AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 579
Good 29
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 613
Reviews Accepted: 613
Reviews Rejected: 0
613 reviews
Sort by:
Backroads of Laos by Sallybikram, 12 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A truly memorable holiday

Spent a few days in Northern Thailand and then travelled into Laos via the Mekong River with 3 days of river cruises. Spent memorable times in Luang Prabang, Plain of Jars, Vientiane ,4.000 islands and Champasak. Learnt so much about the history of Laos and local customs. A truly awesome holiday in a country which is not fully on the tourist trail.

Spent a few days in Northern Thailand and then travelled into Laos via the Mekong River with 3 days of river cruises. Spent memorable times in Luang Prabang, Plain of Jars, Vientiane ,4.000 islands and Champasak. Learnt so much about the history of Laos and local customs. A truly awesome holiday in a country which is not fully on the tourist trail.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group specialise in SE Asia .They provide an expert and personal service

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 13 Jan 2020:

Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We're delighted you had such a wonderful holiday. Laos is so often over-looked - which I guess is one of the things that makes it so great to visit!

VEry much hope to be able ot help you again in the future and thank you once again for choosing ETG.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Sri Lanka Laid Back - Deluxe by Pam, 9 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Culture, watersports and relaxation

We enjoyed a 4 centre tour of Sri Lanka with a private chauffeur guide and loved the variety of experiences on offer.

We enjoyed a 4 centre tour of Sri Lanka with a private chauffeur guide and loved the variety of experiences on offer.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were very helpful, organised, knowledgeable and responsive.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 09 Jan 2020:

Hi Pamela

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are delighted you had such a good holiday.

We looking forward to planning your next adventure!

Regards

Nick

Head Of Travel

Experience Travel Group by drs2020, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday in Sri Lanka

Large family of 18 for an Xmas / NY holiday in Sri Lanka. We decided to use an agency given the complexity with family coming at different times from all over the world. We had time in the cultural area, at the beach and in the plantations. All organized to perfection.

Large family of 18 for an Xmas / NY holiday in Sri Lanka. We decided to use an agency given the complexity with family coming at different times from all over the world. We had time in the cultural area, at the beach and in the plantations. All organized to perfection.

Rating for tour operator:

Used Experience given their reputation as Sri Lankan experts. They didn't disappoint and in nearly 3 weeks, many transfers etc, all was handled professionally and all their recommendations were spot on.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Hi David, thank you so much for you lovely feedback and I am delighted you all had such a brilliant time in Sri Lanka. I look forward to hearing about the rest of your trip! Best wishes, Toni

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Ross, 19 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

What a great vacation!

16 days in Kerala, away from the beaten track. Superbly organised from beginning to end. What an experience.

16 days in Kerala, away from the beaten track. Superbly organised from beginning to end. What an experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely service minded and professional, with a personal touch.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Dec 2019:

Dear Ross,

That's excellent news. Thanks for saying such kind things and so pleased you had a brilliant holiday.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Mr Ted, 18 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

We had a fantastic holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia.The sights,culture,food,history and most of all the people make these 2 countries special.

We had a fantastic holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia.The sights,culture,food,history and most of all the people make these 2 countries special.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator Experience Travel Group are excellent and we highly recommend them.Our consultant James put an excellent itinery together for us and answered my many questions to give us the final itinery and a trip of a lifetime.We cannot thank him enough for arranging our holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Dec 2019:

Dear Michelle,

That's great to hear. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I'll pass your comments to James.

Best,

Team ETG

Myanmar Encompassed by J, 16 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Nearly three wonderful weeks in Myanmar without a hitch In the excellent arrangements by ETG

Nearly three wonderful weeks in Myanmar without a hitch In the excellent arrangements by ETG

Rating for tour operator:

I can only keep using the word 'excellent'

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Dec 2019:

Dear Judy,

That's really lovely. So pleased you had a great time in Myanmar. We hope that 2020 will be the year that Myanmar gets back on traveller's radars.

We very much hope we can help you again in future and please do recommend us if any of your friends wish to think about a holiday. We'd be happy to talk through the options with them.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Backroads of Laos by pandy, 15 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Laos

14 day holiday staying at Luang Prabang, Champasak and Vientiane using local guides/transport organised by our tour operator. We were able to meet locals and visit some places a little off the main tourist areas as well as some days to ourselves - accommodation, food and above all the people were wonderful.

14 day holiday staying at Luang Prabang, Champasak and Vientiane using local guides/transport organised by our tour operator. We were able to meet locals and visit some places a little off the main tourist areas as well as some days to ourselves - accommodation, food and above all the people were wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group - this was the 3rd time we have used them and their friendly service, knowledge and expertise is invaluable.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Dec 2019:

Dear Paul,

So pleased to hear. We are so pleased that you have trusted us with your travel plans for 3 times now and even more pleased that you loved Laos - we are so keen to get more of our clients to visit.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and have a very happy Christmas!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD - Experience Travel Group

Myanmar Classic Highlights by JacHoc, 13 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Myanmar

Fabulous, awe inspiring, crazy, calm, fun, serene all at the same time.

Fabulous, awe inspiring, crazy, calm, fun, serene all at the same time.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, professional and very friendly and helpful.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Nov 2019:

Dear Jacquie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Fantastic to hear you had such a great time in Myanmar. Do please let others know as our fantastic guides and partners there deserve to have many more clients!

Best,

Sam

Burma wih Irrawady Cruise by Rawli, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

The wonderful people in the beautiful land of Myanmar

Two weeks of hassle free, taylor made travel, being very well looked after.

Two weeks of hassle free, taylor made travel, being very well looked after.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel did it again for us!!!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Oct 2019:

Hi Peregrine
I'm so pleased you had a great time returning to Myanmar and it was great to hear on the phone that all the hotels and guides (including the specialist birdwatching guide) were all faultless and everything worked like clockwork. We'd be delighted to arrange another holiday for you again!
Best wishes
David & The ETG Team

Classic Vietnam Explorer by MVL, 7 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vibrant Vietnam

Our family including 2 teenage boys 15 and 18 spent an amazing 16 days in Vietnam. We started in Hanoi for 3 days, then spent 2 nights on a junk boat in the impressive Bai Tu Long bay which was incredible. We then flew south to Hue for a couple of nights and visited the historical Imperial City before driving to Hoi An where we spent 5 nights relaxing and exploring the preserved ancient town. We finished our trip with a few days in HCMC and ...

Our family including 2 teenage boys 15 and 18 spent an amazing 16 days in Vietnam. We started in Hanoi for 3 days, then spent 2 nights on a junk boat in the impressive Bai Tu Long bay which was incredible. We then flew south to Hue for a couple of nights and visited the historical Imperial City before driving to Hoi An where we spent 5 nights relaxing and exploring the preserved ancient town. We finished our trip with a few days in HCMC and visiting the Cu Chi tunnels and the Mekong Delta.

Rating for tour operator:

It was the second time that we have travelled with Experience travel. Previously they put such a fantastic itinerary together for Sri Lanka we knew we wanted to use them again for our trip to Vietnam. David was very patient and flexible and kept re doing itinerary until all the family agreed on the perfect trip. It was a good balance of activity, exploring, cultural experiences and chill out time. I cant wait until we can do another big trip to Asia and I know I will be contacting ETG again.

Reviewer's images:
Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 Oct 2019:

Hi Michelle
We're delighted you had another great family holiday with ETG and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to create a holiday that had the right mix of experiences and down time that worked for you all and it sounds like you have some great memories. We'd love you to travel with us again and hope we can tempt you with another one of our destinations!
Best wishes
David & The ETG Team