AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 648
Good 31
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 684
Reviews Accepted: 684
Reviews Rejected: 0
684 reviews
Sort by:
Thailand Family Experience by E.E.D., 16 Nov 2022
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable unique trip of a lifetime

There really is not a bad word to say about this trip. Every detail had been considered in the planning prior, right through to the very last minute of our time in Thailand. Our hopes and dreams for the trip had been listened to and applied in every way. We got to see every aspect of Thailand both the well known areas but also the lesser known, off the beaten track. Not only was it the travel consultant Sara who made this trip special but the ...

There really is not a bad word to say about this trip. Every detail had been considered in the planning prior, right through to the very last minute of our time in Thailand. Our hopes and dreams for the trip had been listened to and applied in every way. We got to see every aspect of Thailand both the well known areas but also the lesser known, off the beaten track. Not only was it the travel consultant Sara who made this trip special but the in country guides whose knowledge and passion shone through continuously. Our children were engaged and immersed in the cultural experience.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the first time we have used a tour operator for such a trip. The Experience Travel Group have done such an incredible job I am not sure we could do another trip any other way with any other company. The effort taken to create the bespoke itinerary is second to none - they listen and apply all their knowledge ensuring the trip meets all your needs and more.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Nov 2022:

Thank you Emma for your kind feedback. We're all delighted that your whole family enjoyed travelling in Thailand the ETG way!
Looking forward to your next travels with us - Nepal & Bhutan next year.
best wishes from Sara & ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Emma C, 31 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

We had an excellent honeymoon!

We had a brilliant time - Oman is such an amazing country to explore. We loved every second!

We had a brilliant time - Oman is such an amazing country to explore. We loved every second!

Rating for tour operator:

TG took care of every detail and made us feel really special. They listened to what we wanted and provided the perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 31 Oct 2022:

Thank you so much Emma for your feedback. I am delighted you had a wonderful honeymoon and enjoyed Oman!
We hope you travel with ETG again
best wishes
Sara and the ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Michelle_R, 30 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

A lovely holiday experience around Thailand

We visited Thailand, had some lovely days in Bangkok and then moved to Kanchanaburi. Where we saw Bridge over River Kwai, death railway, stayed on River Kwai Float House, kayaked and saw elephants. Then we flew to Krabi and stayed in Ko Yao Island Resort for some Rest and relaxation which was great.

We visited Thailand, had some lovely days in Bangkok and then moved to Kanchanaburi. Where we saw Bridge over River Kwai, death railway, stayed on River Kwai Float House, kayaked and saw elephants. Then we flew to Krabi and stayed in Ko Yao Island Resort for some Rest and relaxation which was great.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good, arranged good itinerary and very helpful.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 30 Nov 2022:

Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're so pleased you had such a good trip and we can't wait to hear from you again!

All the best,

TEam ETG

Experience Travel Group by Stanleymaid , 17 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic location (Oman) wonderful scenery and itinerary

We travelled to two locations in Oman, the mountain area in Jabal al Akhtar and Muscat. The hotels in both locations were fantastic. We had a guide and driver who took us to some wonderful locations to see old villages, forts, castles and mosques. We saw some beautiful scenery and wildlife and ate some amazing food

We travelled to two locations in Oman, the mountain area in Jabal al Akhtar and Muscat. The hotels in both locations were fantastic. We had a guide and driver who took us to some wonderful locations to see old villages, forts, castles and mosques. We saw some beautiful scenery and wildlife and ate some amazing food

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely knowledgeable, able to draw up an itinerary to meet our needs, extremely well organised and ethical travel company

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Oct 2022:

I am so pleased you had such a good trip! Oman is a fantastic destination but is often overlooked so we love sending people there to explore this hidden gem.
Thanks,
Becky

Bali Explorer by JJ, 14 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Great activities, wonderful guides and great hotels.

Great activities, wonderful guides and great hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

Planned a great holiday and always available to answer questions.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Oct 2022:

Hi John

Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted you enjoyed the holiday!

Thanks

Nick

Experience Travel Group by Vern, 11 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

An exhilarating and thought provoking experience .

A journey to India to discover my family's connection with Wellington in Tamil Nadu - an emotional discovery facilitated by ETG 's diligent historical guide who successfully researched my family's home and Baptism records .

A journey to India to discover my family's connection with Wellington in Tamil Nadu - an emotional discovery facilitated by ETG 's diligent historical guide who successfully researched my family's home and Baptism records .

Rating for tour operator:

ETG 's diligent attention to detail , its willingness to meet individual needs and requests together with exemplary local knowledge makes for an exceptional holiday experience , for this lone traveller a perfect combination .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Oct 2022:

We are all delighted at ETG that you had such an exhilarating time in India and connected with your family history. Thank you for taking the time to feedback Susan, from Sara and the ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Miss R K 22, 7 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Borneo Experience

An amazing, varied trip in Borneo with every day being different.

An amazing, varied trip in Borneo with every day being different.

Rating for tour operator:

Pre-departure the organisation was great and very well communicated. We were sent an itinerary with contact details of on ground companies which were incorrect so was very difficult to speak to the right people once we had arrived.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 Nov 2022:

Hi Rachel

We're delighted you had such an amazing honeymoon. Thanks very much for sharing your feedback over the phone too and taking the time. As we discussed we have changed the one number in the phone number that was in-correct - thanks for pointing it out.

All the best and hope to hear from you again soon.

Experience Travel Group by Karianne, 5 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic stress free fully organized holiday!

A wonderful 2 & a half weeks spent with no worries as all the transfers & itinerary were organized for us. James did an excellent job of fulfilling our wishes for a memorable experience that provided us with just the right mix of excursions & leisure time to get the most out of visiting our destination.

A wonderful 2 & a half weeks spent with no worries as all the transfers & itinerary were organized for us. James did an excellent job of fulfilling our wishes for a memorable experience that provided us with just the right mix of excursions & leisure time to get the most out of visiting our destination.

Rating for tour operator:

James from Experience Travel Group gave us a 5* holiday & was happy to continually reorganize our itinerary until it fulfilled all our requirements.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 Sep 2022:

Hi Karen

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time away with the family. All the best to Mary with her new job!

James & The ETG team.

Experience Travel Group by JennyJ, 26 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

5 week tour of Vietnam, Cambodia and Bangkok

A family travelling holiday for 2 adults, and 2 teenage boys (16 & 18). Travelling North to South through Vietnam (3 weeks), circular tour round Cambodia (2 weeks - Siem Reap, Battambang, south coast, Phnom Penh), with 2 days at the end in Bangkok. July-Aug 2022.

A family travelling holiday for 2 adults, and 2 teenage boys (16 & 18). Travelling North to South through Vietnam (3 weeks), circular tour round Cambodia (2 weeks - Siem Reap, Battambang, south coast, Phnom Penh), with 2 days at the end in Bangkok. July-Aug 2022.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG was excellent in booking flights, hotels, guides, drivers and activities. They chose high quality hotels and activities, many of which actively work to support community and environmental issues; their tipping policy ensured people were well paid, without us worrying about how much to give; they were very knowledgeable about the countries; their customer service throughout was fantastic. Their efforts to support us to use fewer plastic bottles during the trip is also commendable.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Aug 2022:

Hi Jenny

Thanks for this lovely review. Delighted you and the guys had such a fantastic trip. Thanks for taking the time to feedback to us as well. Look forward to hearing from you in the future.

James & The ETG Team

Experience Travel Group by Mr E B 22, 27 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Honeymoon

ETG provided the perfect honeymoon, travelling around Sri Lanka and then relaxing in the Maldives. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect trip.

ETG provided the perfect honeymoon, travelling around Sri Lanka and then relaxing in the Maldives. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect trip.

Rating for tour operator:

They took onboard every requirement we had for the trip and delivered a truly amazing holiday for us. Couldn't recommend them enough to anyone thinking about booking a trip to Sri Lanka

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Jul 2022:

Hi Eddy

Delighted you had such a wonderful honeymoon and thanks so much for this lovely review.

All the best and look forward to hearing from you about Borneo!

James & The ETG Team