AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

South Downs Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of South Downs Way

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 23
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 25
Reviews Accepted: 25
Reviews Rejected: 0
25 reviews
Sort by:
South Downs Way by Tone, 6 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Walking holiday - South downs way

A fantastic walk through english countryside with many impressions and nice people. We started the walk in Winchester heading for Eastbourne. A seven days walk through beautiful english counstryside. We stayed each night at a new B&B along the way.We met and talked to many nice people alomg the way, some of them were walkers like us, and of course people who lived along the route. An eduacasional journey.

A fantastic walk through english countryside with many impressions and nice people. We started the walk in Winchester heading for Eastbourne. A seven days walk through beautiful english counstryside. We stayed each night at a new B&B along the way.We met and talked to many nice people alomg the way, some of them were walkers like us, and of course people who lived along the route. An eduacasional journey.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Mickledore every time we have done walks in the UK. We are very pleased with them. Very helpfull and qiuck in responding to every question we had.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 12 Jul 2017:

We are pleased to hear that you had another great walk. Your continued support really is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Tara

South Downs Way by Jonni, 5 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

South Downs Way

My wife and I walked the South Downs Way from Amberley to Eastbourne, about 60 miles, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The views all along the Downs were magnificent, but the section over the Seven Sisters is exceptionally stunning. Highly recommended.

My wife and I walked the South Downs Way from Amberley to Eastbourne, about 60 miles, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The views all along the Downs were magnificent, but the section over the Seven Sisters is exceptionally stunning. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

My wife and I used Mickledore Travel of Keswick to book our walking holiday, we have now used them three times, and as usual their arrangements were perfect. We would advise anyone planning a walking, or cycling, holiday to look no further than the Mickledore website.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 12 Jul 2017:

Thank you so much for your generous review, we are happy to have been of help for your third holiday and we look forward to organising the next adventure soon
Tara

South Downs Way by Paul Zonneveld, 15 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Northern part of The South Downs WaySo

In early February we walked the Northern part of The South Downs Way. We had lots of rain and missed a lot of beautiful views. The trip was very well organized and the bed and breakfast were as always very good. Despite the wet weather we greatly enjoyed. We look forward to the second part of the trail.

In early February we walked the Northern part of The South Downs Way. We had lots of rain and missed a lot of beautiful views. The trip was very well organized and the bed and breakfast were as always very good. Despite the wet weather we greatly enjoyed. We look forward to the second part of the trail.

Rating for tour operator:

A perfectly organized holiday. Goede service, complet information, friendly staff.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 20 Feb 2017:

Thank you for your feedback, I'm pleased you had such a good time despite the weather which was typical of the time of year. Unfortunately this is the only thing we cant book for you! I'm pleased to hear that you will be back to walk the second half of the trail and we look forward to arranging this for you.
Tara

South Downs Way by Walking girl, 11 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Perfect!!

We walked the South Downs Way with Mickledore and as usual everything ran extremely smoothly. We were very happy with the service we received from them from our initial enquiry through to the end of our holiday.

We walked the South Downs Way with Mickledore and as usual everything ran extremely smoothly. We were very happy with the service we received from them from our initial enquiry through to the end of our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the fourth year we have used Mickledore to assist us with our Annual Walking holiday. We will be booking a holiday next year. We have always found them to be extremely helpful, provide excellent information on our walks and have been responsive to any questions or concerns we have had over the four years.

South Downs Way by TrudySun, 12 Jun 2014
Holiday Rating:

The South Downs Way- FFFF ( Fabulous For Females over Forty)

I am a keen walker from Norway . I have always been walking in the Norwegian mountains , but now I am totally in love with walking Britain. The South Downs Way from Winchester forest and beautiful bluebells , landscape opens up more and more until we reached the magic coastline and The Seven Sisters. Friendly and charming people! I have already ordered my next walking holiday!

I am a keen walker from Norway . I have always been walking in the Norwegian mountains , but now I am totally in love with walking Britain. The South Downs Way from Winchester forest and beautiful bluebells , landscape opens up more and more until we reached the magic coastline and The Seven Sisters. Friendly and charming people! I have already ordered my next walking holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and helpful advices, good walking Maps, guide book, useful information about cafe, restaurants, village shops, opening times, information bus and train , what to expect and how to find our excellent B&B, luggage transport service was perfect. Everything was planned and taken care of from Mickledore - so we could just keep on walking and enjoy our holiday! Perfect for busy ladies !