AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 239
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 241
Reviews Accepted: 241
Reviews Rejected: 0
241 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by L Wylie, 12 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent help in booking and rebooking when a memeber of our party had an accident. Good advice on itinerary and properties.

Trip to South Africa; safari and then travel along the garden route stopping off at various places

Trip to South Africa; safari and then travel along the garden route stopping off at various places

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy to deal with through phone and e-mail. Provided very helpful suggestions on accommodation and itinerary, obviously new the properties well. Provided great support to rebook when a member of our party had an accident. Would definitely use again.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 12 Dec 2016:

So pleased you had a great trip Lindsay and were finally able to experience your South African adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Pussy Galore, 26 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstand

This holiday was a much anticipated and longed for holiday. which exceeded all our expectations.

This holiday was a much anticipated and longed for holiday. which exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to our wishes and delivered high quality, expert advice.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 28 Oct 2016:

Thank you for the kind feedback, we're so pleased you had a wonderful holiday!

Bushbaby Travel by RachelM, 11 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding family holiday, surpassed our expectations in every way.

This was a family holiday for us and our two children aged 13 and 9. We had an incredible experience at Ants Hill, horse-riding safaris were amazing and the staff, hospitality and location were all outstanding. At Thakadu River Camp in Midikwe we had amazing game drives, and got so close to lions, giraffes, elephants,cheetahs, buffalo and rhinos, plus a whole host of other animals in the short 2 night stay we had, it was a magical experience ...

This was a family holiday for us and our two children aged 13 and 9. We had an incredible experience at Ants Hill, horse-riding safaris were amazing and the staff, hospitality and location were all outstanding. At Thakadu River Camp in Midikwe we had amazing game drives, and got so close to lions, giraffes, elephants,cheetahs, buffalo and rhinos, plus a whole host of other animals in the short 2 night stay we had, it was a magical experience for us all, again the hospitality here was fantastic. We then spent 4 nights in Cape Town where we took in Robben Island, Table Mountain and swam in the sea with penguins! Beautiful, stunning country, a true trip of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Every aspect of our trip was planned and organised by Bushbaby Travel, the level of personal service was impressive. They discussed what we hoped to do in our 2 weeks available, and were able to deliver this beautifully. We spoke to them over the phone several times, before booking and after, in the run up to the trip they answered queries we had very promptly and sent out very useful and clear information. The actual trip ran so smoothly, every transfer they had organised was on time and the companies they used were brilliant. We really did have the trip of a lifetime that we had hoped for.

Bushbaby Travel by Amanda M, 5 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach - holiday-of-a-lifetime

We travelled on safari in Tanzania for eight days (Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti), then relaxed at the beach in Zanzibar for a week. It was unforgettable, and we enjoyed it more than we could possibly have imagined.

We travelled on safari in Tanzania for eight days (Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti), then relaxed at the beach in Zanzibar for a week. It was unforgettable, and we enjoyed it more than we could possibly have imagined.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were very flexible, organised, helpful, friendly, polite and efficient. Cannot be faulted.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2016:

So pleased you had an amazing time!

Bushbaby Travel by Hicks family, 5 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Incredible!

South African safari and a beach week in Seychelles

South African safari and a beach week in Seychelles

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel offered a very personalised service. They were very resourceful and knowledgable in helping to plan our family holiday. Their attention to detail was fantastic, and their advice spot on! Because of their help we had an amazing, unforgettable holiday, something we could not have planned independently.

Bushbaby Travel by HolidayMamma, 1 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Very special, once in a lifetime family holiday to South Africa and Mauritius

Our two week holiday took us to two safari lodges in South Africa and then to a gorgeous hotel in Mauritius. Bushbaby were spot on with the holiday itinerary and the choice of hotels suited the needs of our family perfectly. A relatively expensive holiday but actually great value when you consider how much we saw and did, and that we stayed in really top quality accommodation.

Our two week holiday took us to two safari lodges in South Africa and then to a gorgeous hotel in Mauritius. Bushbaby were spot on with the holiday itinerary and the choice of hotels suited the needs of our family perfectly. A relatively expensive holiday but actually great value when you consider how much we saw and did, and that we stayed in really top quality accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

The operator really listened to what we wanted from our holiday and then put together an itinerary to meet our specific needs and preferences. The operator was also prepared to make suggestions and offer advise based on their own family holidays to the places we wanted to visit.

Bushbaby Travel by Caz, 1 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Holiday in paradise

We travelled to Mauritius and stayed at a superb hotel called sugar beach in flic en flac. We had an excellent holiday all round and would love to go back.

We travelled to Mauritius and stayed at a superb hotel called sugar beach in flic en flac. We had an excellent holiday all round and would love to go back.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby offered an excellent service to us from start to finish and booked everything we required. They recommended the hotel to us ,which far exceeded our expectations , and we will be using their services again without a doubt.

