AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Experience Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 555
Good 29
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 589
Reviews Accepted: 589
Reviews Rejected: 0
589 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Java and Bali Deluxe by Rogersol, 12 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Temples, Volcanoes and Dragons of Indonesia

A 16 night family holiday with 2 teenage boys. We did enough cultural visits to keep mum happy but with volcano visit, swimming pools, Komodo dragons, snorkelling and seeing Manta rays the boys had a fantastically diverse holiday.

A 16 night family holiday with 2 teenage boys. We did enough cultural visits to keep mum happy but with volcano visit, swimming pools, Komodo dragons, snorkelling and seeing Manta rays the boys had a fantastically diverse holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Experience travel 3 times now and would highly recommend them. With a named personal holiday advisor to build the trip and advise on different activities, linking flights and locations, flexibility on accommodation options, excellent guides everything runs like clockwork

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Jul 2019:

Hi Lynne,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Indonesia is just such a brilliant destination for families as it is so diverse, so everyone can find something to interest them.

If we can make any suggestions for holiday number 4 please just let us know.

Many thanks,

Becky

Cambodia Explorer by Graham, 26 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Cambodia - ancient and modern

We believe we received a full experience of Cambodia, from the spectacle of the ancient history and temples, through the horrors of the Kymer Rouge, to the current wonderful people, their culture and their delicious food!

We believe we received a full experience of Cambodia, from the spectacle of the ancient history and temples, through the horrors of the Kymer Rouge, to the current wonderful people, their culture and their delicious food!

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time that we have used Experience Travel Group (ETG) and the second fabulous holiday we have had with them. Initially, ETG allowed us to bespoke our holiday to incorporate one or two specific requirements, and then the arrangements were all meticulously made and the whole experience ran like clockwork. On our flight home, my wife and I were already discussing where we would like to go with ETG next!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 Jul 2019:



Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 Jul 2019:

Dear Graham,

That's so great - we are trying to encourage travellers to look at Cambodia as a destination in its own right - it's such a great place as you say. Also, so good of you to say such kind things about us - very much looking forward to helping you with your next ETG holiday!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD - Experoence Travel Group

Essential Cambodia by Nnenns, 15 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing week in Cambodia

A week in Siem reap visiting temples and a day and night in Phnom Penh visiting the key historical sites.

A week in Siem reap visiting temples and a day and night in Phnom Penh visiting the key historical sites.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group - Great personalised tours, in depth knowledge of the countries, personal selection of appropriate hotels and experiences.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Jun 2019:

Hi Nnenna

Thank you for the review, I am delighted to hear that you had another good holiday with us. Hopefully we will help you with holiday number 4 soon!

Regards

Nick

Laos to Thailand via The Mekong by Kokovanilla, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing and memorable experience of exciting places, genuine cultures and wonderful people.

We are well travelled and I can honestly say this holiday was one of the best trips we have had. My initial impression of our Tour Operator David was extremely favourable in view of his friendliness, knowledge, experience and listening skills. He didn’t fail to impress and created an itinerary which was perfect for us and his enthusiasm added to our excitement. We had excellent channels of communication either by telephone or e-mail which made ...

We are well travelled and I can honestly say this holiday was one of the best trips we have had. My initial impression of our Tour Operator David was extremely favourable in view of his friendliness, knowledge, experience and listening skills. He didn’t fail to impress and created an itinerary which was perfect for us and his enthusiasm added to our excitement. We had excellent channels of communication either by telephone or e-mail which made planning our ETG holiday a worry free, pleasurable experience. Our guides were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable ensuring we had a “happy time” and experienced genuine cultures. We met lots of lovely people, joined in activities, including milking and washing a buffalo and enjoying a game of pétanque. We enjoyed lots of different food and Laos beer is highly recommended. All of the Hotels provided excellent service and I would stay in them again. We were especially spoilt at Zazen Boutique Resort a beautifully located hotel in Koh Samui. We took lots of photos and have many happy memories of a wonderful holiday. Thank you so much.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent attention to detail and have already and will continue to recommend.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Jun 2019:

Hi Angela
I'm thrilled that you both had such a wonderful holiday with great experiences and I look forward to seeing some of the photos. I agree that Beer Lao is one of the best beers in the region! I'd be delighted to discuss ideas for another holiday when you are ready.
Best wishes
David

Experience Travel Group by TheByrds, 3 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Real Holiday Experience!

