AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Andalucia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Marc, 1 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Thoroughly enjoyable

We walked for 5 days through a variety of terrains, some challenging, others less so, staying in very comfortable hotels en route

We walked for 5 days through a variety of terrains, some challenging, others less so, staying in very comfortable hotels en route

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays - they were efficient and friendly and the logistics worked seamlessly from beginning to end

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Jane, 21 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

6 days walking in Andalucia, hilll towns and spectacualr Ronda to finish.

A lovely walking holiday, visiting beautiful white hill towns and travelling through striking scenery, hardly meeting another soul alomg the way. It was wonderful seeing the vultures riding the thermals above the mountain tops. The towns were all interesting and had lots of dining options and the walk into Ronda at the end was very spectacular and the Ronda town walk was well worth doing. bit hotter than expected for the time of year but ...

A lovely walking holiday, visiting beautiful white hill towns and travelling through striking scenery, hardly meeting another soul alomg the way. It was wonderful seeing the vultures riding the thermals above the mountain tops. The towns were all interesting and had lots of dining options and the walk into Ronda at the end was very spectacular and the Ronda town walk was well worth doing. bit hotter than expected for the time of year but we started early and took one rest day

Rating for tour operator:

This is our 4th walk with On Foot Holidays and we keep going back. From initial contact to enquire about a holidays to the return afterwards they are ever patient with our questions, very hellpful planning transfers to the start/end of the walk and provide excellent support with any issues. The pack for the walk is exceptional, very accurate and extremely informative (with the back up of a gps route on a phone). I recommend them to all our friends.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Gigi, 14 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Andalucia 4 day/5 night holiday

We hiked the white villages in southern Spain, starting and ending in Ronda. It was a stunning route. The unseasonably warm weather and exposed conditions made for challenging hiking. We were rewarded each evening with outstanding accomodations.

We hiked the white villages in southern Spain, starting and ending in Ronda. It was a stunning route. The unseasonably warm weather and exposed conditions made for challenging hiking. We were rewarded each evening with outstanding accomodations.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided exceptional service in the planning of our trip. No detail was too small!

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Kayla, 24 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous time exploring the trails and white towns of the Sierra de Grazalema

We hiked the very quiet and peaceful backroads and trails of the rocky Sierra de Grazalema for several days, returning each evening to a lovely inn or lodge and excellent meal in a picturesque white village. Breakfasts were provided either in house or to take on the trail for an early start (to beat the heat), and delicious trail lunches were packed for us to go. Visiting the Cueva de Pilata was an additional treat.

We hiked the very quiet and peaceful backroads and trails of the rocky Sierra de Grazalema for several days, returning each evening to a lovely inn or lodge and excellent meal in a picturesque white village. Breakfasts were provided either in house or to take on the trail for an early start (to beat the heat), and delicious trail lunches were packed for us to go. Visiting the Cueva de Pilata was an additional treat.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very organized, thorough and responsive both before and during our travels. We were provided with very detailed information. The hikes, lodging and food were all top notch, and all connections, transport and reservations ran completely smoothly. They tended to our every need, and even notified us en route of recent local changes and how to deal with them.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mac 19, 19 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hard walks but truly awesome

We did the Andalusian walk and enjoyed it - sections were harder than some but the scenery well worth it - excellent notes and support during the walk.

We did the Andalusian walk and enjoyed it - sections were harder than some but the scenery well worth it - excellent notes and support during the walk.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very helpful and knowledgeable - the operators on the ground were responsive and extremely helpful

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Elsa S, 10 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Holiday

The holiday was very well organized. We stayed at very nice hotels and the food served at breakfast and dinner (where relevant) was excellent. The routes were for the most part rustic and scenic. OnFootHolidays gave us the name and number of someone to contact for guidance and during an emergency which was extremely useful.

The holiday was very well organized. We stayed at very nice hotels and the food served at breakfast and dinner (where relevant) was excellent. The routes were for the most part rustic and scenic. OnFootHolidays gave us the name and number of someone to contact for guidance and during an emergency which was extremely useful.

