AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 98
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 102
Reviews Accepted: 102
Reviews Rejected: 0
102 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by harrietolivia, 16 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a life time

We traverlled around Sri Lanka for 16 days. Staying in 6 different places that all gave something compleltly different (National Parks/ Beach resorts/ mountain areas/ City). Learing about the culture of Sri Lanka through day trips out visiting temples/ Siryra Rock/ throiugh our tour guide. Its one of the most BEAUTIFUL countries I have ever been too, its so green - and just unspoilt and beautiful. The people are so friendly and I felt ...

We traverlled around Sri Lanka for 16 days. Staying in 6 different places that all gave something compleltly different (National Parks/ Beach resorts/ mountain areas/ City). Learing about the culture of Sri Lanka through day trips out visiting temples/ Siryra Rock/ throiugh our tour guide. Its one of the most BEAUTIFUL countries I have ever been too, its so green - and just unspoilt and beautiful. The people are so friendly and I felt it just it has everything to give with an added bonus of sunny weather! Its easy to travel around by car to get to each destination.

Rating for tour operator:

Normadic Thoughts were brilliant! Was everything wewe asked and 10 times more! The hotels were all extremly beautiful and very different, with a very well thought out trip. Everything to the last detail was organised for us, so we had absoluetlyno stress on our end. If we had any questions we would easily be able to get hold of somebody and have a detailed answer back staright away. Delt very safe and well looked after throughout the whole process.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Steve, 12 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Namibia was wonderful

Driving holiday in Namibia from Windhoek, through the Kalahari to Fish River Canyon and back to Sossusvlei

Driving holiday in Namibia from Windhoek, through the Kalahari to Fish River Canyon and back to Sossusvlei

Rating for tour operator:

Has very good contacts in Namibia. Found an excellent guide and worked out a scenic route that took in everything I wanted to see.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Derry, 20 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

18 days in Mauritius at Le Paradis wonderful as always

18 days in Mauritius at Le Paradis wonderful as always

Rating for tour operator:

Attention to detail and very helpful

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Londontraveller, 10 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Well organised fantastic 9 days in Oman

Great experience with varied locations and well organised travel between hotels.

Great experience with varied locations and well organised travel between hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

Good attention to detail - well put together itinerary.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mrs J R 17, 1 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

An introduction to the delights of Oman

Two nights in Muscat, at the Crowne Plaza hotel, a good hotel in an excellent position above the beach. The highlight was a visit to the amazing Grand Mosque; one night in the mountains after a hair-raising drive on narrow un-made up contain "roads"!) and the beautiful Alila Hotel near Nizwa, (should have stayed longer), two nights in the desert at the 1000 Nights Camp, in an Ameer Tent (not a tent at all!). As there was little to do at the ...

Two nights in Muscat, at the Crowne Plaza hotel, a good hotel in an excellent position above the beach. The highlight was a visit to the amazing Grand Mosque; one night in the mountains after a hair-raising drive on narrow un-made up contain "roads"!) and the beautiful Alila Hotel near Nizwa, (should have stayed longer), two nights in the desert at the 1000 Nights Camp, in an Ameer Tent (not a tent at all!). As there was little to do at the camp, Ali showed us other places that weren't on the itinerary, and throughout our trip took us to local restaurants for delicious, cheap lunches.

Rating for tour operator:

They met us at the airport and we had a driver/guide with us for the trip. Our driver, Ali, was very knowledgeable and adapted the programme to our preferences.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 04 Dec 2017:

Thank you for both of your report backs. Having also spoken since your return, we are really pleased you have had such a good holiday. Oman is such a contrast to Dubai. We are also delighted Ali showed you the Wahiba Sands surrounds, which as mentioned before your trip, we strongly belive is one of the real delights of Oman. Next trip - yes, more time in the Al Hajar Mounatins!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Still travelling, 28 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful way to first experience the Middle East, the development of Oman - and in particular the desert and the life of the Bedouin,

Our itinerary packed a lot into the 8 nights that flew by far too quickly. The opulence and sophistication of Muscat with its Arabian architecture, the gleaming new motor cars streaming down the highway introduced us to the modern Oman. The Crowne Plaza Hotel multinational in every way was extremely comfortable and friendly, it felt very British with its tennis coaching, and table tennis and others. Our wonderful Beddu guide /driver was with ...

