Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 297
Reviews accepted: 297
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
278
Good
16
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Sri Lanka Tour

By Brewer on 19 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A two week tour of the highlights of Sri Lankan Culture and Landscapes

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour was organised by Experience Travel Group. The itinerary was perfect , hotel choices always excellent and our driver and tour guide Raja was outstanding- he simply made every day work smoothly and just as we wanted

Every detail considered

By John B on 14 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Undiscovered Northern Kerala >

Two weeks in India - three centres, Tower House Hotel In Cochin, Banyan Farm-stay in Southern India, followed by a few days in Chandigarh to attend a friend's wedding.
All flights, transfers, accommodation, plus several excursions, organised by Experience Travel.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything about this company is excellent. From a single phone call, they produced an itinerary for independent travel which accurately reflected our wishes, then altered it when we changed our mind. Our holiday in India went without a hitch, with every detail considered. Everything happened according to plan - meet and greet, transfers, excursions. We had the services of very accommodating, punctual, knowledgeable and friendly drivers and guides. At the Clapham office they have a knowledgeable India specialist, and we also had phone numbers for local agents who made sure everything was going well for us. The company only does Asian destinations, but if that is where you are going, look no further.

wondrful memories made

By Trish on 13 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Cambodia and Vietnam Classic >

We left Edinburgh on the 10th December for our trip to visit Cambodia Vietnam & Singapore.

The trip far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guides were exceptional in their knowledge.

we were able to visit everything and more on our itinerary, and also our leisure days were made more special by tips and suggestions from the guides.

Anyone looking for culture, weather, people and leisure time would love to visit these 3 places.



Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel

Excellent service from start to finish, we were assigned David Gookey who's knowledge and expertise helped us to plan our dream trip.

I would not hesitate to book with them again and have told friends and colleagues about this company and our experiences.

First time Sri Lanka

By Rederic on 12 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

My wife and I have just got back from a two week holiday in Sri Lanka . We experienced such a range of activities, including a jeep safari, to a journey up the mountain tracks at nearly 2000m above sea level to see tea leaf picking. We also visited ancient sites and holy relics, all very interesting. Our journey and range of accommodation was planned and arranged by Experience Travel Group and we would say that everything ran like clockwork, except for the Sri Lankan railway ( which is never on time). Their local representative on the island and especially our guide/driver were exceptional and made our stay very safe, comfortable and enjoyable; apart from the unseasonable rain. Thouroughly recommend the organisation and experience: beautiful country and people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Long time planning of this holiday, which was supported by the tour operator with amendments to suit. Good communications and personal service. Excellent range of activities and mix of accommodation all at a reasonable price.

Sri Lankan hospitality

By Azelrover on 12 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our first visit to Asia we were bowled over by the beautiful country friendly people and great food.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience Travel Group organised our tour well and we're professional both before and during our tour.

A well planned itinerary which was tailored to our needs, and gave us an excellent trip

By jackieandbarry on 10 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Boutique Sri Lanka & Maldives >

We enjoyed a week in the Maldives, followed by a week in Sri Lanka, touring. The hotels and the activities we did were all good - and we were able to adjust the itinerary to suit us on the ground. Our driver was able to suggest additional activities to replace ones we decided we didn't want to do. This meant that we have some excellent memories of this holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All went according to plan, and on schedule.

Sri Lanka tour

By Winter escaper on 10 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

What an interesting island! We saw plains with wild elephants and monkeys, tea plantations, magnificent hills (and climbed some) and intriguing ancient ruins. A fascinating mixture of ancient culture and colonial past. Warm sea with beautiful beaches which is a fantastic break from England in January.

Rating for tour operator Good

All arrangements went according to plan.

Fantastic diverse Kerala

By Henry on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Through touring different areas we experienced the wonderful sights and sounds of Kerala, everyday city life, amazing bird life, rubber,tea and coffee plantations, wildlife, stretches of unspoiled, sandy beaches and a peaceful river cruise observing the many occupations the river supports.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very well planned, organised and helpful.

Richly rewarding and brilliantly organised.

By Mr P L 17 on 6 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A highly stimulating trip to a country emerging from decades in the wilderness and keen to welcome visitors from other countries. There was so much to see and some wonderful people to meet - not least the local guides who brought it all to life.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very flexible, positive and highly efficient with great organisation on the ground.

Perfect in every way

By Burplebodger on 6 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband and I travel a lot and usual know what we are getting. However, this trip exceeded our expectations in so many ways. I feel like I have experience the real Thailand and not just parts meant for tourists. The accommodation was superb and the guides and drivers all made the trip run smoothly. I have never had such a relaxing, hassle free experience. We also felt that we received exalent value for money as there were a lot of extra things included. This experience couldn't have been any better.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were very helpful and though. The trip they organised was superb, they clearly know there stuff!