AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 549
Good 29
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 583
Reviews Accepted: 583
Reviews Rejected: 0
583 reviews
Sort by:
Experience Travel Group by Arzy, 18 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect mix of adventure and relaxation.

Our trip was to Sri Lanka and The Maldives. It was exceptionally well planned with lots of variety, new experiences, great food and entertaining interactions.

Our trip was to Sri Lanka and The Maldives. It was exceptionally well planned with lots of variety, new experiences, great food and entertaining interactions.

Rating for tour operator:

Listened to everything we were after and planned a trip we couldn’t have achieved ourselves. Extremely well organised.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 May 2019:

Thank you Suzy, I am delighted you had such a lovely time in Sri Lanka and Maldives!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 May 2019:

Thank you for your feedback Suzy. Looking forward to you travelling with Experience Travel Group again in the future. best wishes Sara

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Ruby, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Highlights of Cambodia and Vietnam (with Hoi An Beach)

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

Rating for tour operator:

ETG Well organised; friendly service. Able to readily adapt as requirements modified during booking.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Dear Alan,

So pleased to hear! Cambodia & Vietnam makes such a great combination. We very much hope to hear from you again. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD



Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Gerry, 6 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

India and its Wildlife with new conservation policies

We arrived in Bangalore ( silicon city of India), then on to Mysore where we saw the palace illuminated at night; then on safari trips to Nagarhole and Bandipur seeing the conservation progress for helping the natural breeding of animals such as tigers, elephants and other wildlife. We were very impressed with their policies to stop plastic and allow nature to weave its magic wand for recovery and conservation of the land and inhabitants. We ...

We arrived in Bangalore ( silicon city of India), then on to Mysore where we saw the palace illuminated at night; then on safari trips to Nagarhole and Bandipur seeing the conservation progress for helping the natural breeding of animals such as tigers, elephants and other wildlife. We were very impressed with their policies to stop plastic and allow nature to weave its magic wand for recovery and conservation of the land and inhabitants. We then visited the coffee and tea plantations and arrived in `Cochin and Ernakulam to explore the old and new city.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group are extremely professional and very considerate for each individual's preferences when travelling to new places. I would recommend them for their ability to put together names people for every part of the journey who were so helpful, informative and considered our safety.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Dear Geraldine

Thanks for this lovely review. We're delighted you got to see such a variety of wildlife in your time at Nagarhole and Bandipur...it must have been a great experience.

Great you had another fantastic trip with ETG and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

James & The ETG Team.

Classic Vietnam and Luxury Beach by ajh, 26 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

A lovely cultural experience

A four centred experience in Vietnam taking in all the sights, sounds and culinary surprises. Different experiences in each of the different areas. A wonderful cultural and educational experience

A four centred experience in Vietnam taking in all the sights, sounds and culinary surprises. Different experiences in each of the different areas. A wonderful cultural and educational experience

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group were excellent from initially booking enquiry, to arrival, departure and returning home. The holiday was seamless and as planned without any glitches. It worked like clockwork and the only negative side being it went too quickly

Reviewer's images:
Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Apr 2019:

Dear Andrew,

That's so great to hear. Great picture too! I hope you have entered our photography competition.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder

Experience Travel Group by Paul, 25 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Right up there with the best ever!

Tour of Sri lanka.

Tour of Sri lanka.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG are very good!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Apr 2019:

Hi Paul

I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time, and particularly enjoyed Gal Oya National Park.
I hope that we can help to make your next holiday to Asia just as special!

Best wishes
Holly

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Fionac, 23 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

A truly memorable Sri Lankan family experience

As a family of four (children aged 9 & 11) we travelled to Sri Lanka for the first time with little expectation but wow what a truly superb country to visit as a family. The Sri Lankan people are so kind & couldn't do enough for us. The whole experience from booking, flying, arriving at the airport, our driver, accomodation, excursions and even the journey home was magical and Experience Travel Group couldn't have done a better job in putting ...

