AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 620
Good 30
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 655
Reviews Accepted: 655
Reviews Rejected: 0
655 reviews
Sort by:
Experience Travel Group by Serenity , 10 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Christmas in Paradise

Most relaxing holiday we have ever had. We definitely didn’t want to leave and would absolutely return to the same resort

Most relaxing holiday we have ever had. We definitely didn’t want to leave and would absolutely return to the same resort

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely professional yet personable. Nothing was too much trouble. It was definitely the best decision we made to use ETG again

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Jan 2022:

I'm so pleased you were able to get away on your much-deserved holiday! It sounds like it was the perfect family break to end the year.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Jan 2022:

Thank you for your lovely feedback Amanda. It was a pleasure helping you to plan another trip with ETG, and I look forward to helping you again in the future.

All the best
Holly

Experience Travel Group by Kyptiano, 28 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Superb Xmas Holiday in the Maldives

Wonderful week break away from the UK and superbly organised by Experience Travel Group.

Wonderful week break away from the UK and superbly organised by Experience Travel Group.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service and communication throughout. Holly our travel consultant was superb!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Jan 2022:

I'm so pleased we were finally able to get you and your family out to the Maldives - and that it was worth the wait in the end!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Jan 2022:

Thanks Kypros. I look forward to speaking with you later in the year about your next big holiday.

Best wishes
Holly

Experience Travel Group by Rocco, 18 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Very Relaxing

Mauritius is an Island paradise and the ideal place to relax and unwind in the sun

Mauritius is an Island paradise and the ideal place to relax and unwind in the sun

Rating for tour operator:

ETG. A caring and well informed company who`s staff are pleasant and caring

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Dec 2021:

I'm so pleased that both you and Margaret got the relaxing break you needed - it sounds like it was just what you were looking for :)

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Dec 2021:

Thank you for your feedback Melvin. It was a pleasure to help with your holiday arrangements once again, and I look forward to discussing your next holiday plans soon.

All the best
Holly

Experience Travel Group by Julia Champion, 20 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

The Holiday of a Lifetime

We stayed for 2 weeks at Kalakunda House in Weligama and it was perfect. We did lots of trips including Sea Kayaking and a safari and a private cookery lesson. I wouldn't visit the tea plantation again. It was boring and we didn't even get a cup of tea!

We stayed for 2 weeks at Kalakunda House in Weligama and it was perfect. We did lots of trips including Sea Kayaking and a safari and a private cookery lesson. I wouldn't visit the tea plantation again. It was boring and we didn't even get a cup of tea!

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group - Sara Wells and Matt Brazier were excellent.

Experience Travel Group by Tash, 29 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Oman

We had a wonderful holiday in Oman. The desert, and wadis were a highlight. Al Bustan Palace was a lovely hotel with the most impressive entrance we have ever seen.

We had a wonderful holiday in Oman. The desert, and wadis were a highlight. Al Bustan Palace was a lovely hotel with the most impressive entrance we have ever seen.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional, knowledgeable and arranged a great holiday,

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

That's brilliant to hear.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

Thank you very much and we can't tell you how pleased we were to have you guys enjoy your holiday so much and 'pioneer' travel again for us after so long.

All the best,

Team ETG

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Steve and Jo, 10 May 2020
Holiday Rating:

An Exploration of Rural Rajasthan

Our holiday was a varied mixture personalised to our interests in historic towns and sites, architecture, textiles, rural life, wildlife and even the rather niche subject of railways

Our holiday was a varied mixture personalised to our interests in historic towns and sites, architecture, textiles, rural life, wildlife and even the rather niche subject of railways

Rating for tour operator:

We are confident that ETG listens to what our interests and preferences might be before constructing an itinerary. They have done a pretty impressive amount of background work to deliver many fascinating and enriching options and not just the standard grand venues offered by other companies. The fact that this was our eighth holiday with ETG basically says it all.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 May 2020:

Hi Steve

Thank you for the very kind words, I cannot believe it has been eight holidays that you have had with us.

We really appreciate you continuing to put your trust in us, it is a lot of fun to try and keep discovering our destinations with you.

We look forward to speaking to you again soon!

Kind Regards

Nick

A Different Side of Rajasthan by India 2020, 10 May 2020
Holiday Rating:

The magic of India

We had a wonderful holiday in Rajasthan which will remain long in the memory. India is a breathtakingly beautiful country full of splendid temples and palaces, noise and colour, peaceful rural scenes and most of all friendly welcoming people. We stayed in some amazing hotels and had brilliant guides who made us feel like friends. Even the noise and bustle is an experience in itself and we enjoyed the contrast between the busy streets, quiet ...

