AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Andalucia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 27
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 27
Reviews Accepted: 27
Reviews Rejected: 0
27 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by JRR, 6 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking tour of the white villages in Andalucia Spain

We just finished a 6-day independent hike in Andalucia Spain supported by On Foot Holidays. They arranged our lodging, gave us detailed trail descriptions including a GPS file to help us navigate, and moved our luggage from inn to inn. The inns were all very comfortable and all of the logistics of our trip were handled without any problems.

We just finished a 6-day independent hike in Andalucia Spain supported by On Foot Holidays. They arranged our lodging, gave us detailed trail descriptions including a GPS file to help us navigate, and moved our luggage from inn to inn. The inns were all very comfortable and all of the logistics of our trip were handled without any problems.

Rating for tour operator:

We are already looking for another hiking trip sponsored by On Foot Holidays. The attention we got before the trip and the arrangements they made for our lodging, breakfasts, lunches, and luggage transfer were flawless.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mrs F S 19, 20 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant Andalucía walk

6 of us walked from zahara to Ronda . All accommodation excellent but especially in zahara , los todeos . Walks easy to understand . Can’t fault on foot holidays everything went to plan . Will book again .

6 of us walked from zahara to Ronda . All accommodation excellent but especially in zahara , los todeos . Walks easy to understand . Can’t fault on foot holidays everything went to plan . Will book again .

Rating for tour operator:

Independent walking holiday specialist

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by F & D, 13 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring a quiet corner of Spain

We walked in Andalusia, between some of the Pueblos Blancos, or white villages This holiday provided us with a great opportunity to experience the countryside and learn about the area's flora and fauna. We hiked through groves of cork oaks, passed through pastures of cows and black pigs and watched griffon vultures soar overhead. Our information package and walking instructions were very clear. The walking instructions were very clear ...

We walked in Andalusia, between some of the Pueblos Blancos, or white villages This holiday provided us with a great opportunity to experience the countryside and learn about the area's flora and fauna. We hiked through groves of cork oaks, passed through pastures of cows and black pigs and watched griffon vultures soar overhead. Our information package and walking instructions were very clear. The walking instructions were very clear and helpful, and the package of information provided us with interesting notes of the trip.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays responded promptly to our initial inquiry, and from that point on, gave us detailed information and supported our trip planning. We were impressed that they have someone in the area we were planning to hike, whose role it is to review the trail and ensure that instructions were still accurate. This contact was also available if were to have difficulties, which was reassuring.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Belinda & Dave, 24 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking Holiday organised through On Foot Holidays. We chose the 7 day option, self guided through the white villages in Andalicia

Our self guided walk took us between white villages in Andalucia. On Foit organised our accommodation, supplied all the walking notes required for each day's journey. We walked an average of approx 14km a day. Our luggage was carried to that nights accommodation so we were only required to take a small day pack with our provided lunch etc. The walking had us walking through some farmland,, cork forests and very isolated valleys and limestones ...

Our self guided walk took us between white villages in Andalucia. On Foit organised our accommodation, supplied all the walking notes required for each day's journey. We walked an average of approx 14km a day. Our luggage was carried to that nights accommodation so we were only required to take a small day pack with our provided lunch etc. The walking had us walking through some farmland,, cork forests and very isolated valleys and limestones mountains. Our accommodation in each of the villages was always good with welcoming friendly hosts. One in particular stands out and that was La Mejorana in Grazalema. Our host here was excellent. The walking days were always interesting,, usually very isolated. The notes On Foot provide give information on the history of the area plus interesting facts on flora and fauna. This year we had a couple of wet days, this is something that you just have to accept when doing a walking holiday. On the warm sunny days the walking was wonderful. We loved the experience of arriving at our white village destination with the beautiful plazas, narrow cobbled streets and little cafes, bars. We would always end our walking day enjoying a beer or a local wine. Just wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the 4th holiday using On Foit Holidays. I find them an excellent company to deal with. Any correspondence is answered immediately, they offer excellent advice and their attention to detail with the walking notes cannot be faulted. Their website showing all their different walks is also very professional, easy to use with good information and provides the pricing It was the quality of their website that drew me to use them on my first walk 4 years ago. Each walk has different options depending on the time you have available. When on the walk itself there is usually an option for reducing the total amount of walking if that's needed. This year we also took the option of downloading a GPS app which helped in times when we were a little unsure of which direction we should be going.. This was very helpful in the rain. I will be using On Foot again on our next walking holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mipi, 12 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

New Years in Andalucia

On foot Holidays customized a shorter version of their Andalucia - While villages of the Ronda Mountains tours to three days and four nights over New Years. We had superb weather and everything went very smoothly. It was challenging, but we were prepared for this. The scenery was absolutely over the top! An absolutely fabulous adventure.

