Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 354
Reviews accepted: 354
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
330
Good
19
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Sarawak and Sabah in Borneo

By Tony Leaves Home on 16 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Beach and Wildlife: The Classic >

Travel around the key sights, seeing the wildlife and climbing Mount Kinabalu. It was an exhilarating experience, leaving us with precious memories of such a different scenery.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent knowledge of the area and able to propose an excellent itinerary which proved stimulating in practice with no hiccups, just happy memories.

A special holiday in friendly, unique Bali

By sawdy on 13 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Bali Explorer >

A two-week family holiday taking in the highlights of Bali including specially-organised activities to enhance the experience of the cultural and historical nature of the island as well as the pleasure and entertainment aspects.

It was a memorable and unique holiday which immersed us in a new environment, with ever-friendly locals, a laid-back yet efficient lifestyle and one we'll never forget.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group are very knowledgeable and advised us well, listening to our needs and devising an agenda that balanced activity and relaxation well, using local guides and companies of the best quality. They chose excellent hotels and respected our budget without trying to oversell. They were personal and considerate and I felt they really cared, not just about us, but about the country they were promoting.

Wonderful

By Ali on 11 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sri Lankan Family Adventure >

We travelled to Sri Lanka were over 2 weeks we were completely taken care of. We travelled around the country with our driver, experienced a wide variety of activities and stayed in some wonderful accommodation

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very efficient

Fabulous family holilday in Vietnam

By Veryvietnam on 10 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Classic Vietnam and Luxury Beach >

We travelled from north to south in two weeks with our two boys (12 and 16). Experience Travel had organised everythiing for us and we could not fault our guides or the itinerary. We enjoyed a great mix of culture, history and nature - with a few beach days in the middle for some r&r. All our hotels were very comfortable and we were extremely well looked after throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel organised everything really well and I can't fault them in any way. They were very helpful both before and during our holiday. I would recommend to friends willingly.

Fun family trip round Sri Lanka

By Yorkshire family on 9 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sri Lankan Family Adventure >

Varied activity based trip around Sri Lanka staying in a range of fun hotels and lodges and learning a lot about the country it's wildlife and people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience travel Found some amazing lodges and fun places: arranged efficient and personal service and made the whole experience pretty stress free.

Tour of Sri Lanka with guide

By Ms J H 17 on 4 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Excellent holiday, well organised with lots of personal touches. Friendly drivers/guides. Good support in the country. Hotels were all different, mostly small and personal not big hotel chains , in good locations. Started in Ngombo, then went to Sigiriya, then down time in Passikuda, then flight on a small plane back to Columbo.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tour operator was excellent. Tailored it to exactly the level I wanted. Good choice of hotels and tours.

Fabulous family holiday - even for fussy teenagers!

By RickyP17 on 3 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Classic Vietnam Explorer >

Wonderful trip to Vietnam for a special celebration.
Visited Hanoi - incredible city, it's an adventure just crossing the road!
Hue - surprisingly beautiful city with lovely walks along the Perfume River
Halong and Bai Tu Long Bay - simply magical, it's like being on a film set!
Hoi An - great beaches and great tailors!!
Vietnam - lovely people, safe to walk anywhere, food to die for!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Came up with an almost perfect itinerary, even having to move the whole holiday forward 12 months due to my wife's serious illness. Definitely recommend Experience Travel Group

Fantastic

By HelenSheffield on 2 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

10 days introduction to Sri Lanka and then 5 nights in the Maldives. We didn't know what to expect but all the hassle was removed, it was relaxing from start to finish even though we were moving around all the time in Sri Lanka. Treated like Royalty.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything was planned perfectly. The hotels were what we would have chosen for ourselves especially Makunudu in the Maldives.

Great service. Great holiday.

By Family holiday to Sri Lanka on 1 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sri Lankan Family Adventure >

Sri Lanka tour. Excellent itinerary. Fantastic small hotels. Excellent food. Great service.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great service

Cultural and Beach

By Yorkshirefamily on 31 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

ETG enabled my family to experience the holiday of a lifetime. With a totally personalised itinerary and first class service throughout, we gained an unforgettable insight into Sri Lanka followed by a magically relaxing stay in the Maldives. We would book with them again in a heartbeat.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

totally professional and knowledgeable about the area.