Wild Frontiers

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 193
Reviews accepted: 192
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
182
Good
7
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

magical country.

By bill on 16 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

our Wild Frontiers trip was excellent. Couldn't fault the planning. Stayed in a variety of accomodatioon, all clean and comfortable. Excellent guides who really contributed to our enjoyment.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

\we've been on 5 trips organised by Wild Frontiers and this was probably one of the best.

Cultural tour of Rajasthan

By DI on 15 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rajasthan: Taj, Temples & Tigers >

2 week tour of main tourist sites and some more rural locations in Rajasthan. A mixture of ancient and modern culture.

Rating for tour operator Good

Excellent provision of information and liaison before the tour.

Exhausting but exhilarating!

By TriciaL on 13 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Bhutan is the most wonderful country I have visited - my idea of heaven on earth! The scenery, people and ethos that Gross National Happiness is more important than GDP. A breath of fresh air in this troubled world.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers used local guides which enhanced the tour for me, as they were so helpful and full of knowledge which they wanted to share.

trip of a lifeetime!

By adventuress on 7 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was an amazing adventure! The mountain scenery was stunning and the people were so friendly! Interactions with people in the Kalash Valley is something I will never forget.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

People were very helpful in planning my trip.

a relaxing and luxury boat journey down the Nile.

By Brigitte on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

A dream come true is what I would call my trip on the Nile with Wild Frontiers which has been on my list for a very long time. It was the perfect time to explore the fantastic heritage of wonderful Egypt. It was an unforgettable experience our beautiful dahabiya sailing silently on the Nile, the only tourist boat to be seen for a couple of days.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This our our 9th trip with Wildfrontiers as we like what this tour operator offers which is mainly small group tours with a more in-depth itinerary.

Great Silk Road Odyssey, China, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Iran

By Peter on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our holiday consisted of a 33 day tour with 16 other participants and a very competent tour leader.
From Beijing to Tehran, we travelled in comfort, stayed in good hotels and ate well while visiting with local guides the main sites and cities along the way. There was a good mix of site visits and rest.
An unforgettable holiday and a great Odyssey.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Competent and professional in all aspects of preparation providing information on health, levels of fitness, visas, luggage and packing, spending money including tips, etc.
With due regard to the environment through which we passed, the Tour proceeded without mishap and was considered by all as a huge success.

Relax on the historical Nile in Egypt

By David on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This wonderful Nile cruise was probably our most leisurely holiday with Wild Frontiers, but still full of culture with the ancient Egyptian temples and tombs, visits to villages, schools and the houses of local people, who were very pleased to welcome us into their homes. Top rate hotels and meals added to the enhancement of our holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our 8th trip using Wild Frontiers has once again been faultless.

Egypt: Slow boat to Aswan

By Mr s p 17 on 1 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fantastic cultural sites to see and the sailing on the Nile was a wonderfully relaxing and beautiful experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised and informative.

From Alexander the Great through history to ex Russian colonies, a trip through the ages of a little known region

By Trish on 1 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

A diverse program of history, culture, religion and hiking activities with a small group of well travelled and interesting people. From getting off the beaten track and being the only tourists around to the well trodden paths through the Silk Road cities. Mountains to deserts, modern cities to ancient ruins. This trip had it all.

Rating for tour operator Good

Wild Frontiers concentrate on doing things a little differently and going that step further, always sensitive to local customs and culture. If you want to immerse yourself in a region then consider a trip with Wild Frontiers

Adventures in the Hindu Kush

By GrannyJ on 29 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Imaginative, challenging, eye-opening, colourful, uplifting, it ticked all the boxes for those who crave something different, somewhere different and who are prepared to forego some home comforts to achieve it. Huge mountains; awesome scenery; unbelievable driving; lovely people; good food (apples, dried apricots, walnuts; bread); not-so-good food; colour; cold; photographers' paradise, challenging toilets.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They have a niche market which appeals to those who have no wish to sit by a pool all day and would rather have a memorable experience