AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wild Frontiers

Wild Frontiers Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 200
Good 7
Average 2
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 212
Reviews Accepted: 211
Reviews Rejected: 1
211 reviews
Sort by:
Wild Frontiers by David H, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday through /Armenia and Georgia, organised expertly by Wild Frontiers and their top quality associated ground agents where everything went smoothly and it was all made very easy for us

A custom made trip for me and my wife through Armenia and Georgia. Complex , detailed itinerary, with many special, individual requirements. Itinerary, guides, drivers and hotels all pre-booked and of a high standard, and all the parts of this complex jigsaw fitted perfectly, interconnecting effortlessly, giving us a wonderful stress free adventure.

A custom made trip for me and my wife through Armenia and Georgia. Complex , detailed itinerary, with many special, individual requirements. Itinerary, guides, drivers and hotels all pre-booked and of a high standard, and all the parts of this complex jigsaw fitted perfectly, interconnecting effortlessly, giving us a wonderful stress free adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

The ground agencies were excellent: Silk Road Armenia and Visit Georgia - probably the best in-country operators. High quality staff, systems, guides (particularly good - highly qualified and excellent English) and drivers. Good hotels and all arrnagements worked perfectly. Highly recommended

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Armenia and Georgia so much.
Best wishes from all at WF and we hope to welcome you on another holiday soon!

Wild Frontiers by Greenie, 3 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Travelling the Silk Road...smooth as!

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Frontiers came highly recommended and they did not disappoint. Relaxed and Professional in every level, they made for a memorable and pleasurable holiday.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip around the Caucasus so much.
Best wishes from all at WF

Across the Caucasus by Greenie, 3 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Travelling the Silk Road...smooth as!

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

I travelled to the Caucasus with friends spanning all ages. We travelled through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia in 15 days. Well planned and executed by the operators and our guide,, the holiday offered value for money, and dealing with Wild Frontiers prior to departure was seamless and worry free.

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Frontiers came highly recommended and they did not disappoint. Relaxed and Professional in every level, they made for a memorable and pleasurable holiday.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip around the Caucasus so much.
Best wishes from all at WF

Wild Frontiers by Mim O, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Georgia

If I had to choose one word to describe my time in Georgia with Wild Frontiers, it would be 'magic' and in the good old fairytale tradition, were I given three wishes, they would be to be accompanied on my journey by Guram our driver who kept us safe, full circle from Tbilisi, along the wild flower fringed mountain roads, through fertile valleys where we saw people tending their crops, back to Tbilisi; Irakli our local guide who brought to life ...

If I had to choose one word to describe my time in Georgia with Wild Frontiers, it would be 'magic' and in the good old fairytale tradition, were I given three wishes, they would be to be accompanied on my journey by Guram our driver who kept us safe, full circle from Tbilisi, along the wild flower fringed mountain roads, through fertile valleys where we saw people tending their crops, back to Tbilisi; Irakli our local guide who brought to life the myths, histories and legends of Georgia and beyond as we travelled from Tbilisi to mountain monasteries, convents, their churches, basilicas, and snow capped mountains with their castles in the air; and Dario our kind, confident and caring tour leader who kept the tour working like clockwork...... and nothing but nothing was too much trouble for him. All our needs were met. And our penultimate night, at a place deep in the mountains that I can only describe as 'the Garden of Eden', was unforgettable! This was truly a holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Wild Frontiers and see you next year!

Rating for tour operator:

My friend organised the holiday, so I had little to do myself. However, all the paperwork was done, tickets and travel organised which left me little to do but enjoy my holiday.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Georgia so much, it sounds quite the adventure!
Best wishes from all at WF and see you next year!

Wild Frontiers by joneseysotherhalf, 23 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Learning from and enjoying a unique experience.

Walking, beautiful scenery, wonderful painted churches; hospitality; history; politics; mediaeval towns; the rural life.

Walking, beautiful scenery, wonderful painted churches; hospitality; history; politics; mediaeval towns; the rural life.

Rating for tour operator:

They refresh the parts other tour operators cannot reach!

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Romania so much.
Best wishes from all at WF

Wild Frontiers by Frequent traveler , 18 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

A comprehensive tour of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan with all the wonderful sights covered. Excellent accommodation and guides , very comprehensive information on every sight a perfect mix of fun and culture

A comprehensive tour of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan with all the wonderful sights covered. Excellent accommodation and guides , very comprehensive information on every sight a perfect mix of fun and culture

Rating for tour operator:

Wild frontiers get everything right, from the choice of sights and the accommodation to the personality and knowledge of the tour leaders and guides to the price which is extremely fair

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Central Asia so much.
Best wishes from all at WF

Wild Frontiers by WMAD, 22 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent mix of culture, food and guide

I went on a food and culture group tour to Iran with Wild Frontiers. The tour was well thought out and combined an excellent mix of culture, food and led by a top guide, Mehrdad who was like an encyclopedia but also very fun to be with. I like that WF tours are always small in size, no more than 12. In this case, there were 7 of us. We were very well looked after. Iran was very surprising. The people are so disconnected with the government. ...

