AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
EASTRAVEL

EASTRAVEL Traveller Reviews

Reviews of EASTRAVEL

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 214
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 218
Reviews Accepted: 218
Reviews Rejected: 0
218 reviews
Sort by:
EASTRAVEL by Roger & Gill, 11 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Malaysia Tour

We spent 3 weeks on a tour of peninsular Malaysia, giving us a range of experiences from visits KL, to Straits settlements of Malacca & Georgetown,the natural beauty of the Cameron Highlands (delightfully cool!) and Taman Negara (hot!) as well as some wonderful R & R on the East Coast. We 'self-drove' for most of the holiday and it was absolutely fine. A very enjoyable holiday!

We spent 3 weeks on a tour of peninsular Malaysia, giving us a range of experiences from visits KL, to Straits settlements of Malacca & Georgetown,the natural beauty of the Cameron Highlands (delightfully cool!) and Taman Negara (hot!) as well as some wonderful R & R on the East Coast. We 'self-drove' for most of the holiday and it was absolutely fine. A very enjoyable holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Esatravel and their local agents were first rate. The suggestions on itinerary and experience were spot on, and all arrangements worked perfectly.

EASTRAVEL by B.J., 8 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime

Absolutely fantastic from begining to end.

Absolutely fantastic from begining to end.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was planned to the tick

EASTRAVEL by haggis, 5 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

A taste of adventure for us 70 year olds.

Good accommodation, good guides, floating hotel was brilliant, and Koh samet really was different loved the speed boat transfer. samet Villas were top notch our rooms 1a and 1b were in the best position, with the sea almost at our feet.

Good accommodation, good guides, floating hotel was brilliant, and Koh samet really was different loved the speed boat transfer. samet Villas were top notch our rooms 1a and 1b were in the best position, with the sea almost at our feet.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went like clockwork exactly to our travel itinerary. The whole experience from our first tentative inquiries to the final package was extremely well organised we shall certainly use you again.

EASTRAVEL by Stevie, 22 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

We had a fantastic time. The Marina Mandarin, Singapore is a superb hotel and the service was second to none. The andaman reset in Langkawi was something else! My wife and I were overawed by the service given. What a fantastic place. Thank you Eastravel for yet again proofing a first class service.

We had a fantastic time. The Marina Mandarin, Singapore is a superb hotel and the service was second to none. The andaman reset in Langkawi was something else! My wife and I were overawed by the service given. What a fantastic place. Thank you Eastravel for yet again proofing a first class service.

Rating for tour operator:

First class in every respect.

EASTRAVEL by Paul&ian 2016 holiday , 20 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

East travel have always been so helpful and made our holiday very easy . The help from all of the representatives was very very good.

We spent 10 days in hua hin ( regency Hyatt ) Then 10 days at ( tongsi bay ) Koh Sami Both hotels were very good , we enjoyed all of our time and experience . We have no complaints set all !!

We spent 10 days in hua hin ( regency Hyatt ) Then 10 days at ( tongsi bay ) Koh Sami Both hotels were very good , we enjoyed all of our time and experience . We have no complaints set all !!

Rating for tour operator:

They were all more than helpful . The people we met after our flights and transfers were so kind and helpful . They genuinely seemed happy to met and help us . Also, I would like to add that at no point did we feel that anything was to much trouble . They really were good at what they do .

Cambodian Odyssey by The young musketeer, 18 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fun, fascinating, unforgettable

A trip to Vietnam and Cambodia taking us from Hanoi to magical Halong Bay, on to Hue and Hoi An through a breathtaking pass, Saigon and on to a fabulous Heritage Line cruise ship that took as in to the Mekong Delta and eventually finishing our holiday in Siem Reap with Angkor Wat as the highlight of the holiday. The food, the people, the whole experience is one we will cherish. What made this holiday different to others is the educational element...

A trip to Vietnam and Cambodia taking us from Hanoi to magical Halong Bay, on to Hue and Hoi An through a breathtaking pass, Saigon and on to a fabulous Heritage Line cruise ship that took as in to the Mekong Delta and eventually finishing our holiday in Siem Reap with Angkor Wat as the highlight of the holiday. The food, the people, the whole experience is one we will cherish. What made this holiday different to others is the educational element. We came away feeling enlightened with more knowledge about this part of,the world, it's culture , history, and the day to day existence of some of its people. A true holiday experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy Heng and her team went the extra mile. We could not have had a more seamless, brilliantly guided holiday. This is the second time we have used East Travel. I cNnot rate them highly enough. If you want a holiday you know will be organised to perfection choose them.

