AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Andalucia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 28
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 28
Reviews Accepted: 28
Reviews Rejected: 0
28 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Dr J F 15, 3 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Andalusia self-guided walk with On Foot Holidays

As with our previous walks with this tour operator, everything went flawlessly. The six-day walk from Zahara to Ronda went through staggeringly beautiful countryside, varying from day to day. The villages along the way we're wonderful, the people friendly and helpful, and our accommodations were excellent.

As with our previous walks with this tour operator, everything went flawlessly. The six-day walk from Zahara to Ronda went through staggeringly beautiful countryside, varying from day to day. The villages along the way we're wonderful, the people friendly and helpful, and our accommodations were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Mary and the team at On Foot Holidays did a fantastic job, as they have with our previous walks. They planned and executed every detail of our trip wonderfully, including travel arrangements, route information, accommodations, and meals. We've learned to have complete confidence in their thoroughness and reliability.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by jwojcik, 31 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

fabulous andalucia holiday

The walking holiday from village to village in Andalucia was excellent. The hotels are great and the self guided hike were perfect. On Foot Holidays took great care to make sure everything is taken care of . There is a local person to contact in case of emergency and the routes were very well planned. For those who does not like to walk 5-6 hours a day there are plenty of options. I am already planning my next trip with them.

The walking holiday from village to village in Andalucia was excellent. The hotels are great and the self guided hike were perfect. On Foot Holidays took great care to make sure everything is taken care of . There is a local person to contact in case of emergency and the routes were very well planned. For those who does not like to walk 5-6 hours a day there are plenty of options. I am already planning my next trip with them.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Journey is very attentive and very detail oriented. I had to miss my original trip dates due to an accident and they had no trouble postponing and re booking my trip. They respond to their emails promptly and I really think they are a first class operator.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Multe, 18 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Andalucia 1-7th of November 2014

A perfect holiday. The route descriptions were very good, and exciting to follow. The nature of Andalucia, and the route was perfect.The little villages cahrming!

A perfect holiday. The route descriptions were very good, and exciting to follow. The nature of Andalucia, and the route was perfect.The little villages cahrming!

Rating for tour operator:

The company (on foot holidays)was very reliable and had chosen so charming hotels. They kept i contact with us, so we felt perfectly safe.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Grazalemas, 14 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Well organised with excellent walks off the beaten track. Well chosen accommodation

As a family we went walking in Andalucia in Spain. On foot organised a very good walking itinerary with intimate knowledge of the walks which only a guided knowledge would be able to follow. The walk instructions were very detailed. The accommodation was excellent with very clean rooms and friendly hosts. All the transfers were on time and hassle free. The length of walks were perfect with a great sense of achievement each day with stunning views...

As a family we went walking in Andalucia in Spain. On foot organised a very good walking itinerary with intimate knowledge of the walks which only a guided knowledge would be able to follow. The walk instructions were very detailed. The accommodation was excellent with very clean rooms and friendly hosts. All the transfers were on time and hassle free. The length of walks were perfect with a great sense of achievement each day with stunning views. A great way to spend time with friends and family.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot organised all the walks with a detailed itinerary plus required airport/hotel transfers. They have an intimate knowledge of the locations, walks and accommodation

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Rockchick, 18 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

An exhilarating 6 day Christmas walking holiday in Andalucia

We flew on the 23rd December leaving storm strewn Gatwick, arriving in Malaga in warm bright sunshine. Our friendly taxi driver was waiting to take us to Zahara, our first white village, where we would start our walking holiday. Over the week we stayed in 3 villages, ending up for 2 luxurious nights in the fabulous Parador at Ronda. We had detailed instructions of the walks each day, which took us through the most beautiful and varied countryside...

We flew on the 23rd December leaving storm strewn Gatwick, arriving in Malaga in warm bright sunshine. Our friendly taxi driver was waiting to take us to Zahara, our first white village, where we would start our walking holiday. Over the week we stayed in 3 villages, ending up for 2 luxurious nights in the fabulous Parador at Ronda. We had detailed instructions of the walks each day, which took us through the most beautiful and varied countryside. While we were walking our bag was ferried to our next hotel, but on the 2 days of storms we were able to travel by taxi with our bag. The hotels were warm, cosy and clean, with lots of hot water, and the people were very friendly and hospitable. We had some delicious meals, especially at Grazalema, where we would love to visit again. On Foot were exceptionally helpful with advice, and even called us during our walk on Boxing day!! The walks of 12 kms were manageable, but the longest walk of 16kms was a bit too much for us townies, and we did get lost one day! Overall we had the most memorable holiday, and would definitely recommend an adventure like this.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were exceptionally helpful from the very first phone call I made to enquire about the possibility of a walking holiday in Andalucia over Christmas. They gave us excellent advice about the equipment we would need to enable us to walk comfortably, and we came home with all 20 toes intact and no blisters as a result! They organised everything we needed for a worry free holiday, with detailed information about travel, the walks, our contact in Andalucia, our hotels, even the bus times from Ronda to Malaga on our return journey. I highly recommend On Foot Holidays, we felt very well taken care of.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mr J A 13, 9 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Superbly organised walking holiday

Self-guided walking holiday with baggage transfer between destinations in the Andalucian Sierras. We asked On-Foot to organise everything for us from the moment we got off the aeroplane - and they did! They made several suggestions to help us before the holiday and were at the end of a phone when we managed to get ourselves lost one day! Accommodation and walks were varied but all of an excellent standard. We felt we had a rounded experience ...

Self-guided walking holiday with baggage transfer between destinations in the Andalucian Sierras. We asked On-Foot to organise everything for us from the moment we got off the aeroplane - and they did! They made several suggestions to help us before the holiday and were at the end of a phone when we managed to get ourselves lost one day! Accommodation and walks were varied but all of an excellent standard. We felt we had a rounded experience of life in the mountains of Andalucia,

Rating for tour operator:

On-Foot give a personal service from the moment you contact them. We feel we know the staff personally and they know the details of the holidays we book and the information that is useful to us as travellers. They are willing to organise as little or as much as we ask them to. They even phone us up the week before we go to wish us a happy holiday and to ensure we have everything we need!

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Derek, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

I did the Andalusia walk. All the bookings, luggage transfer, walking notes etc were flawless. I particularly liked the route devised because it was well off the beaten track into quite remote areas where there is no-one else to be seen. The scenery was unusual and interesting.

I did the Andalusia walk. All the bookings, luggage transfer, walking notes etc were flawless. I particularly liked the route devised because it was well off the beaten track into quite remote areas where there is no-one else to be seen. The scenery was unusual and interesting.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays are very professional and all their organisation wne toff without a hitch.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Dee, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Awesome Ambling in Andalucia

It was a wonderful experience. The towns we stayed in were interesting and varied with the people trying to be helpful despite the fact that our Spanish was woeful. The notes for the walk were clear and if we had succeeded in getting lost I think it would have been our fault!!!!

It was a wonderful experience. The towns we stayed in were interesting and varied with the people trying to be helpful despite the fact that our Spanish was woeful. The notes for the walk were clear and if we had succeeded in getting lost I think it would have been our fault!!!!

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was great. Any queries were answered immediately and usually in a cheerful tone -if that is possible via the internet.If the information was not readily available at least they would reply and tell you that they would answer the query as soon as posssible.