As a family of four (children aged 9 & 11) we travelled to Sri Lanka for the first time with little expectation but wow what a truly superb country to visit as a family. The Sri Lankan people are so kind & couldn't do enough for us. The whole experience from booking, flying, arriving at the airport, our driver, accomodation, excursions and even the journey home was magical and Experience Travel Group couldn't have done a better job in putting together a true family holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group really did put together a superb itinerary that met and far exceeded our expectations and requirements.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 May 2019:

Dear Fiona & Family,

What a wonderful review - we hope people will be able to visit again as a family very soon.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Experience Travel Group by Ellie, 18 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

A truly relaxing holiday with superb accommodation in an beautiful country

exploring Western Islands of Thailand

exploring Western Islands of Thailand

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and knowledgeable. Responsive and helpful

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Apr 2019:

Hi Judy, thank you so much for your lovely feedback and it's great to hear you had such a relaxing time in Thailand! Best wishes, Toni

Experience Travel Group by GHart, 15 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastically interesting trip to Sulawesi

This was a special mother/son (15yr. old) trip so needed to cater to mom and teenager interests. Our planner, Becky, did an excellent job tailoring the trip to suit us. It was just active and adventurous enough for the teenager without over doing it for mom. We felt like we really got some insight on the culture and people of the area. Our local guide, who stayed with us the entire trip, was extraordinary, paving the way through airports, travel, ...

This was a special mother/son (15yr. old) trip so needed to cater to mom and teenager interests. Our planner, Becky, did an excellent job tailoring the trip to suit us. It was just active and adventurous enough for the teenager without over doing it for mom. We felt like we really got some insight on the culture and people of the area. Our local guide, who stayed with us the entire trip, was extraordinary, paving the way through airports, travel, hotels and every tour so that all went smoothly, making adjustments as needed. (ie. when we became too tired of walking, he'd have our private vehicle pick us up within minutes; when we were too tired to go out to eat at night, he had food sent to our room, etc.) Our favorite area was the Torojan area as it feels like a bygone era there with the traditional houses, small rice patties and remoteness. Absolutely beautiful island!

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group was wonderful to work with. They helped us plan a trip specific to our desires and provided steady updates and information once the trip was planned. Excellent coordination and organization of our travel and trip materials.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Apr 2019:

Hi Grace,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in Sulawesi. It is such an amazing island in Indonesia and is often overlooked for the better knwon islands. We always love sending people there as it feels like a real undiscovered treasure.

If we can every help in the future do let us know.

Becky

Experience Travel Group by MOSSY, 11 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wa Ale

A brilliantly organised holiday to a stunning destination

A brilliantly organised holiday to a stunning destination

Rating for tour operator:

EXPERIENCE TRAVEL

Reviewer's images:
Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Apr 2019:

Hi James & Zoe

Your photo's of Wa Ale are absolutely beautiful and I'm very much looking forward to seeing your video footage!

I'm delighted that your stay in the Mergui Archipelago has inspired you to explore the rest of Myanmar - I'm looking forward to working on an itinerary for you.

Best wishes
Holly

Experience Travel Group by Panama hat man, 10 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka with a difference

It all started at Jim's Farm Villas on a spice farm, where the balmy evenings were spent on the terrace enjoying drinks and exchanging tales with the other guests. We climbed the iconic Sigiriya Rock, drank from a king coconut and visited farms where families scratched a living from the land. The next adventure was a seaplane trip to the deep South where we relaxed at the beach for a week at the lovely Villa Mawella, the staff were very friendly ...

It all started at Jim's Farm Villas on a spice farm, where the balmy evenings were spent on the terrace enjoying drinks and exchanging tales with the other guests. We climbed the iconic Sigiriya Rock, drank from a king coconut and visited farms where families scratched a living from the land. The next adventure was a seaplane trip to the deep South where we relaxed at the beach for a week at the lovely Villa Mawella, the staff were very friendly and attentive, practically deserted beach with interesting colourful fishing boats. Quite a drive to our next location, but always interesting along the way, gradually climbing through tea country to the Rainforest Eco Lodge at Sinhajara. Our accommodation was a converted sea container but had every convenience and fantastic views. Went on interesting early morning bird watching walk in rain forest and a hike in the jungle with very knowledgeable guide. Another long drive to final stop in Colombo at Maniumpathy a lovely oasis in such a bustling city, enjoyed a delightful afternoon tea here after a jaunty tuk tuk tour of the city.

Rating for tour operator:

Reliable and fine attention to detail and vast local knowledge of the country and its people

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Apr 2019:

Hi Melvin & Margaret

Thank you for such a lovely summary of your second visit to Sri Lanka with ETG. It's good to hear that you had just as good a time travelling the country again, yet in a very different way to before.

I'm looking forward to working with you on your next holiday to Vietnam (or maybe Sri Lanka round 3!)

Best wises
Holly