AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 47
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 47
Reviews Accepted: 47
Reviews Rejected: 0
47 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by J and A, 26 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach holiday in Tanzania

We stayed at Selous Impala Camp, Kwihala (in Ruaha National Park) and Ras Kutani on the Tanzanian coast. We had some wonderful game viewing experiences on safari and ended our trip with a few days relaxation next to the Indian Ocean.

We stayed at Selous Impala Camp, Kwihala (in Ruaha National Park) and Ras Kutani on the Tanzanian coast. We had some wonderful game viewing experiences on safari and ended our trip with a few days relaxation next to the Indian Ocean.

Rating for tour operator:

All our travel arrangements worked well and all the places we stayed at were excellent. It very much helped us to choose the places to stay at knowing that the agent at Expert Africa had visited them before we booked.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mrs S of Bristol, 16 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Expert in every way

We had four days on safari in Lake Manze Camp, four days in Kwihali and two days in Ras Kutani. We chose the destinations with the help of Expert Africa and they proved perfect - the accommodation, hospitality, the game drives and expertise of the guides really exceeded our expectations and gave us an altogether unforgettable experience. We did have long delays through the airline which we simply could not have sorted out ourselves, but the ...

We had four days on safari in Lake Manze Camp, four days in Kwihali and two days in Ras Kutani. We chose the destinations with the help of Expert Africa and they proved perfect - the accommodation, hospitality, the game drives and expertise of the guides really exceeded our expectations and gave us an altogether unforgettable experience. We did have long delays through the airline which we simply could not have sorted out ourselves, but the Expert Africa team rescued our trip by reorganising everything so we didn't lose a day. We saw sights we never thought to see in the wild - lionesses chasing a leopard, an elephant chasing a young lion, a lioness suckling her cubs, wild dogs, bush babies at night, the list goes on, and the quality of the guiding in both camps was simply brilliant. And Ras Kutani was the perfect place to relax after eight days of intense game drives. We can't recommend Expert Africa highly enough. A company that really does live up to its name.

Rating for tour operator:

We chose Expert Africa because we wanted a company that knew about the southern Tanzanian circuit and could help us with information about camps, the best time of year to go etc. Having booked last year, we then had to postpone by over a year and they accommodated this cheerfully. We often had questions about the trip that were always answered quickly and accurately. when our trip started our flight was postponed twice and eventually left Heathrow and hour behind the intended time, which meant we lost our connection in Nairobi. Expert Africa managed to rearrange all our schedules, which involved renegotiating dates with camps, changing the times and dates of several flights and emailing the details to our first camp so that it was all sorted by the time we arrived. We were immensely both impressed and grateful so that we could immediately relax and enjoy our trip. Expert Africa will now always be our operator of choice.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by John R, 5 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

A well-planned and memorable holiday in Tanzania

My wife and I had a memorable and highly enjoyable trip to Tanzania for four and a half weeks in September and October this year. Our trip was organised by Expert Africa and included two safaris and some time on Zanzibar Island. The first safari of nine days duration included staying in a tented camp in the northern Serengeti where we had excellent views of wildebeest and zebra. The second safari included the more remote southern parks, Ruaha ...

My wife and I had a memorable and highly enjoyable trip to Tanzania for four and a half weeks in September and October this year. Our trip was organised by Expert Africa and included two safaris and some time on Zanzibar Island. The first safari of nine days duration included staying in a tented camp in the northern Serengeti where we had excellent views of wildebeest and zebra. The second safari included the more remote southern parks, Ruaha National Park and Selous Game Reserve, where we also stayed in tented camps. We managed to get excellent close-up views of lions and leopards in Ruaha National Park, and of lions in Selous Game Reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa organised a well planned and highly successful trip for us. Their consultant was readily available and made many practical suggestions to enable us to have high quality wildlife viewing experiences but still stay within our budget. The overall trip was extremely well organised.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Forever Young, 8 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday

11 day trip to Tanzania and Zanzibar,combining safari,beach and town. All hotels very well chosen for us. Activities excellent. fascinating places to go. All flights and transfers worked well. Excellent personal service from Expert Africa

11 day trip to Tanzania and Zanzibar,combining safari,beach and town. All hotels very well chosen for us. Activities excellent. fascinating places to go. All flights and transfers worked well. Excellent personal service from Expert Africa

Rating for tour operator:

Spent a lot of time finding out what kind of holiday we wanted,then put together some ideas. Changed plans to suit us. Suggested lovely hotels. Has been very helpful prior to holiday,answering queries. Also took a call immediately when I had a question whilst we were away

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Old Peculiar, 5 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Time of our lives in Tanzania

We have just returned from a wonderful safari and beach holiday to Tanzania. We stayed in two contrasting safari camps in the Selous Game Reserve and a final few days resting on the beach south of Dar es Salaam.

