily basis. Nothing is too much trouble. We were aware that behind the scenes a lot of planning had ensured that we received a seamless package of delight.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 15 Mar 2019:

Hi Marjorie
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to create your third holiday with ETG and I look forward to planning your next one when you are ready!
Best wishes
David

Cambodia Explorer by Kit B, 12 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Happy in Vietnam

A good mix of cities , beach , scenery , sites , culture and foodie experiences .

A good mix of cities , beach , scenery , sites , culture and foodie experiences .

Rating for tour operator:

Very engaged and interested .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Mar 2019:

Hi Kit
Thanks for taking your time to leave feedback. I'm so pleased you had a great trip and that you enjoyed a real mix of experiences along the way. We look forward to arranging your next trip!
Best wishes
David

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by SusieL, 10 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful relaxing holiday experience

A week spent in the beautiful country of Sri Lanka. Sunshine, fantastic local food and wonderful service. What else could you want?

A week spent in the beautiful country of Sri Lanka. Sunshine, fantastic local food and wonderful service. What else could you want?

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group always manages to tailor make the perfect holiday for us whilst removing all the stress and worry. We are never disappointed.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Mar 2019:

Hi Sue

Thank you for your kind review and for travelling with us once again, I look forward to planning trip number 10 soon!

I am delighted to hear that the holiday provided the relaxation that you were looking for.

Kind Regards

Nick

Thailand Family Experience by Jules, 6 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday in SE Asia

We combined busy Bangkok, a visit to the River Kwai, a week on Ko Yao Noi, 2 weeks on Star Clipper exploring Thai Islands and coastal Malaysia, culminating with a few days in Singapore.

We combined busy Bangkok, a visit to the River Kwai, a week on Ko Yao Noi, 2 weeks on Star Clipper exploring Thai Islands and coastal Malaysia, culminating with a few days in Singapore.

Rating for tour operator:

They took time to find out what we wanted from our holiday and our likes and dislikes. I would rate Very Good if available.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Mar 2019:

Hi Julia,

Thanks so much for your feedback and for chatting on the phone last week. I am so pleased you had such a good time. If we can ever help with other parts of Asia do let us know.

Becky

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by J&M, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

A great taster for what Sri Lanka has to offer.

We spent three weeks in Sri Lanka staying in five different locations. Each place was different and gave us a good insight into many aspects of the country. As a result we will probably go back to explore further.

We spent three weeks in Sri Lanka staying in five different locations. Each place was different and gave us a good insight into many aspects of the country. As a result we will probably go back to explore further.

Rating for tour operator:

This is oue secind trip wirh Experience Travel Group. They provide expert advuce and bespoke holidays exceedung expectations.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Mar 2019:

Hi John,

Thanks for your kind words and feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your second trip with us. We would love to help you explore more of Sri Lanka in the future, just let us know how we can help!

Thanks,

Becky

Cambodia Explorer by John Cheltenham, 4 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Cambodia tour

Took a private tour (car, guide and driver) flying into Siem Reap, and out from Phnom Penh. Temples of Angkor archeological park, highlights of Battamban and Phnom Penh, also a few days relaxation by the beach. Well organised, itinerary tailored to our abilities and interests, small mid-range hotels which all exceeded our expectations. Overall just a brilliant eleven days.

Took a private tour (car, guide and driver) flying into Siem Reap, and out from Phnom Penh. Temples of Angkor archeological park, highlights of Battamban and Phnom Penh, also a few days relaxation by the beach. Well organised, itinerary tailored to our abilities and interests, small mid-range hotels which all exceeded our expectations. Overall just a brilliant eleven days.

Rating for tour operator:

James at experience travel took the time to understand our requirements and suggested an itinerary, which we discussed at length and made a few changes, resulting in the perfect trip for my wife and I

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Mar 2019:

Dear John,

That's so good to hear. A really interesting shorter trip in Cambodia. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Hope to hear from you again!

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD