AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 491
Good 25
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 521
Reviews Accepted: 521
Reviews Rejected: 0
521 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Debsy, 2 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing & memorable

We visited Rajasthan, Shimla & Amritsar. The itinerary was perfect, hotels were amazing & exceeded our expectations. The sights were fabulous - I had to keep on pinching myself that I was actually at these incredible, world famous places. So much colour & sound - my head is still reeling from it. The people we met wonderful. I have left a piece of my heart & soul in India.

We visited Rajasthan, Shimla & Amritsar. The itinerary was perfect, hotels were amazing & exceeded our expectations. The sights were fabulous - I had to keep on pinching myself that I was actually at these incredible, world famous places. So much colour & sound - my head is still reeling from it. The people we met wonderful. I have left a piece of my heart & soul in India.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group guided us through all our planning - taking into account our wishes & giving us the benefit of their knowledge & advice. They were thorough in their follow-ups & provided us with everything we needed to ensure we were well prepared & everything was well organised. We couldn't have asked for better

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Dear Debbie,

What a wonderful review. I know the feeling exactly about India too. Thank you very much for posting this and we very much hope you will be able to recommend us to others! A word of mouth recommendation means so much to us.

Regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Elephant lovers, 1 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

WOW, Fantastic from start to finish

we spent 16 days travelling Sri Lanka and couldn't have asked for more from our chauffeur and the itinerary that ETG put together for us, everything went smoothly, hotels were great, trips and safaris were unforgettable

we spent 16 days travelling Sri Lanka and couldn't have asked for more from our chauffeur and the itinerary that ETG put together for us, everything went smoothly, hotels were great, trips and safaris were unforgettable

Rating for tour operator:

couldn't fault them, very efficient, itinerary just as we asked

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your feedback, it sounds like you had a fab holiday. I am so pleased everything went smoothly and that the trip was memorable for all the right reasons!

Becky

Experience Travel Group by PandY, 30 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Remarkable experiences in wonderful friendly country

From the steamy humid city of Bangkok to lovely mountains of north overlooking Mekong to lantern festival in Chiang Mai and then to beach in south. Along the way we met friendly helpful locals and experienced elephants up close and food that was amazng

From the steamy humid city of Bangkok to lovely mountains of north overlooking Mekong to lantern festival in Chiang Mai and then to beach in south. Along the way we met friendly helpful locals and experienced elephants up close and food that was amazng

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, friendly and able to put together an itinerary that suited our requirements. Interested in our views and comments

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Hi Pau,

Thanks for your kind words, I am pleased you had a enjoyable trip. Thailand has such diversity and it is great you got to experience this.

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Saints, 28 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in a beautiful country

3 weeks in Sri Lanka which incorporated a cricket tour (Sri Lanka vs England), tea plantations, cultural triangle, safari and finally a couple of days on a beach to relax and unwind! We had a fantastic time - quite a hectic schedule but we wanted to take full advantage of everything there was to see. Beautiful country - rich in history and culture. Lovely people, so warm and welcoming. One of the best holidays I've experienced

3 weeks in Sri Lanka which incorporated a cricket tour (Sri Lanka vs England), tea plantations, cultural triangle, safari and finally a couple of days on a beach to relax and unwind! We had a fantastic time - quite a hectic schedule but we wanted to take full advantage of everything there was to see. Beautiful country - rich in history and culture. Lovely people, so warm and welcoming. One of the best holidays I've experienced

Rating for tour operator:

We cannot fault them from start to finish. They know the country extremely well and devised an excellent itinerary for us. The whole holiday went without a hitch - everything ran according to plan. Hotels and experiences were excellent - as were all the local ground staff. Friendly, helpful, professional, prepared to go the extra mile. Excellent service throughout. Highly recommend them

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Nov 2018:

Hi Peter

Thank you for the kind words, I am absolutely delighted that you had such a good time.

It was a great pleasure to meet you in Sri Lanka and it is so pleasing that the rest of the tour went to plan too. Thank you also for your very kind contribution to the auction, I hope that Gwen enjoys the bat and ball!

I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Regards

Nick

Head Of Travel

Experience Travel Group by travelwallah, 27 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Epic, beyond expectations in all ways

My ETG holiday was carefully planned from the very beginning. All of my input and wishes were taken into account and a gorgeous itinerary complete with amazing experiences was crafted and implemented for a truly successful Journey.

My ETG holiday was carefully planned from the very beginning. All of my input and wishes were taken into account and a gorgeous itinerary complete with amazing experiences was crafted and implemented for a truly successful Journey.

Rating for tour operator:

Lauren worked diligently and collaboratively with me from the beginning to craft a Journey that was truly unforgettable and amazing in every way. I'm grateful for the opportunity to work together to bring about such a spectacular experience.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Hi Maria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It was a real pleasure to work with you to arrange your trip and it is wonderful to hear that you had such a good time.

Best wishes,

Lauren

Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam by Davidkbw, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip to Laos and Cambodia

Touring through northern Laos, then highlights of Cambodia

Touring through northern Laos, then highlights of Cambodia

Rating for tour operator:

Great company - Our fifth trip to SE Asia with them. Incredible experiences

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Dear David,

We're so proud that you chose us again for a fifth time. It really means so to us that you guys keep coming back.

We very much appreciate the public review too. Looking forward to next time!

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder and MD
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group by G&T Cricket, 24 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Thoroughly enjoyable

Thoroughly enjoyable

Rating for tour operator:

Completely professional

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Thank you John for your feedback. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable time in Sri Lanka for the cricket. best wishes Sara

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by Jane , 23 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka - everything we hoped for and more.

The cricket at Galle was the main draw for us but the diversity of this island, it’s food, people and fascinating mixture of religions and cultures will stay in our memories and hearts forever.

The cricket at Galle was the main draw for us but the diversity of this island, it’s food, people and fascinating mixture of religions and cultures will stay in our memories and hearts forever.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group were excellent from my very first enquiry regarding the cricket to post holiday feedback. Taking into account our requirements they assembled an itinerary which met our varying needs, provided useful information before departure, had very knowledgable people on the ground in Sri Lanka and made us feel that our needs were paramount. I would have no hesitation in using them again.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased you had a good time in Sri Lanka.I'll pass your kind words onto my colleagues in Sri Lanka, they will be glad to know they helped make your holiday so special.

Becky

Experience Travel Group by RP, 22 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka Experience

First cricket test in Galle and then visiting various parts of Sri Lanka and the different experiences Sri Lanka had to offer.

First cricket test in Galle and then visiting various parts of Sri Lanka and the different experiences Sri Lanka had to offer.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group. The company has an excellent knowledge of the country and were efficient and friendly in every aspect of the holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Hi Russell and Kay,

Thank you do much for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. It is brilliant to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed Sri Lanka as much as we do!

Many thanks,

Lauren

Experience Travel Group by Joe, 20 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka with ETG beatIfuLly organised

Short notice trip to watch the test match in Galle

Short notice trip to watch the test match in Galle

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group made the holiday a no worries experience

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Nov 2018:

Hi Joe,

It was great to hear that everything went smoothly and that you had an enjoyable time watching the cricket in Sri Lanka.

All the best,
Holly