We have just returned from a wonderful safari and beach holiday to Tanzania. We stayed in two contrasting safari camps in the Selous Game Reserve and a final few days resting on the beach south of Dar es Salaam.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Expert Africa on many occasions. They have never let us down. They know our preferences and always tailor our travels to our tastes. They are always friendly helpful and reliable.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mr & Mrs M from Ballymena, 1 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

A holiday to celebrate a special birthday and wedding anniversary to Zanzibar,Seloul and Ras Kutani on the Swahili coast of Tanzania .

A holiday to celebrate a special birthday and wedding anniversary to Zanzibar,Seloul and Ras Kutani on the Swahili coast of Tanzania .

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were an excellent company to deal with, efficient ,helpful and nothing was too much trouble in order to get us what we wanted.. Would thourly recommend them to anyone without hesitation.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Intrepid, 29 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

John and Sarah's first Safari

Thanks to Expert Africa, we had a trip of a life-time to Tanzania. The Company was helpful, patient and efficient. One of our sons needed to contact us - a request they facilitated without fuss. Would recommend them highly.

Thanks to Expert Africa, we had a trip of a life-time to Tanzania. The Company was helpful, patient and efficient. One of our sons needed to contact us - a request they facilitated without fuss. Would recommend them highly.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mrs L from Winchester, 31 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Tanzania & Zanzibar

We spent 3 nights in Tanzania at Selous Impala Camp. It was like being on another planet. It was so peaceful and tranquil. The staff were overwhelmingly kind and showed great passion for their work. We managed to see a range of animals in the bush, the highlights being lions, leopards and elephants. We then spent a week on the island of Zanzibar, which with it's white sand and clear blue water, feels like being in paradise.

We spent 3 nights in Tanzania at Selous Impala Camp. It was like being on another planet. It was so peaceful and tranquil. The staff were overwhelmingly kind and showed great passion for their work. We managed to see a range of animals in the bush, the highlights being lions, leopards and elephants. We then spent a week on the island of Zanzibar, which with it's white sand and clear blue water, feels like being in paradise.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were our tour operator and they definitely lived up to their name. Speaking to them on the phone, you could tell they really know what they're talking about and you feel in safe hands. Their knowledge of the places is excellent and they are also extremely efficient.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mafia mayhem, 22 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip to the Mafia archipelago

an amazing time staying at Chole Mjini - no electric, no running water, but an island paradise, beautifully landscaped to encourage all local flora and fauna. The baobab trees are majestic and the treehouses are simply stunning. Jean and Anne are the hosts that you can only wish for, a couple who deserve recognition for the philanthropic work that they do so voluntarily. Our 16 year old son took his PADI open water and his advanced, giving ...

an amazing time staying at Chole Mjini - no electric, no running water, but an island paradise, beautifully landscaped to encourage all local flora and fauna. The baobab trees are majestic and the treehouses are simply stunning. Jean and Anne are the hosts that you can only wish for, a couple who deserve recognition for the philanthropic work that they do so voluntarily. Our 16 year old son took his PADI open water and his advanced, giving a life skill which he will always remember.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were truly knowledgeable and professional. No enquiry was too small. Every area was covered, from visas to scuba diving, flight times to muslim etiquette. They know the ins and outs of their business and are happy to give as much of their knowledge as possible

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Susan M, 16 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Combination safari and beach vacation in southern Tanzania

We did 3 nights in Selous at Azura Selous, and 4 nights in Ruaha at Kwihala Camp. Both camps were excellent in terms of guiding, facilities and welcoming staff. We were amazed at the abundance and diversity of animals in both locations. This was really the highlight of our trip. We also enjoyed relaxing on the southeast coast of Zanzibar and staying two nights on Chumbe Island. The snorkeling at Chumbe was very good because of the coral ...

We did 3 nights in Selous at Azura Selous, and 4 nights in Ruaha at Kwihala Camp. Both camps were excellent in terms of guiding, facilities and welcoming staff. We were amazed at the abundance and diversity of animals in both locations. This was really the highlight of our trip. We also enjoyed relaxing on the southeast coast of Zanzibar and staying two nights on Chumbe Island. The snorkeling at Chumbe was very good because of the coral gardens. Expert Africa's recommendations were very helpful and all the details were on point.

Rating for tour operator:

We used them for the safari camps, Chumbe Island and Stone Town, plus all internal air and transfers. I appreciated the package that they mailed to us prior to the trip - all necessary vouchers, luggage tags etc included in a nice travel folder.