Not only were we looked after in terms of planning & booking etc but the quality of hotels and importantly the experiences that had been arranged were 10 out of 10

Not only were we looked after in terms of planning & booking etc but the quality of hotels and importantly the experiences that had been arranged were 10 out of 10

Rating for tour operator:

Nick Clark of Experience Travel Group was the best travel agent we have come across in the many years that we have been travelling. Due to the troubles in Sri Lanka we had to abort our planned trip at the last minute so Nick planned and booked our new holiday to India within 2 days (over a weekend). The holiday more than exceeded expectations

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Jun 2019:

Dear Jonathan,

We're so pleased you had such a great trip and thank you so much for your kind words. We should thank you both for your patience too - it's fairly unusual to be told that you will be changing your destination when you arrive at your stopover point! (For the benefit of other readers Jonathan and Fiona were on route to Sri Lanka when the FCO changed their advice to against 'all but essential travel', so they waited in a day or two in Dubai while we put together a trip in Kerala for them).

As we always say: it's not so much the destination but the journey that counts!

We very much hope you get the chance to visit Sri Lanka again in the future!

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Experience Travel Group by Arzy, 18 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect mix of adventure and relaxation.

Our trip was to Sri Lanka and The Maldives. It was exceptionally well planned with lots of variety, new experiences, great food and entertaining interactions.

Our trip was to Sri Lanka and The Maldives. It was exceptionally well planned with lots of variety, new experiences, great food and entertaining interactions.

Rating for tour operator:

Listened to everything we were after and planned a trip we couldn’t have achieved ourselves. Extremely well organised.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 May 2019:

Thank you Suzy, I am delighted you had such a lovely time in Sri Lanka and Maldives!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 May 2019:

Thank you for your feedback Suzy. Looking forward to you travelling with Experience Travel Group again in the future. best wishes Sara

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Ruby, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Highlights of Cambodia and Vietnam (with Hoi An Beach)

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

Rating for tour operator:

ETG Well organised; friendly service. Able to readily adapt as requirements modified during booking.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Dear Alan,

So pleased to hear! Cambodia & Vietnam makes such a great combination. We very much hope to hear from you again. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD



Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Gerry, 6 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

India and its Wildlife with new conservation policies

We arrived in Bangalore ( silicon city of India), then on to Mysore where we saw the palace illuminated at night; then on safari trips to Nagarhole and Bandipur seeing the conservation progress for helping the natural breeding of animals such as tigers, elephants and other wildlife. We were very impressed with their policies to stop plastic and allow nature to weave its magic wand for recovery and conservation of the land and inhabitants. We ...

We arrived in Bangalore ( silicon city of India), then on to Mysore where we saw the palace illuminated at night; then on safari trips to Nagarhole and Bandipur seeing the conservation progress for helping the natural breeding of animals such as tigers, elephants and other wildlife. We were very impressed with their policies to stop plastic and allow nature to weave its magic wand for recovery and conservation of the land and inhabitants. We then visited the coffee and tea plantations and arrived in `Cochin and Ernakulam to explore the old and new city.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group are extremely professional and very considerate for each individual's preferences when travelling to new places. I would recommend them for their ability to put together names people for every part of the journey who were so helpful, informative and considered our safety.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Dear Geraldine

Thanks for this lovely review. We're delighted you got to see such a variety of wildlife in your time at Nagarhole and Bandipur...it must have been a great experience.

Great you had another fantastic trip with ETG and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

James & The ETG Team.

Classic Vietnam and Luxury Beach by ajh, 26 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

A lovely cultural experience

A four centred experience in Vietnam taking in all the sights, sounds and culinary surprises. Different experiences in each of the different areas. A wonderful cultural and educational experience

A four centred experience in Vietnam taking in all the sights, sounds and culinary surprises. Different experiences in each of the different areas. A wonderful cultural and educational experience

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group were excellent from initially booking enquiry, to arrival, departure and returning home. The holiday was seamless and as planned without any glitches. It worked like clockwork and the only negative side being it went too quickly

Reviewer's images:
Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Apr 2019:

Dear Andrew,

That's so great to hear. Great picture too! I hope you have entered our photography competition.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder

Experience Travel Group by Paul, 25 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Right up there with the best ever!

Tour of Sri lanka.

Tour of Sri lanka.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG are very good!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Apr 2019:

Hi Paul

I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time, and particularly enjoyed Gal Oya National Park.
I hope that we can help to make your next holiday to Asia just as special!

Best wishes
Holly