Experience Travel Group

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 323
Reviews accepted: 323
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
302
Good
16
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Excellent cultural experience

By Marj on 22 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The whole experience in both Laos and Myanmar was wonderful - from the meet and greet at the airport, our friendly and responsive guides, the excellent and varied boutique hotels, our cruise from Bagan to Mandalay, our experiences - twelve flights, thirteen boat rides including a cruise, three trishaw rides and two horse and cart rides made for a fascinating trip. We must have seen hundreds of pagodas and temples but our guides made the whole experience feel very special. I would recommend Ngapali beach as a place to relax and chill after all the sightseeing.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They listened to us and provided a bespoke tailor made holiday which had the right balance of experiences but plenty of down time to relax by a pool or the beach

Interesting and enjoyable experience

By Davibin on 22 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Classic Vietnam Explorer >

We spent just over two weeks exploring Vietnam, starting in Hanoi in the north and ending in Saigon. All the arrangements we made before leaving the UK worked perfectly and all our homework together with Experience Travel paid off so that we were not that surprised by anything! A great holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Experience Travel to help us organise three trips now. One to Laos, the second to Sri Lanka and most recently to Vietnam. They are extremely helpful and , as the name implies, experienced. I would recommend them to anyone reading this.

An Experience we will never forget.

By Mr D R 17 on 17 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

An excellent visit and tour of Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator Excellent

EXtremely helpful and we were given superb personal attention/service

Experience travel provided us with the perfect holiday experience

By Mermaid on 15 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Myanmar Classic Highlights >

Travelling in Myanmar seeing highlights and off the beaten track destinations with excellent guides. All transfers and transport worked perfectly. The guides, drivers and transfer representatives looked after our comfort. Our stay in the Maldives was magical.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Experience travel responded to our requirements by providing a varied and interesting itinerary. They anticipated our accommodation needs perfectly. All our flights and transfers worked like clockwork - completely stress-free. They were brilliant.

Experience Travel really lives up to the name

By Mr F on 14 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

We wanted to go to Sri Lanka and do something different and we certainly did that. We stayed in mostly boutique hotels and were extremely well looked after by both the hotel staff and by our guide. The views from our hotels were breathtaking and were like scenes from a movie. We visited some real off the beaten track places too, including 2 farms where at one of them the farmers wife cooked us a tradition meal on an open wood fire. We also went on a river trip where we seemed to be far away from it all and were treated to seeing a great diversity in river dwelling creatures. We also visited some ancient archaeological sites that really gave us a good feel for the history and past culture of the island.
It was worth every penny for an experience that we will never forget.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Their organisation was superb. I discussed with our consultant the sort of things we wanted to do and she came back with a choice of options. When we settled on a set of activities and hotels I was given a full itinerary breakdown so I knew exactly what we were doing. We had one of their guides with us for 10 of the 14 days and he went out of his way to ensure we were always looked after. He even arranged to the hotels to make sure they had my favourite sambal dish available. A real well oiled machine of a travel company that do out of the ordinary experiences.

Exploration of southern India

By Steve on 13 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The tour contrasted the city sights of Kochi with wildlife visits to the interior of Kerala and a little of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka. Kochi is a vibrant and attractive coastal city. It has a fascinating Indian heritage overlaid with influences from Portugal, Holland, Britain and China as well as Christian, Moslem, Hindu and even Jewish religious traditions. We had a car and driver who took us on a semicircular route inland before returning once more to the coast further north. The coastal areas were lush green and tropical. Further inland we moved into the steep and forested Nilgiri mountains followed by the dry forests of the Nagahole National Park. We saw wild elephants, bison, deer, boars, monkeys and, without trying too hard, 128 species of birds. These travels ended with a few days relaxation on the superb Lotus Houseboat exploring the backwaters near Neeleshwar.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The fact that this was our fifth holiday with Experience Travel says something important. They offer many well researched options. However, they are very flexible and have always listened to what we would particularly like to see and do. This means that each of our holidays with them has evolved into something quite special. Our stays have always been in smaller 'boutique' or independent hotels. All have involved touring with excellent local drivers and guides This will not be or last holiday with Experience Travel

absolutely amazing.first timers into Asia

By Neil & Fiona on 13 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

Just blew us away. beautiful country Sri Lanka & Beautiful people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

ETG. don't look any further.they look after you from start to finish.great team and also have a base in sri lanka .
they are never a call away.

Superbly professional and personally designed Sri Lanka cultural triangle and Maldives itinerary

By Ataraxia on 12 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Boutique Sri Lanka & Maldives >

A thoroughly enjoyable 13 night trip around the cultural triangle in Sri Lanka with a few days unwinding at the Adaaran Resort Rannali in the Maldives. Very well balanced blend of luxury and boutique style hotels and villas with very friendly staff. The driver/guide was excellent - knowledgeable, good English and a safe driver.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From booking, everything worked smoothly and was taken care of by professional staff who knew the destinations.

The quality and presentation of the documentation was excellent

We had a wonderful holiday in Sri Lanka.

By Penny S on 12 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe >

We had a wonderful two and a half weeks in Sri Lanka visiting Colombo, Kandy, The Hill Country, Uda Walawe and the south coast near Galle. We were looked after so well everywhere we stayed , the staff were friendly and the food fantastic. We enjoyed all our excursions and guided tours and our driver Iresh, who was with us for nine days, went out of his way to help and advise us. Thushni the Experience travel rep in Sri Lanka was efficient and helpful too on the few occasions we contacted her

Our favourite hotel was Horathapola Estate, a Coconut plantation near Colombo - perfect in every way as a starting point and we would have happily stayed there longer. We ended our stay at the luxurious Why House near Galle and were grateful for five days relaxation in such lovely surroundings.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our Experience Travel advisor was Becky Grainger and her help and advice at every stage of the planning and booking was excellent and particularly thoughtful. The itinerary was perfect for us, with good spacing between our stays and we especially relished the last five or six days of being 'at leisure'.

Overall our holiday in Sri Lanka was all we had hoped it would be and we would recommend Experience Travel Group without any hesitation.

Incredible country and people, let down by our guide

By Sri Lanka Honeymoon on 10 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had an amazing honeymoon in Sri Lanka. We managed to spend a couple of days in the cultural triangle, a couple of days in tea country and a few days on the south coast so felt we really got a flavour of the country however feel there's so much more to see.
The people are so friendly and happy to share their culture with tourists.
The food was delicious - we now need to seek out all the Sri Lankan restaurants in London.
Unfortunately our guide let the agency down as he'd lost his passion for the country and job and we didn't get the personal experience that we thought we had booked or that others seemed to get on their trips.
Definitely not a country ticked off but a country added to the 'need to revisit' list.

Rating for tour operator Average

We chose a luxury operator and they definitely delivered when it came to to the accommodation - although we did pay for this(!) however the driver they employed really let them down as he had lost his passion and love for showing off his incredible country and wasn't happy to go off the beaten track at all to enable us to see the real Sri Lanka as opposed to the sterile tourist route.