Our itinerary packed a lot into the 8 nights that flew by far too quickly. The opulence and sophistication of Muscat with its Arabian architecture, the gleaming new motor cars streaming down the highway introduced us to the modern Oman. The Crowne Plaza Hotel multinational in every way was extremely comfortable and friendly, it felt very British with its tennis coaching, and table tennis and others. Our wonderful Beddu guide /driver was with us for the entire journey and an absolute delight. His driving through the mountains to Nizwa was very exciting but never felt dangerous. He was always there for us, he took us to many places that were not on the itinerary and had a huge amount of information at his finger tips. His day was punctuated by his 5 prayer times that never infringed on our day in fact enhanced it.The visits to souqs and markets were busy and we never felt pushed to buy. Without a doubt our two nights in the desert driving up sand dunes and watching the sun rise and go down was an experience that will remain with us for the lives.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts arranged our itinerary with much explanation an consultation and fitted us perfectly.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mr S R 17, 20 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Oman. Well constructed. Followed by family holiday in Dubai

Flew to Muscat, Oman. 5 nights in Oman - Muscat, desert, mountains. Then flew to stay with our family in Dubai.

Flew to Muscat, Oman. 5 nights in Oman - Muscat, desert, mountains. Then flew to stay with our family in Dubai.

Rating for tour operator:

Have used Nomadic Thoughts a few times. Like the feeling that there's a personal involvement from the proprietor.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Matt C, 14 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

First rate

A very relaxing week in Tenerife.

A very relaxing week in Tenerife.

Rating for tour operator:

First rate service

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by HelenM, 9 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Winter sunshine and luxury without the jet lag

We stayed at the Ritz Calton Abama in Tenerife for 6 nights over Autumn half term holiday. Wonderful hotel with excellent service, food and accomodation. Perfect family resort as there was something for everyone: golf, gym, spa, swimming and sunshine. Although a big hotel it is very well spreadout and it had a protected beach as well as several swimming pools for families as well as just for adults. The hotel caters for both families and adults ...

We stayed at the Ritz Calton Abama in Tenerife for 6 nights over Autumn half term holiday. Wonderful hotel with excellent service, food and accomodation. Perfect family resort as there was something for everyone: golf, gym, spa, swimming and sunshine. Although a big hotel it is very well spreadout and it had a protected beach as well as several swimming pools for families as well as just for adults. The hotel caters for both families and adults only very well. Had a lovely relaxing time and could not fault the service.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Nomadic Thoughts before and can highly recommend them. They listen to what you want and come up with options to fit the bill. Have never been disappointed, just delighted when we arrive at our destination! Makes booking holiday easy as we can rely on Nomadic Thoughts in providing great holidays and service from start to finish. Very personal service, highly professional with great knowledge of the world and the best places to go.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Nov 2017:

Thank you for your kind words. Excellent to hear you had another great trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by JEZ, 31 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday ever

First time in India but it won't be the last. Nomadic Thourghts created a perfect 10 day trip to Kerala which provided an ideal introduction to the culture, people, geography and sights of this beautiful part of the world. They even included an idyllic restful oasis for a few days of R&R. Really simply perfect.

First time in India but it won't be the last. Nomadic Thourghts created a perfect 10 day trip to Kerala which provided an ideal introduction to the culture, people, geography and sights of this beautiful part of the world. They even included an idyllic restful oasis for a few days of R&R. Really simply perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic thoughts make planning simple and have a wonderful way of helping you create you perfect holiday.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 01 Nov 2017:

Great to hear all things Kerala have won you over ... and thank you for such positive feedback. We look forward to showing you more.