AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 240
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 242
Reviews Accepted: 242
Reviews Rejected: 0
242 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Hasslefreemum, 10 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Another fantastic safari holiday

We went to Ants Nest for some truly marvellous riding and game viewing. Then onto Tuningi at Madikwe Teserve for a more trad safari experience

We went to Ants Nest for some truly marvellous riding and game viewing. Then onto Tuningi at Madikwe Teserve for a more trad safari experience

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is too much trouble and very responsive. Our fourth time of using them

Bushbaby Travel by The Happy Travellers, 4 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Family Tour of Sri Lanka

We have just returned from 3 weeks travelling around Sri Lanka with our 3 children. What a fabulous country; the perfect itinerary that took in the history, the beaches, the hill country, wildlife and culture and delicious food. All at a pace that really felt we got under the skin of this beautiful place with the opportunity to get to know many local Sri Lankan's along the way. The children have declared it the best holiday ever and I would ...

We have just returned from 3 weeks travelling around Sri Lanka with our 3 children. What a fabulous country; the perfect itinerary that took in the history, the beaches, the hill country, wildlife and culture and delicious food. All at a pace that really felt we got under the skin of this beautiful place with the opportunity to get to know many local Sri Lankan's along the way. The children have declared it the best holiday ever and I would tend to agree!

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with many different tour operators over the years but the service from Bushbaby and Abi Shaw the director, in particular, is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble, her knowledge and advice are invaluable in planning the perfect trip, that is why we keep returning again and again to Bushbay to organize our family holidays.

Bushbaby Travel by Jacqui, 20 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Thai Fantastic

Wonderful holiday flying with Emirates to Phuket, picked up and driven to Pullman Hotel Khao Lak, a great luxury start to the holiday. Then onto two days at the fabulous Elephant Hills including one night on the lake, dreamy. Last stop Koh Phangan and the lovely Santhya hotel. Very Thai, extremely relaxing, great food, service. The children will never forget the immense breakfast buffet. Such a great relaxing holiday, thank you to Polly for ...

Wonderful holiday flying with Emirates to Phuket, picked up and driven to Pullman Hotel Khao Lak, a great luxury start to the holiday. Then onto two days at the fabulous Elephant Hills including one night on the lake, dreamy. Last stop Koh Phangan and the lovely Santhya hotel. Very Thai, extremely relaxing, great food, service. The children will never forget the immense breakfast buffet. Such a great relaxing holiday, thank you to Polly for organising.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel organised an excellent itinery, transfers and everything happened in Thailand exactly to plan. Well done!

Bushbaby Travel by Marie, 17 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Thai experience with a bit of Singapore Sling

A 15 day trip of a lifetime! Flight with Singapore Airlines to Singapore for a 3 nights stay at the beautiful Fairmont Hotel. 2 full days of exploring the city of Singapore. Silk air flight to Phuket, Thailand followed by a one night stay at the Indigo Pearl hotel. A very luxurious and friendly hotel. 1 day at Elephant Hills jungle camp seeing, and interacting with elephants! Amazing! One night on the Elephant Hills floating camp-stunning! 7 ...

A 15 day trip of a lifetime! Flight with Singapore Airlines to Singapore for a 3 nights stay at the beautiful Fairmont Hotel. 2 full days of exploring the city of Singapore. Silk air flight to Phuket, Thailand followed by a one night stay at the Indigo Pearl hotel. A very luxurious and friendly hotel. 1 day at Elephant Hills jungle camp seeing, and interacting with elephants! Amazing! One night on the Elephant Hills floating camp-stunning! 7 nights at the Six Senses hotel on Koh Yao Noi-luxury beyond description...

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is too much for Abi and her team. No matter what the issue is, or what time of day it is-they are there for you. First class service.

Bushbaby Travel by Harjake, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

South Africa - Wine, nature and safari

A bespoke three centre holiday starting in Franschhoek, then Hermanus lagoon and finishing on safari in Kwandwe. Breathtaking scenery, outstanding food and wine, second to none game viewing and great value.

A bespoke three centre holiday starting in Franschhoek, then Hermanus lagoon and finishing on safari in Kwandwe. Breathtaking scenery, outstanding food and wine, second to none game viewing and great value.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service both before departure and responding to an issue which arose during the trip. Above and beyond.

Bushbaby Travel by Matt T, 7 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam and Cambodia tour

Everything worked very smoothly and we were never kept waiting for any tour guides or excursions, the hotel selection was top notch and staff very attentive. Tour guides were willing to make changes to the schedule depending on how we were feeling/weather conditions etc. A fantastic experience

Everything worked very smoothly and we were never kept waiting for any tour guides or excursions, the hotel selection was top notch and staff very attentive. Tour guides were willing to make changes to the schedule depending on how we were feeling/weather conditions etc. A fantastic experience

Rating for tour operator:

We had a good idea of what we wanted to do but made a lot of changes to the schedule as we went along, Bush Baby were very helpful and accomodating in making those changes and providing on the ground advice from contacts in Vietnam about the options. Everything was booked correctly and worked perfectly upon arrival without incident. Smooth operators.

Bushbaby Travel by MCBP5, 7 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

A fun and relaxing break.

The tranquility of Zighy Bay and the excellent service from the staff make this holiday a no brainer for a family looking for winter sun. The beach is beautiful, the plunge and main pool heated (a must!) and the restaurants go out of their way for children. 5 stars.

The tranquility of Zighy Bay and the excellent service from the staff make this holiday a no brainer for a family looking for winter sun. The beach is beautiful, the plunge and main pool heated (a must!) and the restaurants go out of their way for children. 5 stars.

Rating for tour operator:

Abi and her team at Bushbaby Travel always provide an informative, efficient and friendly service. They take time to get to know you and your needs to ensure the holiday is perfect for you, every time.

Bushbaby Travel by Vicky, 6 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A great trip

A great trip

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby was excellent

Bushbaby Travel by Flynavy, 16 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

During Half Term, 4 days in Cape Town followed by 4 days in a Safari Lodge..

It was somethimng of a Family expedition. 2 Grandparents, 4 parents and 3 grandchildren. It was an unqualified success. Smooth travel, excellent hotel in Cape Town and a first class Safari Lodge in Madwikwe Reserve. It was, indeed a 'Holiday of a Lifetime'.

It was somethimng of a Family expedition. 2 Grandparents, 4 parents and 3 grandchildren. It was an unqualified success. Smooth travel, excellent hotel in Cape Town and a first class Safari Lodge in Madwikwe Reserve. It was, indeed a 'Holiday of a Lifetime'.

Rating for tour operator:

They had good ideas and helped us to put together a fist class package. Both in planning and execution, it 'ticked all the boxes'.

Bushbaby Travel by Cobblers, 10 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Total relaxation in wonderful surroundings

Shangri la hotel, Oman at half term was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Excellent service, great food, and glorious sunshine.

Shangri la hotel, Oman at half term was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Excellent service, great food, and glorious sunshine.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel found the perfect holiday for us again. This was the fourth time we had used them and they always meet our requirements. We wouldn't consider using any other tour operator.