I went on a food and culture group tour to Iran with Wild Frontiers. The tour was well thought out and combined an excellent mix of culture, food and led by a top guide, Mehrdad who was like an encyclopedia but also very fun to be with. I like that WF tours are always small in size, no more than 12. In this case, there were 7 of us. We were very well looked after. Iran was very surprising. The people are so disconnected with the government. Persepolis is amazing. Walking through 550 BC architecture is fascinating and at the same time, humbling but unfortunately we hit it at the end of a 3 day local holiday so, was forced to share the experience with a lot of local tourists who were very friendly but loved doing selfies, which is one of my pet hates. The gardens of Shiraz, the mosques of Esfahan, and both the gardens and mosques of Kashan were wonderful, the latter probably my favourite. I wished I had more time in Iran. As it was a group tour (and not a private one), we crammed in a lot of things in the 10 days that we were there. I am very glad I visited it as I have always been intrigued to see it.

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Frontiers looked after us very well from sending us very helpful information about getting the visa to looking after us all throughout our trip. Their guides are always so brilliant.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 25 May 2018:

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your food tour to Iran so much.
We hope to welcome you on another Wild Frontiers trip soon.
Best wishes from all at WF

Iran Unveiled 2018 by Georgie, 18 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Iran: Persian Explorer

We visited the major historical sites around 4 main centres - Shiraz, Yazd, Esfahan and Tehran and had a very varied and well thought out programme each day. The Persian cuisine was delicious. However, meeting the people and feeling their genuine warmth was a delight. I was most impressed by their good manners. We had excellent tour leader, local guide and driver, who made the holiday extra special by working so hard.

We visited the major historical sites around 4 main centres - Shiraz, Yazd, Esfahan and Tehran and had a very varied and well thought out programme each day. The Persian cuisine was delicious. However, meeting the people and feeling their genuine warmth was a delight. I was most impressed by their good manners. We had excellent tour leader, local guide and driver, who made the holiday extra special by working so hard.

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Frontiers is an extremely professional company who think of everything.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 25 May 2018:

Dear Susan,

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Iran so much. Best wishes from all at WF.

Wild Frontiers by LOLLIUS , 15 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

ROMAN ALGERIA

A SEVEN DAY BLITZKRIEG ODYSSEY THAT COVERED ALL THE MAJOR ROMAN SITES IN ALGERIA, WHICH ARE AMONG THE FINEST IN THE WORLD.

A SEVEN DAY BLITZKRIEG ODYSSEY THAT COVERED ALL THE MAJOR ROMAN SITES IN ALGERIA, WHICH ARE AMONG THE FINEST IN THE WORLD.

Rating for tour operator:

EXCELLENT, AS ON A PREVIOUS ADVENTURE TO SYRIA.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 25 May 2018:

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Algeria so much.
Best wishes from all at WF.

Wild Frontiers by Mr A T 18, 15 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Every day threw up new opportunities to go "wow".

We spent two weeks following the Chinese section of the Silk Road. The whole journey was amazing in every way. There was a private driver and guide for the two of us at each step along the route. They were all excellent. The hotels were individual, each with their own unique signature, and again of the very highest quality. Where ever we went we enjoyed unforgettable experiences - Terracotta Warriors; Mogao Caves; Heavenly Lake; Kashgar Sunday ...

We spent two weeks following the Chinese section of the Silk Road. The whole journey was amazing in every way. There was a private driver and guide for the two of us at each step along the route. They were all excellent. The hotels were individual, each with their own unique signature, and again of the very highest quality. Where ever we went we enjoyed unforgettable experiences - Terracotta Warriors; Mogao Caves; Heavenly Lake; Kashgar Sunday Market; the Forbidden City and the Summer Palace to name but a few. The list goes on and on. Without a doubt one of, if not THE best holiday we have ever had.

Rating for tour operator:

Personal service from Nathan Drane. All our requirements efficiently and effectively dealt with. Nothing was too much trouble. We will use Wild Frontiers again and have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends. Five stars all round.

Wild Frontiers responded to this review on 22 May 2018:

Thank you for your feedback Anthony and we are delighted you enjoyed your trip along the Chinese Silk Road so much.
Best wishes from all at WF