Wild Frontiers

Reviews of Wild Frontiers

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 201
Reviews accepted: 200
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
190
Good
7
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Absolutely amazing, exciting, interesting!!!!

By Susan love India! on 15 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We chose Wild Frontiers Travel to tour India for the first time recently and weren't disappointed. Actually, the tour, the guide, the accommodation, the food, India in general, far exceeded our expectations. All of the above was amazing and we cant wait to do another part of India with WFT in the very near future.
Our guide, Mayur was so knowledgeable, interesting to listen to, helpful and caring etc etc. He went out of his way to fulfil personal requests along the journey and make sure every moment in India was a memorable one for us all.
The tour size, 12, was perfect and we made some awesome new friends from all over the world.
My husband and I haven't stopped thinking about India and our WFT Tour since we arrived back home to Western Australia three weeks ago!
Can't wait to book the next one!!!!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mayur was amazing and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. He was friendly, caring, informative and made our first trip to India all the more memorable. We hope to have him as our guide some day again when we travel back to India.

Brilliant trip!

By Doctor Paul on 5 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The Galapagos islands were amazing.Could have stayed longer.
The Cloud Forest was soggy!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Highly efficient. Everything worked smoothly. All the guides were excellent.
One minor Glitch getting to Finch Bay.

Trekkin in Myanmar

By Canadian Dave on 9 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I have done +40 of these trips and this is definitely in the top 2-3, from the quality of the operator, the guides and trip content. Amazing trip and the trekking was outstanding. I believe that this region will become a 'must do' destination for serious trekkers in the coming years.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers did an outstanding job. Our guides went beyond expectations in ensuring that we experienced the local culture. This ranged from contact with the local levels in the villages (local trekking guide was member of the tribe to non-motorized canoe trip through a village in Inle Lake at sunset.

Accommodation was excellent.

The daily briefing were through and consistently good through out the whole trip.

Wild Frontiers is my 'go to operator' for such tripos in the future.

A historical roller coaster

By Devontraveller on 6 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I spent 2 weeks travelling around Cambodia experiencing ancient history, moving memorials to more recent history and some fascinating countryside. We had two guides, one British albeit living in Laos and the other a local guide with great english and a fantastic sense of humour. I love the little treats that pitch up unexpectedly on wild frontier trips and the fact that small group means small with a maximum of 12 people. As on most of their group trips food was included and we visited some fantastic local restaurants and ate really well. I would recommend wild frontiers.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

see above

A brilliant experience in a brilliant country

By Darbosport on 5 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Namibia offers a complete diversity of experience. From the dusty, corrugated, roads to the amazing geology, from the pure theatre of watching wild animals at the watering holes to wild camping, the whole trip was one that will remain in the memory forever.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our ninth trip with Wild Frontiers fully lived up to expectations. The care with which the company looks after its small groups is second to none and the itineraries offered provide amazing experiences

The glories of Rajasthan

By LH on 1 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rajasthan: Taj, Temples & Tigers >

A fantastic small group tour including the highlights of Rajasthan as well as going off the beaten track. Accompanied by a very knowledgeable, enthusiastic guide who ensured that everything ran smoothly

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers provided excellent pre-tour information

A truly memorable experience delivered by Wild Fronteers

By Joseph on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rajasthan: Taj, Temples & Tigers >

RAJASTHAN: Taj, Temple and Tigers 16 day tour. THis is a whistle stop tour which includes major cities and their places and forts and masses of people. The general mayhem, traffic and people is an experience. On the other hand we had a number of jeep trips and safaris into the beautiful countryside, which were exciting and well organised. We also were exposed to the local tribes and village people which was really interesting and informative. Everywhere the people were wonderful and friendly. This trip excites the taste buds to travel more in India.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wild Frontiers are staffed by a very professional and friendly group of people, from the staff in Barnes to our wonderful local tour guide. Although we stayed in 10 hotels (or palaces) in 15 days, our guide ensured everything happened on time and efficiently. His local expertise and knowledge was truly amazing, and coupled with his calm and humorous manner ensured the whole group enjoyed every minute of our unforgettable experience.

Brilliant introduction to the sights, sounds and wonders of India

By JackieC on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rajasthan: Taj, Temples & Tigers >

A great travel experience, visiting the delights of the Rajasthan 'golden triangle' but also rural villages and the hinterland, meeting local people and learning about their crafts. All travel and meals well organised, water supplies always available. Our tour leader gave us great insight into the local culture, history and politics of India and was a great character.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All aspects of our trip were well organised and ran smoothly. Quick responses to any queries. Meeting Johnny on a visit to Wild Frontiers sealed the deal for us, he was so enthusiastic, knowledgeable and helpful in guiding our choice of which trip to take.

magical country.

By bill on 16 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

our Wild Frontiers trip was excellent. Couldn't fault the planning. Stayed in a variety of accomodatioon, all clean and comfortable. Excellent guides who really contributed to our enjoyment.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

\we've been on 5 trips organised by Wild Frontiers and this was probably one of the best.

Cultural tour of Rajasthan

By DI on 15 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rajasthan: Taj, Temples & Tigers >

2 week tour of main tourist sites and some more rural locations in Rajasthan. A mixture of ancient and modern culture.

Rating for tour operator Good

Excellent provision of information and liaison before the tour.