Wild Frontiers

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 164
Reviews accepted: 163
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
155
Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Madagascar Encompassed

By Ms R H 17 on 10 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I just completed almost month long trip to Madagascar - the fourth largest island in the world.

Madagascar - impossible to describe! A mystery world filled with traditional ancestral beliefs and spirits, a biodiversity hotspot showcasing with rare lemurs and chameleons, a diverse landscape blending pristine beaches, jungles, and rocky highlands - a forgotten world just waiting to be visited!!!


Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers is a great tour operator that immerses you in the culture and natural landscapes of unique and fascinating locations in the most remote places of the world.

Beautiful country & amazing history

By Nicola on 26 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Small group tour of Georgia covering the best scenery & sites within the 9 days. Made me fall in love with the place.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The best tour leader, guide & driver combo I have experienced

Myths and Mountains of Georgia

By Dr. Anne on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We learned a lot about this beautiful and welcoming country with Wild Frontiers.There was a perfect mix of walking activeness and learning about history and culture. We were given a chance to experience excellent home-cooked cuisine.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers took care of everything and had knowledgeable, smart and well-educated guides.

Exploring and walking in Transyvania, Romania

By Sheena on 8 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful trip walking and travelling through beautiful mountain scenery of Transylvania. Wonderful wild flowers. Visited several Unesco cultural sites included painted churches, experienced the old rural ways of life, enjoyed the welcoming hospitality of the local people, enjoyed horse drawn cart ride through the countryside and woods. Very informative local guide.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontier Travel.
Very well organised and helpful company

Wonderful

By Jan on 8 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip across Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia was fascinating - wonderful and informed guides, spectacular scenery, far too much excellent food and so much to learn. I loved every moment!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

wild Frontiers organization was smooth and efficient

Wild Frontiers Hindu Kush Festival Adventure, Pakistan

By VE on 5 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I travelled to northern Pakistan with Wild Frontiers, which included the Kalash valleys, Chitral, Gilgit and Hunza, and the Karakorum Highway. Its something Ive wanted to do for many year, and Im so glad I did, The landscape was stunning, the people were fascinating and Wild Frontiers were the best possible company to travel with

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers and Jonny Bealby did a brilliant job of taking us to a remote and fascinating part of the world. Their immense knowledge and experience of northern Pakistan really shone through in the thoughtful planning, the execution of the itinerary, and the hotels and restaurants we went to. We had the best jeep drivers and guide who took such good care of us, and we got to meet local people. It was very special, thanks to Jonnys knowledge and contact. I'll definitely be travelling with Wild Frontiers again

Stunning scenery in Pakistan

By WMD on 3 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was a fascinating trip. We drove through the most beautiful landscapes I have ever seen with meandering rivers, huge gorges and mountain range and snow capped mountains of over 8000m peaks in the distance. The people we met were friendly and due to a lack of tourists, they were very interested in us. It was nice to meet the people I have read in Jonny Bealby's book "For A Pagan Song".

The value of things were also so much cheaper than India partly probably due to the lack of tourism. I bought back some stunning jewellery and clothes. The cotton there is of superb quality and they have plenty of ruby mines in Hunza.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers looked after us very well and we stayed in a mixture of places, some very beautiful places and others basic. The itinerary was perfectly planned. I am so glad that I took the plunge and visited this beautiful country.

Fantastic

By Moonraker on 2 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Iran Unveiled 2017 >

Iran Unveiled - A varied and comprehensive introduction to a fascinating country and it's people. Faultless itinerary, group leader and local guide. Although this was my first trip with Wild Frontiers I will definitely travel with them again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers provide very accurate, comprehensive and up to date tour and pre-departure information. Their tours abide by ethical standards and are excellent value for money.

Easter churches and mountain trekking in Ethiopia

By Rob on 28 May 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers are a very good operator of small group tours. Their guides are very knowledgable and the all-inclusive aspect with megs etc works very well

A cultural revelation

By Octogenarian on 20 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Iran Unveiled 2017 >

This was a first visit to Iran, and in the course of 14 days we covered 2,000 kms and visited some fantastic places, from the ruins of Persepolis to Zoroastrian fire temples, the beautiful gardens of Shiraz and the spectacular mosques and palace of Isfahan. We picnicked at 9000 ft in the Zagros mountains.
The people were fantastically friendly and welcoming, and our progress was often slowed by the requirement to pose for photographs. Now I just can't wait to go back and explore some more.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers provided excellent pre-tour help and information, gave advice on the procedure for obtaining visas, suggestions for what to take etc. Our tour leader and local guide were excellent, and the programme went very smoothly and efficiently.