AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain Traveller Reviews

Reviews of NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 22
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 23
Reviews Accepted: 23
Reviews Rejected: 0
23 reviews
Sort by:
NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by Amigo., 29 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Real Spain with delightful surprises at every turn.

As a keen driver, an internet search for European motoring holidays led us to the services of Casas Cantabricas We indicated when, for how long and our ultimate destination and they did the rest. They provided a guide,super road map of Northern Spain booked our acomadation and provided detailed directions to find the properties. All properties were interesting, often in properties that were centuries old with all the comforts required ...

As a keen driver, an internet search for European motoring holidays led us to the services of Casas Cantabricas We indicated when, for how long and our ultimate destination and they did the rest. They provided a guide,super road map of Northern Spain booked our acomadation and provided detailed directions to find the properties. All properties were interesting, often in properties that were centuries old with all the comforts required by the modern traveller. Each property provided a fabulous welcome, often treating us as a member of the family. Spanish roads are brilliant. 85 % of motorways are free, usually deserted so journey times can be predicted accurately.Our car was petrol powered. 95 lead free averaged 90p/litre. The exchange rate was very favourable. We chose the Plymouth- Santander crossing on the excellent Pont Aven (Britanny Ferry's Flag Ship). Great restaurant with food provided by very tallented chefs. All in all this was one of our most enjoyable holidays ever.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, efficient service at a very fair price. Our itinary was put together in a matter of days. A very useful phone app was included giving great detail of the areas covered.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 29 Sep 2015:

Thanks Neil, glad to hear everything went smoothly and that you had such a good time!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 29 Sep 2015:

So pleased you found the app helpful, as you can appreciate we poured a lot of time and effort (and 30 years of local expertise) into the content so it's fantastic to hear that it has made a difference to your holiday.

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by Mmouse, 9 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Superb

We toured around Northern Spain on a tour devised by our tour operator who gave us road routes and booked our hotels, all the hotels were excellent with perfect information offered at all the destinations

We toured around Northern Spain on a tour devised by our tour operator who gave us road routes and booked our hotels, all the hotels were excellent with perfect information offered at all the destinations

Rating for tour operator:

Our main contact at Casa Cantarbrias was Andy McCulloch who gave us excellent information and sourced the road routes and hotels all of which was faultless. Andy acted extremely professionally and very quickly as we left it somewhat late to book.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Sep 2015:

Many thanks Susanne - so glad it worked out well for you!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Sep 2015:

And thanks for that it's great to be appreciated!

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by Sue, 9 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Our first experience of Spain was incredible.

The whole experience from the initial enquiry to the final minute was first class. We were talked through which options were available, all the itinerary was discussed before being booked. Each hotel had a different character and added to the adventure. The people we met seemed genuinely pleased that we were there and encouraged our attempts at speaking Spanish. We wanted to sample the "real" Spain away from high rise hotels and we weren't ...

The whole experience from the initial enquiry to the final minute was first class. We were talked through which options were available, all the itinerary was discussed before being booked. Each hotel had a different character and added to the adventure. The people we met seemed genuinely pleased that we were there and encouraged our attempts at speaking Spanish. We wanted to sample the "real" Spain away from high rise hotels and we weren't disappointed by anything. The food and wine were delicious and very reasonably priced (except in Bilbao, but that's to be expected in any major city). We would thoroughly recommend this travel company and this area of Spain.

Rating for tour operator:

What impressed us from the outset was the fact that we were able to talk to a person about what we wanted from our holiday. Having never been to Spain before, we needed some advice as to how our preferences could be accommodated. There was regular contact in the run-up to departure and the phone app was very useful whilst we were there. We spoke to a few other families who had travelled with them and they were also pleased with the service provided.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Sep 2015:

Thanks so much for those comments Sue, that's really made our day! It's so rewarding when the tour we've put together is so appreciated in every aspect - and with such enthusiasm!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Sep 2015:

And thanks again for those kind words. We do pride ourselves on our local knowledge and personal service, which we think are the key elements which differentiate us from our competitors, and it's so nice to hear that it really makes a difference.