EASTRAVEL by Kricky, 25 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Loved everything about our holiday

We had three weeks in Thailand at five different locations , we loved how the trip was organised , the hotels we stayed in were great , all transfers were on time and very well organised and the Thai people were great !!!

We had three weeks in Thailand at five different locations , we loved how the trip was organised , the hotels we stayed in were great , all transfers were on time and very well organised and the Thai people were great !!!

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy at East Travel Ltd in Ipswich organised everything perfectly and I will highly recommend the company to others

EASTRAVEL by markyah, 4 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic adventure

We spent a week touring Japan taking in Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto and Hiroshima. It is a country I had wanted to visit for some time and the itinerary put together by Eastravel was perfect. We were very fortunate to get some decent weather throughout which provided superb views of a snow clad Mt Fuji from Tokyo and in and around Hakone. Eastravel arranged all hotels and rail passes and flights to and from Japan. We then travelled to Shanghai and ...

We spent a week touring Japan taking in Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto and Hiroshima. It is a country I had wanted to visit for some time and the itinerary put together by Eastravel was perfect. We were very fortunate to get some decent weather throughout which provided superb views of a snow clad Mt Fuji from Tokyo and in and around Hakone. Eastravel arranged all hotels and rail passes and flights to and from Japan. We then travelled to Shanghai and then onwards to Hong Kong by overnight train before flying down to Phuket for Christmas.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Eastravel for over 25 years to organise and plan my trips to South East Asia and they have never let me down and when things have very occasionally gone wrong - with a hotel or flight booking - they have been on hand to sort things out immediately. They know what we like and tailor our holidays accordingly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Eastravel and have done to many of my friends who like me have always been thoroughly impressed with the excellent services they provide.

Off the beaten track in Laos by Bamboo Panda, 18 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Unforgetable trip to Laos

We spent three and a half weeks travelling around Laos including a week with a guide & driver in the south of the country. We even saw the rare Irrawaddy dolphins. This was followed by 4 days in lovely Luang Prabang and then 12 days self drive exploring the North East taking in Nong Khiaw, Vieng Xai Caves, Plain of Jars and Vang Vieng. We ended with a 2 day Mekong River Cruise to the Thai border. The scenery was stunning, the food delicious ...

We spent three and a half weeks travelling around Laos including a week with a guide & driver in the south of the country. We even saw the rare Irrawaddy dolphins. This was followed by 4 days in lovely Luang Prabang and then 12 days self drive exploring the North East taking in Nong Khiaw, Vieng Xai Caves, Plain of Jars and Vang Vieng. We ended with a 2 day Mekong River Cruise to the Thai border. The scenery was stunning, the food delicious and the Laoatians so friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator was excellent. They had a great understanding of our requirements and efficiently put together the perfect itinerary. They were helpful and friendly, offered suggestions and were happy to make amendments to ensure our needs were met. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

EASTRAVEL by Flipper, 11 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Surprised

The whole holiday was great from start to finish. The general tourist attractions Great Wall, terracotta warriors and pandas we loved. We were both really surprised to see China as another New York built up high rise buildings,. The Yangtze River was all trees were once stood houses and shacks, everybody has been moved out over the years to live in high rise flats, what the governments can do!!!!! Places we visitted overall was very good and ...

The whole holiday was great from start to finish. The general tourist attractions Great Wall, terracotta warriors and pandas we loved. We were both really surprised to see China as another New York built up high rise buildings,. The Yangtze River was all trees were once stood houses and shacks, everybody has been moved out over the years to live in high rise flats, what the governments can do!!!!! Places we visitted overall was very good and the drivers and guides were brillant especially grace who we had about 3days in shangai. We loved the tradiionally hotels especially the budda zen (in a part of old China which we loved) I could write for ages but overall we had a really great time weather was perfect sunshine when we where on the boat great. We were very surprised at the level of security at airports and train stations.(a good thing) but be warned no lighters, matches etc in any of your luggage and battery's in cameras removed and held in hand luggage. Very expensive to eat or drink at the airports.. Aba Dhabi hotel 10per cent service charge on all bills and then 6per cent tourist tax making your bills 16per cent higher on everything we brought. This was not told to us on the booking so we were quite shocked.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good and tailored a holiday around what we wanted.