AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Andalucia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 23
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 23
Reviews Accepted: 23
Reviews Rejected: 0
23 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mipi, 12 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

New Years in Andalucia

On foot Holidays customized a shorter version of their Andalucia - While villages of the Ronda Mountains tours to three days and four nights over New Years. We had superb weather and everything went very smoothly. It was challenging, but we were prepared for this. The scenery was absolutely over the top! An absolutely fabulous adventure.

On foot Holidays customized a shorter version of their Andalucia - While villages of the Ronda Mountains tours to three days and four nights over New Years. We had superb weather and everything went very smoothly. It was challenging, but we were prepared for this. The scenery was absolutely over the top! An absolutely fabulous adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot Holidays not only customized the walk for us, but were also extremely helpful with logistics before and after our walk. They quickly and thoroughly responded to all my requests and followed up with additional information as it became available without my asking. Initially, I thought they had provided more information than I could digest or was needed prior to the trip, but every bit of it was useful and by the end it seemed appropriate. By the way, I tried to upload a few photos but was not able to.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Adam B., 29 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best family vacation ever on the 6-night Andalucia

Some of the most gorgeous scenery we've ever seen. Everything was perfect!

Some of the most gorgeous scenery we've ever seen. Everything was perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

Super responsive to every question we had, our accommodations were all excellent, the route and the directions were perfect. On Foot is a top notch organization with exceptional staff. We will be using them again soon for sure!

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Jazzy-B, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tough but very rewarding (and spectacular) hiking!

We loved our off the grid Andalucian hiking holiday. Really couldn't fault it. The organisation was top-knotch and the accommodation was better than we'd expected. The scenery was gorgeous and we pretty much never saw another soul for the entire 8 days - exactly what we'd hoped for, and would definitely sign on for another one!

We loved our off the grid Andalucian hiking holiday. Really couldn't fault it. The organisation was top-knotch and the accommodation was better than we'd expected. The scenery was gorgeous and we pretty much never saw another soul for the entire 8 days - exactly what we'd hoped for, and would definitely sign on for another one!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot were great from start to finish. Efficient, good communication, friendly and helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Happy travelers , 7 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tranquil

Lovely peaceful walks with beautiful scenery & wildlife Very well detailed guided routes

Lovely peaceful walks with beautiful scenery & wildlife Very well detailed guided routes

Rating for tour operator:

Always helpful & polite, helped us with every aspect of the trip

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Mr P H 18, 3 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Andalucia walking holiday with On Foot Holidays

Excellent accomodation and very comprehensive and easy to follow track notes. I would certainly recommend On Foot Holidays for people consideration a self guided walk

Excellent accomodation and very comprehensive and easy to follow track notes. I would certainly recommend On Foot Holidays for people consideration a self guided walk

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and very helpful during the booking process

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by mcwarr, 1 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

A real away from it all holiday

Walking in the Sierra de Grazelema in Andalusia was Wonderful. It is quiet, beautiful and unspoilt. In terms of distance it is an hour and a half from the Costa del Sol but light years away as a holiday experience. Forget the beaches and go inland to encounter the people of Spain and their true culture. It was a self guided walking holiday takien by my husband and myself. We walked from white village to white village through stunning countryside ...

Walking in the Sierra de Grazelema in Andalusia was Wonderful. It is quiet, beautiful and unspoilt. In terms of distance it is an hour and a half from the Costa del Sol but light years away as a holiday experience. Forget the beaches and go inland to encounter the people of Spain and their true culture. It was a self guided walking holiday takien by my husband and myself. We walked from white village to white village through stunning countryside only coming across the odd shepherd with his goats or the occasional farmer. This was in contrast to walking up Snowdon in North Wales two weeks previously when we had to queue on the pass to reach the summit!

Rating for tour operator:

To the credit of On Foot Holidays their organisational skills are exceptional. They had thought of everything from comprehensive walking notes for self guiding, to emergency phone numbers and even a train timetable for us as our itinerary included train journeys. Their taxi driver ferried us as arranged and our luggage from hotel to hotel without any problems. The hotel choices were superb. Finally On Foot provide a very personal and professional service, something that is sadly lacking nowadays among holiday companies. I would definitely recommend booking with On Foot. I also hope to book another holiday with them in the not too distant future.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by the border reivers, 18 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

A real discovery of a fascinating region.