We had a wonderful holiday in Rajasthan which will remain long in the memory. India is a breathtakingly beautiful country full of splendid temples and palaces, noise and colour, peaceful rural scenes and most of all friendly welcoming people. We stayed in some amazing hotels and had brilliant guides who made us feel like friends. Even the noise and bustle is an experience in itself and we enjoyed the contrast between the busy streets, quiet hotels and rural experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel is a tailor made holiday company. We have now had two amazing holidays organised by them. Their consultants are friendly and knowledgeable and their itineraries are a wonderful mix of the ‘must see sites’ and unexpected experiences. Most important perhaps for travellers booking this kind of holiday is the high level of support available before and during the holiday. Experience Travel’s assistance and assurance was especially appreciated on this trip when the hotel we were due to travel to on the next day had a suspected case of corona virus. We were contacted by Experience Travel in London immediately and they arranged a smooth relocation to a new and equally amazing hotel. The company is there to support and advise when you need it but treads softly in the background when you don’t.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 May 2020:

Hi David

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so glad that you had such a good holiday and were able to enjoy the magic that is India!

We look forward to speaking to you again soon and coming up with your next adventure.

Kind Regards

Nick

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Converted Northerner, 29 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Indian mega cities and national parks

We started with a few days in Mumbai & ended in Delhi, from where we visited the Taj Mahal. In between we visited Bhopal and Satpura and Kanha National Parks. It was a good mixture given the contrast between the busy cities & quiet beautiful national parks. We particularly liked the peacefulness & variety of wildlife in the countryside. The accommodation & guides were excellent throughout our stay.

We started with a few days in Mumbai & ended in Delhi, from where we visited the Taj Mahal. In between we visited Bhopal and Satpura and Kanha National Parks. It was a good mixture given the contrast between the busy cities & quiet beautiful national parks. We particularly liked the peacefulness & variety of wildlife in the countryside. The accommodation & guides were excellent throughout our stay.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication in planning the holiday, taking into account our requirements. When we were in India the local agent kept in touch throughout. Excellent service throughout.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 May 2020:

Hi Hazel

Thanks for the review and the kind words, we are delighted that you had such a good holiday.

We very much look forward to helping you create your next adventure.

Regards

Nick

Experience Travel Group by Vern, 1 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Travelling alone but so well looked after .

The perfect combination- lone travelling , excellent organisation and the best of experiences , thank you .

The perfect combination- lone travelling , excellent organisation and the best of experiences , thank you .

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group achieves the best in tailor made holidays , excellent consultants and efficient local partners.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Dear Susan, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I thoroughly enjoyed speaking to you about your trip and hearing the highlights, especially the train journey you had! I'm so glad it was such an amazing experience. I hope you have a wonderful time in Bhutan with us again next year and we look forward to planning many more adventures with you. Best wishes, Toni

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Kirbygrip, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

First experience of Kerala

Experience Travel Group organised a visit to Kerala. They put together an itinerary that suited us. We wanted to be more off the beaten track but still comfortable. Our stays at coffee and tea plantations, safari lodge, a beach resort and houseboat on the North Kerala backwaters, were delightful and exceeded our expectations. The underlying organisation of the trip meant we had no worries about where we should be and how we should get there...

Experience Travel Group organised a visit to Kerala. They put together an itinerary that suited us. We wanted to be more off the beaten track but still comfortable. Our stays at coffee and tea plantations, safari lodge, a beach resort and houseboat on the North Kerala backwaters, were delightful and exceeded our expectations. The underlying organisation of the trip meant we had no worries about where we should be and how we should get there. The activities provided - such as local walks and safaris, were very welcome and informative. We were able to get to know Kerala and its people in a more intimate way, which is what we wanted to do. The itinerary was well thought through so that we had a mixture of experiences with a balance of activity and relaxation that suited us. Kerala was a wonderful experience which excited all senses at once. Amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group got to know us and what we liked and disliked. We were initially unsure about how to convey what we wanted from the holiday, but ETG made it very easy. They put together an itinerary with the local office. The UK staff were experienced and knowledgeable about Kerala. On the holiday we were greeted and looked after from the outset. At each place we travelled to the staff knew who we were and the details of our travel plans, so that everything worked seamlessly. The experiences we had were appropriate and beyond our expectations. Staff, and drivers were professional and we felt well looked after by both the UK and local office. Everyone was very friendly and hospitable.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in Kerala and all the local experiences so much. It's a glorious part of India, and there are many more beautiful regions to discover! Best wishes from Sara and all at ETG

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Thank you for your kind words Karen. I do hope you travel with us again. best wishes Sara and all at ETG