AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover the World

Discover the World Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Discover the World

Overall Company Rating
88%
Excellent 33
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 2
Terrible 4
Reviews Submitted: 43
Reviews Accepted: 42
Reviews Rejected: 1
42 reviews
Sort by:
Discover the World by DanNyksund, 4 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Namibia, Botswana, Zambia and Zimbabwe

An extensive 3 month tailormade arrangement based on selfdrive with prebooked accomodation and activities in all 4 countries. It was me and my wife on the holiday of our lifetime

An extensive 3 month tailormade arrangement based on selfdrive with prebooked accomodation and activities in all 4 countries. It was me and my wife on the holiday of our lifetime

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service in all aspects and details in preparations and follow up during our trip. Very high knowledge from the Discover the World staff made the arrangement perfect and a great experience having offered us not only the highlights in all destinations but also the hidden gems

Discover the World responded to this review on 06 Aug 2018:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is much appreciated and will passed onto the relevant departments.

Discover the World by KidsWantToGoAgain, 22 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to Iceland

6 days self drive holiday in Iceland. We had a fantastic time staying at 3 amazing hotels. during the October half term holidays. We saw the northern lights on several occasions and once even whilst in an outdoor spa. From spectacular waterfalls to ice lagoons and glaciers, we saw so much and felt as though we were on a different planet as the terrain is so different. The black beach at Vik was barren but stunning at the same time and the ...

6 days self drive holiday in Iceland. We had a fantastic time staying at 3 amazing hotels. during the October half term holidays. We saw the northern lights on several occasions and once even whilst in an outdoor spa. From spectacular waterfalls to ice lagoons and glaciers, we saw so much and felt as though we were on a different planet as the terrain is so different. The black beach at Vik was barren but stunning at the same time and the Super Jeep experience was one of the best day outs we have ever had. This is the only holiday we have been on where the children has asked to go back again.

Rating for tour operator:

Discover the World. They looked after us with exceptional customer service

Discover the World by RTH, 15 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica all over, brilliant experience

Went to Costa Rica with DTW, travelled all over and saw all the most exciting magnets in that country, would without any hesitation go again.

Went to Costa Rica with DTW, travelled all over and saw all the most exciting magnets in that country, would without any hesitation go again.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used DTW for years with excellent results and no problems at all, never.

Discover the World responded to this review on 15 Jun 2018:

We're delighted to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the wonderful sights and experiences that Costa Rica has to offer.

Discover the World responded to this review on 15 Jun 2018:

Your continued loyalty is much appreciated and hope we can look forward to assisting you with planning your next trip! Thank you.

Discover the World by Benowens, 15 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a life time!

Myself and my partner recently returned from our trip to New Zealand. The Sky stargazing tour near Mt John is a must see! The lack of light pollution, you would normally get in the UK meant we were able to see some extraordinary sights!

Myself and my partner recently returned from our trip to New Zealand. The Sky stargazing tour near Mt John is a must see! The lack of light pollution, you would normally get in the UK meant we were able to see some extraordinary sights!

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first time traveling with Discover the World and they were certainly professionals within our New Zealand trip! The attention to detail was superb. There was no part of the run-up or during the holiday where we were unsure of where we are, and what we should be doing. Discover the World are an exceptional company and certainly do put the customer first. I would highly recommend traveling with them!

Discover the World responded to this review on 15 Jun 2018:

Thank you for your review, we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your trip with us to New Zealand and very much appreciate your kind comments. You've summed up exactly what we do and although this was the first time you have travelled with us we sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Discover the World by MaxGlobetrotter, 14 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

The North Atlantic Islands

visiting Orkney,. Shetland and the Faroes on an independent trip was fabulous; perfectly organised, well balanced and left me wanting to return.

visiting Orkney,. Shetland and the Faroes on an independent trip was fabulous; perfectly organised, well balanced and left me wanting to return.

Rating for tour operator:

They are great, adn clearly know what they are doing

Discover the World by Tim, 14 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

One of a kind

I have travelled to Iceland a number of times now with discover the world and each time they have gone above and beyond my expectations.