Rating for tour operator:

Very quick responses from the tour operator and the holiday and walking tour was well organized

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mark, 20 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

Self guided hike in Andalusia

This hike is a good choice if you want to explore a part of Europe in March/April and like to have a pleasant temperature to do it in. I was surprised that the area had so much to offer and the route went through some very interesting scenery. As usual the chosen accommodation and people looking after us were fantastic. As a bonus the area has great cuisine and some interesting wines.

This hike is a good choice if you want to explore a part of Europe in March/April and like to have a pleasant temperature to do it in. I was surprised that the area had so much to offer and the route went through some very interesting scenery. As usual the chosen accommodation and people looking after us were fantastic. As a bonus the area has great cuisine and some interesting wines.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used On Foot Holidays at least 5 times and have been always impressed by their personal service and professionalism. I like that they try to find hikes in less busy but still interesting areas and they spend a lot of effort finding interesting family run accommodation which means that I always look forward to seeing where I will end up that evening. Compared to other companies i have experienced they have a very good route notes, maps and Gpx files to aid with the fun part of navigating.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mary, 20 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

A fairy tale tek in Andalusia

Never have we been on a hike that so resembled a quest with puzzles to solve and messages in stones left for us. This was a challenge for us but a wonderful one. It combined great beauty and fascinating culture

Never have we been on a hike that so resembled a quest with puzzles to solve and messages in stones left for us. This was a challenge for us but a wonderful one. It combined great beauty and fascinating culture

Rating for tour operator:

With On Foot Holidays you can be confident that you have found the best. It is a small company that is highly personal and goes the extra mile to help you and make sure everything is oerfect

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Nancy Gehron, 8 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

Family memories in the making and such a great feeling of being immersed in beauty, culture and have really accomplished something together.

There were six of us. my husband (69). myself (63), my 32 year old six months pregnant daughter and her husband and my 31 year old son and his girlfriend. We have had many adventures as a family together but this was definitely in the top three of all time. Time before and after the trip in Malaga proved to be a good place to rest up and recover from! Each route was gorgeous and extremely well planned and the food, lodging and hosts, narratives, ...

There were six of us. my husband (69). myself (63), my 32 year old six months pregnant daughter and her husband and my 31 year old son and his girlfriend. We have had many adventures as a family together but this was definitely in the top three of all time. Time before and after the trip in Malaga proved to be a good place to rest up and recover from! Each route was gorgeous and extremely well planned and the food, lodging and hosts, narratives, directions, recommendations and the whole team from On Foot Holidays and their local contact Guy exceeded all of our expectations. I cannot wait to find the right time and place to plan our next trip with them.

Rating for tour operator:

The adjectives that come to mind are thoughtful, kind, patient, thorough, professional and always helpful and communicative through the planning and the execution. This team worked seamlessly together from start to finish to make this my best birthday celebration ever AND to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with our kids. I can't imagine any other tour operator as exceptional as on Foot!

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Ben L , 22 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walking trip in the Ronda Mountains

My trip was fantastic. The route was wonderful and the navigation notes were clear and easy to follow. I had one issue with a tied up gate, but the local guide was on the end of the phone to talk me through it. It was helpful to have the GPS file to check I was on the right track. All of the accommodation was clean, comfortable and welcoming with good food. The walkers pack was comprehensive and ensured I had all the information and equipment ...

My trip was fantastic. The route was wonderful and the navigation notes were clear and easy to follow. I had one issue with a tied up gate, but the local guide was on the end of the phone to talk me through it. It was helpful to have the GPS file to check I was on the right track. All of the accommodation was clean, comfortable and welcoming with good food. The walkers pack was comprehensive and ensured I had all the information and equipment I needed. Also, the weather was superb. All in all, the trip was everything I was hoping for and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This was my first trip with On Foot Holidays, but I look forward to doing more trips in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays