AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 448
Good 24
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 477
Reviews Accepted: 477
Reviews Rejected: 0
477 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by tinker bell, 23 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable

Wonderful covered a large area.learnt so much about Sri Lanka so many interesting places and the people all so friendly. Will never forget this holiday.

Wonderful covered a large area.learnt so much about Sri Lanka so many interesting places and the people all so friendly. Will never forget this holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Becky had a wealth of information and tailored made this holiday to exactly as we asked.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 May 2018:

Hi Heather,

I am so pleased you had a great holiday! It was a pleasure to put this trip together with you.

Many thanks,

Becky

Experience Travel Group by Andy, 19 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wow !!

Sri Lanka proved memorable for it's varied experiences from national parks/safari, cultural/historical sites, tea plantations and the coastline. The regional cultural differences in the villages, towns and cities as well as the excellent food together with friendly and hospitable locals made it a trip which we are sure will prove difficult to beat in the future.

Sri Lanka proved memorable for it's varied experiences from national parks/safari, cultural/historical sites, tea plantations and the coastline. The regional cultural differences in the villages, towns and cities as well as the excellent food together with friendly and hospitable locals made it a trip which we are sure will prove difficult to beat in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group (now known as ETG) were excellent from start to finish in all aspects of choosing, booking and going on holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 May 2018:

Hi Andy & Esther, I'm so pleased to hear that the holiday was such an enjoyable and memorable one, and that we managed to get the balance just right for you - it was certainly an epic trip! I'm thrilled that you had such a great time.

Best wishes,
Holly

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 May 2018:

Thanks Andy, I hope we help you in the future in planning another adventure in Asia!

All the best,
Holly

Classic Vietnam Explorer by S great experience, 7 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

truly a family holiday of a lifetime

Vietnam exceeded all our expectations.

Vietnam exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Thank you David/Experience Travel for making this such a fantastic memorable holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 May 2018:

Hi Natalie and John

Thanks for the great feedback and I know when we spoke you had so many highlights with your family! Please do get in touch if you'd like to explore one of our other destinations in the future.

Best wishes, David

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Flossy, 25 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Efficient

Great holiday. Friendly and helpful people and went very smoothly

Great holiday. Friendly and helpful people and went very smoothly

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, helpful friendly and listen to what you want.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Apr 2018:

Hi Lynda

I'm really pleased that you had a great time in Vietnam and I know when we spoke you have brought back some wonderful recipes, souvenirs and memories too. I look forward to discussing your next travel adventure!

Best wishes,

David

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Kate O, 25 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

a 16 day tailor made itinerary around Sri Lanka to suit a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys

We had a fairly packed itinerary in that we stayed in 7 properties across the 16 days, but it didn't feel like too much at any point. We stayed in luxury, eco-lodges and a house made entirely of mud with no electricity and walls open to the elements. We went rafting, tea picking, rubber tapping, bird watching, cycling, swimming, took a train, and went surfing but also had time to just relax and enjoy incredible scenery. We have tales, that as ...

We had a fairly packed itinerary in that we stayed in 7 properties across the 16 days, but it didn't feel like too much at any point. We stayed in luxury, eco-lodges and a house made entirely of mud with no electricity and walls open to the elements. We went rafting, tea picking, rubber tapping, bird watching, cycling, swimming, took a train, and went surfing but also had time to just relax and enjoy incredible scenery. We have tales, that as a family we will remember forever.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel are by far and away the best travel booking experience I have had and I go abroad 3-5 times a year. Their consultant, Lauren Boyd was exceptional - her communication, her desire to get our itinerary just right for us, her attitude, despite my endless questions and changes, and her knowledge and experience. Experience Travel seem to want the customer to get the right holiday - not just get the booking and shoe horn me into a ready made itinerary that they have done 100's of times before. This takes time - and Lauren always seemed to have time for me and my booking.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 25 Apr 2018:

Hi Kate

Wow, thank you so much for the very special words. What you describe is exactly the experience we are trying to create, both in the planning stage and during the holiday itself. It is so satisfying to hear when we are successful!

Lauren is currently away but will be back in a couple of weeks and I am sure will be in touch to hear all about it.

Regards

Nick Clark

Head Of Travel

Experience Travel Group by Julie, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Superb from beginning to end

An excellent two and a half week tour of Sri Lanka, superbly put together and coordinated by Experience Travel. I would thoroughly recommend this responsible, professional and well organised company.

An excellent two and a half week tour of Sri Lanka, superbly put together and coordinated by Experience Travel. I would thoroughly recommend this responsible, professional and well organised company.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, with excellent chauffeur guides.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Apr 2018:

Hi Julie, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and it's brilliant to hear you had a lovely time in Sri Lanka! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future. Best wishes, Toni

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by Sarah , 19 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday experience in Sri Lanka!

Holiday was amazing - hotels were fabulous, Sri Lankan people are so warm and kind, food was scrumptious, scenery was so lush and green. Sri Lanka needs to be on everyone's bucket list to visit!

Holiday was amazing - hotels were fabulous, Sri Lankan people are so warm and kind, food was scrumptious, scenery was so lush and green. Sri Lanka needs to be on everyone's bucket list to visit!

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, easy to deal with and delivered a fantastic holiday which we will remember for a lifetime.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Apr 2018:

Hi Sarah,

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. It is brilliant to hear that you and your family has such a great trip! I agree, Sri Lanka is magical and everyone should try to explore it if they can.

Becky

Experience Travel Group by The Traveller, 19 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A very professional, flexible and knowledgeable organisation.

We had an 18 day tour of Sri Lanka including Colombo, the cultural triangle, the Highlands, Udawalawe National Park and the south coast of the island. We had an amazing time.

We had an 18 day tour of Sri Lanka including Colombo, the cultural triangle, the Highlands, Udawalawe National Park and the south coast of the island. We had an amazing time.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group organised the holiday for us. From start to finish everything went like clockwork. During the holiday it was obvious to us that without their specialist knowledge and contacts the holiday would not have been as good as it was.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Apr 2018:

Hi Patrick,

I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time!

Holly

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Apr 2018:

Thank you for you lovely comments Patrick - it's great to know that we were able to help you make the most out of your time in Sri Lanka.

Hopefully we can help again with another holiday to Asia in the future.

Best wishes, Holly

Experience Travel Group by Gcroker , 13 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kerala and Sri Lanka experience

We had specific aims and to achieve them our holiday was individually tailored. We wanted to understand the food, culture and. People of Kerala and Sri Lanka. Our holiday gave us the opportunities to achieve our aims. We have learnt about both places and have a great set of photos to support our memories.

We had specific aims and to achieve them our holiday was individually tailored. We wanted to understand the food, culture and. People of Kerala and Sri Lanka. Our holiday gave us the opportunities to achieve our aims. We have learnt about both places and have a great set of photos to support our memories.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel supported us at all times and the organisation of the holiday ensured that we were kept informed at all times and were fully supported.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

Thank you Graham, I am delighted you had such a rewarding time and got to understand these fantastic countries! Best wishes Sara

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mr S G 18, 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Every day something special to remember

Tour around Sri Lanka

Tour around Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

Very impressed with all aspects of organisation and tour of Sri Lanka

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Apr 2018:

Hi Simon

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had such a good trip and it all went to plan.

Regards

Nick Clark