On foot Holidays customized a shorter version of their Andalucia - While villages of the Ronda Mountains tours to three days and four nights over New Years. We had superb weather and everything went very smoothly. It was challenging, but we were prepared for this. The scenery was absolutely over the top! An absolutely fabulous adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot Holidays not only customized the walk for us, but were also extremely helpful with logistics before and after our walk. They quickly and thoroughly responded to all my requests and followed up with additional information as it became available without my asking. Initially, I thought they had provided more information than I could digest or was needed prior to the trip, but every bit of it was useful and by the end it seemed appropriate. By the way, I tried to upload a few photos but was not able to.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Adam B., 29 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best family vacation ever on the 6-night Andalucia

Some of the most gorgeous scenery we've ever seen. Everything was perfect!

Some of the most gorgeous scenery we've ever seen. Everything was perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

Super responsive to every question we had, our accommodations were all excellent, the route and the directions were perfect. On Foot is a top notch organization with exceptional staff. We will be using them again soon for sure!

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Jazzy-B, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tough but very rewarding (and spectacular) hiking!

We loved our off the grid Andalucian hiking holiday. Really couldn't fault it. The organisation was top-knotch and the accommodation was better than we'd expected. The scenery was gorgeous and we pretty much never saw another soul for the entire 8 days - exactly what we'd hoped for, and would definitely sign on for another one!

We loved our off the grid Andalucian hiking holiday. Really couldn't fault it. The organisation was top-knotch and the accommodation was better than we'd expected. The scenery was gorgeous and we pretty much never saw another soul for the entire 8 days - exactly what we'd hoped for, and would definitely sign on for another one!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot were great from start to finish. Efficient, good communication, friendly and helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Happy travelers , 7 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tranquil

Lovely peaceful walks with beautiful scenery & wildlife Very well detailed guided routes

Lovely peaceful walks with beautiful scenery & wildlife Very well detailed guided routes

Rating for tour operator:

Always helpful & polite, helped us with every aspect of the trip

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mr P H 18, 3 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Andalucia walking holiday with On Foot Holidays

Excellent accomodation and very comprehensive and easy to follow track notes. I would certainly recommend On Foot Holidays for people consideration a self guided walk

Excellent accomodation and very comprehensive and easy to follow track notes. I would certainly recommend On Foot Holidays for people consideration a self guided walk

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and very helpful during the booking process

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by mcwarr, 1 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

A real away from it all holiday

Walking in the Sierra de Grazelema in Andalusia was Wonderful. It is quiet, beautiful and unspoilt. In terms of distance it is an hour and a half from the Costa del Sol but light years away as a holiday experience. Forget the beaches and go inland to encounter the people of Spain and their true culture. It was a self guided walking holiday takien by my husband and myself. We walked from white village to white village through stunning countryside ...

Walking in the Sierra de Grazelema in Andalusia was Wonderful. It is quiet, beautiful and unspoilt. In terms of distance it is an hour and a half from the Costa del Sol but light years away as a holiday experience. Forget the beaches and go inland to encounter the people of Spain and their true culture. It was a self guided walking holiday takien by my husband and myself. We walked from white village to white village through stunning countryside only coming across the odd shepherd with his goats or the occasional farmer. This was in contrast to walking up Snowdon in North Wales two weeks previously when we had to queue on the pass to reach the summit!

Rating for tour operator:

To the credit of On Foot Holidays their organisational skills are exceptional. They had thought of everything from comprehensive walking notes for self guiding, to emergency phone numbers and even a train timetable for us as our itinerary included train journeys. Their taxi driver ferried us as arranged and our luggage from hotel to hotel without any problems. The hotel choices were superb. Finally On Foot provide a very personal and professional service, something that is sadly lacking nowadays among holiday companies. I would definitely recommend booking with On Foot. I also hope to book another holiday with them in the not too distant future.