I have travelled to Iceland a number of times now with discover the world and each time they have gone above and beyond my expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

They have always been friendly and helpful. Always put the customer first. Highly recommend discover the world.

Discover the World responded to this review on 14 Jun 2018:

Thank you so much for your kind review - this sums up exactly what we strive to do. You clearly share our love and passion for Iceland, as so many of our other customers also do. Your continued custom and loyalty is much appreciated and we very much look forward to assisting you again.

Discover the World responded to this review on 14 Jun 2018:

We'll be delighted to share your comments with the team and thank you again for taking the time to review our company.

Discover the World by Chad , 14 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Extremely high level of professional advice in advance of booking. The consultant had taken the same holiday herself & was very well informed & offered useful suggestions.

Polynesian Island cruise on a cargo ship customised for the purpose. Flights to Tahiti & hotel accommodation pre & post the cruise.

Polynesian Island cruise on a cargo ship customised for the purpose. Flights to Tahiti & hotel accommodation pre & post the cruise.

Rating for tour operator:

Discover the World - I would have no hesitation in using them again.

Discover the World responded to this review on 14 Jun 2018:

Thank you for your positive review about the service you received from our travel specialist - we'll be sure to feed this back.

Discover the World responded to this review on 14 Jun 2018:

We are most fortunate to have a very large percentage of customers who travel with us time and time again, and similarly hope that we may have the pleasure of assisting you again in the future. In the meantime we sincerely thank you for your review and for choosing to travel with Discover the world on this occasion.

Discover the World by Gemma, 28 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Iceland holiday

We went on a 5 day family holiday to Iceland and it was superb. From waterfalls to glaciers, hot tubs to hot springs, boat trips to superjeeps - we had a complete blast!

We went on a 5 day family holiday to Iceland and it was superb. From waterfalls to glaciers, hot tubs to hot springs, boat trips to superjeeps - we had a complete blast!

Rating for tour operator:

Discover the World were excellent - helpful, well informed, offering useful suggestions and really trying to tailor our holiday so that we had a great time. We were so impressed with them that we are going to Canada with DTW this summer.

Discover the World by Wizadora, 17 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

An amazing stay at the Icehotel

What a memorable few days. Sweden and the ice hotel are absolutely gorgeous and we had a brilliant time. DTW were excellent in helping us plan our itinerary and recommend excursions we would enjoy. We went for the Wildlife photography, evening snowmobile/northern lights tour and husky sledding and I highly recommend it all. It was brilliant having the direct flight to Kiruna too as for a short break (3 nights) it would have been a paint ...

What a memorable few days. Sweden and the ice hotel are absolutely gorgeous and we had a brilliant time. DTW were excellent in helping us plan our itinerary and recommend excursions we would enjoy. We went for the Wildlife photography, evening snowmobile/northern lights tour and husky sledding and I highly recommend it all. It was brilliant having the direct flight to Kiruna too as for a short break (3 nights) it would have been a paint to have to transfer etc. As it was the organisation and the experience were magical and I highly recommend it!

Rating for tour operator:

DTW were brilliant from the moment I phoned them. They really knew the area, the hotel and all the excursions meaning we really did enjoy our time there. I loved the booklet and communication from them too - made the whole experience feel really special. I think they are the only ones that fly direct to Kiruna too which is well worth it!

Discover the World by Endersby’s, 15 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday we will never forget!

Discover the World we’re amazing from start to finish. We booked a New Year break to Sweden staying at Brandon Lodge. All the activities were prebooked and were so well organised. My family which includes my husband and 2 boys (aged 9 & 11) will never forget it. We hope to return there for another holiday in the future and can’t recommend it enough. Dog sleds 🛷, Northern Lights, snowmobiles on the frozen sea and amazing food. Thanks Discover ...

Discover the World we’re amazing from start to finish. We booked a New Year break to Sweden staying at Brandon Lodge. All the activities were prebooked and were so well organised. My family which includes my husband and 2 boys (aged 9 & 11) will never forget it. We hope to return there for another holiday in the future and can’t recommend it enough. Dog sleds 🛷, Northern Lights, snowmobiles on the frozen sea and amazing food. Thanks Discover the World, you rock!!

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!