Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 378
Reviews accepted: 378
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
354
Good
19
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Amazing trip to Java and Bali

By KevinG on 18 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Java & Bali's Hidden Gems >

Experience organised our two week trip to Java and Bali. It was wonderful! The guides and drivers we had were super. The hotels outstanding, and the excursions we did were amongst the best in decades of travelling. Mount Bromo in Java and the cycle trips in the countryside in Bali were highlights. Thank you Experience Travel. We are looking forward to our next trip with you....

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great attention to detail and had clearly been to every hotel and excursion they recommended to us. A superb job. Thanks

best holday we have ever had

By bribar on 3 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Experience travel gave us an amazing experience with no hassles and a brilliant chauffeur

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They planned the entire holiday for us incluing private tours

Amazing Indonesian holiday.

By Sue H on 3 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Java & Bali's Hidden Gems >

Fantastc holiday...what an amazing country with amazing people. Looking forward to returning.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great service from Experience Travel. Very knowledgeable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Tailor made Sri Lanka Tour and Beach

By MrsO on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

Tailor made guided tour of Sri Lanka including Cities, Mountains,Tea plantations,Game Drives and Beach .
Staying in Boutique Hotels .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Superb service from the first point of contact :
Itinerary planning and quotation
Information and documents prior to travel
Use of Vamoos App
Every element of our holiday worked perfectly flights transfers guides and hotels
Contact on return .

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend experience and in fact have already done so to three close contacts

Memorable tour of Sri Lanka

By Trish on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

A tour of Sri Lanka starting in Rural Gampha, then on to Nuwara Eliya, Kandy, Dambulla, Sigiriya, a village tour, a Jeep Safari, Polonnaruwa, Anuradapura and finishing off with 4 days on the beach at Trinconmalee. We had a private tour guide/driver which was a great and helped us get the most out of the tour. The beach at Trinconmalee was fantasic and we then flew back to Negombo with Cinnamon Air saving the 6 hr drive which was a good choice.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel made sure that everything went without a hitch and our tour guide was the nicest guy. Thank you for such a memorable holiday.

A Tailor Made Holiday

By Netty on 30 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A super experience from start to finish. The itinerary was well planned to suit our wishes and Sara our advisor was helpful through the planning process. We stayed in some great hotels and saw beautiful places- so many memories to cherish. We travelled to both India and Sri Lanka within the same holiday. The organisation and care and attention to detail for our transfers from place to place was excellent- always a representative to meet us at each destination. We felt very pampered and safe in the knowledge that everything would run smoothly throughout our trip.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very professional and knowledgable about the countries they are offering. Tailor made holidays to suit your own requirements and a willingness to listen and to tweak the planning during further discussion once an initial plan had been developed.

Excellent trip, well planned with great experiences

By CaroleG on 28 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Beach and Wildlife: The Classic >

We visited Malaysia for three weeks and travelled from one end to the other, ending up in Borneo. The planning was exemplary - we were met by guides and drivers in all the right places at all the right times. Our tours were all good - interesting and informative. It was great to be introduced to all the different types of street food. The local people were very friendly. It was a wonderful holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel gave us great service both while we were booking the holiday and throughout our time there. The planning was perfect. The guides and drivers were friendly. When we had a problem in one of the hotels, the area manager contacted us to make sure everything was OK and also contacted the hotel to make sure that we were compensated with a room upgrade.

Trip of a lifetime.

By Sophie on 21 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We went to Cambodia and Vietnam.
The highlights were Angkor Wat and hanging out in Siem Reap, the Kampong Phluk Floating fishing village, the cycling tour around Hanoi, the Hanoi Street Food Tour, the night on the Dragon Legend boat at Halong Bay, the Morning Glory cookery class in Hoi An, the Vespa tour of Saigon at night and the Cu Chi Tunnels.
The night time Vespa tour was the all-time highlight for us all - as well as the thrill of being driven around in the mad traffic, we stopped at various street food stalls and ate delicious local food then went to various music venues which were very special.
We also went to the Killing Fields which were very upsetting but important to see to help us understand what went on during those terrible times.
Th

Rating for tour operator Excellent

David Gookey at Experience Travel listened to my brief for the holiday to be child friendly with some adventures, some culture and some down time.
He organised the timings of the flights and the amount of time at each location perfectly. He chose the hotels very well too.
The children (aged 20, 18, 17 and 12)were never bored and happily went on all the tours that David had organised.
The local guides that David had organised were fantastic. They knew all the history of each place and enhanced our experience enormously.

Great trip - with lots of great memories

By Sri Lanka on 21 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

Well thought out itinerary. Hotels all good in their own ways. Driver wonderful. All tours interesting some better than others

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient with good support in U.K. And Sri Lanka.

Perfectly organised Silver Wedding holiday to Sri Lanka and The Maldives

By Mandi1974 on 18 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Firstly can we say a big thank you to Toni for all her help with the itinerary and all my questions after booking with her. Toni chose great hotels for us, we had the holiday of our lives.

Our guide, Samon, was waiting for us on landing and couldn't have treated us any better. His pride and knowledge of his country was amazing. He was always on time with the car, and himself, immaculate with enthusiasm. We really couldn't have had a better guide, from halting charging elephants with the palm of his hand and climbing a palm tree he went above and beyond to make our week in Sri Lanka perfect. We were sad to leave him when we left for the Maldives.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I feel Toni listened to what we wanted and booked our trip accordingly