Wild Frontiers

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 168
Reviews accepted: 167
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
159
Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

An adventure in the Tajik Pamirs and Wakhan Afganistan.

By Mr A K 17 on 17 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

More than a holiday, this was a real trip of a lifetime. The organisation by Wild Frontiers enabled much to be included in the time available, while still maintaining a sense of adventure (planned or otherwise!). Anyone (there was a 76 yr old in our group!) with a sense of adventure and a thirst for the unusual should consider.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is the first time I have traveled with Wild Frontiers. I am impressed with all aspects of their service from the web site, info, help and tour guide. I would book with them again.

RECONNAISSANCE TREK IN KYRGYZSTAN

By Charlie on 10 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A small group of like-minded people who enjoy the challenges and, more importantly, the rewards of "off-the-beaten" path travel: it's a recipe for an exciting, rewarding, and engaging experience. WILD FRONTIERS and their local contacts provided great care and attentiveness: we, the customers, felt in very good and well-informed hands, but we also felt at home with our Kyrgyz "hosts." The scenery was inspiring, but more exciting were the chance and serendipitous encounters with "the keepers of the yurts," who greeted us warmly and enthusiastically despite the challenges of language. It was a terrific introduction to a country that is not well-known but should be!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As I say above, WILD FRONTIERS and their local contacts in Kyrgyz assembled a friendly, attentive, warm, and gracious crew, and I always felt safe and respected. We were fed heartily and promptly, usually with "tea" waiting for us when we completed our day's hike.

Enlightenment In The Balkans

By Tango Traveller on 30 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I travelled on a group trip to Serbia, Kosovo and Bosnia & Herzegovina with WIld Frontiers. This was a journey of enlightenment in many ways. The richness and dynamic nature of the culture is mind-boggling. There have been and still are historic tensions between different ethnic and religious communities but also emerging areas of co-operation and creativity; I found it a great time to visit such a complex region and can't wait to return. I really wanted to experience The Balkans first hand; this trip really helped me to understand how people can live together through rapidly changing times.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers run trips designed to benefit local communities and environments, as well as leading travellers through different landscapes and cultures. I've now been on three WF journeys and will embark on a fourth in December 2017. WF continuously develop their trips and test new ones (with willing participants!) which reflect changing global circumstances. I've found WF to be ethically aware, creative and efficient. I've also met some very interesting people on their trips!

Very well organised trip to Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan with Wild Frontiers

By Travelee on 19 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Across the Caucasus >

15 day trip including daily visits to see the mountains and architecture of these countries. Smooth traveling and very good meals.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Smooth management. This was my second trip with Wild Frontiers - The first was to Iran when we did not have diplomatic relations with that country and it went without a hitch so I decided to travel with them again. This second trip fully lived up to expectations.

Madagascar Encompassed

By Ms R H 17 on 10 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I just completed almost month long trip to Madagascar - the fourth largest island in the world.

Madagascar - impossible to describe! A mystery world filled with traditional ancestral beliefs and spirits, a biodiversity hotspot showcasing with rare lemurs and chameleons, a diverse landscape blending pristine beaches, jungles, and rocky highlands - a forgotten world just waiting to be visited!!!


Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers is a great tour operator that immerses you in the culture and natural landscapes of unique and fascinating locations in the most remote places of the world.

Beautiful country & amazing history

By Nicola on 26 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Small group tour of Georgia covering the best scenery & sites within the 9 days. Made me fall in love with the place.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The best tour leader, guide & driver combo I have experienced

Myths and Mountains of Georgia

By Dr. Anne on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We learned a lot about this beautiful and welcoming country with Wild Frontiers.There was a perfect mix of walking activeness and learning about history and culture. We were given a chance to experience excellent home-cooked cuisine.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers took care of everything and had knowledgeable, smart and well-educated guides.

Exploring and walking in Transyvania, Romania

By Sheena on 8 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful trip walking and travelling through beautiful mountain scenery of Transylvania. Wonderful wild flowers. Visited several Unesco cultural sites included painted churches, experienced the old rural ways of life, enjoyed the welcoming hospitality of the local people, enjoyed horse drawn cart ride through the countryside and woods. Very informative local guide.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontier Travel.
Very well organised and helpful company

Wonderful

By Jan on 8 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip across Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia was fascinating - wonderful and informed guides, spectacular scenery, far too much excellent food and so much to learn. I loved every moment!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

wild Frontiers organization was smooth and efficient

Wild Frontiers Hindu Kush Festival Adventure, Pakistan

By VE on 5 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I travelled to northern Pakistan with Wild Frontiers, which included the Kalash valleys, Chitral, Gilgit and Hunza, and the Karakorum Highway. Its something Ive wanted to do for many year, and Im so glad I did, The landscape was stunning, the people were fascinating and Wild Frontiers were the best possible company to travel with

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers and Jonny Bealby did a brilliant job of taking us to a remote and fascinating part of the world. Their immense knowledge and experience of northern Pakistan really shone through in the thoughtful planning, the execution of the itinerary, and the hotels and restaurants we went to. We had the best jeep drivers and guide who took such good care of us, and we got to meet local people. It was very special, thanks to Jonnys knowledge and contact. I'll definitely be travelling with Wild Frontiers again