AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wild Frontiers

Wild Frontiers Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 205
Good 7
Average 2
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 217
Reviews Accepted: 216
Reviews Rejected: 1
216 reviews
Sort by:
Wild Frontiers by Kingsley, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great trip through ancient Egypt

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

Rating for tour operator:

We have done many trips with Wild Frontiers and this was the best yey

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Dear Mr Manning,
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Egypt.
Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by Kingsley, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great trip through ancient Egypt

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

Rating for tour operator:

We have done many trips with Wild Frontiers and this was the best yey

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Dear Mr Manning,
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to Egypt.
Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by Jody N, 30 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Dream come true trip to Jordan

Wild Frontiers made my dream come true of standing in awe looking up at the Treasury in Petra! Of course, the big bonus was to spend a night in Wadi Rum, exploring Jerash and experiencing the peace at the holy sites of Bethany, Mt Nebo & Madaba! With all the attention given to every aspect of the trip by Wild Frontier, we were able to have a stress-free, completely customized holiday! Memories for a lifetime!

Wild Frontiers made my dream come true of standing in awe looking up at the Treasury in Petra! Of course, the big bonus was to spend a night in Wadi Rum, exploring Jerash and experiencing the peace at the holy sites of Bethany, Mt Nebo & Madaba! With all the attention given to every aspect of the trip by Wild Frontier, we were able to have a stress-free, completely customized holiday! Memories for a lifetime!

Rating for tour operator:

Both Wild Frontiers & the local agency Discovery Circle took care of every detail and were available 24 hours for any problems that might arise. From arrival in Amman to departure we were fully escorted worry-free.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Many thanks for your kind comments Jyoti. We are delighted you enjoyed Jordan so much. Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by Charlotte O, 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

An incredible tailor made holiday travelling the RN7 in Madagascar, expertly organised by Wild Frontiers and perfectly executed by the local tour operator

Madagascar really is a wonderful destination, with stunning scenery, unique wildlife and warm welcoming local people. Our holiday was incredible, the itinerary was well thought out, accomodation was excellent, and our driver was fantastic

Madagascar really is a wonderful destination, with stunning scenery, unique wildlife and warm welcoming local people. Our holiday was incredible, the itinerary was well thought out, accomodation was excellent, and our driver was fantastic

Rating for tour operator:

The local operator IC tours was excellent. Everything was well organised and the guides were incredibly knowledgable and hard working

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback Charlotte, and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Madagascar. Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by pgparish, 15 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Classic Golden Triangle of India

Tour of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur to primarily see the Taj Mahal on my wife's and my 25th wedding anniversary.

Tour of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur to primarily see the Taj Mahal on my wife's and my 25th wedding anniversary.

Rating for tour operator:

First class guides, driver and hotels and a truly wonderful experience at a very fair price.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback Paul, and we are delighted you had such a successful trip to India. Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by David H, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday through /Armenia and Georgia, organised expertly by Wild Frontiers and their top quality associated ground agents where everything went smoothly and it was all made very easy for us

A custom made trip for me and my wife through Armenia and Georgia. Complex , detailed itinerary, with many special, individual requirements. Itinerary, guides, drivers and hotels all pre-booked and of a high standard, and all the parts of this complex jigsaw fitted perfectly, interconnecting effortlessly, giving us a wonderful stress free adventure.

A custom made trip for me and my wife through Armenia and Georgia. Complex , detailed itinerary, with many special, individual requirements. Itinerary, guides, drivers and hotels all pre-booked and of a high standard, and all the parts of this complex jigsaw fitted perfectly, interconnecting effortlessly, giving us a wonderful stress free adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

The ground agencies were excellent: Silk Road Armenia and Visit Georgia - probably the best in-country operators. High quality staff, systems, guides (particularly good - highly qualified and excellent English) and drivers. Good hotels and all arrnagements worked perfectly. Highly recommended

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Armenia and Georgia so much.
Best wishes from all at WF and we hope to welcome you on another holiday soon!

Wild Frontiers by Greenie, 3 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Travelling the Silk Road...smooth as!

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Frontiers came highly recommended and they did not disappoint. Relaxed and Professional in every level, they made for a memorable and pleasurable holiday.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip around the Caucasus so much.
Best wishes from all at WF

Across the Caucasus by Greenie, 3 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Travelling the Silk Road...smooth as!

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Frontiers came highly recommended and they did not disappoint. Relaxed and Professional in every level, they made for a memorable and pleasurable holiday.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip around the Caucasus so much.
Best wishes from all at WF

Wild Frontiers by Mim O, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Georgia

If I had to choose one word to describe my time in Georgia with Wild Frontiers, it would be 'magic' and in the good old fairytale tradition, were I given three wishes, they would be to be accompanied on my journey by Guram our driver who kept us safe, full circle from Tbilisi, along the wild flower fringed mountain roads, through fertile valleys where we saw people tending their crops, back to Tbilisi; Irakli our local guide who brought to life ...

If I had to choose one word to describe my time in Georgia with Wild Frontiers, it would be 'magic' and in the good old fairytale tradition, were I given three wishes, they would be to be accompanied on my journey by Guram our driver who kept us safe, full circle from Tbilisi, along the wild flower fringed mountain roads, through fertile valleys where we saw people tending their crops, back to Tbilisi; Irakli our local guide who brought to life the myths, histories and legends of Georgia and beyond as we travelled from Tbilisi to mountain monasteries, convents, their churches, basilicas, and snow capped mountains with their castles in the air; and Dario our kind, confident and caring tour leader who kept the tour working like clockwork...... and nothing but nothing was too much trouble for him. All our needs were met. And our penultimate night, at a place deep in the mountains that I can only describe as 'the Garden of Eden', was unforgettable! This was truly a holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Wild Frontiers and see you next year!

Rating for tour operator:

My friend organised the holiday, so I had little to do myself. However, all the paperwork was done, tickets and travel organised which left me little to do but enjoy my holiday.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Georgia so much, it sounds quite the adventure!
Best wishes from all at WF and see you next year!

Wild Frontiers by joneseysotherhalf, 23 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Learning from and enjoying a unique experience.

Walking, beautiful scenery, wonderful painted churches; hospitality; history; politics; mediaeval towns; the rural life.

Walking, beautiful scenery, wonderful painted churches; hospitality; history; politics; mediaeval towns; the rural life.

Rating for tour operator:

They refresh the parts other tour operators cannot reach!

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Romania so much.
Best wishes from all at WF