A walking holiday of great variety - Each day's walking was different. The detailed notes that went with the holiday (compiled by someone on the ground in the area) immensely enhanced our enjoyment and appreciation of the place. Accomodation was of a high standard throughout.

A walking holiday of great variety - Each day's walking was different. The detailed notes that went with the holiday (compiled by someone on the ground in the area) immensely enhanced our enjoyment and appreciation of the place. Accomodation was of a high standard throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and ready to deal with specific enquiries in advance. The quality of the information sent out for the holiday was first class.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Stella, 18 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great Walking Holiday in Andalucia over New Year

Our week's holiday in Andalucia was great – blue skies, sunny, but cold in the shade, beautiful scenery, nice hotels, friendly people, good food and really excellent walks. We had picnics on each of the 5 walking days and spent the last day looking round Ronda – a stunning town with Moorish architecture, a bull ring and many of the buildings teetering right on the edge of a gorge. The views from the bridge down into the gorge really take your ...

Our week's holiday in Andalucia was great – blue skies, sunny, but cold in the shade, beautiful scenery, nice hotels, friendly people, good food and really excellent walks. We had picnics on each of the 5 walking days and spent the last day looking round Ronda – a stunning town with Moorish architecture, a bull ring and many of the buildings teetering right on the edge of a gorge. The views from the bridge down into the gorge really take your breath away.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided excellent advice and information when planning and booking the holiday. They answered any queries and adapted our holiday as we wanted to go over the New Year when their usual hotel was closed. The information pack contained everything required - full walk descriptions, maps and a background information booklet. Meticulous planning must go in to the choice of walks and written descriptions - they are completely accurate. This is our second holiday with On Foot and we will certainly book with them again. They always choose good, small hotels with lots of character, the walks are exceptionally good - going off the beaten track travelling through fantastic scenery.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by JSRLEX, 14 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Footloose in Andalucia

Our eighth European walking vacation, our first with On Foot Holidays, proved to be an extremely well conceived, rewarding journey among the small, beautiful white hill towns of Zahara de la Sierra, Grazalema, Benaocaz, Benaojan, and Ronda. The walking routes themselves were varied in terrain, pristine, and extremely interesting; the accompanying notes were utterly reliable and informative, and filled with valuable historical and natural context; ...

Our eighth European walking vacation, our first with On Foot Holidays, proved to be an extremely well conceived, rewarding journey among the small, beautiful white hill towns of Zahara de la Sierra, Grazalema, Benaocaz, Benaojan, and Ronda. The walking routes themselves were varied in terrain, pristine, and extremely interesting; the accompanying notes were utterly reliable and informative, and filled with valuable historical and natural context; and the accommodations and food recommendations were exactly right. This was a more adventuresome walk for us than those we have taken on extensively way marked routes in the UK, France, or Germany, and we found the experience very satisfying, given On Foot's remarkably thorough, responsive, and engaging support, from booking through arrival in Malaga and on the ground as we began our walk. Among the best walking vacations we have enjoyed, in territory new to us, and convenient for further explorations in Cordoba, Granada, and Malaga as well.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot's route planning and booking are personal, responsive, informative, and completely reliable. Fast answers to queries, engaged and interested service from the UK, and--surprising to us, and beyond expectations--upon arrival to begin our walk in Spain. An outstanding operating, with whom we will absolutely travel again. On Foot's team feel personal, available, and devoted to YOU as a traveler, in a handcrafted, supportive way.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Andalucian, 29 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Exactly what we hoped for

This was a self-guided walking holiday where we walked between hotels carrying a day pack. The rest of our luggage was transported "out of sight". The walks were well described and quite wonderful. The hotels were, without exception, excellent without being over the top. Each one had its own quirky charm.

This was a self-guided walking holiday where we walked between hotels carrying a day pack. The rest of our luggage was transported "out of sight". The walks were well described and quite wonderful. The hotels were, without exception, excellent without being over the top. Each one had its own quirky charm.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays' organisation was excellent. From the knowledge base of the staff at the time of booking all the way through to the holiday itself. Excellent choice of hotels, thoughtful board choices, attention to detail around "day off" options and potential taxi needs through to very detailed walking notes and maps (certainly needed in our case). Thoroughly recommended.