AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wild Frontiers

Wild Frontiers Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 209
Good 7
Average 2
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 221
Reviews Accepted: 220
Reviews Rejected: 1
220 reviews
Sort by:
Wild Frontiers by Well Travelled, 19 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderfully varied and informative two-week introduction to modern and ancient Mexico.

see above

see above

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Fronters operates through an excellent local agent. There was sone delay in in fixing things up beforehand as a result but it all went very smoothly

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments Basil, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Mexico.

Wild Frontiers by Anne, 15 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Winter tour in Japan

Wild Frontiers created a beautiful itinerary for a first time travel in Japan that focused on major cities and Japan's mountain areas. We enjoyed the major cities of Tokyo, Kanazawa, Kyoto and Osaka while also spending time in the snow around Yudanaka and Takayama. All accommodations were superb and we enjoyed the variety of western and japanese style experiences. The occasional guides provided were knowledgeable and fun ambassadors. The travel ...

Wild Frontiers created a beautiful itinerary for a first time travel in Japan that focused on major cities and Japan's mountain areas. We enjoyed the major cities of Tokyo, Kanazawa, Kyoto and Osaka while also spending time in the snow around Yudanaka and Takayama. All accommodations were superb and we enjoyed the variety of western and japanese style experiences. The occasional guides provided were knowledgeable and fun ambassadors. The travel arrangements and organization of train tickets was a huge help and done perfectly.

Rating for tour operator:

Wld Frontiers was great to work with as they collaborated well with us on ideas for our itinerary and then executed it in a way that was efficient in terms of travel and fun in terms of doing it. Even with the time difference from U.S. to U.K., they were quick to respond to questions and make changes when asked.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments Amy, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Japan.

Wild Frontiers by Anthony, 15 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great tailormade holiday, as always

This time we used Wild Frontiers to go to Vietnam. Our guides were great. They took us away from the tourist traps to sample local culture and cuisine. You can really tell they are local experts who live locally and know their cities. We have never had anything other than a top class experience with Wild Frontiers. This trip included an overnight stay on a junk boat in Halong Bay (only 5 rooms on the junk) and a personal boat in the Mekong Delta ...

This time we used Wild Frontiers to go to Vietnam. Our guides were great. They took us away from the tourist traps to sample local culture and cuisine. You can really tell they are local experts who live locally and know their cities. We have never had anything other than a top class experience with Wild Frontiers. This trip included an overnight stay on a junk boat in Halong Bay (only 5 rooms on the junk) and a personal boat in the Mekong Delta with an overnight stay moored in a really remote area - the crew of 4 were perfect. The history, the culture, the street food, the scenery - a top class country for a holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 5th time we have used Wild Frontiers. Their attentiveness in the booking process really pays off as you get exactly the holiday you wanted. They consistently partner with great local agents and guides. We have never had anything other than a top class experience with Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments Anthony, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Vietnam.

Wild Frontiers by Den, 13 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Regal Rajasthan

A three week personal tour around Rajasthan for two 70 plus travellers with no previous experience of India. We had an excellent itinerary, an outstanding driver, and knowledgeable and helpful guides provided at each stage. There are too many highlights to list but we saw a cross section of what this part of India has to offer.

A three week personal tour around Rajasthan for two 70 plus travellers with no previous experience of India. We had an excellent itinerary, an outstanding driver, and knowledgeable and helpful guides provided at each stage. There are too many highlights to list but we saw a cross section of what this part of India has to offer.

Rating for tour operator:

We are previous customers of Wild Frontiers and turned to them to organise this trip based on their excellent performance last time. They provided an interesting and challenging itinerary which was fulfilled. You can't say more than that. You got exactly what you asked for and more.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments Denis, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to India.

Wild Frontiers by Kingsley, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great trip through ancient Egypt

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

Rating for tour operator:

We have done many trips with Wild Frontiers and this was the best yey

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Dear Mr Manning,
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Egypt.
Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by Kingsley, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great trip through ancient Egypt

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

This was an excellent trip through all the major sites in the Nile Valley with a great itinerary and excellent guide

Rating for tour operator:

We have done many trips with Wild Frontiers and this was the best yey

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 26 Nov 2018:

Dear Mr Manning,
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to Egypt.
Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by Jody N, 30 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Dream come true trip to Jordan

Wild Frontiers made my dream come true of standing in awe looking up at the Treasury in Petra! Of course, the big bonus was to spend a night in Wadi Rum, exploring Jerash and experiencing the peace at the holy sites of Bethany, Mt Nebo & Madaba! With all the attention given to every aspect of the trip by Wild Frontier, we were able to have a stress-free, completely customized holiday! Memories for a lifetime!

Wild Frontiers made my dream come true of standing in awe looking up at the Treasury in Petra! Of course, the big bonus was to spend a night in Wadi Rum, exploring Jerash and experiencing the peace at the holy sites of Bethany, Mt Nebo & Madaba! With all the attention given to every aspect of the trip by Wild Frontier, we were able to have a stress-free, completely customized holiday! Memories for a lifetime!

Rating for tour operator:

Both Wild Frontiers & the local agency Discovery Circle took care of every detail and were available 24 hours for any problems that might arise. From arrival in Amman to departure we were fully escorted worry-free.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Many thanks for your kind comments Jyoti. We are delighted you enjoyed Jordan so much. Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by Charlotte O, 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

An incredible tailor made holiday travelling the RN7 in Madagascar, expertly organised by Wild Frontiers and perfectly executed by the local tour operator

Madagascar really is a wonderful destination, with stunning scenery, unique wildlife and warm welcoming local people. Our holiday was incredible, the itinerary was well thought out, accomodation was excellent, and our driver was fantastic

Madagascar really is a wonderful destination, with stunning scenery, unique wildlife and warm welcoming local people. Our holiday was incredible, the itinerary was well thought out, accomodation was excellent, and our driver was fantastic

Rating for tour operator:

The local operator IC tours was excellent. Everything was well organised and the guides were incredibly knowledgable and hard working

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback Charlotte, and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to Madagascar. Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by pgparish, 15 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Classic Golden Triangle of India

Tour of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur to primarily see the Taj Mahal on my wife's and my 25th wedding anniversary.

Tour of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur to primarily see the Taj Mahal on my wife's and my 25th wedding anniversary.

Rating for tour operator:

First class guides, driver and hotels and a truly wonderful experience at a very fair price.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback Paul, and we are delighted you had such a successful trip to India. Best wishes from all at Wild Frontiers.

Wild Frontiers by David H, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday through /Armenia and Georgia, organised expertly by Wild Frontiers and their top quality associated ground agents where everything went smoothly and it was all made very easy for us

A custom made trip for me and my wife through Armenia and Georgia. Complex , detailed itinerary, with many special, individual requirements. Itinerary, guides, drivers and hotels all pre-booked and of a high standard, and all the parts of this complex jigsaw fitted perfectly, interconnecting effortlessly, giving us a wonderful stress free adventure.

A custom made trip for me and my wife through Armenia and Georgia. Complex , detailed itinerary, with many special, individual requirements. Itinerary, guides, drivers and hotels all pre-booked and of a high standard, and all the parts of this complex jigsaw fitted perfectly, interconnecting effortlessly, giving us a wonderful stress free adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

The ground agencies were excellent: Silk Road Armenia and Visit Georgia - probably the best in-country operators. High quality staff, systems, guides (particularly good - highly qualified and excellent English) and drivers. Good hotels and all arrnagements worked perfectly. Highly recommended

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Armenia and Georgia so much.
Best wishes from all at WF and we hope to welcome you on another holiday soon!