Bushbaby Travel by Katie, 30 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Family Trip of a lIfe Time

This was a big trip for us - 2 years in the planning, waiting for our children to be the right age to appreciate it and also to remember it. We travelled to Tanzania via Amsterdam -spent 7 nights on safari - fantastic guide, wonderful wildlife, people and jaw dropping scenery. We stayed in 4 different accommodations in the first week - all thought out carefully. One of the key points for us was our guide who was experienced, extremely knowledgeably, ...

This was a big trip for us - 2 years in the planning, waiting for our children to be the right age to appreciate it and also to remember it. We travelled to Tanzania via Amsterdam -spent 7 nights on safari - fantastic guide, wonderful wildlife, people and jaw dropping scenery. We stayed in 4 different accommodations in the first week - all thought out carefully. One of the key points for us was our guide who was experienced, extremely knowledgeably, low key and great with the kids. It was a pleasure to have him with us for the week. The safari was perfect. We then spent 6 nights on Zanzibar which was a beach holiday to relax after safari. Our hotel was beautiful and the service was good. All in all we had a great holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were excellent. The service was very personal and tailored to suit our family's requirements. It was easy to contact them and ask any questions etc.The accommodation which they chose for us was varied and interesting. I would use them again if planning a special holiday.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 30 Aug 2016:

So very pleased that all went well and sounds like the memories will last a lifetime! We agree that the guides are so important!

Bushbaby Travel by Salbo., 28 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka/ Maldives

Fantastic week in Sri Lanka enjoying a mixture of different experiences: Amazing World Heritage sites, tea plantation, elephant gatherings, dawn and dusk leopard safaris. We explored this beautiful country with our own driver who was a great tour guide and stayed in quality hotels enjoying delicious food. The second week we travelled to The Maldives and stayed on the island of Helengeli at OBLU which was AMAZING! Our 2 teenagers enjoyed the ...

Fantastic week in Sri Lanka enjoying a mixture of different experiences: Amazing World Heritage sites, tea plantation, elephant gatherings, dawn and dusk leopard safaris. We explored this beautiful country with our own driver who was a great tour guide and stayed in quality hotels enjoying delicious food. The second week we travelled to The Maldives and stayed on the island of Helengeli at OBLU which was AMAZING! Our 2 teenagers enjoyed the laid back but cool atmosphere of the resort. We loved the snorkelling;seeing beautiful shoals of fish and turtles everyday. The Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We would thoroughly recommend staying in a deluxe beach villa. The whole itinerary of our holiday was SO well organised by Bushbaby Travel that we will not hesitate to use them again.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble and any question was always answered very promptly. A lovely personal, professional and friendly service.

Bushbaby Travel by Njw, 26 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Amazing adventure in the outdoor playground of South Africa

We flew to Joburg and transferred to Jaci,s safari lodge. Fabulous four days of game drives with a guide who taught us so much about the animals and the area. Even the six am starts were great fun with hot water bottles and rugs to keep us warm before the sun came up. Saw 9 of the big 10, and much closer than I had imagined too. African hunting dogs following the Landcruiser, Cape buffalo herd crossing our path, a field of giraffes and the ...

We flew to Joburg and transferred to Jaci,s safari lodge. Fabulous four days of game drives with a guide who taught us so much about the animals and the area. Even the six am starts were great fun with hot water bottles and rugs to keep us warm before the sun came up. Saw 9 of the big 10, and much closer than I had imagined too. African hunting dogs following the Landcruiser, Cape buffalo herd crossing our path, a field of giraffes and the sight of 40 or more elephants wandering to a watering hole at dusk is unforgettable.All the little added extras such as the refreshment stops and photography tips were much appreciated. Meals and accommodation were excellent. One and only was a great base in the waterfront. Robben Island tour was very moving, the cable car and walking on top of Table Mountain and on a clear hot day too was fantastic. We took a taxi tour of the southern Cape and a second day a tour of the wine regions and tasted plenty and learned a lot too. We collected a car and headed to Hemel and Arda valley to spend a week in the Sumeridge wine lodge. We met up with friends at the lodge to share the week. We went fat biking on dunes, shark cage diving, horse riding, sea kayaking, played golf ,quad biking, Body boarding, wine tasting and did plenty of whale watching whilst walking the beautiful coastline. I have been on full sea days twice from Boston and Cape Cod in Summer and not seen a fraction of the whales playing and breaching that we enjoyed in Walker Bay from the shore. . So many great memories from one two week holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful suggestions right from the start, having no experience of South Africa ourselves this got us researching the outline of our holiday. Good advice about what to pack. Even prepared to help set BA flights against frequent flier account etc. Promp responses to queries all along. Help in tracking a hat left in a transfer taxi and a watercolour pad left in the lodge! Made certain our first visit to SA won't be our last.