Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 336
Reviews accepted: 336
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
313
Good
18
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Cultural experience

By Travelling Trio on 28 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Java and Bali Deluxe >

Very well organised with a true incite into the heart of the country we visited.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A bespoke company that you can mould the itinerary to suit your needs.

Friends, Sunsets, Wildlife and Memories

By ukemma75 on 26 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip to Borneo surpassed all expectations. The way the itinerary built us up through the journey from Kota Kinabalu, to the gorgeous Kinabatangan river and onto the idyllic Borneo Rainforest Lodge in the primary rainforest.

The itinerary suggests you may see monkeys and elephants. OMG - that is such an understatement. The Kinabatangan has proboscis monkeys, macaques (red leaf, big tail, short tail, long tail), pygmy elephants, crocidles, woodpeckers etc. by the hoard, set amongst the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen. The BRL, in the heart of the primary rainforest has wild orang-utans and plenty of leeches. The knowledge of the guides and their friendly manner made this a holiday of a lifetime, topped off with a week at (the not so 5*) Gaya Island Resort.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and flexible. Listen to individual requirements and build package accordingly.

Family trip to Sri Lanka

By Marshall family on 25 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sri Lankan Family Adventure >

We spent 2 weeks touring Sri Lanka with our children aged 9 and 12. The itinerary was fantastic allowing us to see most of the sights in our limited time there. We stayed in a range of accommodation. An amazing family hut whilst white water rafting at Kitulgala, a luxury tent at Udu Walawe national park and some beautiful but quiet hotels. The holiday went smoothly, and our daughter was even supplied with a birthday cake whilst camping! We would definitely book again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group gave us the advice we needed to put together an amazing family holiday. The consultant was very knowledgable on Sri Lanka resulting in an amazing itinerary and a holiday which went like clockwork.

Amazing Touring Holiday in Myanmar

By The Frosties on 22 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Visited Yangon, Bagan, Mandalay and Lake Inlay. Our holiday included a balloon flight over Bagan and a 2 night cruise on the Irrawaddy River. We had the most amazing guides who made our holiday really special. Myanmar has the most lovely people of anywhere that I have visited, they are so happy and welcoming.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel organised the most amazing holiday in Myanmar. Everything was very well organised and the 16 day holiday went very smoothly indeed. The guides that we had were all exceptional.

Memories forever!

By Happy holidaymaker on 19 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Boutique Sri Lanka & Maldives >

7 days in Sri Lanka sightseeing (temples, ruins, elephants, tea plantation) and 5 days relaxing in the Maldives. Truly amazing holiday - perfect!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group are really professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

Sri Lanka at its best

By Seavixen on 18 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

We spent a month in the country visiting historic sites and national parks many not usually visited. People were friendly and helpful throughout

Rating for tour operator Good

Got most things right

What an experience !

By B and B on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wherever we travel I have always not wanted to be labelled a tourist I know this is an illusion but by choosing a small travel company we ' senior ' travellers felt privelidged not to be transported everywhere in a large coach and benefit from the personal attentions of an excellent driver I would call a companion
We appreciated the small ' boutique ' places we stayed in as well as the final luxury of the Amangalla Sri Lanka is a gentler India , lush and fertile and very beautiful We found the heat and humidity at times oppressive but most places had air conditioning The mud hut was certainly an unforgettable experience , sitting on the outside latrine one morning a startlingly yellow golden oriel perched right in front of me A bird watchers delight !
Lots of tea , coconut , smiles and laughter A holiday to remember M

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We initially visited the small office in Clapham and immediately felt we were in good hands A bit of tweaking here and there , we were in desperate need of a gentle programme and ruled out too much organised activity We had time to just observe and notice the little things with our eyes open wide

Exploring Sri Lanka and Kerala

By Janerps on 5 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A myriad of experiences that exceeded our expectations

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were looked after from start to finish and as a result felt relaxed from beginning to end to enjoy each and every minute

Tour of Sri Lanka

By JudyG on 4 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

14 nights visiting the cultural triangle, the hill country, Uda Walawe, Galle and Colombo with a private guide and driver. We stayed at lovely small hotels and also camped for the safari. It was one of the best trips we have ever done .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel were very efficient and took care to make sure we did exactly what we wanted to do. They gave us excellent advice and suggestions and booked some lovely hotels. The driver and guide we had was excellent . Great service from an excellent tour operator.

Geat Experience, Great Tours, great Guides.

By John H on 29 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Cambodia and Vietnam Classic >

A wonderful two weeks visiting S. Vietnam, the temples of Siem Reap, N.Vietnam followed by a short break in Hoi An. Well organised by Experience Travel Group.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From start to finish, a very detailed and thought out holiday. Loads of information provided beforehand with plenty of timely reminders and confirmations. Well done ETG.